Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil

Color that lasts all day long! Transfer-resistant. Waterproof. Rub- and fade-proof. .058 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They do are extra lasting...
By NinaW
on March 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm too sloppy with powdered eyeshadow, I always end up with loose eyeshadow under my eye while applying, so I've used several cream, pencil or mousse shadows of several brands and some brochures ago I ordered 8 shades of these Extra Lasting and this is the winner eyeshadow for me!
My favorite shade is Aquamarine but they all are pretty colors and they blend well with a eyeshadow brush."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A...MAZE..ING!!!!
By mreysgirl
on March 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By mreysgirl
Location:Watertown, New york
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The pigment of these is incredible and the wear is fantastic! I can wear all day long, and when I'm ready to remove...it still looks like I just applied it!!! I've tried everything...high end to drug store and I was blown away by these!! Please Avon don't stop making these!!!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love It!!!!
By Grammy21
on March 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Grammy21
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"easy to apply & stays on great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Product
By Izzy2freckles
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Izzy2freckles
Location:Salina, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I sometimes use this as an eye shadow, but I use it everyday as an eye liner. I find it easier to apply with the wider tip than most eye liners and more importantly it stays put and does not irritate my eyes. Love this product and hope it stays around for a long time."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
By EyeDiva
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By EyeDiva
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best thing EVER! I don't use it as an eye color. I buy the black and use it as an eye liner. This stuff is incredible. It NEVER smudges, NEVER smears!!! It gives a good strong line without seeming too much despite the large diameter (larger than the glimmer sticks). And it REALLY LASTS ALL DAY! I try to buy them in bulk whenever they go on sale. I recommend this to everyone!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeshadow ever
By Cathy50
on February 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cathy50
Location:Tupelo, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is long lasting and looks great, so easy to apply and stays on all day! Easy to mix and match colors. Please make more shades! Love this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality, nice colors
By AvonUserMA
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonUserMA
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"easy to apply. long lasting. Beautiful colors
wish there are more colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By IzzyBelle
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this a base for my eyeshadows and they look so vibrant and stay on all day without creasing! They also look amazing on their own!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By leahsch31
on December 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By leahsch31
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I also love this product and would be extremely upset if it were to ever be discontinued. It is easy to use and long lasting. I would truly love to see more shades added to this collection, as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wear Retention Last all day
By americangirl
on November 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a great eyeshadow that will last all day. I did choose the wrong color but I am definitely back to order other colors and get in more shades that will match my eyes. The color is very pigmented on. This stuff is just indestructible. and will last all day and night. I use the Avon Mineral make-up wipes to remove easily. Please add a light grey and lavender. Hint hint!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Fancyprance
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fancyprance
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are amazing! They last all day and the colors are beautiful. Please do not discontinue. I have almost every color, and plan on getting back-ups of my favorites."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TOO BIG …Need lighter colors too!
By americangirl
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I do think this stays put and until you take it off which is exactly what I did as I picked the wrong color and I am not marking down rating for that. It doesn't flow smoothy on the eye and is just way too chunky unless you want to just cover a large part of your eye. It would be a good item to have in lighter colors so you could cover your eye with them as it is super glue on the eye. I am trying a lighter color though. Hope it doesn't land in trash as they are kinds expensive."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE PLEASE MAKE MORE COLORS!
By MakeUpAddict23
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MakeUpAddict23
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love theses pencils I have multiples in all colors! I was skeptical at first I didn't think it would last as long as my color tattoo pots from a drugstore brand I had been using! BUT these outlasted them and stayed on all day and like the tattoo pots I am able to use this as a base for more sheer glittery powders that tend to fall.. This keeps those sticking too! These don't smudge, smear or dry out your eyelids and all the colors go on dark and pigmented!
My only complaint... There is NOT enough colors! Please come out with some more colors especially some different shades of gold/ rich browns for the Holidays!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALLY IMPRESSED!
By beautyjunky159
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Ordered these on a whim, but man do they stay on! Once they dry down, they stay until you take them off. here in the south with humidity it is really hard to get shadow/liner to stay put. this does it. Got the amethyst and the topaz shimmer. the amethyst is beautiful, but the topaz is a bit too gold. Will reorder a different color like maybe the cocoa. and another amethyst. Not purple, just pretty. DON'T DISCONTINUE PLEASE!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice color payoff
By Bythesea
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bythesea
Location:Del Mar CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like the quick color payoff I get with this pencil. I use it as a very quick upper eye liner for my blue eyes and love how little time it takes for my eyes to have more definition. Cocoa is a perfect dark brown for me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cant beat the price~
By just4dayz
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By just4dayz
Location:NY. NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I brought 5 of these colors and all of them are gorgoues, my favorite are the green and amethyst. Stays on well without primer, comparable to higher end brand at ~90% of that staying power. For the price cant complain! Love the applicator and how easy it is to bring around and use!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Oshmommy
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Oshmommy
Location:Woodland, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great smokey light plum color with amazing staying power. Great with a shadow over top or alone. I bought a back up it was so good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love!!!
By candyland1081
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By candyland1081
Location:Athens, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These eyeshadow pencils are AMAZING!! I have every color except Topaz Shimmer which I'm waiting for Avon to restock so I can snatch it up! These pencils are so long lasting and have the most beautiful color pay off! I wore these while at the beach and even with the heat, they didn't budge! These are almost better than my Color Tattoos and I don't even have to use my fingers to apply it!! If you're on the fence about these...don't be! Hop on over and pick you up some you won't be disapoointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
By pagirl
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By pagirl
Location:Northumberland, pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love these eyeshadow pencils..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous eye shadow pencil!
By Leighann26
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Leighann26
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Saw these reviewed on youtube by EmilyNoel83 as comparable to the infamous Mally shadow sticks. I bought 4 of these & they have quickly become my fav eyshadow. Blendable & once dry super long wearing. Looking forward to more color selections! This was my first Avon purchase & I Highly recomend these... you will not regret buying these eye shadow sticks!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>