Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil

Transfer-resistant. Waterproof. Rub- and fade-proof. .058 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
33 of 35(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oshmommy
Location:Woodland, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
Date:September 25, 2013
"Great smokey light plum color with amazing staying power. Great with a shadow over top or alone. I bought a back up it was so good."
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candyland1081
Location:Athens, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love, Love, Love!!!
Date:September 24, 2013
"These eyeshadow pencils are AMAZING!! I have every color except Topaz Shimmer which I'm waiting for Avon to restock so I can snatch it up! These pencils are so long lasting and have the most beautiful color pay off! I wore these while at the beach and even with the heat, they didn't budge! These are almost better than my Color Tattoos and I don't even have to use my fingers to apply it!! If you're on the fence about these...don't be! Hop on over and pick you up some you won't be disapoointed!"
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pagirl
Location:Northumberland, pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great purchase
Date:September 22, 2013
"love these eyeshadow pencils..."
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leighann26
Fabulous eye shadow pencil!
Date:September 21, 2013
"Saw these reviewed on youtube by EmilyNoel83 as comparable to the infamous Mally shadow sticks. I bought 4 of these & they have quickly become my fav eyshadow. Blendable & once dry super long wearing. Looking forward to more color selections! This was my first Avon purchase & I Highly recomend these... you will not regret buying these eye shadow sticks!"
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deb57
Location:Lake Tahoe
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent eyeshadow sticks
Date:September 20, 2013
"I am so impressed with this eyeshadow stick. It wears incredibly long until you take it off. I have paid twice as much for this type of eyeshadow stick from other makeup lines. I will purchase these from Avon from now on. These really do last a long time and are very pretty. Well worth giving these a definite try!"
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CristaM
Location:Bremerton, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
5 Stars!
Date:September 20, 2013
"This is the best eyeshadow! The application is not the smoothest, but, i am still giving it 5 stars because I would not purchase any other after using this for several months now. It blends well and looks great even after i've been working all day. I use the Always on Point eyeliner with it and both stay together excellently - no smudging, wearing off, weird creasing or anything bad :)"
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LatteQueen
Location:Bucks County, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
10 stars
Date:August 26, 2013
"these are amazing..now since i am getting older applying eyieshadow is very difficult, meaning when applying a powder and to blend the eyelid skin just 'moves and it makes it very difficult to blend other colors. So i decided to try these cream -pencils and lets just say the consistency is outstanding. I can apply it without the pulling and it goes on super creamy..the colors last, last,last..etc..I will definitely stock up on these big time before they get discontinued..(avon's specialty)..lol great job avon. Keep these and add more funky colors to this amazing collection.."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueEyedGirl123
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great eyeshadow
Date:August 22, 2013
"This eyeshadow worked as an eyeliner on my top lid (a bit too big for under the eye or on waterline though) and also stayed on all day as a shadow. I bought the smokey Plum but I am looking for more colors!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
999gailb
Location:Virginia Beach
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:August 18, 2013
"I found this eye shadow very difficult to put on evenly. It is not for mature eyes. I have been searching for shadow that won't crease or smear.....I am still looking!"
Review 30 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronxbabe
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Long Lasting Shadow
Date:August 15, 2013
"I bought this shadow in several colors . It goes on smoothly ,blends well and stays on for quite a long time.
It claims to be waterproof, but I have not worn it in the pool.
I does however, stay on when the weather is humid.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NanMom
Location:Sunny Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
wow this sets up super-fast
Date:August 15, 2013
"It does last all day but it goes on so dry that it is hard to work with. You better like where you put it since this will be where it stays until you remove it with eye makeup remover.
Good for summer, swimming, sweat, heat, oily skin - it stays on.
"
Review 32 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DreMCA
Location:Corona, Ca
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE!!!
Date:August 13, 2013
"These are amazing! Every other colored cream colored eye shadow pencil I"ve tried they never last on me. I guess due to the fact that I have oily eyelids. I read that these last all day so I decided to order some. And they were right! These do last ALL day! I sometimes wear them alone as an eye shadow or I also layer them with powder eyeshadow over them, either way they really do last and make your eyeshadow last all day. I love the colors. I will definitely be stocking up on these."
Review 33 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMsuzzle
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My wish came true!
Date:July 31, 2013
"I Bought eye shadow sticks from another company and paying a premium price, so I was tickled when Avon came out with these! I bought 2 and they are superior to the premium priced ones. No glitter chunks....just a nice satiny color that glides on like a dream. The staying power can't be beat.
Thanks Avon.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Catnip777
Location:Indy
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Nice shadows-but colors not accurate
Date:July 29, 2013
"These are very nice and easy to put on. They do appear to be mostly waterproof and rub proof. My only qualm is that the colors on the website are not accurate. I swatched these on my hand and then put on hand sanitizer. I had to scrub HARD with a napkin to remove the swatches- so it seems they are hardy which is great! I ordered 4 and 2 are not what was represented. Topaz Shimmer is actually a dark copper and Amethyst has a bronze tone to it. Luckily, I do like the colors and will use them. Cocoa and Shimmering Sand are closer to their actual color. This is the only reason I took one star off."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abrodeur
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Awesome Eyeshadow!
Date:July 16, 2013
"I absolutely love this product! The colors are beautiful. When you first put it on you can smudge it to get the exact look that you want, and then it stays put ALL DAY. When I wash it off at night it still looks as good as it did that morning."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
21-35 of 35