Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil

Transfer-resistant. Waterproof. Rub- and fade-proof. .058 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeshadow ever
By Cathy50
on February 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cathy50
Location:Tupelo, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is long lasting and looks great, so easy to apply and stays on all day! Easy to mix and match colors. Please make more shades! Love this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality, nice colors
By AvonUserMA
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonUserMA
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"easy to apply. long lasting. Beautiful colors
wish there are more colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By IzzyBelle
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this a base for my eyeshadows and they look so vibrant and stay on all day without creasing! They also look amazing on their own!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By leahsch31
on December 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By leahsch31
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I also love this product and would be extremely upset if it were to ever be discontinued. It is easy to use and long lasting. I would truly love to see more shades added to this collection, as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wear Retention Last all day
By americangirl
on November 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great eyeshadow that will last all day. I did choose the wrong color but I am definitely back to order other colors and get in more shades that will match my eyes. The color is very pigmented on. This stuff is just indestructible. and will last all day and night. I use the Avon Mineral make-up wipes to remove easily. Please add a light grey and lavender. Hint hint!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Fancyprance
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fancyprance
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are amazing! They last all day and the colors are beautiful. Please do not discontinue. I have almost every color, and plan on getting back-ups of my favorites."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TOO BIG …Need lighter colors too!
By americangirl
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do think this stays put and until you take it off which is exactly what I did as I picked the wrong color and I am not marking down rating for that. It doesn't flow smoothy on the eye and is just way too chunky unless you want to just cover a large part of your eye. It would be a good item to have in lighter colors so you could cover your eye with them as it is super glue on the eye. I am trying a lighter color though. Hope it doesn't land in trash as they are kinds expensive."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE PLEASE MAKE MORE COLORS!
By MakeUpAddict23
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MakeUpAddict23
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love theses pencils I have multiples in all colors! I was skeptical at first I didn't think it would last as long as my color tattoo pots from a drugstore brand I had been using! BUT these outlasted them and stayed on all day and like the tattoo pots I am able to use this as a base for more sheer glittery powders that tend to fall.. This keeps those sticking too! These don't smudge, smear or dry out your eyelids and all the colors go on dark and pigmented!
My only complaint... There is NOT enough colors! Please come out with some more colors especially some different shades of gold/ rich browns for the Holidays!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALLY IMPRESSED!
By beautyjunky159
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Ordered these on a whim, but man do they stay on! Once they dry down, they stay until you take them off. here in the south with humidity it is really hard to get shadow/liner to stay put. this does it. Got the amethyst and the topaz shimmer. the amethyst is beautiful, but the topaz is a bit too gold. Will reorder a different color like maybe the cocoa. and another amethyst. Not purple, just pretty. DON'T DISCONTINUE PLEASE!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice color payoff
By Bythesea
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bythesea
Location:Del Mar CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like the quick color payoff I get with this pencil. I use it as a very quick upper eye liner for my blue eyes and love how little time it takes for my eyes to have more definition. Cocoa is a perfect dark brown for me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cant beat the price~
By just4dayz
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By just4dayz
Location:NY. NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I brought 5 of these colors and all of them are gorgoues, my favorite are the green and amethyst. Stays on well without primer, comparable to higher end brand at ~90% of that staying power. For the price cant complain! Love the applicator and how easy it is to bring around and use!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Oshmommy
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Oshmommy
Location:Woodland, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great smokey light plum color with amazing staying power. Great with a shadow over top or alone. I bought a back up it was so good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love!!!
By candyland1081
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By candyland1081
Location:Athens, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These eyeshadow pencils are AMAZING!! I have every color except Topaz Shimmer which I'm waiting for Avon to restock so I can snatch it up! These pencils are so long lasting and have the most beautiful color pay off! I wore these while at the beach and even with the heat, they didn't budge! These are almost better than my Color Tattoos and I don't even have to use my fingers to apply it!! If you're on the fence about these...don't be! Hop on over and pick you up some you won't be disapoointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
By pagirl
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By pagirl
Location:Northumberland, pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love these eyeshadow pencils..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous eye shadow pencil!
By Leighann26
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Leighann26
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Saw these reviewed on youtube by EmilyNoel83 as comparable to the infamous Mally shadow sticks. I bought 4 of these & they have quickly become my fav eyshadow. Blendable & once dry super long wearing. Looking forward to more color selections! This was my first Avon purchase & I Highly recomend these... you will not regret buying these eye shadow sticks!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent eyeshadow sticks
By deb57
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By deb57
Location:Lake Tahoe
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so impressed with this eyeshadow stick. It wears incredibly long until you take it off. I have paid twice as much for this type of eyeshadow stick from other makeup lines. I will purchase these from Avon from now on. These really do last a long time and are very pretty. Well worth giving these a definite try!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 Stars!
By CristaM
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By CristaM
Location:Bremerton, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeshadow! The application is not the smoothest, but, i am still giving it 5 stars because I would not purchase any other after using this for several months now. It blends well and looks great even after i've been working all day. I use the Always on Point eyeliner with it and both stay together excellently - no smudging, wearing off, weird creasing or anything bad :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 stars
By LatteQueen
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By LatteQueen
Location:Bucks County, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"these are amazing..now since i am getting older applying eyieshadow is very difficult, meaning when applying a powder and to blend the eyelid skin just 'moves and it makes it very difficult to blend other colors. So i decided to try these cream -pencils and lets just say the consistency is outstanding. I can apply it without the pulling and it goes on super creamy..the colors last, last,last..etc..I will definitely stock up on these big time before they get discontinued..(avon's specialty)..lol great job avon. Keep these and add more funky colors to this amazing collection.."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great eyeshadow
By BlueEyedGirl123
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By BlueEyedGirl123
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow worked as an eyeliner on my top lid (a bit too big for under the eye or on waterline though) and also stayed on all day as a shadow. I bought the smokey Plum but I am looking for more colors!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By 999gailb
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By 999gailb
Location:Virginia Beach
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found this eye shadow very difficult to put on evenly. It is not for mature eyes. I have been searching for shadow that won't crease or smear.....I am still looking!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>