Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser

Gently foaming cleanser deeply cleans pores. With Pro-Vitamin B5. Hypoallergenic. Suitable for sensitive skin. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
5 of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser
Review 1 for Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser!
By: Dynalynn
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dynalynn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great cleanser for my sensitive combination skin. Totally removed all traces of makeup. Love this line. Why have you discontinued some of it?? "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Avon!
By: caligurl
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: caligurl
Location:Silet, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used this product only 2 times and it cleared up my pimple face. I am a brand new Avon Representive. And I bought it to help my image. I thought that if I am going to be an Avon Representive then I need clear skin. I received it in the mail within a week and I love it. I have sensitive skin and it makes my skin so soft and pimple free. Try it for your self. And if you do not like it. Then you get your money back. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comparable to Vitale without the Smell
By: DeepFriedEskimo
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DeepFriedEskimo
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I tried this to find a substitute for the Vitale gel cleanser, which I love (minus the plastic scent).
The feels just like and performs in the same manner as the Vitale line gel cleanser. I see prior reviews complaining about the scent, but whatever that scent may be it's left such an insignificant memory with me that I can't recall what it smells like, or that it even had a scent.
This product does have sulfates in it, so it provides a mild lather. It's very smooth on the face and is doing well for me with my winter-related dry skin. I've combined it with the Elements Moisture Boost Day Cream, Night Cream and the Eye cream. Using all the products all the time resulted in pimples, but moderate, rotating use of all has helped my skin retain it's moisture in awful winter weather. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Facial Cleanser!
By: figgy1aol
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: figgy1aol
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Leaves skin clean/smells great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Why so fragrant?
By: Beautyisasdoes
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Beautyisasdoes
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" When I think of a purifying cleanser for sensitive skin, the last thing I expect is a flowery scent. While this has a great lather and cleanses well, I wouldn't buy again due to the added fragrance. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK
By: Virgo58
on October 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Virgo58
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I used to use solutions gel cleanser and I loved it. I am so disappointed it was discontinued. Every time I find a product I love ,it gets discontinued. This cleanser works ok but not as good as the solutions line. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Cleanser
By: rbaf4
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rbaf4
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm absolutely in love with this cleanser. It claims that it foams when you run it under a little bit of warm water, don't worry about it. Someone else said that it doesn't foam much, but I feel that it doesn't need to, it still does it's job effectively. And I enjoy the light smell of it. This is definitely a keeper! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By: GaylaSue
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GaylaSue
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It is gentle enough my sensitive skin doesn't react to it and I can see a difference in the tiny blackheads that seem to form on my nose.
Excellent cleanser. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent cleanser
By: Avonloyal
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Avonloyal
Location:Eastern Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Doesn't foam much but gets my skin clean without turning me into a raisin. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for the $$
By: Ursi
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ursi
Location:Hamburg, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I purchased 2 of these face cleaners and they're gentle and do a great job! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Elements Purifying Gel Cleanser
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product