Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser

Lightweight, oil-free cleanser with papaya extract. Hypoallergenic. Suitable for sensitive skin. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
12 of 17(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a new favorite!
By: Misty233
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Misty233
Location:Borden, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have much trouble with skin rashes, dry skin, even pain with skin troubles. I saw this on sale, and thought with the real ingredients, instead of chemicals and fragrances, it might help. It has done an amazing work in healing my skin-even in the very sore places on my arms.
I am very impressed! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By: iftruthbetold
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: iftruthbetold
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've now tried three of the Elements moisturizing Avon cleansers and have liked all of them. This is probably my favorite because of its texture and how it leaves my face soft and moisturized. I can even shave facial hair with it while cleansing. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle, good for eye makeup, not on face makeup
By: taylorann
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: taylorann
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like this cleanser. It is moisturizing and gentle, and it has not caused any breakouts on my face. It is great to wash my face with in the morning. However, if you want a cleanser that will remove facial makeup well, this isn't the one. I do like it for eye makeup as suggested on the bottle though. It's very gentle on the delicate skin around the eyes.
I recommend this cleanser if you are looking for one that is gentle and moisturizing. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Horrible
By: AJefferson
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AJefferson
Location:Elko, NV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This cleanser seemed to melt off waterproof mascara, but it felt like I rubbed crisco on my face. It left a greasy mess feel after rinsing off. I would definitely recommend Anew products over the Elements line. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Creamy Cleanser
By: AdventureDiver
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AdventureDiver
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is an Excellent Cream Cleanser. My face was clean and fresh after use. Love the results of using this product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fair purchase
By: beautifulbrown
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: beautifulbrown
Location:Pennsauken Township, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product cleans ok but does not rinse off well. I feel like I need to rewash my face. It does leave it feeling soft though.
The old Nutura cleanser before you reformulated it to the gel was the best product on the market for people with dry skin. Perhaps you will bring it back one day!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Leaves me Wanting
By: DeepFriedEskimo
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DeepFriedEskimo
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I initially tried to Vitale line and loved everything about it but the scent, so I was looking for something comparable. This cream cleanser is incredibly thin and provides zero lather (no sulfates). I felt like I was rubbing make-up remover lotion on my skin.
Following, my skin definitely felt less dry than normal, but not moisturized by any means. I followed up with other Avon Elements products.
I'd personally recommend the gel cleanser over the cream cleanser unless you have especially dryer-than-dry skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MOISTURIZING Cream
By: Oohlala
on December 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Oohlala
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this product & would buy it again, I feel like it cleanses yet is gentle enough. As others reported it is a little on the 'thin' side but I wouldn't call it "runny". I feel I received a fairly good value for the price (on sale) I paid.
I also have the Cleansing Cream version of this product and while it is not awful by any means, it leaves my face feeling pretty dry after application. The moisturizing cream gives me a slight sense of dryness but not bad. Moisturing after getting out of the shower takes care of that. This is the only reason why I did not give it 5 stars.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leaves Skin Soft & Smooth!
By: KittyLoo
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KittyLoo
Location:Portland, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Typically, I have "normal" skin, but occasionally combat with "combination" skin of dry patches and random zits.
This cleanser spreads well. I pre-moisten my face & throat with a splash of water, and work it in. It doesn't feel like it rinses off COMPLETELY with just water (thus 4 instead of 5 stars). After I towel-pat, my skin feels refreshed and smooth smooth smooth!
I follow up with Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner, and that seems to pull out any junk left behind in my pores! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's Okay....
By: HorseFashionGal
on July 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HorseFashionGal
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" If your skin dries out very, very easily, than this product might be for you. I used to use the Avon Solutions cleanser, and this cleanser is not in the same ball park compared to the Solutions line. This cream cleanser is moisturizing, but my skin doesn't feel as clean as it did with the Solutions line. I haven't tried the gel cleanser, yet. I am hoping that one will be better than this one. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser for Sensitive Skin
By: laurieec
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: laurieec
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using the Elements Gel Cleanser for about a year now and my crazy sensitive skin loves it. Prior to using this product I was using a high end product line that had to be purchased from a dermatologist. My skin LOVES it. I also use the Elements gel night cream. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle and effective
By: BlueEyedLady
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BlueEyedLady
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love cream cleanser! It's so gentle on my face yet great at removing my daily makeup. It's a cream so it doesn't bubble or foam up, which means there are no harsh detergents to dry out your skin. It makes my sensitive skin both clean and soft! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
big disappointment
By: amb67
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: amb67
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was hoping that this was similar to Winter Solutions cleanser- which I loved but was discontinued...anyway it feels like putting lotion on to wash your face - very greasy on my skin please bring back Winter Solutions! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!
By: Annetta
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. I started using this in the fall; it is getting cold and dry here in Mn, and my skin can tell. I love how this cleans without drying, and how my skin glos after using it. I also started using the Elements anti-age moisturizers. While that is another review, I can tell you that my skin loves this line. Keep making this one, Avon! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser
By: LuJaFo
on November 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LuJaFo
Location:Fulton, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" If you liked Anew Ultimate you will like this cleanser. Mild fragrance & ultra moisturizing. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I don't like this cleanser
By: Taffy
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Taffy
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" There is no foaming action with this product; I don't feel as though my skin is clean enough after I use it. Where did Solutions Cleanse Ageless go that I used and liked very much? I can't use Anew - it makes my face break out. I may have to look for a cleanser elsewhere since the selection is now so limited. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: SharonH
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SharonH
Location:Bedford, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Had been using a similar product from a higher priced company. Like this just as well, and the price works better for the budget minded! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad Replacement
By: cool2
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cool2
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" What happen to the Solutions line. I love their products for older skin. This product doesn't work for me. I don't like that there is no foam when washing face. There's a dry feel afterwards. Bring back the Solutions line. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By: gina17
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gina17
Location:Swedesboro, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this cleanser. The creaminess does not dry out my skin and leaves it soft and clean. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Far, So Good!
By: Daylight
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Daylight
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Nicely creamy, ever so faintly scented, I was happy right away. My face felt clean, & fresh but not dried out. So, like I said, I am pleased so far. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>