Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser

Lightweight, oil-free cleanser with papaya extract. Hypoallergenic. Suitable for sensitive skin. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.882 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
12 of 17(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KittyLoo
Location:Portland, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Leaves Skin Soft & Smooth!
Date:July 11, 2014
"Typically, I have "normal" skin, but occasionally combat with "combination" skin of dry patches and random zits.
This cleanser spreads well. I pre-moisten my face & throat with a splash of water, and work it in. It doesn't feel like it rinses off COMPLETELY with just water (thus 4 instead of 5 stars). After I towel-pat, my skin feels refreshed and smooth smooth smooth!
I follow up with Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner, and that seems to pull out any junk left behind in my pores!"
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HorseFashionGal
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's Okay....
Date:July 3, 2014
"If your skin dries out very, very easily, than this product might be for you. I used to use the Avon Solutions cleanser, and this cleanser is not in the same ball park compared to the Solutions line. This cream cleanser is moisturizing, but my skin doesn't feel as clean as it did with the Solutions line. I haven't tried the gel cleanser, yet. I am hoping that one will be better than this one."
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurieec
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Cleanser for Sensitive Skin
Date:June 11, 2014
"I have been using the Elements Gel Cleanser for about a year now and my crazy sensitive skin loves it. Prior to using this product I was using a high end product line that had to be purchased from a dermatologist. My skin LOVES it. I also use the Elements gel night cream."
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueEyedLady
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Gentle and effective
Date:April 7, 2014
"I love cream cleanser! It's so gentle on my face yet great at removing my daily makeup. It's a cream so it doesn't bubble or foam up, which means there are no harsh detergents to dry out your skin. It makes my sensitive skin both clean and soft!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
amb67
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
big disappointment
Date:January 21, 2014
"I was hoping that this was similar to Winter Solutions cleanser- which I loved but was discontinued...anyway it feels like putting lotion on to wash your face - very greasy on my skin please bring back Winter Solutions!"
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice!
Date:November 12, 2013
"This is a great product. I started using this in the fall; it is getting cold and dry here in Mn, and my skin can tell. I love how this cleans without drying, and how my skin glos after using it. I also started using the Elements anti-age moisturizers. While that is another review, I can tell you that my skin loves this line. Keep making this one, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuJaFo
Location:Fulton, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Cleanser
Date:November 10, 2013
"If you liked Anew Ultimate you will like this cleanser. Mild fragrance & ultra moisturizing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taffy
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I don't like this cleanser
Date:October 22, 2013
"There is no foaming action with this product; I don't feel as though my skin is clean enough after I use it. Where did Solutions Cleanse Ageless go that I used and liked very much? I can't use Anew - it makes my face break out. I may have to look for a cleanser elsewhere since the selection is now so limited."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharonH
Location:Bedford, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:October 14, 2013
"Had been using a similar product from a higher priced company. Like this just as well, and the price works better for the budget minded!"
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cool2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bad Replacement
Date:September 14, 2013
"What happen to the Solutions line. I love their products for older skin. This product doesn't work for me. I don't like that there is no foam when washing face. There's a dry feel afterwards. Bring back the Solutions line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gina17
Location:Swedesboro, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Works Great
Date:August 26, 2013
"I love this cleanser. The creaminess does not dry out my skin and leaves it soft and clean."
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daylight
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
So Far, So Good!
Date:August 24, 2013
"Nicely creamy, ever so faintly scented, I was happy right away. My face felt clean, & fresh but not dried out. So, like I said, I am pleased so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MagicalBook
Location:Kingston, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
a clean face
Date:August 24, 2013
"a clean face is a happy face, not too dry not too oily."
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoppinSuzi
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Cleanser
Date:August 19, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin so I tried this cleanser and love the smell and texture. It cleans my skin without irritation and rinses off easily with no residue. I would recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
So creamy, so effective, so gentle
Date:August 19, 2013
"I have dry sensitive skin . (Emphasis on the sensitive)
I love this product.
Removes all traces of make up
Highly recommend"
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Agape2013
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good Product so far!
Date:August 14, 2013
"So far this product seems to work pretty well. My skin looks better so far and it seems to have a healing effect on my pimples. I've just been using it for about 3-4 days. I will update my review later if anything changes! I think you should give it try. It's only moderately runny."
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
furstylisa
Location:York, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
a little runny
Date:August 7, 2013
"If this was a thick cream I would have given it 4 stars. The price is good. I'm just not happy with how runny it is. If it was thicker I wouldn't have to use so much and it would last longer. It also doesn't seem to moisturize as well as I had hoped."