Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser

Lightweight, oil-free cleanser with papaya extract. Hypoallergenic. Suitable for sensitive skin. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.882 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
12 of 17(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leaves Skin Soft & Smooth!
By KittyLoo
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By KittyLoo
Location:Portland, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Typically, I have "normal" skin, but occasionally combat with "combination" skin of dry patches and random zits.
This cleanser spreads well. I pre-moisten my face & throat with a splash of water, and work it in. It doesn't feel like it rinses off COMPLETELY with just water (thus 4 instead of 5 stars). After I towel-pat, my skin feels refreshed and smooth smooth smooth!
I follow up with Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner, and that seems to pull out any junk left behind in my pores!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's Okay....
By HorseFashionGal
on July 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By HorseFashionGal
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If your skin dries out very, very easily, than this product might be for you. I used to use the Avon Solutions cleanser, and this cleanser is not in the same ball park compared to the Solutions line. This cream cleanser is moisturizing, but my skin doesn't feel as clean as it did with the Solutions line. I haven't tried the gel cleanser, yet. I am hoping that one will be better than this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser for Sensitive Skin
By laurieec
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By laurieec
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using the Elements Gel Cleanser for about a year now and my crazy sensitive skin loves it. Prior to using this product I was using a high end product line that had to be purchased from a dermatologist. My skin LOVES it. I also use the Elements gel night cream."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle and effective
By BlueEyedLady
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By BlueEyedLady
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love cream cleanser! It's so gentle on my face yet great at removing my daily makeup. It's a cream so it doesn't bubble or foam up, which means there are no harsh detergents to dry out your skin. It makes my sensitive skin both clean and soft!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
big disappointment
By amb67
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By amb67
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was hoping that this was similar to Winter Solutions cleanser- which I loved but was discontinued...anyway it feels like putting lotion on to wash your face - very greasy on my skin please bring back Winter Solutions!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!
By Annetta
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. I started using this in the fall; it is getting cold and dry here in Mn, and my skin can tell. I love how this cleans without drying, and how my skin glos after using it. I also started using the Elements anti-age moisturizers. While that is another review, I can tell you that my skin loves this line. Keep making this one, Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser
By LuJaFo
on November 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By LuJaFo
Location:Fulton, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"If you liked Anew Ultimate you will like this cleanser. Mild fragrance & ultra moisturizing."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I don't like this cleanser
By Taffy
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Taffy
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"There is no foaming action with this product; I don't feel as though my skin is clean enough after I use it. Where did Solutions Cleanse Ageless go that I used and liked very much? I can't use Anew - it makes my face break out. I may have to look for a cleanser elsewhere since the selection is now so limited."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By SharonH
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By SharonH
Location:Bedford, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Had been using a similar product from a higher priced company. Like this just as well, and the price works better for the budget minded!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad Replacement
By cool2
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By cool2
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"What happen to the Solutions line. I love their products for older skin. This product doesn't work for me. I don't like that there is no foam when washing face. There's a dry feel afterwards. Bring back the Solutions line."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By gina17
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By gina17
Location:Swedesboro, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cleanser. The creaminess does not dry out my skin and leaves it soft and clean."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Far, So Good!
By Daylight
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daylight
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Nicely creamy, ever so faintly scented, I was happy right away. My face felt clean, & fresh but not dried out. So, like I said, I am pleased so far."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a clean face
By MagicalBook
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By MagicalBook
Location:Kingston, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"a clean face is a happy face, not too dry not too oily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser
By ShoppinSuzi
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShoppinSuzi
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin so I tried this cleanser and love the smell and texture. It cleans my skin without irritation and rinses off easily with no residue. I would recommend it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So creamy, so effective, so gentle
By Coxie
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have dry sensitive skin . (Emphasis on the sensitive)
I love this product.
Removes all traces of make up
Highly recommend"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product so far!
By Agape2013
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Agape2013
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So far this product seems to work pretty well. My skin looks better so far and it seems to have a healing effect on my pimples. I've just been using it for about 3-4 days. I will update my review later if anything changes! I think you should give it try. It's only moderately runny."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a little runny
By furstylisa
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By furstylisa
Location:York, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If this was a thick cream I would have given it 4 stars. The price is good. I'm just not happy with how runny it is. If it was thicker I wouldn't have to use so much and it would last longer. It also doesn't seem to moisturize as well as I had hoped."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful