Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueEyedLady
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Gentle and effective
Date:April 7, 2014
"I love cream cleanser! It's so gentle on my face yet great at removing my daily makeup. It's a cream so it doesn't bubble or foam up, which means there are no harsh detergents to dry out your skin. It makes my sensitive skin both clean and soft!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amb67
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
big disappointment
Date:January 21, 2014
"I was hoping that this was similar to Winter Solutions cleanser- which I loved but was discontinued...anyway it feels like putting lotion on to wash your face - very greasy on my skin please bring back Winter Solutions!"
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice!
Date:November 12, 2013
"This is a great product. I started using this in the fall; it is getting cold and dry here in Mn, and my skin can tell. I love how this cleans without drying, and how my skin glos after using it. I also started using the Elements anti-age moisturizers. While that is another review, I can tell you that my skin loves this line. Keep making this one, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuJaFo
Location:Fulton, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Cleanser
Date:November 10, 2013
"If you liked Anew Ultimate you will like this cleanser. Mild fragrance & ultra moisturizing."
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taffy
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I don't like this cleanser
Date:October 22, 2013
"There is no foaming action with this product; I don't feel as though my skin is clean enough after I use it. Where did Solutions Cleanse Ageless go that I used and liked very much? I can't use Anew - it makes my face break out. I may have to look for a cleanser elsewhere since the selection is now so limited."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharonH
Location:Bedford, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:October 14, 2013
"Had been using a similar product from a higher priced company. Like this just as well, and the price works better for the budget minded!"
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cool2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bad Replacement
Date:September 14, 2013
"What happen to the Solutions line. I love their products for older skin. This product doesn't work for me. I don't like that there is no foam when washing face. There's a dry feel afterwards. Bring back the Solutions line."
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gina17
Location:Swedesboro, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Works Great
Date:August 26, 2013
"I love this cleanser. The creaminess does not dry out my skin and leaves it soft and clean."
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daylight
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
So Far, So Good!
Date:August 24, 2013
"Nicely creamy, ever so faintly scented, I was happy right away. My face felt clean, & fresh but not dried out. So, like I said, I am pleased so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MagicalBook
Location:Kingston, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
a clean face
Date:August 24, 2013
"a clean face is a happy face, not too dry not too oily."
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoppinSuzi
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Cleanser
Date:August 19, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin so I tried this cleanser and love the smell and texture. It cleans my skin without irritation and rinses off easily with no residue. I would recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
So creamy, so effective, so gentle
Date:August 19, 2013
"I have dry sensitive skin . (Emphasis on the sensitive)
I love this product.
Removes all traces of make up
Highly recommend"
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Agape2013
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good Product so far!
Date:August 14, 2013
"So far this product seems to work pretty well. My skin looks better so far and it seems to have a healing effect on my pimples. I've just been using it for about 3-4 days. I will update my review later if anything changes! I think you should give it try. It's only moderately runny."
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisturizing Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
furstylisa
Location:York, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
a little runny
Date:August 7, 2013
"If this was a thick cream I would have given it 4 stars. The price is good. I'm just not happy with how runny it is. If it was thicker I wouldn't have to use so much and it would last longer. It also doesn't seem to moisturize as well as I had hoped."