Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Mega Effects Mascara

Everyone's going ga-ga over Mega Effects! This breakthrough mascara provides 24-hour volume, leaving lashes darker, denser and more dramatic. Get ready for a corner to corner lash transformation with our first ever Wonderbrush. The Wonderbrush bends and adjusts to multiple angles capturing every lash, top to bottom. The unique brush fits the natural shape of lashes, coating them evenly with formula from root to tip. The extra surface area of the Wonderbrush bristles are designed to deliver 40% more mascara to the lash.* Mega Effects Mascara provides a clump-proof, sweat-proof, non-flaking and non-smudging experience. Ophthalmologist-tested. .317 oz. net wt. *compared to Avon’s traditional wire brush.
Overall rating:
3.541 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 364 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
44
1 Star
74
201 of 326(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Effects Mascara
Review 1 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love it
By: ladycatgoyle
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ladycatgoyle
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Had a stroke and have struggled with the typical wand since. This is so easy and I can finally apply by myself again. Love it "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By: Lanes1969
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lanes1969
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My lashes are so fine, regular brushes can't really grasp them. I put this mascara on first, then finish with the wash-off water-proof. The wowp brush really grabs on better and I can get my lashes twice as long than with wowp mascara alone. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not for me
By: ButterflyLashes
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ButterflyLashes
Location:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" After using this product, I realized that I actually prefer the other mascara wand. The top on my mascara did not snap back on properly which caused my mascara to dry out much quicker. I would not recommend this product to someone who wanted a winged lash. This mascara does not allow a lot of flexibly. I personally like to work on the inner lash and then work my out to the outer lash, but I cannot do that with this mascara. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Jeribrynn
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jeribrynn
Location:Loraine, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Takes a little getting used too bit it's well worth it. More effective and faster than the old wand. Definitely buying more "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
By: hattie
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hattie
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product looked interesting so I thought I would give it a try which ended up being a mistake and waste of money. It is hard to apply and the whole design just doesn't make sense. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: JT96
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JT96
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It's ok. Adds a lot of volume but not much to the length. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this mascara!!!!!
By: Cecilia54
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cecilia54
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Very best mascara I've ever used! Application is fast, efficient and looks great! Helps get that makeup chore done--I'm busy!!!
Not the mascara for the purse as the outer cover pops off easily. Takes a couple of applications to get totally used to the innovative applicator. Time well spent!!! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible
By: Geminijane
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Geminijane
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Worst mascara I have ever used! Goes all over your eye lid has to remove it! Waste of money would never recommend to anyone it's horrible "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara
By: wolfysgirl
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: wolfysgirl
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I have tiny eye lashes and I can get to them with this brush and make every lash pop. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By: LashAddict
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LashAddict
Location:Indiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Very easy to use, covers very well, great definition of lashes.
I have never poked myself in the eye with it
I hope they never get rid of this
"
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bit of practice. . .
By: La2Ca2Tx
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: La2Ca2Tx
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This order is a re-order for me. After a little practice, I've really decided I like this product. It does take a bit of patience to change your mind-set of applying mascara. I'm nearly 66 years young, so if I can change . . . Love the way my lashes look - full and long. It is wetter than tube mascara, but no clumping. Easy does it on the first eye, go on to the second. Follow-up with a second coat. It dries beautifully with light application. Think of nail polish -- light and thin coats -- rather than heavy. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oh no it's everywhere
By: mk242
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mk242
Location:New Mexico
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I'm sure I could make this work with enough practice, but I just do NOT need this much mascara in one application. Maybe in 5. Maybe. Cute applicator... "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best mascara
By: ruben10
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ruben10
Location:Bremerton, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" i have barely any eye lashes, i have tried all different types of mascara brands and nothing makes them look full and long but when i use this mascara it really makes them look fuller and longer. i am so pleased with this mascara and the price! i use the blackest black shade. its now a must have for me! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far the best mascara I've ever used!
By: MyselfLisa
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MyselfLisa
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" It takes a little patients getting used to the "brush", but my lashes are longer and separated perfectly. I would classify this as a professional secret to great looking lashes! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous!!!!!
By: nonny2t
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nonny2t
Location:Memphis, TN, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have puny lashes, light in color, and I wear contacts. This mascara wand works terrific!!! I now have lovely lashes and no clumps, smudges or stuff on my contacts. I highly recommend this especially for those with few lashes and contact wearers. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice
By: tracylacy
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tracylacy
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm really liking this mascara! I now wear mascara everyday because of this product. As others stated the wand takes some getting used to. The effect is amazing. I get long, dramatic lashes. It goes on wet but it dries pretty fast. No need to wear eye liner with this mascara. The only problem is it dries out fast due to the packaging. The lid doesn't stay on tight. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this mascara!
By: canative
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: canative
Location:CA
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This formula is perfect for me; not too wet-not too dry. It is buildable but usually one coat is enough for me. The inventive, bendy applicator makes it easy to get right into the lashline for a kind of tightline effect too. All around terrific mascara. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: LissaC
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LissaC
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This isn't my favorite mascara but I would buy it again-it if were on sale. I like the style of the brush, it does make it easier to put on. It gets a lot more mascara on your eyelashes at one time but you should still put on two coats for the best effect. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad product design-broke within a week
By: KRCleveland
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KRCleveland
Location:Minnesota, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" After using this product for a week, the handle broke off. Very poor design, what a waste of money! Do not waste your time or money on this one. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ugh
By: Palexander
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Palexander
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Mascara handle broke before first use. "
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>