Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Mega Effects Mascara

Everyone's going ga-ga over Mega Effects! This breakthrough mascara provides 24-hour volume, leaving lashes darker, denser and more dramatic. Get ready for a corner to corner lash transformation with our first ever Wonderbrush. The Wonderbrush bends and adjusts to multiple angles capturing every lash, top to bottom. The unique brush fits the natural shape of lashes, coating them evenly with formula from root to tip. The extra surface area of the Wonderbrush bristles are designed to deliver 40% more mascara to the lash.* Mega Effects Mascara provides a clump-proof, sweat-proof, non-flaking and non-smudging experience. Ophthalmologist-tested. .317 oz. net wt. *compared to Avon’s traditional wire brush.
Overall rating:
3.544 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 375 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
44
1 Star
77
201 of 326(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Effects Mascara
Review 1 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By: mpvo4616
on April 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mpvo4616
Location:Ny, Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Sometimes i forget to curl my lashes and it still fans them out really nice. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great mascara
By: Kat64
on April 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kat64
Location:Saint Louis, MO, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really love how the brush makes my lashes much bigger. My lashes like to stick together and this brush helps spread them apart. I only gave 4 stars because it does not come in brown only. Brown mascara looks so much better when you become older. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Clever
By: Dian5
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dian5
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I just have 1 question. Where has this been? What a great design for an applicator. I just love it! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By: Christy23
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Christy23
Location:Savannah, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This mascara is thick and bold. The application takes getting used to, but I love it overall "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Little Odd..
By: GalvestonSummer
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GalvestonSummer
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Well, the mascara is nice. The coverage is great, it's the application that's unusual. Maybe a bit more time to work with the application process you could get the hang of it. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love but..... needs new lid
By: reesie28
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: reesie28
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" i love this mascara! I hate the lid. wish it sealed better. love how great my eyes look! "
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best mascara avon offers
By: AbbieOliver
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AbbieOliver
Location:,
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" As an Avon rep, I try to use different Avon products to see for myself and to tell customers my personal reviews. This is the 4th Avon mascara I have tried in the last month and by far the BEST! IT MAKES YOUR LASHES LOOK FULLER AND LONGER! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!!!!
By: Candace1978
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Candace1978
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! This actually extends your lashes so well you'd think you were wearing fake ones. I can barely see to put the mascara on because I have to take off my glasses to put it on, but once I looked at them with my glasses on- my eyes were popping! And I put it on and could barely see, could you imagine how much more amazing they'd look if I could see what I'm doing? Love this product! Will buy again, and will definitely recommend. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't Like!
By: Avongirl1992
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Avongirl1992
Location:Belleville, ON, Canada
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Worst mascara I have ever tried! Very hard to get the wand to grab the mascara end, it was so frustrating!, dried out very quickly, prefer the wand mascara it's way easier to use! Poor design and not worth the price! Did not make a difference in lashes either. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry; didn't like it.
By: Pattiente
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Pattiente
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Too small to handle and the brush clumped up after a couple uses. The wide brush was awkward to use as well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love it
By: ladycatgoyle
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ladycatgoyle
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Had a stroke and have struggled with the typical wand since. This is so easy and I can finally apply by myself again. Love it "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By: Lanes1969
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lanes1969
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" My lashes are so fine, regular brushes can't really grasp them. I put this mascara on first, then finish with the wash-off water-proof. The wowp brush really grabs on better and I can get my lashes twice as long than with wowp mascara alone. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not for me
By: ButterflyLashes
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ButterflyLashes
Location:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" After using this product, I realized that I actually prefer the other mascara wand. The top on my mascara did not snap back on properly which caused my mascara to dry out much quicker. I would not recommend this product to someone who wanted a winged lash. This mascara does not allow a lot of flexibly. I personally like to work on the inner lash and then work my out to the outer lash, but I cannot do that with this mascara. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Jeribrynn
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jeribrynn
Location:Loraine, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Takes a little getting used too bit it's well worth it. More effective and faster than the old wand. Definitely buying more "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
By: hattie
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hattie
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product looked interesting so I thought I would give it a try which ended up being a mistake and waste of money. It is hard to apply and the whole design just doesn't make sense. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: JT96
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JT96
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It's ok. Adds a lot of volume but not much to the length. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this mascara!!!!!
By: Cecilia54
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cecilia54
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Very best mascara I've ever used! Application is fast, efficient and looks great! Helps get that makeup chore done--I'm busy!!!
Not the mascara for the purse as the outer cover pops off easily. Takes a couple of applications to get totally used to the innovative applicator. Time well spent!!! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible
By: Geminijane
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Geminijane
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-5points
2OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Worst mascara I have ever used! Goes all over your eye lid has to remove it! Waste of money would never recommend to anyone it's horrible "
-5points
2OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara
By: wolfysgirl
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: wolfysgirl
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I have tiny eye lashes and I can get to them with this brush and make every lash pop. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By: LashAddict
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LashAddict
Location:Indiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Very easy to use, covers very well, great definition of lashes.
I have never poked myself in the eye with it
I hope they never get rid of this
"
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>