Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Mega Effects Mascara

Everyone's going ga-ga over Mega Effects! This breakthrough mascara provides 24-hour volume, leaving lashes darker, denser and more dramatic. Get ready for a corner to corner lash transformation with our first ever Wonderbrush. The Wonderbrush bends and adjusts to multiple angles capturing every lash, top to bottom. The unique brush fits the natural shape of lashes, coating them evenly with formula from root to tip. The extra surface area of the Wonderbrush bristles are designed to deliver 40% more mascara to the lash.* Mega Effects Mascara provides a clump-proof, sweat-proof, non-flaking and non-smudging experience. Ophthalmologist-tested. .317 oz. net wt. *compared to Avon’s traditional wire brush.
Overall rating:
3.549 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 335 reviews
5 Stars
162
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
40
1 Star
67
201 of 326(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Effects Mascara
Review 1 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised
By ReynaV
on October 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By ReynaV
Location:Washington, DC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love this mascara! I normally have to use multiple layers of multiple products to achieve the look this mascara gives in one application. My lashes were separated, with volume and length, fabulous!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value Toxic Free
By DrDorothy
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By DrDorothy
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-11points
0OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"Patricia is a highly dedicated and reliable person. If Customer Service had a name, it would be named Patricia Aufiero. She knows the product backwards and forwards and how to get the most value for your dollar. I highly recommend Patricia as your Avon Rep."
-11points
0OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By winstonsmom
on September 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By winstonsmom
Location:Xenia, OH 45385, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I liked this at first but then it started drying out only after about three weeks and I kept it tightly capped. Then it started glopping and sticking my eyelashes together. This was my first time trying it and I think I will try something else this time."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mascara for those with restricted motor skills
By SHADKIN
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By SHADKIN
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
"I figured that this disease I had [parkinson's] meant I had seen the last of me and mascara. I knew a yard brush type applicator would be better suited to my limitations, and Avon have brought it out! It gets over all my motor skills difficulties. In actual fact, with it I can apply layer after layer of the stuff without the clogging tendencies I always got with a wand. So it looks better than it did pre-parkinson's. One reservation though, could you bring out a tear proof formula? When it gets in my eyes it stings."
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara I have purchased
By TwiztidGirl
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By TwiztidGirl
Location:Upstate New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical because I have short eyelashes and they are super light blonde. I bought this in blackest black, and oh my goodness it is amazing !!!! I had to read the instructions on how to open it the first time, but it was pretty simple. The brush flips around which is awesome and its super easy to apply !! No complaints at all"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adds volume and length
By Treview
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Treview
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"This mascara definitely adds volume and length to your lashes. I got used to the different handle design after a few times."
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flakes and difficult to apply
By Ramsey
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I know that AVON spent a long time developing this product, but maybe it's just too hard to teach an old dog a new trick. Not comfortable to use (I smear it on my eyelid and under my eye), but most importantly, it flakes, so in the evening, I have to wipe it off. Sorry, Avon. The Big Daring mascara is great, though!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non-other like it!
By ALady2
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By ALady2
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a 5 star Mascara, non-other like it. I hope it's a keeper. Love it! It really lengthens and Separates"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara!
By shill57957
on September 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By shill57957
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the absolutely best mascara I have ever used. It truly makes it easy to get every last very quickly."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This Paint Brush is Amazing.....
By DeniseAvonChick
on September 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By DeniseAvonChick
Location:Louisville KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This paint brush is amazing I only wish the mascara was not so wet! AVON could you please go back into your labs and redo the formula or better yet, use the formula you have in your new Big Daring Mascara along with that Paint Brush style applicator and you will really have something special :)"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love...
By jzgrl
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By jzgrl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use to use 3 different mascaras to get half the results of this amazing mascara! Don't forget to also get the mascara tool it is just as amazing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Interesting product
By babysunshine74
on August 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By babysunshine74
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Not sure how I feel about this one. Its very wet so you have to very careful putting it on. The applicator brush is a neat design. I don't like that thru out the day I noticed a dark mark in my eye shadow where my lashes had been hitting all day. It was leaving stains. Not attractive at all."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I just can't get it right with this one
By Devoney
on August 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Devoney
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"So if I can get it on correctly, which isn't every time, it looks fabulous. However, if I just move the wrong way I get a huge clump of mascara and if I make the mistake of blinking, now I've got a glob of it in my eye. I can't seem to get both eyes right. I get one right, the other gets mascara in it. P.S. There are youtube videos on how to apply it. It works if you can get it right. I guess my hands are not steady enough to use."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest mascara I have ever used.
By bdnunne
on August 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By bdnunne
Location:Sault St. Marie ,Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do not see well and have to be very careful with my eye makeup.TheMega Effects is so easy to use once you get the hang of it.I love it that I can do my whole eye lashes at one time.It took a little practice but it works so well,I just love it.I would never use anything else.I hope you never discontinue it without notification,I would have to buy all of your stock and that would break me,lol.Thanks Avon!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By Janice312
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Janice312
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was satisfied with the look of my lashes with the volume and durability even during humid weather when lots of mascara can cause shadows under my eyes. However, it was challenging to apply with the type applicator and the product dried up and I was not able to get any mascara on the brush after about a month. I do not use mascara but about twice a week so I usually get many more uses for less money.
I hope that this mascara will come available in a regular applicator and I will eagerly try again. For now, I will keep looking for an improvement.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the BEST
By DSands
on August 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By DSands
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very, very light lashes. This mascara applies easily. No clumping. Easy to hold applicator. AND I NOW HAVE VISIBLE LASHES! Thank you, Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By adk620
on August 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By adk620
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this Mascara!! It really does cover all lashes in 1 application, and you can apply 2-3 more time for a thicker look without any clumping. I read a few reveiws saying the mascara was clumpy, and that the mascara was runny.. and it cant possibly be both! I think those were bad tubes, nothing is perfect! Remember that Avon has a worry-free return, if you do have trouble with this mascara I suggest sending it back and trying another one. This is a great mascara and it really works the way it should - I hope everyone enjoys it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful, but not for me
By Azuri
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Azuri
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had really high hopes for this product and been wanting to try it out for a while now. I must admit it's a very good product, the color is just perfect (bought Blackest Black), but I didn't really like the effect it gives. I prefer more natural looking, long lashes, whereas this mascara makes them pretty thick and gives that intense look, which I am not a fan of. But I know a lot of people want to achieve that look, so I can't say the product itself is bad, I would definitely recommend it to someone who prefers thicker eyelashes. Also, the innovative handle is really comfortable and isn't hard to get used to. Maybe I should consider getting this mascara in color black next time so that it doesn't look so intense."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mega Effects
By Lisa6670
on August 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lisa6670
Location:Somerville Mass
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara, it looks like a paint brush, it's in the cutest casing . This mascara is so easy to apply & my lashes look long&full . Why didn't they think of this years ago.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mascara
By AnPa
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By AnPa
Location:La Crosse, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best mascara I've used. Other mascaras usually take 20-30 strokes per eye to get a dramatic effect. This takes like 3. Takes a little getting used to, but overall excellent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>