Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Mega Effects Mascara

Everyone's going ga-ga over Mega Effects! This breakthrough mascara provides 24-hour volume, leaving lashes darker, denser and more dramatic. Get ready for a corner to corner lash transformation with our first ever Wonderbrush. The Wonderbrush bends and adjusts to multiple angles capturing every lash, top to bottom. The unique brush fits the natural shape of lashes, coating them evenly with formula from root to tip. The extra surface area of the Wonderbrush bristles are designed to deliver 40% more mascara to the lash.* Mega Effects Mascara provides a clump-proof, sweat-proof, non-flaking and non-smudging experience. Ophthalmologist-tested. .317 oz. net wt. *compared to Avon’s traditional wire brush.
Overall rating:
3.543 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 339 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
41
1 Star
68
201 of 326(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Effects Mascara
Review 21 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By adk620
on August 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By adk620
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this Mascara!! It really does cover all lashes in 1 application, and you can apply 2-3 more time for a thicker look without any clumping. I read a few reveiws saying the mascara was clumpy, and that the mascara was runny.. and it cant possibly be both! I think those were bad tubes, nothing is perfect! Remember that Avon has a worry-free return, if you do have trouble with this mascara I suggest sending it back and trying another one. This is a great mascara and it really works the way it should - I hope everyone enjoys it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful, but not for me
By Azuri
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Azuri
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had really high hopes for this product and been wanting to try it out for a while now. I must admit it's a very good product, the color is just perfect (bought Blackest Black), but I didn't really like the effect it gives. I prefer more natural looking, long lashes, whereas this mascara makes them pretty thick and gives that intense look, which I am not a fan of. But I know a lot of people want to achieve that look, so I can't say the product itself is bad, I would definitely recommend it to someone who prefers thicker eyelashes. Also, the innovative handle is really comfortable and isn't hard to get used to. Maybe I should consider getting this mascara in color black next time so that it doesn't look so intense."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mega Effects
By Lisa6670
on August 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lisa6670
Location:Somerville Mass
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara, it looks like a paint brush, it's in the cutest casing . This mascara is so easy to apply & my lashes look long&full . Why didn't they think of this years ago.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mascara
By AnPa
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By AnPa
Location:La Crosse, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best mascara I've used. Other mascaras usually take 20-30 strokes per eye to get a dramatic effect. This takes like 3. Takes a little getting used to, but overall excellent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY
By LD620
on August 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By LD620
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical of this since it came out, it has always been in the back of my mind. Finally I decided what the heck, nothing else I am using is working - I have very short, thin eyelashes, even with an eyelash curler i could never get that nice volume, long lashes i envy over. Today was the first time I used it - It was so easy, easier than regular mascara to apply, i did 2 swipes each side.. I finally have noticeable eyelashes, my husband even commented on them. I will never be without this. Best mascara i have tried, and i've tried tons and tons and actually have returned about 90% of what i've tried to the store because nothing worked... until now! :)
p.s. I applied mega effects mascara about 11 hours ago and my eyelashes still look fab."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Mascara
By Buffalobabe126
on July 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a little doubtful of this....The whole design is so different. but it is awesome! Wears well, covers all my lashes and using different angles of the mascara is so easy and genius. This is my new go to mascara! I have blonde lashes and they're often hard to get without clumping. This mascara gets them all!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overrated
By Pattiente
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Pattiente
Location:Green Bay, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was difficult to use. Small, and mascara got clumpy in the tiny bristles. I was hoping it would be awesome as some of the reviews stated."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By celeste519
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By celeste519
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This mascara completely transforms your eyelashes. I love it!!!!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mega Effects Mascara
By ShayShay8208
on July 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By ShayShay8208
Location:Spartanburg , SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS MASCARA. I HAVE USED ALL TYPES OF MASCARA from every company. This is the best mascara I have found. That would include the high priced ones in department store. It doesn't clump when applying. I normally wear 2-3 coats with other brands. I can get by with one coats and my eyelashes look great. I have very sensitive eyes. This mascara does not irritate my eyes or make my eyes water ; after applying.
Thank Avon for an outstanding Mascara! I will wear this forever,
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever
By luvinavon
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By luvinavon
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have thin eyelashes and have always had problems with getting mascara to show up on my eyelashes. This puts the mascara on evenly and the first time and it is so easy to use. Love it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing purchase
By ladybiker
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By ladybiker
Location:Rogers, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The brush is awful! I was unable to apply the mascara to my eyelashes with any kind of precision, and wound up making a huge mess on my eyelids!! I will never buy this again! Do't waste your money on this one!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!
By Sverde
on June 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sverde
Location:New Orleans
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara. I don't really care for fake eyelashes, but I do like my lashes to show. This mascara extends the lashes so much, that it almost looks like I'm wearing the fake lashes and doesn't pull any out. It's the only kind I use now."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best mascara
By 35hmv6
on June 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By 35hmv6
Location:Jackson, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried different mascaras , from the lowest to highest priced from almost all brands. This is, hands down, the best. No clumping, wonderful length, and easy to use. No matter which negative reviews you have read.....this is a must try. I think the results you get from this product will override any negative review."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a fan.
By crystalleigh1218
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By crystalleigh1218
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought this mascara just to try since it comes with a unique brush concept. The mascara itself is very watery and splashed drops of mascara around my eye as I was applying it, and the applicator was VERY awkward for me and made it very hard to see what I was doing because my hand was in front of my eye instead of applying it from the side. Did not like at all, going to give it to a friend and see if she wants to try it. Not for me."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT a fan.
By crystalleigh1218
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By crystalleigh1218
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this mascara just to try since it comes with a unique brush concept. The mascara itself is very watery and splashed drops of mascara around my eye as I was applying it, and the applicator was VERY awkward for me and made it very hard to see what I was doing because my hand was in front of my eye instead of applying it from the side. Did not like at all, going to give it to a friend and see if she wants to try it. Not for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissappointed
By mssvvs
on June 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By mssvvs
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gosh, don't know what I expected but this mascara sure did not live up o the "hype. I find it difficult to use and it does nothing for my lashes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved it, but...
By MarionVirginia
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By MarionVirginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easily the best mascara I've ever had, but the applicator broke after a while. The pink handle detached from the black brush, and the brush became stuck in the well. Except for that it was amazing! Definitely going to buy this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MASCARA EVER
By MMAZUR
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By MMAZUR
Location:Germantown, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried 100's of different mascara over the years and have really never found one I buy twice till now. This is really amazing. One coat and little time and I am done. I no longer have to put on two coats to get the desired effect. Try this now - you will not regret it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great new product
By malinscholt
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By malinscholt
Location:prescott valley, az
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do love a great mascara. This mascara is pretty great, I only wish it dried faster. But when you are headed out to a night on the town and want gorgeous lashes that last all night this is the go to mascara. Very close to falsies and is build-able so you can go as far as you want. I always get asked if my lashes are real when I wear this stuff. Yet another awesome AVON product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eureka! I'm Raccoon Free
By Tyia
on May 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tyia
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been searching for 40 years to find a mascara that doesn't clump and doesn't leave me looking like a raccoon. I believe I have found it. It doesn't take much to make your lashes appear fuller and longer. It usually takes me one swipe and if I miss the corner lashes I touch them lightly with the tip of the brush. The brush is great and the design, in my opinion, prevents clumping. The best part is that I actually wore this mascara for 18 hours and had absolutely no smudging under my eyes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>