Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Mega Effects Mascara

Everyone's going ga-ga over Mega Effects! This breakthrough mascara provides 24-hour volume, leaving lashes darker, denser and more dramatic. Get ready for a corner to corner lash transformation with our first ever Wonderbrush. The Wonderbrush bends and adjusts to multiple angles capturing every lash, top to bottom. The unique brush fits the natural shape of lashes, coating them evenly with formula from root to tip. The extra surface area of the Wonderbrush bristles are designed to deliver 40% more mascara to the lash.* Mega Effects Mascara provides a clump-proof, sweat-proof, non-flaking and non-smudging experience. Ophthalmologist-tested. .317 oz. net wt. *compared to Avon’s traditional wire brush.
Overall rating:
3.548 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 332 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
40
1 Star
66
201 of 326(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Effects Mascara
Review 21 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overrated
By Pattiente
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Pattiente
Location:Green Bay, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was difficult to use. Small, and mascara got clumpy in the tiny bristles. I was hoping it would be awesome as some of the reviews stated."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By celeste519
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By celeste519
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This mascara completely transforms your eyelashes. I love it!!!!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mega Effects Mascara
By ShayShay8208
on July 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By ShayShay8208
Location:Spartanburg , SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS MASCARA. I HAVE USED ALL TYPES OF MASCARA from every company. This is the best mascara I have found. That would include the high priced ones in department store. It doesn't clump when applying. I normally wear 2-3 coats with other brands. I can get by with one coats and my eyelashes look great. I have very sensitive eyes. This mascara does not irritate my eyes or make my eyes water ; after applying.
Thank Avon for an outstanding Mascara! I will wear this forever,
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever
By luvinavon
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By luvinavon
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have thin eyelashes and have always had problems with getting mascara to show up on my eyelashes. This puts the mascara on evenly and the first time and it is so easy to use. Love it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing purchase
By ladybiker
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By ladybiker
Location:Rogers, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The brush is awful! I was unable to apply the mascara to my eyelashes with any kind of precision, and wound up making a huge mess on my eyelids!! I will never buy this again! Do't waste your money on this one!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!
By Sverde
on June 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sverde
Location:New Orleans
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara. I don't really care for fake eyelashes, but I do like my lashes to show. This mascara extends the lashes so much, that it almost looks like I'm wearing the fake lashes and doesn't pull any out. It's the only kind I use now."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best mascara
By 35hmv6
on June 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By 35hmv6
Location:Jackson, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried different mascaras , from the lowest to highest priced from almost all brands. This is, hands down, the best. No clumping, wonderful length, and easy to use. No matter which negative reviews you have read.....this is a must try. I think the results you get from this product will override any negative review."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a fan.
By crystalleigh1218
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By crystalleigh1218
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought this mascara just to try since it comes with a unique brush concept. The mascara itself is very watery and splashed drops of mascara around my eye as I was applying it, and the applicator was VERY awkward for me and made it very hard to see what I was doing because my hand was in front of my eye instead of applying it from the side. Did not like at all, going to give it to a friend and see if she wants to try it. Not for me."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT a fan.
By crystalleigh1218
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By crystalleigh1218
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this mascara just to try since it comes with a unique brush concept. The mascara itself is very watery and splashed drops of mascara around my eye as I was applying it, and the applicator was VERY awkward for me and made it very hard to see what I was doing because my hand was in front of my eye instead of applying it from the side. Did not like at all, going to give it to a friend and see if she wants to try it. Not for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissappointed
By mssvvs
on June 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By mssvvs
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gosh, don't know what I expected but this mascara sure did not live up o the "hype. I find it difficult to use and it does nothing for my lashes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved it, but...
By MarionVirginia
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By MarionVirginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easily the best mascara I've ever had, but the applicator broke after a while. The pink handle detached from the black brush, and the brush became stuck in the well. Except for that it was amazing! Definitely going to buy this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MASCARA EVER
By MMAZUR
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By MMAZUR
Location:Germantown, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried 100's of different mascara over the years and have really never found one I buy twice till now. This is really amazing. One coat and little time and I am done. I no longer have to put on two coats to get the desired effect. Try this now - you will not regret it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great new product
By malinscholt
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By malinscholt
Location:prescott valley, az
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do love a great mascara. This mascara is pretty great, I only wish it dried faster. But when you are headed out to a night on the town and want gorgeous lashes that last all night this is the go to mascara. Very close to falsies and is build-able so you can go as far as you want. I always get asked if my lashes are real when I wear this stuff. Yet another awesome AVON product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eureka! I'm Raccoon Free
By Tyia
on May 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tyia
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been searching for 40 years to find a mascara that doesn't clump and doesn't leave me looking like a raccoon. I believe I have found it. It doesn't take much to make your lashes appear fuller and longer. It usually takes me one swipe and if I miss the corner lashes I touch them lightly with the tip of the brush. The brush is great and the design, in my opinion, prevents clumping. The best part is that I actually wore this mascara for 18 hours and had absolutely no smudging under my eyes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't stay on well
By Bobbi
on May 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bobbi
Location:East Coast of Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This goes on really well but it doesn't stay on!! You have to reapply this several times a day to keep the look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best for thick lashes and volume
By Tallyn
on May 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tallyn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It took me awhile to get the hang of use this mascara but once I did, it work better than anything I've tried. I have short thin lashes and it makes such a big difference, it's worth the effort. I gave it a 5 is but if I wear it all day it takes a bit of maintenance, it'll end up under my eyes, but who cares? The effect is so dramatic it's worth the trouble."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good at First
By TurahShaver
on May 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By TurahShaver
Location:Weatherford, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVED this product when it first came out. I bought like 6 to keep in various places. After a month or so I noticed the wands kept popping back open. I made very sure both sides "clicked" but when I would go back it would not be secure. It happened to ALL of them and they all got dry and clumpy. Loved the product at first but I think the packaging needs some work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a mess
By AngieL
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By AngieL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the worst mascara I have ever attempted using. Trying to get the 'wand' out, I grabbed a hold of the part that holds that mascara, so it was accidentally squeezed all over the place when I was finally able to get it out. And then applying the mascara is a joke. The "angle" of the brush part is ridiculous. It makes you apply way more mascara to the out parts of your eyes, and it skips the middle part of your eye. What a horrible design. I'm going back to the older style wand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money
By Momoften
on May 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Momoften
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually love everything I buy from Avon. Purchased 2 of these and both have dried out in less than a month. The main problem is the lid will not stay on. You have to tape the lid on to keep it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY!
By cjzrowdylady66
on May 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By cjzrowdylady66
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have searched for years for a mascara that stands true to it's word! Thank you and please keep this product offered!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>