Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Mega Effects Mascara

Everyone's going ga-ga over Mega Effects! This breakthrough mascara provides 24-hour volume, leaving lashes darker, denser and more dramatic. Get ready for a corner to corner lash transformation with our first ever Wonderbrush. The Wonderbrush bends and adjusts to multiple angles capturing every lash, top to bottom. The unique brush fits the natural shape of lashes, coating them evenly with formula from root to tip. The extra surface area of the Wonderbrush bristles are designed to deliver 40% more mascara to the lash.* Mega Effects Mascara provides a clump-proof, sweat-proof, non-flaking and non-smudging experience. Ophthalmologist-tested. .317 oz. net wt. *compared to Avon’s traditional wire brush.
Overall rating:
3.542 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 371 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
44
1 Star
76
201 of 326(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Effects Mascara
Review 21 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far the best mascara I've ever used!
By: MyselfLisa
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MyselfLisa
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" It takes a little patients getting used to the "brush", but my lashes are longer and separated perfectly. I would classify this as a professional secret to great looking lashes! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous!!!!!
By: nonny2t
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nonny2t
Location:Memphis, TN, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have puny lashes, light in color, and I wear contacts. This mascara wand works terrific!!! I now have lovely lashes and no clumps, smudges or stuff on my contacts. I highly recommend this especially for those with few lashes and contact wearers. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice
By: tracylacy
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tracylacy
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm really liking this mascara! I now wear mascara everyday because of this product. As others stated the wand takes some getting used to. The effect is amazing. I get long, dramatic lashes. It goes on wet but it dries pretty fast. No need to wear eye liner with this mascara. The only problem is it dries out fast due to the packaging. The lid doesn't stay on tight. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this mascara!
By: canative
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: canative
Location:CA
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This formula is perfect for me; not too wet-not too dry. It is buildable but usually one coat is enough for me. The inventive, bendy applicator makes it easy to get right into the lashline for a kind of tightline effect too. All around terrific mascara. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: LissaC
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LissaC
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This isn't my favorite mascara but I would buy it again-it if were on sale. I like the style of the brush, it does make it easier to put on. It gets a lot more mascara on your eyelashes at one time but you should still put on two coats for the best effect. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad product design-broke within a week
By: KRCleveland
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KRCleveland
Location:Minnesota, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" After using this product for a week, the handle broke off. Very poor design, what a waste of money! Do not waste your time or money on this one. "
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ugh
By: Palexander
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Palexander
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Mascara handle broke before first use. "
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst mascara I have ever used
By: HollyQ
on December 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HollyQ
Location:Wakefield, Mass
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Extremely disappointed in this mascara. Very hard to apply, went on with many clumps. It also dries out quickly. Surprised Avon would sell such a product! "
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara, if used correctly!
By: SamAnne
on December 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SamAnne
Location:Kennewick, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" This is the BEST mascara! I see where others complain it dried out or is awkward to use. At first, it can be tricky, but after the first couple of applications it's much easier to apply! You have to remember to fully snap brush back into case & you can feel it click shut. If it doesn't click it's not snapped back in case. This is a MUST to keep it from drying out. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS & you'll be fine! Yes, it is a wetter mascara, but once dry, lashes are AMAZING!
P.S...Now that I've been using this for a while, I have a hard time going back to a basic brush! "
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't Like it
By: Rsmith
on November 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rsmith
Location:San Antonio, TX.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
9OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I purchased this mascara in August of this year and I've used it maybe twice. Just couldn't get the hang of the wand handle. Well, because the top dosn't fasten well it has already dried up. I would not recommend this mascara, sorry. "
+5points
9OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
decent product. not my favorite.
By: trishalynn
on November 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: trishalynn
Location:Santa Rosa, CA, USA
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I am not necessarily a fan of the way the product is shaped. it goes on very messy, and seems to dry slowly but once it dries it makes lashes look very nice, but i have had better mascaras from avon before. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Initially loved it, but now...
By: pickles6232
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: pickles6232
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" When I first received this mascara I was so impressed with it that I had to tell everyone about it. However, after a few weeks it's dried out and impossible to use. I opened it last night and ended up with dried mascara flakes all over my face. If it's on sale, buy it, but don't expect it to last very long. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
**BEST** Mascara I have ever used!!!
By: AMYK316
on November 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AMYK316
Location:Boise, ID, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I was hesitant to buy this mascara since it was not like the usual mascara applicators. I'm so glad I bought it. This mascara is the best I have ever used. The applicator takes a few times to get used to, but very easy, once comfortable with it. My lashes are naturally long to begin with, but this mascara really makes them stand out, especially my bottom lashes. I also noticed that it doesn't flake, even later in the day/evening. I highly recommend this product. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unsatisfied!
By: PRSD
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PRSD
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Leaves a big clump on long lashes. Probably works better on short ones. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best Mascaras
By: jojohn2913
on October 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jojohn2913
Location:Cheltenham, MD 20623, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Great mascara, makes it look like you have long lashes. For best results use the lash conditioner/primer. Only con about this product is that it dries out in a few weeks. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised
By: ReynaV
on October 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ReynaV
Location:Washington, DC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I just love this mascara! I normally have to use multiple layers of multiple products to achieve the look this mascara gives in one application. My lashes were separated, with volume and length, fabulous! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value Toxic Free
By: DrDorothy
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DrDorothy
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-15points
2OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" Patricia is a highly dedicated and reliable person. If Customer Service had a name, it would be named Patricia Aufiero. She knows the product backwards and forwards and how to get the most value for your dollar. I highly recommend Patricia as your Avon Rep. "
-15points
2OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: winstonsmom
on September 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: winstonsmom
Location:Xenia, OH 45385, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I liked this at first but then it started drying out only after about three weeks and I kept it tightly capped. Then it started glopping and sticking my eyelashes together. This was my first time trying it and I think I will try something else this time. "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mascara for those with restricted motor skills
By: SHADKIN
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SHADKIN
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
" I figured that this disease I had [parkinson's] meant I had seen the last of me and mascara. I knew a yard brush type applicator would be better suited to my limitations, and Avon have brought it out! It gets over all my motor skills difficulties. In actual fact, with it I can apply layer after layer of the stuff without the clogging tendencies I always got with a wand. So it looks better than it did pre-parkinson's. One reservation though, could you bring out a tear proof formula? When it gets in my eyes it stings. "
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara I have purchased
By: TwiztidGirl
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TwiztidGirl
Location:Upstate New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I was skeptical because I have short eyelashes and they are super light blonde. I bought this in blackest black, and oh my goodness it is amazing !!!! I had to read the instructions on how to open it the first time, but it was pretty simple. The brush flips around which is awesome and its super easy to apply !! No complaints at all "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>