Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Mega Effects Mascara

Everyone's going ga-ga over Mega Effects! This breakthrough mascara provides 24-hour volume, leaving lashes darker, denser and more dramatic. Get ready for a corner to corner lash transformation with our first ever Wonderbrush. The Wonderbrush bends and adjusts to multiple angles capturing every lash, top to bottom. The unique brush fits the natural shape of lashes, coating them evenly with formula from root to tip. The extra surface area of the Wonderbrush bristles are designed to deliver 40% more mascara to the lash.* Mega Effects Mascara provides a clump-proof, sweat-proof, non-flaking and non-smudging experience. Ophthalmologist-tested. .317 oz. net wt. *compared to Avon’s traditional wire brush.
Overall rating:
3.545 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 334 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
40
1 Star
67
201 of 326(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Effects Mascara
Review 41 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY!
By cjzrowdylady66
on May 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By cjzrowdylady66
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have searched for years for a mascara that stands true to it's word! Thank you and please keep this product offered!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mega Effects Mascara
By cosmobindi2
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By cosmobindi2
Location:Oviedo, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Recently purchased this mascara and I really love this product. Once you get used to applying this mascara, its really fast and looks great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By booknavigator
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By booknavigator
Location:Boise, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Please do not stop making this! I am a 'senior' and my eyelashes are so blond you cannot see them. I have tried several 'normal' mascara's and have found them difficult to use and they do not seem to cover my eyelashes with very much product. I can make just 2 swipes (very easy to use) with this style of mascara and my lashes pop out! Wonderful!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not waste your money
By onejap
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By onejap
Location:Minneapolis,MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I usually LOVE AVON products,but this mascara was a HUGE disappointment. It is terribly difficult to apply because of the brush and the container is hard to open. Every time I pull it apart I wind up with flecks of black mascara all over the place, including my clothes. I have found the mascara itself to be 'dry' in application. Maybe this was a good idea on the boardroom table, it should have stayed there."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Major Disappointment
By Daktarii
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Daktarii
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Had high hopes for the new applicator. Found it difficult to use. Truly though, the big issue here is how clumpy this product makes your lashes. They look like a child's first attempt at applying makeup. Gobs of mascara is some areas, next to none in others. Clumps! Ugh. Used it once and in the trash it went. An expensive failed experiment."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item..I love it
By GGail
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By GGail
Location:Yacolt, Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this on a whim just to see what it was about and I am so glad I did. It is easy to use in that it covers all my lashes in just a couple strokes. Takes a little getting used to as far as using it but I will never go back to a regular mascara wand. I love it and recommend to anyone."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST mascara!
By JoJoKitty
on March 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By JoJoKitty
Location:West Coast
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"As I have aged, my eyelashes have gotten shorter and thinner. Not only that, they are blonde and barely visible. This mascara actually makes it look like I not only have eyelashes, but long ones! There is no clumping and once you get used to the applicator, you can apply the mascara very quickly. Definitely worth the money."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as great as it looks
By Mynisa
on March 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mynisa
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although it looks like it will be compact, easy to apply, and have great coverage, I saw no additional length or volume, its awkward to hold and maneuver and doesnt dry fast so it leaves lash marks on your eyelids."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clumpy and unuseable
By jmc1
on March 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By jmc1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product was very disappointing. The mascara was so sloppy and clumpy that it wasn't useable. I would not recommend this product to anyone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Mascara!
By BeatleBette
on March 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By BeatleBette
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the new Mega Effects Mascara. I love the mascara itself, and the way it goes on to cover and enhance my lashes. I love the shape of the applicator, and the way I can bend it for easy handling. I find I don't even need to apply eye liner anymore! This mascara does it all. ♥"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mega Product
By MsCandlstick
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By MsCandlstick
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the product. Idea is great and easy to apply. Hardly any smear to remove from skin around the eye after application. Only one negative point I can see. You can't swirl the brush inside the container to get more mascara on the brush like you can with the conventional applicators. I guess the best way to know you are getting the most out of it is to store it upside down so the mascara stays at top with the brush. How can you improve it? Offer a "waterproof" formula!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's alright
By Lyna0929
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lyna0929
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It seemed cool, but it doesn't provide as dramatic effect as I thought."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE it
By Mcooke
on March 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mcooke
Location:Southern Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this mascara. The brush took some getting used to, because it is so different than anything I've ever used. But I don't think I'll ever go back. This brush is easy to use, doesn't clump up your lashes And I swear it gets every single lash. I also like that it's not waterproof, I just hate waterproof mascara it's so hard to remove. Don't hesitate this purchase. You won't regret buying this."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Lengthens
By KitsMom
on March 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By KitsMom
Location:Army Wife, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this because it was on sale. The con, it is very "liquidy." The BIG PRO is that it does have MEGA effects, at least for me. I have very short eyelashes, so I need help lengthening them. I use another Avon mascara as a base and use the MEGA effects on my tips and they look AMAZING. I am so happy I tried this stuff."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Save your money
By hallmark
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By hallmark
Location:Michigan
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Unless you are a makeup artist..this is not an easy to use brush. Product is thick and clumpy. Not worth the money."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mega Effects not so Mega
By Chewy84
on March 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Chewy84
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am dedicated to Avon products and am usually happy with every purchase, but the Mega Effects Mascara is a dud....sorry Avon! It's hard to put on and not much for the price."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding! Best Mascara Ever!!!
By RL2014
on March 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By RL2014
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"Okay for the lady who is reading the reviews and trying to ascertain if the reviews are accurate or not - this review is for you. I was just like you. I always read reviews. But the reviews for this product were too good to be true. I read the lowest rated reviews and they were horrible. I really couldn't figure out who was most accurate; the ladies who were giving this product five stars or the ladies who were giving it one star.
I decided to get youtube confirmation. Seeing is believing. After listening to the ladies on youtube I decided to take a risk and purchase the product.
Best decision I ever made! The ladies who gave this product five stars were right. I love this product. I hope this is one of Avon's forever product because I will continue to buy it.
Love it, love it, love it. If you like thick, long, black lashes this product is for you.
Signed a Real Person! :-)"
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara
By Kate55
on March 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kate55
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I gave this mascara a try and it has become my #1 pick in mascaras. My eyelashes are short and light and this provides volume and length without clumping. I would definitely recommend giving it a try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
By JennW
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By JennW
Location:glenpool, ok
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was kinda confused on how to use it, but i went right in and tried it out.assoon as it hit my lashes i knew this was the macara i have been waitiing on! Its light on the lashes and leaves them looking longer and thicker! And for a wet macara it drys super fast so you dont have to sit there fanning your eyes to dry!!! LOVE IT!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good, But....
By DLRN
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By DLRN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do like the mascara and the brush design. My only gripe (and what will keep me from reordering again....) was that I had to reorder in NO time and I don't wear a lot of mascara. One bottle does not go very far at all. For the price, it should."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>