Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Mega Effects Mascara

Everyone's going ga-ga over Mega Effects! This breakthrough mascara provides 24-hour volume, leaving lashes darker, denser and more dramatic. Get ready for a corner to corner lash transformation with our first ever Wonderbrush. The Wonderbrush bends and adjusts to multiple angles capturing every lash, top to bottom. The unique brush fits the natural shape of lashes, coating them evenly with formula from root to tip. The extra surface area of the Wonderbrush bristles are designed to deliver 40% more mascara to the lash.* Mega Effects Mascara provides a clump-proof, sweat-proof, non-flaking and non-smudging experience. Ophthalmologist-tested. .317 oz. net wt. *compared to Avon’s traditional wire brush.
Overall rating:
3.542 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 343 reviews
5 Stars
165
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
43
1 Star
68
201 of 326(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Effects Mascara
Review 41 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MASCARA EVER
By MMAZUR
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By MMAZUR
Location:Germantown, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried 100's of different mascara over the years and have really never found one I buy twice till now. This is really amazing. One coat and little time and I am done. I no longer have to put on two coats to get the desired effect. Try this now - you will not regret it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great new product
By malinscholt
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By malinscholt
Location:prescott valley, az
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do love a great mascara. This mascara is pretty great, I only wish it dried faster. But when you are headed out to a night on the town and want gorgeous lashes that last all night this is the go to mascara. Very close to falsies and is build-able so you can go as far as you want. I always get asked if my lashes are real when I wear this stuff. Yet another awesome AVON product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eureka! I'm Raccoon Free
By Tyia
on May 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tyia
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been searching for 40 years to find a mascara that doesn't clump and doesn't leave me looking like a raccoon. I believe I have found it. It doesn't take much to make your lashes appear fuller and longer. It usually takes me one swipe and if I miss the corner lashes I touch them lightly with the tip of the brush. The brush is great and the design, in my opinion, prevents clumping. The best part is that I actually wore this mascara for 18 hours and had absolutely no smudging under my eyes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't stay on well
By Bobbi
on May 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bobbi
Location:East Coast of Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This goes on really well but it doesn't stay on!! You have to reapply this several times a day to keep the look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best for thick lashes and volume
By Tallyn
on May 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tallyn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It took me awhile to get the hang of use this mascara but once I did, it work better than anything I've tried. I have short thin lashes and it makes such a big difference, it's worth the effort. I gave it a 5 is but if I wear it all day it takes a bit of maintenance, it'll end up under my eyes, but who cares? The effect is so dramatic it's worth the trouble."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good at First
By TurahShaver
on May 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By TurahShaver
Location:Weatherford, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVED this product when it first came out. I bought like 6 to keep in various places. After a month or so I noticed the wands kept popping back open. I made very sure both sides "clicked" but when I would go back it would not be secure. It happened to ALL of them and they all got dry and clumpy. Loved the product at first but I think the packaging needs some work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a mess
By AngieL
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By AngieL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the worst mascara I have ever attempted using. Trying to get the 'wand' out, I grabbed a hold of the part that holds that mascara, so it was accidentally squeezed all over the place when I was finally able to get it out. And then applying the mascara is a joke. The "angle" of the brush part is ridiculous. It makes you apply way more mascara to the out parts of your eyes, and it skips the middle part of your eye. What a horrible design. I'm going back to the older style wand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money
By Momoften
on May 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Momoften
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually love everything I buy from Avon. Purchased 2 of these and both have dried out in less than a month. The main problem is the lid will not stay on. You have to tape the lid on to keep it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY!
By cjzrowdylady66
on May 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By cjzrowdylady66
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have searched for years for a mascara that stands true to it's word! Thank you and please keep this product offered!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mega Effects Mascara
By cosmobindi2
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By cosmobindi2
Location:Oviedo, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Recently purchased this mascara and I really love this product. Once you get used to applying this mascara, its really fast and looks great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By booknavigator
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By booknavigator
Location:Boise, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Please do not stop making this! I am a 'senior' and my eyelashes are so blond you cannot see them. I have tried several 'normal' mascara's and have found them difficult to use and they do not seem to cover my eyelashes with very much product. I can make just 2 swipes (very easy to use) with this style of mascara and my lashes pop out! Wonderful!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not waste your money
By onejap
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By onejap
Location:Minneapolis,MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I usually LOVE AVON products,but this mascara was a HUGE disappointment. It is terribly difficult to apply because of the brush and the container is hard to open. Every time I pull it apart I wind up with flecks of black mascara all over the place, including my clothes. I have found the mascara itself to be 'dry' in application. Maybe this was a good idea on the boardroom table, it should have stayed there."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Major Disappointment
By Daktarii
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Daktarii
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Had high hopes for the new applicator. Found it difficult to use. Truly though, the big issue here is how clumpy this product makes your lashes. They look like a child's first attempt at applying makeup. Gobs of mascara is some areas, next to none in others. Clumps! Ugh. Used it once and in the trash it went. An expensive failed experiment."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item..I love it
By GGail
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By GGail
Location:Yacolt, Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this on a whim just to see what it was about and I am so glad I did. It is easy to use in that it covers all my lashes in just a couple strokes. Takes a little getting used to as far as using it but I will never go back to a regular mascara wand. I love it and recommend to anyone."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST mascara!
By JoJoKitty
on March 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By JoJoKitty
Location:West Coast
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"As I have aged, my eyelashes have gotten shorter and thinner. Not only that, they are blonde and barely visible. This mascara actually makes it look like I not only have eyelashes, but long ones! There is no clumping and once you get used to the applicator, you can apply the mascara very quickly. Definitely worth the money."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as great as it looks
By Mynisa
on March 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mynisa
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Although it looks like it will be compact, easy to apply, and have great coverage, I saw no additional length or volume, its awkward to hold and maneuver and doesnt dry fast so it leaves lash marks on your eyelids."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clumpy and unuseable
By jmc1
on March 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By jmc1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product was very disappointing. The mascara was so sloppy and clumpy that it wasn't useable. I would not recommend this product to anyone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Mascara!
By BeatleBette
on March 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By BeatleBette
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the new Mega Effects Mascara. I love the mascara itself, and the way it goes on to cover and enhance my lashes. I love the shape of the applicator, and the way I can bend it for easy handling. I find I don't even need to apply eye liner anymore! This mascara does it all. ♥"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mega Product
By MsCandlstick
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By MsCandlstick
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the product. Idea is great and easy to apply. Hardly any smear to remove from skin around the eye after application. Only one negative point I can see. You can't swirl the brush inside the container to get more mascara on the brush like you can with the conventional applicators. I guess the best way to know you are getting the most out of it is to store it upside down so the mascara stays at top with the brush. How can you improve it? Offer a "waterproof" formula!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Mega Effects Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's alright
By Lyna0929
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lyna0929
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It seemed cool, but it doesn't provide as dramatic effect as I thought."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>