Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ultra Color Lipstick Mini

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Review 1 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zenid
Location:New Brunswick, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
awesome lipstick
Date:September 15, 2013
"This was a great purchase. It was durable, good size and the price was the best part. Sometimes you don't know whether you will like the lipstick color, right? Well, they certainly thought about that when they were selling this product and it works great. Totally recommend it!"
Review 2 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
japakwantas
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great lipstick
Date:August 27, 2013
"I love these lipsticks. They have great pigmentation, and the texture is wonderful. My one complaint with the samples are they're a tad high for 99 cents, and you have to be careful when putting the cap back on that you don't accidentally dent a bit of lipstick off the sides. But you do get several uses from these samples. I tried Cherry Jubilee, a blue-based red; Sheer Nectar, a pretty peachy color without any shimmer; Vamp, a deep, almost black, purple, which is a bit too harsh with my pale skin, but blotted and worn with a bit of balm it makes a nice lip tint; and Deluxe Chocolate, which looks really like chocolate when applied full on, but blots down to a pretty brown-red."
Review 3 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SpittinKitten
Location:Melbourne Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great lipstick
Date:August 27, 2013
"I wanted to try the Ultra Color line and decided on 3 samples. I will be buying the full size. The product is creamy and the colors are very true - bright and beautiful. The staying power isn't there and must be reapplied after eating, drinking or normal wear after a couple of hours. No problem as I have found that the long lasting colors are very often DRYING!"
Review 4 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyLioness
Location:Salem, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This color is not for me.
Date:August 25, 2013
"I love the fact that it is a 'sample' size."
Review 5 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LittleMarySunshine
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good color
Date:August 24, 2013
"I like the color and it glides on nicely."
Review 6 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Smithfield, KY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Loved it!
Date:August 24, 2013
"Loved the color, the texture and it's staying power! Bought the sample, can't wait to get the full size tube!"
Review 7 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nana4dandh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Truly nice color
Date:August 22, 2013
"I like the lipstick color and the smoothness of it. It matched my dress completely. It last longer than I thought it would considering I ate a couple times after applying and it stayed on."
Review 8 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dbap
color not correct
Date:August 22, 2013
"This was not a RED, more of a wine color"
Review 9 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoeyD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the small lipstick samples
Date:August 21, 2013
"I always remembered from the years my own mother sold Avon that we looked forward to the small lipstick samples.You didn't have to buy a large tube of lipstick, perhaps throwing it away or never using it. I am so glad that Avon gives you the chance to purchase this small size."
Review 10 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColK
Location:monrovia, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Sheer Nectar
Date:August 21, 2013
"I really like this product i got 2 different colors & both look pretty good on me. I love the texture & there is no taste or smell. No weird clumping in the corner of your mouth like cheap lipsticks. It goes on & wears really nicely."
Review 11 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy5
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Love the new minis
Date:August 19, 2013
"I am so tickled that Avon is offering these lipsticks in mini sizes so you can try them without spending a bundle! I ordered the Perfect Red Ultra Color and have been so pleased with it that I went on and ordered the full size tube. It goes on so smooth and doesn't wear off in 20 minutes!"
Review 12 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phillylove
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Can't wait to purchase
Date:August 13, 2013
"I purchased several of the sample colors and I love them all! I love the berry color's they are a perfect transition to Fall, and I love the color carnation, it's the perfect warm pink that I have been searching for! These are the kind of lip colors you can wear with or without a liner. All have been very flattering on my brown skin. I can't wait for these to come out in full size."
Review 13 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrissGrace
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Lovely product (but mini-size really is mini)
Date:August 2, 2013
"-Since these were so cheap I bought one of every color to try out. I love the product; it goes on smooth and has a good moisture level to it. But this mini size is really, really little like the whole container is 3.5 cm with about 1 cm being makeup. But even though there is little product, I have been apply to apply color over my entire lip several times, so that makes these good for test-runs, or, if you're like me and only wear it once in a while, it makes it easy to have a variety of color for little money. Also, if you press too hard or at too much of an angle this could break, but if you use a gentle hand it's easy to apply. Non of mine have broken yet.
-The little color charts are a little deceptive though; cherry jubilee looks brown in the tube but is a really rich red. Lava love looks bright red but is more hot pink than anything. Toasted rose is almost a lavender and mauve mix.
-I personally loved sheer nectar and canela nectar because my skin is fair, they are softer and delicate colors that go well for a daily look, as well as really red. Carnation is also good. I feel like this line of lipsticks provides many "every day" lipsticks as well as a few evening ones
-Anyway, some of them are more matte and a few are more sparkly/metallic. But none of them are too sparkly (like, tween lip gloss or something) and could be worn daily.
-Overall I'm very happy with my little lipsticks (wish they were bigger though) and when the full size product comes out I know exactly which ones I want to buy!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ritabetty
Location:Lakeland, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
What fun!
Date:July 29, 2013
"I used to love these when I sold Avon. Hope they are as good as they used to be. I had so much fun with all the different colors and loved the fact that I could match my outfits with a minimum of outlay of cash. Will let you all know what I think of them after I receive these new colors (at least, to me)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
af123
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
junk
Date:July 26, 2013
"I used to sell avon and give the little lipsticks like these to my customers.this broke the first time I put it on.quality has gone downhill"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.