Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ultra Color Lipstick Mini

Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Review 1 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome lipstick
By zenid
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By zenid
Location:New Brunswick, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was a great purchase. It was durable, good size and the price was the best part. Sometimes you don't know whether you will like the lipstick color, right? Well, they certainly thought about that when they were selling this product and it works great. Totally recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lipstick
By japakwantas
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By japakwantas
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these lipsticks. They have great pigmentation, and the texture is wonderful. My one complaint with the samples are they're a tad high for 99 cents, and you have to be careful when putting the cap back on that you don't accidentally dent a bit of lipstick off the sides. But you do get several uses from these samples. I tried Cherry Jubilee, a blue-based red; Sheer Nectar, a pretty peachy color without any shimmer; Vamp, a deep, almost black, purple, which is a bit too harsh with my pale skin, but blotted and worn with a bit of balm it makes a nice lip tint; and Deluxe Chocolate, which looks really like chocolate when applied full on, but blots down to a pretty brown-red."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lipstick
By SpittinKitten
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By SpittinKitten
Location:Melbourne Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted to try the Ultra Color line and decided on 3 samples. I will be buying the full size. The product is creamy and the colors are very true - bright and beautiful. The staying power isn't there and must be reapplied after eating, drinking or normal wear after a couple of hours. No problem as I have found that the long lasting colors are very often DRYING!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This color is not for me.
By LadyLioness
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyLioness
Location:Salem, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the fact that it is a 'sample' size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good color
By LittleMarySunshine
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By LittleMarySunshine
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the color and it glides on nicely."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!
By Anonymous
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Smithfield, KY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Loved the color, the texture and it's staying power! Bought the sample, can't wait to get the full size tube!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Truly nice color
By Nana4dandh
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nana4dandh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the lipstick color and the smoothness of it. It matched my dress completely. It last longer than I thought it would considering I ate a couple times after applying and it stayed on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
color not correct
By dbap
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By dbap
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was not a RED, more of a wine color"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the small lipstick samples
By zoeyD
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By zoeyD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always remembered from the years my own mother sold Avon that we looked forward to the small lipstick samples.You didn't have to buy a large tube of lipstick, perhaps throwing it away or never using it. I am so glad that Avon gives you the chance to purchase this small size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheer Nectar
By ColK
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By ColK
Location:monrovia, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product i got 2 different colors & both look pretty good on me. I love the texture & there is no taste or smell. No weird clumping in the corner of your mouth like cheap lipsticks. It goes on & wears really nicely."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the new minis
By Daisy5
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daisy5
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so tickled that Avon is offering these lipsticks in mini sizes so you can try them without spending a bundle! I ordered the Perfect Red Ultra Color and have been so pleased with it that I went on and ordered the full size tube. It goes on so smooth and doesn't wear off in 20 minutes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait to purchase
By phillylove
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By phillylove
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased several of the sample colors and I love them all! I love the berry color's they are a perfect transition to Fall, and I love the color carnation, it's the perfect warm pink that I have been searching for! These are the kind of lip colors you can wear with or without a liner. All have been very flattering on my brown skin. I can't wait for these to come out in full size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely product (but mini-size really is mini)
By KrissGrace
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By KrissGrace
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"-Since these were so cheap I bought one of every color to try out. I love the product; it goes on smooth and has a good moisture level to it. But this mini size is really, really little like the whole container is 3.5 cm with about 1 cm being makeup. But even though there is little product, I have been apply to apply color over my entire lip several times, so that makes these good for test-runs, or, if you're like me and only wear it once in a while, it makes it easy to have a variety of color for little money. Also, if you press too hard or at too much of an angle this could break, but if you use a gentle hand it's easy to apply. Non of mine have broken yet.
-The little color charts are a little deceptive though; cherry jubilee looks brown in the tube but is a really rich red. Lava love looks bright red but is more hot pink than anything. Toasted rose is almost a lavender and mauve mix.
-I personally loved sheer nectar and canela nectar because my skin is fair, they are softer and delicate colors that go well for a daily look, as well as really red. Carnation is also good. I feel like this line of lipsticks provides many "every day" lipsticks as well as a few evening ones
-Anyway, some of them are more matte and a few are more sparkly/metallic. But none of them are too sparkly (like, tween lip gloss or something) and could be worn daily.
-Overall I'm very happy with my little lipsticks (wish they were bigger though) and when the full size product comes out I know exactly which ones I want to buy!
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What fun!
By ritabetty
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ritabetty
Location:Lakeland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used to love these when I sold Avon. Hope they are as good as they used to be. I had so much fun with all the different colors and loved the fact that I could match my outfits with a minimum of outlay of cash. Will let you all know what I think of them after I receive these new colors (at least, to me)."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Color Lipstick Mini
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
junk
By af123
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By af123
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I used to sell avon and give the little lipsticks like these to my customers.this broke the first time I put it on.quality has gone downhill"
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful