Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Review 1 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great color
By: myglorydays
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: myglorydays
Location:North Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The lipstick alone or the lip gloss alone is great, but together looks wonderful. It stays on well too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Frugal
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Frugal
Location:Vacherie, LA, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great colors, lip moisturizing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wear
By: arnitacb
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: arnitacb
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" love the price of the lipstick love the small size and love the bright color it leaves on my lips so awesome "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
By: Ninneah
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ninneah
Location:West Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nude Color ~ This product looks great on many different skin tones, fantastic price - even better when it goes on sale, and it can fit into any pocket. It's not greasy, nor glittery, it doesn't dry out your lips, but it does come off easily and you do have to reapply more often than you may be used to. It's well worth a try... and get a few different colors too. I usually buy a bunch at a time, so I'm able to leave one in my car, one in my purse, another with all my makeup and a few just always seem to be floating around...?? Go figure! Oh, and FYI, some of the colors online, are NOT at all what they actually look like. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price
By: cougarcutie
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cougarcutie
Location:Bloomington CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Like the size. Just right for a small purse "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
carrey
By: carrey
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: carrey
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" it's a good product I like it alot. You just need to pay attention to the ozs because they look regular size in the book but they are actually very small "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this"
By: mertzie
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mertzie
Location:Albany, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I loved this lip gloss, in fact,from trying the mini, I then ordered 3 of the full size ones! The color is so pretty and subtle, and it's not at all sticky, either! It works for day or evening, too! And the price is great, I know I'll be ordering this over and over again! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these!!
By: LJ357
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LJ357
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Love these mini lip glosses. Bought 2 just to try and they are great. Get that slight little tingle on your lips!! Seem to last a good amount of time before you need to re-apply. The only thing is I wish they were a little bigger because there doesn't seem to be very much gloss in th tubes. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini LipGloss
By: NaniPR
on December 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NaniPR
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" light fragance on color coverage. Great for traveling. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So fun
By: 4Jen
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 4Jen
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" These are great just small enough to slip in your pocket with lots of colors to choose from, so fun. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
By: spittam
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: spittam
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I purchased several of these for stocking stuffers and had to try one out for myself. Like the product a lot, after I figured out how to open it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Color!
By: raestbird
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: raestbird
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the tangerine color and I wish I could find this exact shade in a lipstick version. As far as the gloss, it looks really nice and is simple. It doesn't last too long, though, like most lip glosses. It dries and starts to go away after like 20 minutes or so. But it's small and easy to reapply! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice for tweens on the go
By: horselover222
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: horselover222
Location:the earth
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I think its slightly too thin. it slides off! needs bigger packaging, smaller than my pinky!! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Greasy and Messy
By: Anonymous
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought two of these, Fiery Red Ultra Glazeware and Rave Ultra Glazeware. The Fiery Red is red with a touch of orange and Rave is sort of plumy. Both colors are ok in the tube but Rave goes on silver, not a good look when one is expecting plum. Fiery Red is fine although it does not exactly match the color in the tube. If that were the worst of it, I would not have any real gripes with Avon. However, the product goes on greasy and leaves globs of color, especially in the corners of my lips. It feels too slick and needs to be blotted nearly off before it stops being messy. This is after scraping the little applicator to remove as much product as possible.
I normally do not buy Avon, but these little gloss tubes looked useful and I was getting extra points from MyPoints for making a purchase. It will be my last. At least I did not spend very much money! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
terrible
By: lilskatinggurl
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lilskatinggurl
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" the product was not worth the price.. it was too tiny and you can feel the sparkles on your lip "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this
By: LLB1228
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LLB1228
Location:Metairie, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought Rave and it's an awesome color. Great way to test a color, and even the mini has enough gloss in it to last a good while. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glazewear
By: Lilly12143
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lilly12143
Location:Canton, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" These little glazes really add pop to a lipstick and feel great, smooth,creamy and not sticky or gummy..an no bad taste! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss Mini
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product