Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask

Unique formula, with oil-absorbing mineral clay, pulls like a magnet to draw out pore-clogging dirt & oil. Skin feels clean and soft. SEE IT WORK: changes from black to white when it dries. FEEL IT WORK: cooling sensation as mask starts to tighten and draw out debris. Lightly scented. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.868 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Review 1 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: miss1love
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: miss1love
Location:Detroit,Mi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nice made my face feel tight and clean "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: bjarredondo33
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bjarredondo33
Location:Edinburg, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this item recently and I must say I love it works really good. I have very oily skin and have tried other face washes nothing would work but this one is awesome will definitely buy again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good
By: LaurenER
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LaurenER
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a good deal on sale, but I probably wouldn't pay full price. It doesn't get rid of all the dirt in my pores that cause blackheads like it says it's supposed to. Honestly I don't think it gets in mine at all, but I love using face masks and this is a pretty good one. Not my favorite. I do notice less pimples after using it, so it must be doing something, but visually I don't see a difference with my pores. Maybe I already take good enough care of them as is possible, who knows?! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!!
By: JP17
on March 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JP17
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This mask is beyond amazing! I have tried EVERYTHING to help with blackheads and large pores and nothing, NOTHING - not even high-end, pricey masks - did what this one did. Pulled all the gunk out and my skin looks amazing! Loved how it felt on and left a clean, tightened, glow to my skin. This is now the only mask I will use! Great job Avon! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for Oily Skin!
By: missbrittany
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: missbrittany
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is one of my all time favorite masks. Great for oily skin. Does not bother my skin afterwards. No need to watch a clock to make sure you left it on long enough- the mask changes to white for you! Easy to clean off... amazing results! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for combination skin!
By: minicoop
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: minicoop
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Takes care of the oily areas and smoothes fkaky dry areas. Makeup looks so much better on skin after using. Sometimes I repeat on oily areas when skin gets extra oily or mask those areas more often. Great product! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this item!
By: wawalee83
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: wawalee83
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I recently moved from a dry dessert climate to a beach! Our family loves it but I've had to find something to add to my face daily regimen that helps it's texture and moisture. THIS is perfect! I use this 3 times a week (the bottles recommends this often) and I have loved it! My skin is usually combination oily (T-zone) but more oily since coming here. This mask product has helped even it out quite a bit! And BONUS: it smells lovely! My girls think it's awesome that it is a dark black color and I love how it changes to gray when it is time to wash it off. It washes off easily after a few rinses with warm water. I also wear contacts every day and I have not had any issues after starting to use this product. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleans out pores!
By: musicislife24
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: musicislife24
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product works great! When it drys you are able to see the dirt coming out of your pores. I try to use this once a week. Only downfall is if you are using a washcloth this will stain it and turn it a gray color. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Applez
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Applez
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Age:25-34
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I honestly can not say enough wonderful things about this product. My teenage daughter has started to have really bad skin over the last 6-8 months. This stuff has worked AMAZINGLY!!! Not only is it easy for her to use but it shows the dirt and blackheads it pulls out after it turns gray. It has helped my daughter realize just how dirty her face can become. THANK YOU AVON!!!!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
By: lilmouse88
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lilmouse88
Location:Big Flats, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME !!! My pores and face feel and look so much better !!! Thank You so much Chrissy and Avon !!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By: VickiEden
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: VickiEden
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product is amazing!!! Works great on my teenager's skin by helping with any breakouts. Also works wonders on me by tightening my pores. Love the way our skin feels afterwards! And the price is Cheap Cheap!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mask
By: missbrittany
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: missbrittany
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Age:25-34
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this Black Mineral Mask. Its great for clearing up my skin and helps a lot for my oily skin! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty effective
By: LadyMacaron
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LadyMacaron
Age:25-34
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" It really gets down deep in pores that other products haven't worked on. It smells pleasant, it's not drying, feels nice and cool, and washes off really easily. I find it is most effective after 20-25 minutes. This is a pretty good mask, although a bit expensive since I find I need to use a little more for good coverage. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!
By: AvonBB
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonBB
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
14OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I love, love, love this stuff! Has honestly been the best mask I've tried. Helps clear my skin, makes me feel clean and smooth after, and doesn't dry out my skin. I even tried it on my friend and he liked it too! Really convenient too that it is its own timer; once it has changed color and your face tightens you know its dry and time to wash. Also amazing how it shows each and every little pore its penetrating. I wish the bottle was a little bigger for its pricing though. Cant have everything I guess. "
+9points
14OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecunha
By: Malena
on September 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Malena
Location:Redwood City, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+8points
11OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" LOVE this mask! I do have to say this mask has cleared my skin more than any other acne product out there. I am 42 yrs old & have suffered w blemishes most of my life so am very happy to have found this. It gets your blackheads out & clears your other pimples much quicker too. I've been using it for less than a week (almost daily) and my skin is less oily, but still soft & not flaky & dry as with other acne products. Thanks Avon, this ones a keeper! "
+8points
11OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mask!!
By: NDNHoney
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NDNHoney
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This mask is pretty amazing. You can feel it getting deep down into your pores and working its magic. I use it 2-3 times per week and it does its job. It isn't smelly or too dry. I would definantly recommend it!! :)
It is actually really cool to see it go into your pores and change color from black to grey. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Amona
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Amona
Location:Woodbridge , VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is a good product for cleaning your pores . I just love it. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST!
By: GreenRider
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GreenRider
Location:SoCal
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I've had severe blackheads for over 20yrs and nothing, over the counter or from the doc, has even remotely worked. This, my skin hasn't been this clear since before puberty! Since I've started using it I've received tons of compliments on how beautiful my skin is :O
I have very sensitive skin and it's extremely oily. Doesn't irritate or suck all the moisture out. It helps balance the oil levels so my skin is radiant (not shinny or dragon scales). And penetrates deep to keep the blackheads at bay. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun way to do it!
By: JemimaGardenia
on April 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JemimaGardenia
Location:Clark, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" All of the dozens of acne treatment products available are the same--salicylic acid (or occasionally benzoyl peroxide) is the active ingredient, for drying. Typically I get the one with the highest concentration because there is absolutely no downside to using as much acid (salicylic!) as possible for me. But this stood out as a good one to try, simply because of the novelty of form. Yes, when you put it on, it looks as if you're applying some rather politically incorrect makeup. But as it hardens for about 10-15 minutes, you feel it solidifying and stretching, and that feels awesome. You're instructed to use it two or three times a week. I put it on and then rinse it off in the shower, because trying to wash your face at the sink is a pain that inevitably leads to soaked sleeves, clothes, countertop, etc. This stuff washes off and out surprisingly easily with water; the toughest part is scrubbing it out from around your nails, but even that is simple and quick. Effectiveness? Well, it certainly FEELS effective, and objectively it's as good as or better than most of the pads, gels, creams, etc. that you can try for the purpose (again, it is all essentially the same anyway.) Thus am I pleased. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Jesuslovesyou
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jesuslovesyou
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I absolutaly love this. It leaves my skin so soft when I take it off. I will purchase again when I run out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>