Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask

Unique formula, with oil-absorbing mineral clay, pulls like a magnet to draw out pore-clogging dirt & oil. Skin feels clean and soft. SEE IT WORK: changes from black to white when it dries. FEEL IT WORK: cooling sensation as mask starts to tighten and draw out debris. Lightly scented. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Review 1 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty effective
By LadyMacaron
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By LadyMacaron
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It really gets down deep in pores that other products haven't worked on. It smells pleasant, it's not drying, feels nice and cool, and washes off really easily. I find it is most effective after 20-25 minutes. This is a pretty good mask, although a bit expensive since I find I need to use a little more for good coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!
By AvonBB
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonBB
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
9OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love this stuff! Has honestly been the best mask I've tried. Helps clear my skin, makes me feel clean and smooth after, and doesn't dry out my skin. I even tried it on my friend and he liked it too! Really convenient too that it is its own timer; once it has changed color and your face tightens you know its dry and time to wash. Also amazing how it shows each and every little pore its penetrating. I wish the bottle was a little bigger for its pricing though. Cant have everything I guess."
+6points
9OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecunha
By Malena
on September 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Malena
Location:Redwood City, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"LOVE this mask! I do have to say this mask has cleared my skin more than any other acne product out there. I am 42 yrs old & have suffered w blemishes most of my life so am very happy to have found this. It gets your blackheads out & clears your other pimples much quicker too. I've been using it for less than a week (almost daily) and my skin is less oily, but still soft & not flaky & dry as with other acne products. Thanks Avon, this ones a keeper!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mask!!
By NDNHoney
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By NDNHoney
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"This mask is pretty amazing. You can feel it getting deep down into your pores and working its magic. I use it 2-3 times per week and it does its job. It isn't smelly or too dry. I would definantly recommend it!! :)
It is actually really cool to see it go into your pores and change color from black to grey."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Amona
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Amona
Location:Woodbridge , VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is a good product for cleaning your pores . I just love it."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST!
By GreenRider
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By GreenRider
Location:SoCal
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I've had severe blackheads for over 20yrs and nothing, over the counter or from the doc, has even remotely worked. This, my skin hasn't been this clear since before puberty! Since I've started using it I've received tons of compliments on how beautiful my skin is :O
I have very sensitive skin and it's extremely oily. Doesn't irritate or suck all the moisture out. It helps balance the oil levels so my skin is radiant (not shinny or dragon scales). And penetrates deep to keep the blackheads at bay."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun way to do it!
By JemimaGardenia
on April 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By JemimaGardenia
Location:Clark, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"All of the dozens of acne treatment products available are the same--salicylic acid (or occasionally benzoyl peroxide) is the active ingredient, for drying. Typically I get the one with the highest concentration because there is absolutely no downside to using as much acid (salicylic!) as possible for me. But this stood out as a good one to try, simply because of the novelty of form. Yes, when you put it on, it looks as if you're applying some rather politically incorrect makeup. But as it hardens for about 10-15 minutes, you feel it solidifying and stretching, and that feels awesome. You're instructed to use it two or three times a week. I put it on and then rinse it off in the shower, because trying to wash your face at the sink is a pain that inevitably leads to soaked sleeves, clothes, countertop, etc. This stuff washes off and out surprisingly easily with water; the toughest part is scrubbing it out from around your nails, but even that is simple and quick. Effectiveness? Well, it certainly FEELS effective, and objectively it's as good as or better than most of the pads, gels, creams, etc. that you can try for the purpose (again, it is all essentially the same anyway.) Thus am I pleased."
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Jesuslovesyou
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jesuslovesyou
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutaly love this. It leaves my skin so soft when I take it off. I will purchase again when I run out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS!
By schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the absolutely best item I've been using on my face. It makes it so smooth and soft after I wash it off! Make sure you leave it on for 20-25 minutes for the best effect!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.
By SEmmi
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By SEmmi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Although it's a little scary the first time you put it on your skin, this product exceeded my expectations. My recommendations are to 1) make sure that you give it the full 15 minutes, and 2) only use it twice a week if you have dry and/or sensitive skin. I hope that Avon keeps this product around for a long time!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By Geminidream
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Geminidream
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best mask I have ever used! I like that it changes color as it works. The directions say to leave it on for 10 to 15 minutes but, for me the mask was dry in 20 minutes. After rinsing, my face was so soft! I love this mask and will purchase it again. I hope AVON never discontinues this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mask for acne and larger pores
By Shellan
on December 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shellan
Location:University Place, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have acne prone skin and larger pores, I use this mask at least once a week and it really helps. I am running low so it is time to re-stock but a little goes a long ways. It does take a few minutes to dry so if your in a rush then I wouldn't suggest using it at that moment. But if you have about 10 minutes to sit back and relax, then this is the perfect mask. It is like a spa at home. I am allergic to anything with sulfate in it but have not reacted to this mask, it seems to be sulfate free in the ingredients and my face is loving it. So if you have SUPER sensitive skin like me then this is the mask for you. I love it, please Avon keep making this product!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great!!
By hhs06
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By hhs06
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this mask about 4 months ago. At first I used it 2x a week. Then I slacked off and didn't use it for a while. When I went back to using it, I noticed a difference right away. It goes on smoothly and only takes about 5 minutes to dry. It feels tight once it dries and I like that it turns colors so you know that it has done its job and you can wash it off. It washes off easily and afterwards my face feels soft, smooth, and clean. This mask definitely works and I notice a difference especially in the number of blackheads around my nose. They are greatly diminished. I really like this mask and all the great reviews on the rest of the Pore Penetrating line have convinced me to try the other products. The only downside is that I like using products in the same line and this one does not contain a moisturizer. Hopefully a moisturizer will come next!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
By Mommyof1KJM
on December 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mommyof1KJM
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best mask I have ever used. My skin feels amazing when I have used it & my pores are smaller and less clogged. RECOMMEND!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have
By BettyBo0p
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By BettyBo0p
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"By far the best mask I've tried! It helps reduce any existing pimples and it has a pleasant smell and leaves your skin feeling soft. It feels like having a soothing mini spa in your own home. I would recommend to try this mask before buying any other more expensive brand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely amazing!
By MB1991
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By MB1991
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have combination/oily skin with large pores. My skin is also very sensitive so I am always very picky about which masks won't bother my skin. I've been using this one once a week and I love it! It doesn't bother my skin at all! This mask has definitely shrunk my pores, and it takes away any oiliness, when I use it once a week it helps keep the shine off my face for the whole week! I hope Avon never discontinues this mask because I don't know what I'll do without it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
By Anonymous
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Good value. I use it a few times a week for breakouts and they are usually gone the next day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By JMULLY
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By JMULLY
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Works Great Skin Feels Refreshed after using the product"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
black to gray
By Kaffreen
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kaffreen
Location:West Suburban Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"At 61 years old, I have what I call Geriatricacne. I've had skin trouble since age twelve. These gargantuan sores on my face and scalp hurt so much they wake me up. The derm-doc has even injected steroids in each of the lumps. I don't wash Mineral Mask off after it's turned gray. I apply it three times per day, along with a 2 percent salicylic astringent. Once per day I scrub with that green anew and refresh (or whatever), and in three weeks my owies have dissipated more than with all the prescription things combined. I glob this even on my scalp. It's great."
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By meryl
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By meryl
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I didn't actually need this, but since I use the rest of the Pore Penetrating line, I decided to purchase this as well. I'm glad I did, because I love it. When using masks before, they left my skin feeling tight and dry. This mask does exactly the opposite. After I wash it off, my skin feels soft and moist, Definitely repurchasing."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>