Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask

Unique formula, with oil-absorbing mineral clay, pulls like a magnet to draw out pore-clogging dirt & oil. Skin feels clean and soft. SEE IT WORK: changes from black to white when it dries. FEEL IT WORK: cooling sensation as mask starts to tighten and draw out debris. Lightly scented. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Review 1 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for Oily Skin!
By: missbrittany
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: missbrittany
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of my all time favorite masks. Great for oily skin. Does not bother my skin afterwards. No need to watch a clock to make sure you left it on long enough- the mask changes to white for you! Easy to clean off... amazing results! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for combination skin!
By: minicoop
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: minicoop
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Takes care of the oily areas and smoothes fkaky dry areas. Makeup looks so much better on skin after using. Sometimes I repeat on oily areas when skin gets extra oily or mask those areas more often. Great product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this item!
By: wawalee83
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: wawalee83
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I recently moved from a dry dessert climate to a beach! Our family loves it but I've had to find something to add to my face daily regimen that helps it's texture and moisture. THIS is perfect! I use this 3 times a week (the bottles recommends this often) and I have loved it! My skin is usually combination oily (T-zone) but more oily since coming here. This mask product has helped even it out quite a bit! And BONUS: it smells lovely! My girls think it's awesome that it is a dark black color and I love how it changes to gray when it is time to wash it off. It washes off easily after a few rinses with warm water. I also wear contacts every day and I have not had any issues after starting to use this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleans out pores!
By: musicislife24
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: musicislife24
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product works great! When it drys you are able to see the dirt coming out of your pores. I try to use this once a week. Only downfall is if you are using a washcloth this will stain it and turn it a gray color. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Applez
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Applez
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Age:25-34
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I honestly can not say enough wonderful things about this product. My teenage daughter has started to have really bad skin over the last 6-8 months. This stuff has worked AMAZINGLY!!! Not only is it easy for her to use but it shows the dirt and blackheads it pulls out after it turns gray. It has helped my daughter realize just how dirty her face can become. THANK YOU AVON!!!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
By: lilmouse88
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lilmouse88
Location:Big Flats, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME !!! My pores and face feel and look so much better !!! Thank You so much Chrissy and Avon !!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By: VickiEden
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: VickiEden
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product is amazing!!! Works great on my teenager's skin by helping with any breakouts. Also works wonders on me by tightening my pores. Love the way our skin feels afterwards! And the price is Cheap Cheap!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mask
By: missbrittany
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: missbrittany
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Age:25-34
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this Black Mineral Mask. Its great for clearing up my skin and helps a lot for my oily skin! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty effective
By: LadyMacaron
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LadyMacaron
Age:25-34
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" It really gets down deep in pores that other products haven't worked on. It smells pleasant, it's not drying, feels nice and cool, and washes off really easily. I find it is most effective after 20-25 minutes. This is a pretty good mask, although a bit expensive since I find I need to use a little more for good coverage. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!
By: AvonBB
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonBB
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
13OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I love, love, love this stuff! Has honestly been the best mask I've tried. Helps clear my skin, makes me feel clean and smooth after, and doesn't dry out my skin. I even tried it on my friend and he liked it too! Really convenient too that it is its own timer; once it has changed color and your face tightens you know its dry and time to wash. Also amazing how it shows each and every little pore its penetrating. I wish the bottle was a little bigger for its pricing though. Cant have everything I guess. "
+8points
13OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecunha
By: Malena
on September 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Malena
Location:Redwood City, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+9points
11OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" LOVE this mask! I do have to say this mask has cleared my skin more than any other acne product out there. I am 42 yrs old & have suffered w blemishes most of my life so am very happy to have found this. It gets your blackheads out & clears your other pimples much quicker too. I've been using it for less than a week (almost daily) and my skin is less oily, but still soft & not flaky & dry as with other acne products. Thanks Avon, this ones a keeper! "
+9points
11OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mask!!
By: NDNHoney
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NDNHoney
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This mask is pretty amazing. You can feel it getting deep down into your pores and working its magic. I use it 2-3 times per week and it does its job. It isn't smelly or too dry. I would definantly recommend it!! :)
It is actually really cool to see it go into your pores and change color from black to grey. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Amona
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Amona
Location:Woodbridge , VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is a good product for cleaning your pores . I just love it. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST!
By: GreenRider
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GreenRider
Location:SoCal
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I've had severe blackheads for over 20yrs and nothing, over the counter or from the doc, has even remotely worked. This, my skin hasn't been this clear since before puberty! Since I've started using it I've received tons of compliments on how beautiful my skin is :O
I have very sensitive skin and it's extremely oily. Doesn't irritate or suck all the moisture out. It helps balance the oil levels so my skin is radiant (not shinny or dragon scales). And penetrates deep to keep the blackheads at bay. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun way to do it!
By: JemimaGardenia
on April 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JemimaGardenia
Location:Clark, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" All of the dozens of acne treatment products available are the same--salicylic acid (or occasionally benzoyl peroxide) is the active ingredient, for drying. Typically I get the one with the highest concentration because there is absolutely no downside to using as much acid (salicylic!) as possible for me. But this stood out as a good one to try, simply because of the novelty of form. Yes, when you put it on, it looks as if you're applying some rather politically incorrect makeup. But as it hardens for about 10-15 minutes, you feel it solidifying and stretching, and that feels awesome. You're instructed to use it two or three times a week. I put it on and then rinse it off in the shower, because trying to wash your face at the sink is a pain that inevitably leads to soaked sleeves, clothes, countertop, etc. This stuff washes off and out surprisingly easily with water; the toughest part is scrubbing it out from around your nails, but even that is simple and quick. Effectiveness? Well, it certainly FEELS effective, and objectively it's as good as or better than most of the pads, gels, creams, etc. that you can try for the purpose (again, it is all essentially the same anyway.) Thus am I pleased. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Jesuslovesyou
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jesuslovesyou
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I absolutaly love this. It leaves my skin so soft when I take it off. I will purchase again when I run out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS!
By: schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the absolutely best item I've been using on my face. It makes it so smooth and soft after I wash it off! Make sure you leave it on for 20-25 minutes for the best effect! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.
By: SEmmi
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SEmmi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Although it's a little scary the first time you put it on your skin, this product exceeded my expectations. My recommendations are to 1) make sure that you give it the full 15 minutes, and 2) only use it twice a week if you have dry and/or sensitive skin. I hope that Avon keeps this product around for a long time! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By: Geminidream
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Geminidream
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best mask I have ever used! I like that it changes color as it works. The directions say to leave it on for 10 to 15 minutes but, for me the mask was dry in 20 minutes. After rinsing, my face was so soft! I love this mask and will purchase it again. I hope AVON never discontinues this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mask for acne and larger pores
By: Shellan
on December 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shellan
Location:University Place, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have acne prone skin and larger pores, I use this mask at least once a week and it really helps. I am running low so it is time to re-stock but a little goes a long ways. It does take a few minutes to dry so if your in a rush then I wouldn't suggest using it at that moment. But if you have about 10 minutes to sit back and relax, then this is the perfect mask. It is like a spa at home. I am allergic to anything with sulfate in it but have not reacted to this mask, it seems to be sulfate free in the ingredients and my face is loving it. So if you have SUPER sensitive skin like me then this is the mask for you. I love it, please Avon keep making this product!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>