Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask

Unique formula, with oil-absorbing mineral clay, pulls like a magnet to draw out pore-clogging dirt & oil. Skin feels clean and soft. SEE IT WORK: changes from black to white when it dries. FEEL IT WORK: cooling sensation as mask starts to tighten and draw out debris. Lightly scented. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Review 1 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NDNHoney
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Mask!!
Date:July 24, 2014
"This mask is pretty amazing. You can feel it getting deep down into your pores and working its magic. I use it 2-3 times per week and it does its job. It isn't smelly or too dry. I would definantly recommend it!! :)
It is actually really cool to see it go into your pores and change color from black to grey."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amona
Location:Woodbridge , VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Date:June 3, 2014
"This is a good product for cleaning your pores . I just love it."
Review 3 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenRider
Location:SoCal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
BEST!
Date:April 17, 2014
"I've had severe blackheads for over 20yrs and nothing, over the counter or from the doc, has even remotely worked. This, my skin hasn't been this clear since before puberty! Since I've started using it I've received tons of compliments on how beautiful my skin is :O
I have very sensitive skin and it's extremely oily. Doesn't irritate or suck all the moisture out. It helps balance the oil levels so my skin is radiant (not shinny or dragon scales). And penetrates deep to keep the blackheads at bay."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JemimaGardenia
Location:Clark, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fun way to do it!
Date:April 13, 2014
"All of the dozens of acne treatment products available are the same--salicylic acid (or occasionally benzoyl peroxide) is the active ingredient, for drying. Typically I get the one with the highest concentration because there is absolutely no downside to using as much acid (salicylic!) as possible for me. But this stood out as a good one to try, simply because of the novelty of form. Yes, when you put it on, it looks as if you're applying some rather politically incorrect makeup. But as it hardens for about 10-15 minutes, you feel it solidifying and stretching, and that feels awesome. You're instructed to use it two or three times a week. I put it on and then rinse it off in the shower, because trying to wash your face at the sink is a pain that inevitably leads to soaked sleeves, clothes, countertop, etc. This stuff washes off and out surprisingly easily with water; the toughest part is scrubbing it out from around your nails, but even that is simple and quick. Effectiveness? Well, it certainly FEELS effective, and objectively it's as good as or better than most of the pads, gels, creams, etc. that you can try for the purpose (again, it is all essentially the same anyway.) Thus am I pleased."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesuslovesyou
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 4, 2014
"I absolutaly love this. It leaves my skin so soft when I take it off. I will purchase again when I run out."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE THIS!
Date:March 7, 2014
"This is the absolutely best item I've been using on my face. It makes it so smooth and soft after I wash it off! Make sure you leave it on for 20-25 minutes for the best effect!"
Review 7 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SEmmi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it.
Date:February 7, 2014
"Although it's a little scary the first time you put it on your skin, this product exceeded my expectations. My recommendations are to 1) make sure that you give it the full 15 minutes, and 2) only use it twice a week if you have dry and/or sensitive skin. I hope that Avon keeps this product around for a long time!"
Review 8 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geminidream
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AMAZING!
Date:January 14, 2014
"This is by far the best mask I have ever used! I like that it changes color as it works. The directions say to leave it on for 10 to 15 minutes but, for me the mask was dry in 20 minutes. After rinsing, my face was so soft! I love this mask and will purchase it again. I hope AVON never discontinues this product."
Review 9 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellan
Location:University Place, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great mask for acne and larger pores
Date:December 23, 2013
"I have acne prone skin and larger pores, I use this mask at least once a week and it really helps. I am running low so it is time to re-stock but a little goes a long ways. It does take a few minutes to dry so if your in a rush then I wouldn't suggest using it at that moment. But if you have about 10 minutes to sit back and relax, then this is the perfect mask. It is like a spa at home. I am allergic to anything with sulfate in it but have not reacted to this mask, it seems to be sulfate free in the ingredients and my face is loving it. So if you have SUPER sensitive skin like me then this is the mask for you. I love it, please Avon keep making this product!!!"
Review 10 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hhs06
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works Great!!
Date:December 18, 2013
"I bought this mask about 4 months ago. At first I used it 2x a week. Then I slacked off and didn't use it for a while. When I went back to using it, I noticed a difference right away. It goes on smoothly and only takes about 5 minutes to dry. It feels tight once it dries and I like that it turns colors so you know that it has done its job and you can wash it off. It washes off easily and afterwards my face feels soft, smooth, and clean. This mask definitely works and I notice a difference especially in the number of blackheads around my nose. They are greatly diminished. I really like this mask and all the great reviews on the rest of the Pore Penetrating line have convinced me to try the other products. The only downside is that I like using products in the same line and this one does not contain a moisturizer. Hopefully a moisturizer will come next!!"
Review 11 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommyof1KJM
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
Date:December 9, 2013
"This is the best mask I have ever used. My skin feels amazing when I have used it & my pores are smaller and less clogged. RECOMMEND!"
Review 12 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyBo0p
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A must have
Date:November 11, 2013
"By far the best mask I've tried! It helps reduce any existing pimples and it has a pleasant smell and leaves your skin feeling soft. It feels like having a soothing mini spa in your own home. I would recommend to try this mask before buying any other more expensive brand."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MB1991
Location:WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely amazing!
Date:October 18, 2013
"I have combination/oily skin with large pores. My skin is also very sensitive so I am always very picky about which masks won't bother my skin. I've been using this one once a week and I love it! It doesn't bother my skin at all! This mask has definitely shrunk my pores, and it takes away any oiliness, when I use it once a week it helps keep the shine off my face for the whole week! I hope Avon never discontinues this mask because I don't know what I'll do without it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pretty good
Date:October 7, 2013
"Good value. I use it a few times a week for breakouts and they are usually gone the next day."
Review 15 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMULLY
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Purchase
Date:September 25, 2013
"Works Great Skin Feels Refreshed after using the product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaffreen
Location:West Suburban Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
black to gray
Date:September 22, 2013
"At 61 years old, I have what I call Geriatricacne. I've had skin trouble since age twelve. These gargantuan sores on my face and scalp hurt so much they wake me up. The derm-doc has even injected steroids in each of the lumps. I don't wash Mineral Mask off after it's turned gray. I apply it three times per day, along with a 2 percent salicylic astringent. Once per day I scrub with that green anew and refresh (or whatever), and in three weeks my owies have dissipated more than with all the prescription things combined. I glob this even on my scalp. It's great."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meryl
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this
Date:September 20, 2013
"I didn't actually need this, but since I use the rest of the Pore Penetrating line, I decided to purchase this as well. I'm glad I did, because I love it. When using masks before, they left my skin feeling tight and dry. This mask does exactly the opposite. After I wash it off, my skin feels soft and moist, Definitely repurchasing."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jessie96
Location:conway, sc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best pore cleansing mask i've tried
Date:September 19, 2013
"I have sensitive skin and it's hard to find a mask that won't burn my face. This mask worked great. It was easy to clean off and my skin feels softer and tighter. Can't wait to see how much my pores shrink after several uses."
Review 19 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rabbitlover
Location:Lombard, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent at cleaning skin (oily and combination)
Date:September 14, 2013
"I just bought this in C-19 and have already tried it with positive results. My skin is typically dry, except for the t-zone. I felt that it really cleaned my pores and my skin felt very soft afterwards. I will definitely be purchasing this product regularly."
Review 20 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loneredwolf
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:September 4, 2013
"I have been looking for a great mask and this came out, I love it.
Does what is meant to do"