Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask

Unique formula, with oil-absorbing mineral clay, pulls like a magnet to draw out pore-clogging dirt & oil. Skin feels clean and soft. SEE IT WORK: changes from black to white when it dries. FEEL IT WORK: cooling sensation as mask starts to tighten and draw out debris. Lightly scented. 2.5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.865 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Review 21 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.
By: SEmmi
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SEmmi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Although it's a little scary the first time you put it on your skin, this product exceeded my expectations. My recommendations are to 1) make sure that you give it the full 15 minutes, and 2) only use it twice a week if you have dry and/or sensitive skin. I hope that Avon keeps this product around for a long time! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By: Geminidream
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Geminidream
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best mask I have ever used! I like that it changes color as it works. The directions say to leave it on for 10 to 15 minutes but, for me the mask was dry in 20 minutes. After rinsing, my face was so soft! I love this mask and will purchase it again. I hope AVON never discontinues this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mask for acne and larger pores
By: Shellan
on December 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shellan
Location:University Place, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have acne prone skin and larger pores, I use this mask at least once a week and it really helps. I am running low so it is time to re-stock but a little goes a long ways. It does take a few minutes to dry so if your in a rush then I wouldn't suggest using it at that moment. But if you have about 10 minutes to sit back and relax, then this is the perfect mask. It is like a spa at home. I am allergic to anything with sulfate in it but have not reacted to this mask, it seems to be sulfate free in the ingredients and my face is loving it. So if you have SUPER sensitive skin like me then this is the mask for you. I love it, please Avon keep making this product!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great!!
By: hhs06
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: hhs06
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this mask about 4 months ago. At first I used it 2x a week. Then I slacked off and didn't use it for a while. When I went back to using it, I noticed a difference right away. It goes on smoothly and only takes about 5 minutes to dry. It feels tight once it dries and I like that it turns colors so you know that it has done its job and you can wash it off. It washes off easily and afterwards my face feels soft, smooth, and clean. This mask definitely works and I notice a difference especially in the number of blackheads around my nose. They are greatly diminished. I really like this mask and all the great reviews on the rest of the Pore Penetrating line have convinced me to try the other products. The only downside is that I like using products in the same line and this one does not contain a moisturizer. Hopefully a moisturizer will come next!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
By: Mommyof1KJM
on December 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mommyof1KJM
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best mask I have ever used. My skin feels amazing when I have used it & my pores are smaller and less clogged. RECOMMEND! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have
By: BettyBo0p
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BettyBo0p
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" By far the best mask I've tried! It helps reduce any existing pimples and it has a pleasant smell and leaves your skin feeling soft. It feels like having a soothing mini spa in your own home. I would recommend to try this mask before buying any other more expensive brand. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely amazing!
By: MB1991
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MB1991
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have combination/oily skin with large pores. My skin is also very sensitive so I am always very picky about which masks won't bother my skin. I've been using this one once a week and I love it! It doesn't bother my skin at all! This mask has definitely shrunk my pores, and it takes away any oiliness, when I use it once a week it helps keep the shine off my face for the whole week! I hope Avon never discontinues this mask because I don't know what I'll do without it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
By: Anonymous
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Good value. I use it a few times a week for breakouts and they are usually gone the next day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By: JMULLY
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JMULLY
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Works Great Skin Feels Refreshed after using the product "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
black to gray
By: Kaffreen
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kaffreen
Location:West Suburban Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" At 61 years old, I have what I call Geriatricacne. I've had skin trouble since age twelve. These gargantuan sores on my face and scalp hurt so much they wake me up. The derm-doc has even injected steroids in each of the lumps. I don't wash Mineral Mask off after it's turned gray. I apply it three times per day, along with a 2 percent salicylic astringent. Once per day I scrub with that green anew and refresh (or whatever), and in three weeks my owies have dissipated more than with all the prescription things combined. I glob this even on my scalp. It's great. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By: meryl
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: meryl
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I didn't actually need this, but since I use the rest of the Pore Penetrating line, I decided to purchase this as well. I'm glad I did, because I love it. When using masks before, they left my skin feeling tight and dry. This mask does exactly the opposite. After I wash it off, my skin feels soft and moist, Definitely repurchasing. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best pore cleansing mask i've tried
By: jessie96
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jessie96
Location:conway, sc
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive skin and it's hard to find a mask that won't burn my face. This mask worked great. It was easy to clean off and my skin feels softer and tighter. Can't wait to see how much my pores shrink after several uses. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent at cleaning skin (oily and combination)
By: Rabbitlover
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rabbitlover
Location:Lombard, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I just bought this in C-19 and have already tried it with positive results. My skin is typically dry, except for the t-zone. I felt that it really cleaned my pores and my skin felt very soft afterwards. I will definitely be purchasing this product regularly. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: loneredwolf
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: loneredwolf
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been looking for a great mask and this came out, I love it.
Does what is meant to do "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good For Oily Skin
By: 00Run00
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 00Run00
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This mask is great to use on oily/acne skin. It is a little messy removing. Ive used 3x since purchasing and have seen an improvement in my acne. Id reccomend 2-3x a week, but no more. I could see it causing dryness if over used. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE it!
By: avongirly
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: avongirly
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I Love this!!!!!! My face feels so smooth afterwards i also use the clearskin profession extraction strip!! I use this mask 2x a week and boy oh boy do I love it about 2/3 of the bottle left and I've been using it for about a month!!!!
Great GREAT product
"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Mask
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<prev 1 2