Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Brushed Metals Nail Enamel

Average Customer Rating:
3.217 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
6
12 of 23(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
featherwoman42
Location:UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bad product
Date:December 19, 2013
"I loved the Mirror Shine Enamel, wore it for years then it was gone, purchased this hoping it would be like that and it is not at all, it peels off in a day!"
Review 2 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chelsification
Location:Phoenix
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very pretty!
Date:December 12, 2013
"I bought the burnish gold one first and I loved it! it stays on for days! I absolutley had to get another color so I got the textured Topaz one and it was still very pretty but started flaking off the same day! Very frustrating. I change my nail color 3 times a week so I dealt with it. but maybe if you used a good top coat it would hold up.
I highly reccomend the Burnish Gold on though! Great buy!!!!
"
Review 3 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DKeys
Location:Patrick AFB, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not like the picture
Date:November 20, 2013
"I thought the Textured Topaz would be a fun twist on an otherwise blah color. When applied to my nails, this color is not topaz at all. After 2 coats it's very silver, you can feel the texture of the glitter (like you know it's going to be hard to remove)."
Review 4 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Georgie35
Location:upstate NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Terrible
Date:November 1, 2013
"I have been an Avon rep. for 4 years, a customer for way longer. This is by far the worst polish Avon has come out with!!
the only reason i gave it 2 stars, the colors are really nice.
No matter what base and/or top coat you use the entire nail comes off usually in a sheet. (My daughter says when the polish comes off it looks like the cheesy press on nails) I have to agree.
If you are looking for a great metallic polish-the COSMIC line is great! nice colors that last
"
Review 5 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennywright94
Location:Akron, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Amazing
Date:October 28, 2013
"This product is truly amazing! The polish dries so quickly I was surprised. I LOVE the way the polish sets and how it feels. I definitely don't think this is one to chip off. I just used my first coat ever and I just logged in to buy more. There needs to be more colors soon cuz I'll have them all!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyJoy101
Location:Broadview Heights, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
GORGEOUS!!!
Date:October 22, 2013
"I can't even describe how incredibly beautiful this polish is. I LOVE LOVE it!! Stunning. I used a base coat and have had no issues at all. It also is the easiest polish I've ever applied. Just gorgeous!!! I have to order more colors (I bought the Lilac Quartz)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bamajeanie
Location:Deerfield,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Absolutely LOVE
Date:October 21, 2013
"I LOVE this polish. Not only did it go very easy & without a mess but it dried super fast!!! I usually do my nails at night so this feature I LOVE!!!!I got the gold & lilac & am going back for a couple more!! Thank you Avon-these polishes are GREAT!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
danak
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Texture
Date:October 20, 2013
"The shades of this polish are very nice but the feel is rough and dry. I think that is why it chips almost immediately despite using expensive base and topcoats. It is not forgiving or flexible at all. My normal polish with my basecoat and topcoat last at least 1+ weeks and this didn't last more than a day. Don't have time for this product."
Review 9 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AndreaLynn
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pretty But Chips Quickly
Date:October 9, 2013
"I bought the Textured Topaz and loved the color. But it started to chip a couple hours after I applied it. Within a couple days, the color was almost totally chipped off."
Review 10 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KayH85
Location:Somewhere
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Chips too fast
Date:October 7, 2013
"I bought the Lilac color and it's a beautiful color and really shimmery, but it chipped a few hours after I applied it. Which really disappointed me since I was planning on buying 3 more shades, but I won't be now."
Review 11 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SmileyNYC
Location:Northern, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Looks can be deceiving!
Date:October 1, 2013
"I bought this nailpolish in the platninum color. It looked so pretty on with the iridescent "chips". However, when it was time to take it off, it was a pain in the neck! I used a pre-moistened nail polish remover pad and it still didn't come off completely. I had to scrape it off with my nails. Not worth the "pretty"!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BraMicLov
Location:Jackson,TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Product
Date:September 27, 2013
"I ordered 4 kinds of Brushed Metals fingernail polish from Avon,I really love it!!!! I love the way it looks on my fingernails,and it will last a while on the fingernails.It was worth getting all of the Brushed Metals Polish:) LOVE THIS"-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sojjii
Location:Bay County, Mi.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The absolute best
Date:September 22, 2013
"Bought the copper color. I was surprised it had a lovely golden glow once on but I wasn't disappointed. The color just looked richer. For a solid week I had NO wear off. Amazing. I touched up with topcoat every other day. Finally decided to play a bit and stamped a lovely lace pattern over top. Breath taking. Wore like iron for another 3 days then I applied the black colored urban spatter by Avon and again Voile'. Beautiful marbleizing effect plus the iron wear. I love these Avon polishes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paks
BrushedMetals Nail Enamel
Date:September 16, 2013
"It is really thick so 1 coat would cover completely. It does take a lot of rubbing to remove it."
Review 15 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
soliv
Location:clinton indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great and terrible
Date:September 12, 2013
"Love love love the color....too bad i only got to use it once. After one use it was so gunky and thick i cant use it again :("
Review 16 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vegwellian
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff
Date:September 4, 2013
"I haven't used nail polish for years. In the past, I never had the patience to let it dry completely and it got scuffed up. That is not a problem with this, because it dries really fast. It looks beautiful and I like the lilac color because it is subtle, yet very striking. When I get some more cash, I will be coming back for some other colors."
Review 17 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
heaths
Location:Illinois
Might want to pass on this one
Date:September 2, 2013
"I bought the Brushed Metals in both Topaz and Platinum, and it was a mistake. It's not really nail polish-- it's more reminiscent of glue and glitter. It's goopy and doesn't go on smoothly. You also have to put a lot on just to get your nail covered. From a distance it does look good, but up close you can tell how sloppy it is. I do like the texture and the color, and it dries really fast, but it's just too messy."
Review 18 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jazzabell
Location:Marshall, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful colors but-
Date:September 1, 2013
"I love the colors, but I don't like the finished texture. They leave a rough texture due to the heavy amount of glitter. I put 4 coats of top coat on and they still have a "rough" feel and not the shine I expect to have. Just too much glitter."
Review 19 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cambury108
Location:Bellevue Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE!!!!!!
Date:August 28, 2013
"I got the Brushed Gold and the Lilac Quartz, I just got them today and I love them so much I am ordering two more. They went on good and thick and only needed one coat and they dried super fast, I LOVE that about them. I highly recommend these. The colors are so pretty!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
diva5571
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
TOO HARD TO REMOVE
Date:August 27, 2013
"I was really looking forward because the colors were so pretty. However, it hardens so hard it made my natural nails peel and I got cramps in my fingers trying to remove it. I absolutely believe AVON makes the most gorgeous nail colors and polishes but I have to return these (hesitantly). Its almost better to peel it off dry than using polish remover to remove. It does nothing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.