Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Brushed Metals Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
3.217 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
12 of 23(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad product
By featherwoman42
on December 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By featherwoman42
Location:UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the Mirror Shine Enamel, wore it for years then it was gone, purchased this hoping it would be like that and it is not at all, it peels off in a day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pretty!
By Chelsification
on December 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chelsification
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the burnish gold one first and I loved it! it stays on for days! I absolutley had to get another color so I got the textured Topaz one and it was still very pretty but started flaking off the same day! Very frustrating. I change my nail color 3 times a week so I dealt with it. but maybe if you used a good top coat it would hold up.
I highly reccomend the Burnish Gold on though! Great buy!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not like the picture
By DKeys
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By DKeys
Location:Patrick AFB, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought the Textured Topaz would be a fun twist on an otherwise blah color. When applied to my nails, this color is not topaz at all. After 2 coats it's very silver, you can feel the texture of the glitter (like you know it's going to be hard to remove)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Terrible
By Georgie35
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Georgie35
Location:upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been an Avon rep. for 4 years, a customer for way longer. This is by far the worst polish Avon has come out with!!
the only reason i gave it 2 stars, the colors are really nice.
No matter what base and/or top coat you use the entire nail comes off usually in a sheet. (My daughter says when the polish comes off it looks like the cheesy press on nails) I have to agree.
If you are looking for a great metallic polish-the COSMIC line is great! nice colors that last
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Jennywright94
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jennywright94
Location:Akron, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is truly amazing! The polish dries so quickly I was surprised. I LOVE the way the polish sets and how it feels. I definitely don't think this is one to chip off. I just used my first coat ever and I just logged in to buy more. There needs to be more colors soon cuz I'll have them all!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GORGEOUS!!!
By AmyJoy101
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By AmyJoy101
Location:Broadview Heights, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't even describe how incredibly beautiful this polish is. I LOVE LOVE it!! Stunning. I used a base coat and have had no issues at all. It also is the easiest polish I've ever applied. Just gorgeous!!! I have to order more colors (I bought the Lilac Quartz)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely LOVE
By bamajeanie
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By bamajeanie
Location:Deerfield,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this polish. Not only did it go very easy & without a mess but it dried super fast!!! I usually do my nails at night so this feature I LOVE!!!!I got the gold & lilac & am going back for a couple more!! Thank you Avon-these polishes are GREAT!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Texture
By danak
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By danak
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The shades of this polish are very nice but the feel is rough and dry. I think that is why it chips almost immediately despite using expensive base and topcoats. It is not forgiving or flexible at all. My normal polish with my basecoat and topcoat last at least 1+ weeks and this didn't last more than a day. Don't have time for this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty But Chips Quickly
By AndreaLynn
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By AndreaLynn
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Textured Topaz and loved the color. But it started to chip a couple hours after I applied it. Within a couple days, the color was almost totally chipped off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chips too fast
By KayH85
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By KayH85
Location:Somewhere
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Lilac color and it's a beautiful color and really shimmery, but it chipped a few hours after I applied it. Which really disappointed me since I was planning on buying 3 more shades, but I won't be now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks can be deceiving!
By SmileyNYC
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By SmileyNYC
Location:Northern, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this nailpolish in the platninum color. It looked so pretty on with the iridescent "chips". However, when it was time to take it off, it was a pain in the neck! I used a pre-moistened nail polish remover pad and it still didn't come off completely. I had to scrape it off with my nails. Not worth the "pretty"!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By BraMicLov
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By BraMicLov
Location:Jackson,TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered 4 kinds of Brushed Metals fingernail polish from Avon,I really love it!!!! I love the way it looks on my fingernails,and it will last a while on the fingernails.It was worth getting all of the Brushed Metals Polish:) LOVE THIS"-)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The absolute best
By sojjii
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By sojjii
Location:Bay County, Mi.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought the copper color. I was surprised it had a lovely golden glow once on but I wasn't disappointed. The color just looked richer. For a solid week I had NO wear off. Amazing. I touched up with topcoat every other day. Finally decided to play a bit and stamped a lovely lace pattern over top. Breath taking. Wore like iron for another 3 days then I applied the black colored urban spatter by Avon and again Voile'. Beautiful marbleizing effect plus the iron wear. I love these Avon polishes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrushedMetals Nail Enamel
By paks
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By paks
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is really thick so 1 coat would cover completely. It does take a lot of rubbing to remove it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
great and terrible
By soliv
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By soliv
Location:clinton indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love love love the color....too bad i only got to use it once. After one use it was so gunky and thick i cant use it again :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By vegwellian
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By vegwellian
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I haven't used nail polish for years. In the past, I never had the patience to let it dry completely and it got scuffed up. That is not a problem with this, because it dries really fast. It looks beautiful and I like the lilac color because it is subtle, yet very striking. When I get some more cash, I will be coming back for some other colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Might want to pass on this one
By heaths
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By heaths
Location:Illinois
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Brushed Metals in both Topaz and Platinum, and it was a mistake. It's not really nail polish-- it's more reminiscent of glue and glitter. It's goopy and doesn't go on smoothly. You also have to put a lot on just to get your nail covered. From a distance it does look good, but up close you can tell how sloppy it is. I do like the texture and the color, and it dries really fast, but it's just too messy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful colors but-
By Jazzabell
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jazzabell
Location:Marshall, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the colors, but I don't like the finished texture. They leave a rough texture due to the heavy amount of glitter. I put 4 coats of top coat on and they still have a "rough" feel and not the shine I expect to have. Just too much glitter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!!!!!!
By Cambury108
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cambury108
Location:Bellevue Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got the Brushed Gold and the Lilac Quartz, I just got them today and I love them so much I am ordering two more. They went on good and thick and only needed one coat and they dried super fast, I LOVE that about them. I highly recommend these. The colors are so pretty!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Brushed Metals Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TOO HARD TO REMOVE
By diva5571
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By diva5571
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was really looking forward because the colors were so pretty. However, it hardens so hard it made my natural nails peel and I got cramps in my fingers trying to remove it. I absolutely believe AVON makes the most gorgeous nail colors and polishes but I have to return these (hesitantly). Its almost better to peel it off dry than using polish remover to remove. It does nothing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>