Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil

Intense gel eye liner with the ease of a pencil. Formulated with 20% liquid gel to smoothly create a flawless line every time. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.796 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
29 of 42(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Review 1 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pigmented like Woah.
By hollywoodxftw
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By hollywoodxftw
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This stuff is crazy pigmented, and when used with a base I didn't have any transfer until 5 hours later until, and even then there was very little on my oily lids. I really prefer a twist up eyeliner as opposed to sharpening it, but it's still a great product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Directions for Sharpening
By Helper
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Helper
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this eye liner. The color for Aqua Pop is amazing. I've seen a lot of reviews where people can't figure out how to sharpen it. THIS IS A REGULAR PENCIL, SO A REGULAR PENCIL SHARPENER WORKS! There is no swivel twisting like the Glimmersticks or something fancy."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this eyeliner!
By Angela301161
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Angela301161
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"For the gals looking for a way to sharpen this gel eyeliner pencil, I use a regular make-up eyliner pencil sharpner. Love how smooth thi spencil goes on and stays on! I use a soft tip of another pencil to smudge it at times as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the Look but no sharpening
By denise4cat
on October 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By denise4cat
Location:PA
Age:35-44
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have the intense brown and it was great until I needed it sharpened. I can't find a way to sharpen it. Turning the top does nothing. Avon needs to put directions on the description A.S.A.P."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharpening
By WendyA
on September 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By WendyA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
9OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"This is more of a question: Although I have used the pencil and love how smooth it applies how does it sharpen?? It doesnt twist at the end and I do not see how it would sharpen?
#HelpPlease
"
+6points
9OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect balance between liquid and pencil
By raestbird
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By raestbird
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is really smooth. A lot of gel eyeliners are too liquidy and go on goopy, making it difficult to draw a crisp line - and often turn into a watery mess. This is awesome for the top and bottom lid. Smooth, instense, easy to use. I saw that people had problems sharpening it, so I went into it very carefully and slowy and didn't have a problem."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Eye liner
By freebee
on September 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By freebee
Location:California, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After the big eye pencil night glisten liner, this is the only liner I use, please do not ever discontinue this. I don't like glimmersticks, they very hard to apply. And please bring back big eye pencil - Night glisten back toooooo...... :'("
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By suzie242
on August 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I can't find anything wrong with this gel liner. It applies without skipping or smudging, and lasts a very long time. For too long I've spent a fortune on top brand eyeliners that don't compare to Avon. I have it in Cobalt, but will order another color."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ugh!! how do i sharpen my eyeliner
By Rocio327
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Rocio327
Location:Kansas City, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I love the product......but is there a special sharpener for the pencil?i like how it is smooth and everlasting. i actuallly think it is waterproof :)"
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nope - hurts my eyes
By AZsungirl
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By AZsungirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I tried this for two days and both days my eyes watered and burned the whole day. Only after I thoroughly washed off everything and used makeup remover on my eyes did the burning stop. What the heck is in this pencil? I'm staying away from this and going back to glimmersticks."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best gel eye liner!
By AvonEnvy
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I first tried Cobalt and was so impressed I purchased Blackout and Intense Brown in a great "2 for" sale Avon was having. So easy to use with great staying power.
The description perfectly says it all: "Intense gel eye liner with the ease of a pencil."
This gel eye liner is perfect for photos and I have received compliments on the Cobalt color.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice liner
By HunniD
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By HunniD
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This liner is smooth, intense black, and applies easily. I do what other reviewers have suggested, and keep it in the freezer for easy non break sharpening. Works!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needs improvement
By sunshine423
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By sunshine423
Location:Hellertown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was really excited to purchase this eyeliner based on the reviews, and was extremely impressed after I first applied it. But as soon as it came time to sharpen, I couldn't get this eyeliner to sharpen! The tip kept breaking and it had sharp edges that hurt when applying it. If Avon can figure out how to make a custom sharpener that works with this eyeliner, it would be amazing and I would order it every time! The first time I used it, it went on so smoothly and was nice and dark how I like it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What A Find!!
By TeresaLynn
on May 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By TeresaLynn
Location:Lewistown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have been waiting for very long time to find a eye liner like this!! I used to use only products from Germany b/c they made the best eye make up. It was always easy to apply and long lasting. BUt it had become difficult to find.
So I finally gave in and gave Avon a try and I am so so glad I did. This eyeliner is the best I have ever had!! I just love it. It is so easy to apply. It just glides on with no smudging and it stays on without having to reapply. I highly recommend it!!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Luv this Eye Liner
By Zookie
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Zookie
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Thanks Avon for creating a eyeliner that is easy to use & makes my eyes look absolutely feminine to the max. Had tried other brands, but always made my eyes water & smear the effect, but not this SuperShock Gel Eye Liner."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Accident I've ever had
By InChristalone
on April 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By InChristalone
Location:East coast, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Way to go, Avon! I honestly didn't think I'd ever find a product that I actually liked more than regular Glimmersticks. WOW! This is amazing and I bought it accidentally too. That was a great accident! Keep those coming, please!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By Loki
on April 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Loki
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm in love! They got rid of the mega impact gel eyeliner and that was the best black eye liner ever. I was sad to see it go but this one is the replacement! YAY! Thank you avon for replacing this item.
I bought it in purple and cannot WAIT to use it.
Lasts all day and glides on. What I love about the black is that it is SUPER BLACK and doesn't fade.
:)"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
how to keep it sharp??
By nofuss
on March 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By nofuss
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This was great when I got it, but as soon as the point wore down sharpening it was impossible. I have tried as many sharpeners as are made and all I get are pieces breaking off. This liner is now unusable."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cant Sharpen this pencil
By LadyinSpokane
on March 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By LadyinSpokane
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I liked the dark lines and ease of application of this product, but found I could not sharpen it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite Eyeliner
By NnR12
on March 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By NnR12
Location:Mass
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Glides on easy, doesn't smudge or run, water proof. Best thing next to liquid eyeliner!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>