Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil

Intense gel eye liner with the ease of a pencil. Formulated with 20% liquid gel to smoothly create a flawless line every time. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.791 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
29 of 42(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Review 1 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth application
By: Tangerine
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tangerine
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the Glimmersticks eye liners so I thought I would try this gel formulation. I like the color vibrancy. It goes on smoothly, but you need to use a pretty gentle touch or the color tip smashes easily. I would buy this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gel Liner pencil
By: comfypjs
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: comfypjs
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This sounded like it would work for me because it was gel but it did not. I would not buy this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smudges too easily.
By: Anon819
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Anon819
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the aqua pop colour, however, this product smudges too easily so I am always hesitant to wear it. I miss the SuperShock gel eyeliner jars. I have a couple and those go on easily and do not budge one bit. I would love it if these supershock colours were brought out in the jar format! I would not purchase the pencil again but I would order all the jars! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperShock Gel Eye Liner
By: smoggy66
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: smoggy66
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this on sale, and it's the best eyeliner I have used yet. Goes on so smooth, and stays all day, no smearing, just great for on eyelids and under eyes. Can't wait for it to be on sale again so I can buy in other colors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So smooth!
By: MinnesnowtaGirl
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MinnesnowtaGirl
Location:Minnesota, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this pencil. I normally buy the "Glimmersticks" line from Avon (another favorite!) but changed it up with my last order and bought the blue color. It goes on so smooth and makes a nice thick line; I often find myself trying to create a thick line with other liners (and failing) but this does it for me! I only wore it on the top lid and added a little eye shadow--it was fun for a casual Friday at the office. I want to buy every color! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoVe It!!
By: iamkiy
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: iamkiy
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I buy these babies by the handful when they're on sale.. I keep one on me at all times.. Creamy, EZ to apply and long lasting.. If you're having trouble with these liners, then I shudder to think about how you handle a regular liner pencil... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok
By: Tash1987
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tash1987
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like the color of these eyeliners, but they are way too soft and crumble as soon as you start applying. The only way I can make these work is by rubbing an eyeliner brush on the tip and then applying it to my eye. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too hard looking
By: LindaD
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaD
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this in black and the color is almost TOO BLACK. Some of you will know what I mean. The color is too intense, too harsh looking. Makes my makeup look cheap. I tried smudging, that helps a little. Maybe the brown would have been a softer better choice. Won't buy again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great product
By: CarolAD
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CarolAD
Age:55 yrs and older
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the way this glides on and stays on. I haven't tried to sharpen it yet so I guess that will be the big test. I've used Glimmer Sticks for years and this is very similar. I'm only giving it a 4 since I haven't needed to sharpen yet. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: foxycatlady
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: foxycatlady
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" love it need to buy another color "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cobalt gel pencil
By: Judi5639
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Judi5639
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love the gel pencils; they glide on so smooth. Best eye pencil! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Supershock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
By: yayamusic
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: yayamusic
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have this in the Cobalt shade and I'm very pleased with the color and with how long-wearing it is. However, I've found that even with the newest (and sharpest) of pencil sharpeners, it's quite difficult to get a sharp, even point and a lot of the pencil gets wasted in that endeavor. I think the pencil would be perfect if it were retractable. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST GEL EYE LINER, AND IT EVEN SHARPENS!
By: AvonEnvy
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I already reviewed this item positively, "So easy to use with great staying power."
But after seeing all the posts about people having trouble sharpening this pencil, I have to agree w/ the post titled: "DIRECTIONS FOR SHARPENING".
I, too, use a regular pencil sharpener to sharpen this eyeliner and it works perfectly.
I've never been able to sharpen Glimmersticks, so not only does SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil achieve a fine point that I cannot achieve w/ Glimmersticks, but it has more color pop than Glimmersticks.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very bad
By: Prty
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Prty
-5points
3OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This very bad I want my money back "
-5points
3OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: LissaC
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LissaC
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite eyeliner. I own it in 3 different colors- aqua, cobalt, and black. The color is vibrant which is really nice, a lot of eyeliners don't deliver this degree of color. It goes on smoothly and stays on until I take it off at the end of the day. I'm not sure why so many people are expressing trouble with sharpening it, I've always just used a regular eyeliner sharpener and I've never had any problems. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gel Liner Pencil-perrrfect
By: gemnutz
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gemnutz
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The liner flows on and allows for easy smudging yet stays put for most of the day. The color really POPS and brightens your eyes while actually being demure. Perfect for day wear and appropriate for an older gal (over 55). "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a fan
By: MBenz
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MBenz
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The colors are great and applies easily. The tip is very fragile. If you ruin the tip, just throw it out. Will not reorder. Sticking with pencils that can be resharpened. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality
By: julieolson777
on December 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: julieolson777
Location:Nebraska, USA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil. The ONLY negative for me is that it doesn't last very long. I use it up pretty quick. It goes on perfectly, and stays on well. Very easy to use. Buy it when it is on special. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pigmented like Woah.
By: hollywoodxftw
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: hollywoodxftw
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This stuff is crazy pigmented, and when used with a base I didn't have any transfer until 5 hours later until, and even then there was very little on my oily lids. I really prefer a twist up eyeliner as opposed to sharpening it, but it's still a great product. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Directions for Sharpening
By: Helper
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Helper
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I love this eye liner. The color for Aqua Pop is amazing. I've seen a lot of reviews where people can't figure out how to sharpen it. THIS IS A REGULAR PENCIL, SO A REGULAR PENCIL SHARPENER WORKS! There is no swivel twisting like the Glimmersticks or something fancy. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>