Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil

Intense gel eye liner with the ease of a pencil. Formulated with 20% liquid gel to smoothly create a flawless line every time. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.84 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
29 of 42(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Review 1 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My all time favorite eyeliner!
By: KiraJ717
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KiraJ717
Location:Elizabeth, NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm no huge make-up person (liner and lip gloss girl) but I absolutely love this liner. It applies so smooth, easy and bold. My liner looks professionally applied all the time and I'm no professional. It lasts for hours on the eyes, I mean hours until the next day. You have to really wipe the liner off in order for it to come off. They change the name of this pencil quite often so when they have it I stock up. Love the black and the cobalt! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good
By: Nettawenn
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nettawenn
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product seems to be working for me so far. Once I sharpen it hope I will get the same results. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst ever
By: bonita75
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bonita75
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" first time using it was great, but then wouldn't turn to extend. I opened it & had to push it up, where half of it just fell off unusable. "
+3points
6OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner EVER
By: COSteele
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: COSteele
Location:South Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I've bought a ton of different eyeliners and nothing compares to the result I get w/ supershock! Lasts all day. Glides on easy. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!!!!!!! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By: pikachu74
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pikachu74
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Ever since I tried this gel eye liner, I love it, I hope they keep selling it, because I have not find any others like it. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Maryellen
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Maryellen
Location:Lindenhurst, NY
Age:25-34
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is hard to beat! The color is nice and dark and stays on all day! I have tried so many eyeliners and have never been happy with the level of pigment (ex: black liner looking gray) and I would have to apply layer upon layer of liner to get a nice black line. With this liner it is dark right away, you only need to make the line once! And because it is gel it glides right on! I put it on in the morning and it lasts all day without having to reapply! How great is that! This is my liner for life! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky smooth eyeliner
By: RoseT
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RoseT
Location:New York, NY
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the Super Shock gel eyeliner pencil! It glides on smoothly and effortlessly without tugging or pulling on the delicate skin around your eyes. Plus it lasts all day. A great product! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome deal!!
By: Kayrenee
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kayrenee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best eyeliner pencil I have owned. I love the glimmersticks so I decided to try this. It goes on super smooth and creates a perfect looking line. You do not need to press hard at all when applying. I bought the aqua pop in blue and it definitely makes my eyes stand out! I would most certainly recommend and buy again!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth application
By: Tangerine
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tangerine
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the Glimmersticks eye liners so I thought I would try this gel formulation. I like the color vibrancy. It goes on smoothly, but you need to use a pretty gentle touch or the color tip smashes easily. I would buy this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gel Liner pencil
By: comfypjs
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: comfypjs
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This sounded like it would work for me because it was gel but it did not. I would not buy this again. "
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smudges too easily.
By: Anon819
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Anon819
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the aqua pop colour, however, this product smudges too easily so I am always hesitant to wear it. I miss the SuperShock gel eyeliner jars. I have a couple and those go on easily and do not budge one bit. I would love it if these supershock colours were brought out in the jar format! I would not purchase the pencil again but I would order all the jars! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperShock Gel Eye Liner
By: smoggy66
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: smoggy66
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this on sale, and it's the best eyeliner I have used yet. Goes on so smooth, and stays all day, no smearing, just great for on eyelids and under eyes. Can't wait for it to be on sale again so I can buy in other colors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So smooth!
By: MinnesnowtaGirl
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MinnesnowtaGirl
Location:Minnesota, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this pencil. I normally buy the "Glimmersticks" line from Avon (another favorite!) but changed it up with my last order and bought the blue color. It goes on so smooth and makes a nice thick line; I often find myself trying to create a thick line with other liners (and failing) but this does it for me! I only wore it on the top lid and added a little eye shadow--it was fun for a casual Friday at the office. I want to buy every color! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoVe It!!
By: iamkiy
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: iamkiy
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I buy these babies by the handful when they're on sale.. I keep one on me at all times.. Creamy, EZ to apply and long lasting.. If you're having trouble with these liners, then I shudder to think about how you handle a regular liner pencil... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok
By: Tash1987
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tash1987
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like the color of these eyeliners, but they are way too soft and crumble as soon as you start applying. The only way I can make these work is by rubbing an eyeliner brush on the tip and then applying it to my eye. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too hard looking
By: LindaD
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaD
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this in black and the color is almost TOO BLACK. Some of you will know what I mean. The color is too intense, too harsh looking. Makes my makeup look cheap. I tried smudging, that helps a little. Maybe the brown would have been a softer better choice. Won't buy again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great product
By: CarolAD
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CarolAD
Age:55 yrs and older
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the way this glides on and stays on. I haven't tried to sharpen it yet so I guess that will be the big test. I've used Glimmer Sticks for years and this is very similar. I'm only giving it a 4 since I haven't needed to sharpen yet. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: foxycatlady
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: foxycatlady
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" love it need to buy another color "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cobalt gel pencil
By: Judi5639
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Judi5639
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love the gel pencils; they glide on so smooth. Best eye pencil! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Supershock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
By: yayamusic
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: yayamusic
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have this in the Cobalt shade and I'm very pleased with the color and with how long-wearing it is. However, I've found that even with the newest (and sharpest) of pencil sharpeners, it's quite difficult to get a sharp, even point and a lot of the pencil gets wasted in that endeavor. I think the pencil would be perfect if it were retractable. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>