Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil

Intense gel eye liner with the ease of a pencil. Formulated with 20% liquid gel to smoothly create a flawless line every time. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.691 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
29 of 42(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Review 1 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Perfect!
Date:August 17, 2014
"I can't find anything wrong with this gel liner. It applies without skipping or smudging, and lasts a very long time. For too long I've spent a fortune on top brand eyeliners that don't compare to Avon. I have it in Cobalt, but will order another color."
Review 2 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rocio327
Location:Kansas City, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Ugh!! how do i sharpen my eyeliner
Date:August 5, 2014
"I love the product......but is there a special sharpener for the pencil?i like how it is smooth and everlasting. i actuallly think it is waterproof :)"
Review 3 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AZsungirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nope - hurts my eyes
Date:July 27, 2014
"I tried this for two days and both days my eyes watered and burned the whole day. Only after I thoroughly washed off everything and used makeup remover on my eyes did the burning stop. What the heck is in this pencil? I'm staying away from this and going back to glimmersticks."
Review 4 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The best gel eye liner!
Date:July 20, 2014
"I first tried Cobalt and was so impressed I purchased Blackout and Intense Brown in a great "2 for" sale Avon was having. So easy to use with great staying power.
The description perfectly says it all: "Intense gel eye liner with the ease of a pencil."
This gel eye liner is perfect for photos and I have received compliments on the Cobalt color.
"
Review 5 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HunniD
Location:Williamsburg, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice liner
Date:July 15, 2014
"This liner is smooth, intense black, and applies easily. I do what other reviewers have suggested, and keep it in the freezer for easy non break sharpening. Works!"
Review 6 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sunshine423
Location:Hellertown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Needs improvement
Date:July 14, 2014
"I was really excited to purchase this eyeliner based on the reviews, and was extremely impressed after I first applied it. But as soon as it came time to sharpen, I couldn't get this eyeliner to sharpen! The tip kept breaking and it had sharp edges that hurt when applying it. If Avon can figure out how to make a custom sharpener that works with this eyeliner, it would be amazing and I would order it every time! The first time I used it, it went on so smoothly and was nice and dark how I like it."
Review 7 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeresaLynn
Location:Lewistown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
What A Find!!
Date:May 15, 2014
"I have been waiting for very long time to find a eye liner like this!! I used to use only products from Germany b/c they made the best eye make up. It was always easy to apply and long lasting. BUt it had become difficult to find.
So I finally gave in and gave Avon a try and I am so so glad I did. This eyeliner is the best I have ever had!! I just love it. It is so easy to apply. It just glides on with no smudging and it stays on without having to reapply. I highly recommend it!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zookie
Location:Harrisburg, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I Luv this Eye Liner
Date:April 28, 2014
"Thanks Avon for creating a eyeliner that is easy to use & makes my eyes look absolutely feminine to the max. Had tried other brands, but always made my eyes water & smear the effect, but not this SuperShock Gel Eye Liner."
Review 9 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
InChristalone
Location:East coast, USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Accident I've ever had
Date:April 26, 2014
"Way to go, Avon! I honestly didn't think I'd ever find a product that I actually liked more than regular Glimmersticks. WOW! This is amazing and I bought it accidentally too. That was a great accident! Keep those coming, please!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loki
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:April 11, 2014
"I'm in love! They got rid of the mega impact gel eyeliner and that was the best black eye liner ever. I was sad to see it go but this one is the replacement! YAY! Thank you avon for replacing this item.
I bought it in purple and cannot WAIT to use it.
Lasts all day and glides on. What I love about the black is that it is SUPER BLACK and doesn't fade.
:)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nofuss
how to keep it sharp??
Date:March 29, 2014
"This was great when I got it, but as soon as the point wore down sharpening it was impossible. I have tried as many sharpeners as are made and all I get are pieces breaking off. This liner is now unusable."
Review 12 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LadyinSpokane
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cant Sharpen this pencil
Date:March 28, 2014
"I liked the dark lines and ease of application of this product, but found I could not sharpen it."
Review 13 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NnR12
Location:Mass
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
New Favorite Eyeliner
Date:March 24, 2014
"Glides on easy, doesn't smudge or run, water proof. Best thing next to liquid eyeliner!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really nice liner...
Date:March 21, 2014
"...the problem is me, I just can't do a thin line! This liner has a very nice texture, applies softly without hurting your eyes like with other liners that are kind of dry. The colors are wonderful, very intense. I have Plumful and Blackout and I´ll order Aqua Pop."
Review 15 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hallmark
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very dissapointed
Date:March 9, 2014
"The pencil requires sharping after every use producing sharp edges. Would work much better as a self-sharpening pencil. Lot of waster for the money"
Review 16 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TeeV
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 5, 2014
"This eyeliner is THE BOMB until you go to sharpen it! Forget about it. You will have to sharpen it multiple times before you can finally use it because the tip keeps breaking off and then the jagged wood stabs you in the eye as you're putting it on causing you to jerk your hand back and mess up your line!
I keep buying new ones just because I love applying it when the tip is fresh and I haven't had to sharpen it yet. I keep the old ones at work for those days I don't have time to apply makeup before I leave the house. Please fix this pencil somehow!"
Review 17 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jtf44
Location:69 years old from Fort Worth, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
supershock gel eyeliner
Date:March 3, 2014
"Reviews sounded wonderful but after using it, it needed to be sharpened and I couldn't get it to sharpen. Broke off. How do those that like it so much sharpen it? Very disappointed."
Review 18 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anmili
Location:Miami,FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
#1 Gel Eye Liner
Date:January 10, 2014
"I'm a Chemo patient and have no upper or lower eyelashes. False eyelashes irritate my eyes. My friend suggested using an eyeliner to line upper,lower and inside lids. But after trying so many different eyeliners Avon's SUPER SHOCK"
Eyeliner is The Best!!! Easy to draw a perfect line when you have no eyelashes to guide your pencil. The Gel Liner stays put and doesn't smear. It doesn't irritate my eyes...and Best of All...people don't even notice I have no eyelashes!!!!
I highly recommend this gel eyeliner for those who have and don't have eyelashes!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
horseygirl
Location:indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Stays Put but Not Good for Contact Lense Wearers
Date:January 3, 2014
"All, this really does stay on, which is awesome however,if you wear contacts it really sticks to them too and you end up having to rinse your lenses out quite frequently. So, I'd have given it a 5 star rating had they made it more Contact Lense Friendly but if you can put up with that then it'll work for you! Also it does glide on nicely, no trouble sharpening it either if you're careful and don't go crazy with your sharpener! Now if I can just find a Mascara that'll stay put that would be my next quest!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoeby1998
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Amazing!
Date:December 28, 2013
"I love this eye liner! I'm a fifteen year old girl and I struggle with eyeliners, I have a huge fear of them. My eyes tear up extremely badly if an eyeliner is difficult to put on. My grandmother knew about my issue with that and wanted to find me an eyeliner that was easy to put on and wouldn't cause me issues because she thinks my baby blue eyes look amazing with eyeliner, so she bought me this eyeliner. She bought it in a discontinued color, khakis shimmer. I loved the color but it just didn't look good on me. Although I absolute love how easily this eyeliner applies. I definitely recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.