Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil

Intense gel eye liner with the ease of a pencil. Formulated with 20% liquid gel to smoothly create a flawless line every time. .04 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.576 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
22 of 33(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Review 1 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loki
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:April 11, 2014
"I'm in love! They got rid of the mega impact gel eyeliner and that was the best black eye liner ever. I was sad to see it go but this one is the replacement! YAY! Thank you avon for replacing this item.
I bought it in purple and cannot WAIT to use it.
Lasts all day and glides on. What I love about the black is that it is SUPER BLACK and doesn't fade.
:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nofuss
how to keep it sharp??
Date:March 29, 2014
"This was great when I got it, but as soon as the point wore down sharpening it was impossible. I have tried as many sharpeners as are made and all I get are pieces breaking off. This liner is now unusable."
Review 3 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LadyinSpokane
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cant Sharpen this pencil
Date:March 28, 2014
"I liked the dark lines and ease of application of this product, but found I could not sharpen it."
Review 4 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NnR12
Location:Mass
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
New Favorite Eyeliner
Date:March 24, 2014
"Glides on easy, doesn't smudge or run, water proof. Best thing next to liquid eyeliner!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really nice liner...
Date:March 21, 2014
"...the problem is me, I just can't do a thin line! This liner has a very nice texture, applies softly without hurting your eyes like with other liners that are kind of dry. The colors are wonderful, very intense. I have Plumful and Blackout and I´ll order Aqua Pop."
Review 6 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hallmark
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very dissapointed
Date:March 9, 2014
"The pencil requires sharping after every use producing sharp edges. Would work much better as a self-sharpening pencil. Lot of waster for the money"
Review 7 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TeeV
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 5, 2014
"This eyeliner is THE BOMB until you go to sharpen it! Forget about it. You will have to sharpen it multiple times before you can finally use it because the tip keeps breaking off and then the jagged wood stabs you in the eye as you're putting it on causing you to jerk your hand back and mess up your line!
I keep buying new ones just because I love applying it when the tip is fresh and I haven't had to sharpen it yet. I keep the old ones at work for those days I don't have time to apply makeup before I leave the house. Please fix this pencil somehow!"
Review 8 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jtf44
Location:69 years old from Fort Worth, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
supershock gel eyeliner
Date:March 3, 2014
"Reviews sounded wonderful but after using it, it needed to be sharpened and I couldn't get it to sharpen. Broke off. How do those that like it so much sharpen it? Very disappointed."
Review 9 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anmili
Location:Miami,FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
#1 Gel Eye Liner
Date:January 10, 2014
"I'm a Chemo patient and have no upper or lower eyelashes. False eyelashes irritate my eyes. My friend suggested using an eyeliner to line upper,lower and inside lids. But after trying so many different eyeliners Avon's SUPER SHOCK"
Eyeliner is The Best!!! Easy to draw a perfect line when you have no eyelashes to guide your pencil. The Gel Liner stays put and doesn't smear. It doesn't irritate my eyes...and Best of All...people don't even notice I have no eyelashes!!!!
I highly recommend this gel eyeliner for those who have and don't have eyelashes!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
horseygirl
Location:indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Stays Put but Not Good for Contact Lense Wearers
Date:January 3, 2014
"All, this really does stay on, which is awesome however,if you wear contacts it really sticks to them too and you end up having to rinse your lenses out quite frequently. So, I'd have given it a 5 star rating had they made it more Contact Lense Friendly but if you can put up with that then it'll work for you! Also it does glide on nicely, no trouble sharpening it either if you're careful and don't go crazy with your sharpener! Now if I can just find a Mascara that'll stay put that would be my next quest!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoeby1998
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Amazing!
Date:December 28, 2013
"I love this eye liner! I'm a fifteen year old girl and I struggle with eyeliners, I have a huge fear of them. My eyes tear up extremely badly if an eyeliner is difficult to put on. My grandmother knew about my issue with that and wanted to find me an eyeliner that was easy to put on and wouldn't cause me issues because she thinks my baby blue eyes look amazing with eyeliner, so she bought me this eyeliner. She bought it in a discontinued color, khakis shimmer. I loved the color but it just didn't look good on me. Although I absolute love how easily this eyeliner applies. I definitely recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PA2Girl
Location:Hermitage, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good but not as good as Mega Impact
Date:December 28, 2013
"I'm not sure why they changed the formula (and name) but this pencil is a little softer than the old formula. I actually ordered this before I needed it and have been able to compare the two different pencils. This new formula is a bit too soft and it is almost impossible to get a fine point from a sharpener. It does have the same boldness and long lasting color. I'm just missing the ability to have a fine line using the pencil. Overall, I still like it but not as much as Mega Impact."
Review 13 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBS816
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful liner
Date:December 26, 2013
"I LOVE this eyeliner. The colors are rich. I like that I can sharpen this to get a nice precise line that goes on perfectly-not too sharp and not too heavy. It glides on without tugging and STAYS on all day. This is one of the few eyeliners that stays put and looks great. I finally have the gorgeous lined eyes I have wanted! I especially love Intense Brown."
Review 14 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chele1990
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
too soft to sharpen
Date:November 19, 2013
"I was so excited to get this after reading the reviews. I loved it the first two times I used it but it needed sharpened right away and the liner is too soft to sharpen, it just keeps breaking off and is impossible to sharpen. The liner itself is good but I prefer a self sharpening one. I bought 4 so now I have several I wont use."
Review 15 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Texasshopper
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Eyeliner
Date:November 15, 2013
"This eyeliner is pretty nice, but it's not as good as the Mega Impact eyeliner they discontinued. Mega Impact would last all day on me, as my eyes get very watery. I have to apply this one a couple of times a day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReneeC
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Super shock eyeliner
Date:November 8, 2013
"I used this eyeliner a few years ago religiously. I absolutely loved it then! Now it seems that the formulation has changed. It's so soft that it's impossible to sharpen. The black is gorgeous, but slides right off and makes me look like a raccoon after a few hours! So disappointed in this purchase and I will not use again."
Review 17 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ColdwaterCook
Location:Joliet, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Didn't live up to the reviews
Date:November 5, 2013
"I'll admit the color payoff of this liner was rich and highly pigmented. However, it was sort of oily and "slick" feeling when applying. If you go over the same area twice with the liner it sort of acts like an eraser! Left the purple on overnight on accident and woke up with puffy itchy and bloodshot eyes the rest of the day. Didn't happen with the black shade. The worst part was sharpening..it is so soft and crayon like that you can't sharpen it to a point without it crumbling or breaking. Wanted to like it because of the price but I am quite unimpressed. =("
Review 18 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NJCathi
Location:Penn Valley, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good liner
Date:November 3, 2013
"I bought 4 of these based on a review in a blog I follow. They were on sale so I figured I couldn't go wrong. I was right. The black is VERY black, goes on easily and stays put. The only reason I took off a star is that I cannot get a very sharp point. Maybe if I put it in the freezer first?"
Review 19 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Eyeliner
Date:November 3, 2013
"I love this eyeliner! I was deciding between glimmersticks and this, but since I got the super shock gel eyeliner I decided on this one. So glad I did. I like to apply to my waterline instead of lower lash line because it adds a more subtle look, but enough to make my eyes pop. It's hard to find a liner that will stay put when applied to the waterline. This one does! Will definitely be buying again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SuperSHOCK Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EDSH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not for sensitive eyes
Date:October 29, 2013
"Started using this due to good reviews. I liked the color but the minute I applied this eyeliner my eyes started to itch and get dry and red. Hopefully Avon will make these eyeliners for sensitive eyes soon."