Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil

Intense gel eye liner with the ease of a pencil. Formulated with 20% liquid gel to smoothly create a flawless line every time. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.796 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
29 of 42(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Review 21 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice liner...
By NinaW
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"...the problem is me, I just can't do a thin line! This liner has a very nice texture, applies softly without hurting your eyes like with other liners that are kind of dry. The colors are wonderful, very intense. I have Plumful and Blackout and I´ll order Aqua Pop."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very dissapointed
By hallmark
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By hallmark
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The pencil requires sharping after every use producing sharp edges. Would work much better as a self-sharpening pencil. Lot of waster for the money"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By TeeV
on March 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By TeeV
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is THE BOMB until you go to sharpen it! Forget about it. You will have to sharpen it multiple times before you can finally use it because the tip keeps breaking off and then the jagged wood stabs you in the eye as you're putting it on causing you to jerk your hand back and mess up your line!
I keep buying new ones just because I love applying it when the tip is fresh and I haven't had to sharpen it yet. I keep the old ones at work for those days I don't have time to apply makeup before I leave the house. Please fix this pencil somehow!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
supershock gel eyeliner
By jtf44
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By jtf44
Location:69 years old from Fort Worth, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Reviews sounded wonderful but after using it, it needed to be sharpened and I couldn't get it to sharpen. Broke off. How do those that like it so much sharpen it? Very disappointed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
#1 Gel Eye Liner
By Anmili
on January 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Anmili
Location:Miami,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I'm a Chemo patient and have no upper or lower eyelashes. False eyelashes irritate my eyes. My friend suggested using an eyeliner to line upper,lower and inside lids. But after trying so many different eyeliners Avon's SUPER SHOCK"
Eyeliner is The Best!!! Easy to draw a perfect line when you have no eyelashes to guide your pencil. The Gel Liner stays put and doesn't smear. It doesn't irritate my eyes...and Best of All...people don't even notice I have no eyelashes!!!!
I highly recommend this gel eyeliner for those who have and don't have eyelashes!
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stays Put but Not Good for Contact Lense Wearers
By horseygirl
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By horseygirl
Location:indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"All, this really does stay on, which is awesome however,if you wear contacts it really sticks to them too and you end up having to rinse your lenses out quite frequently. So, I'd have given it a 5 star rating had they made it more Contact Lense Friendly but if you can put up with that then it'll work for you! Also it does glide on nicely, no trouble sharpening it either if you're careful and don't go crazy with your sharpener! Now if I can just find a Mascara that'll stay put that would be my next quest!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Zoeby1998
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Zoeby1998
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this eye liner! I'm a fifteen year old girl and I struggle with eyeliners, I have a huge fear of them. My eyes tear up extremely badly if an eyeliner is difficult to put on. My grandmother knew about my issue with that and wanted to find me an eyeliner that was easy to put on and wouldn't cause me issues because she thinks my baby blue eyes look amazing with eyeliner, so she bought me this eyeliner. She bought it in a discontinued color, khakis shimmer. I loved the color but it just didn't look good on me. Although I absolute love how easily this eyeliner applies. I definitely recommend this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not as good as Mega Impact
By PA2Girl
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By PA2Girl
Location:Hermitage, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm not sure why they changed the formula (and name) but this pencil is a little softer than the old formula. I actually ordered this before I needed it and have been able to compare the two different pencils. This new formula is a bit too soft and it is almost impossible to get a fine point from a sharpener. It does have the same boldness and long lasting color. I'm just missing the ability to have a fine line using the pencil. Overall, I still like it but not as much as Mega Impact."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful liner
By LBS816
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By LBS816
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this eyeliner. The colors are rich. I like that I can sharpen this to get a nice precise line that goes on perfectly-not too sharp and not too heavy. It glides on without tugging and STAYS on all day. This is one of the few eyeliners that stays put and looks great. I finally have the gorgeous lined eyes I have wanted! I especially love Intense Brown."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too soft to sharpen
By chele1990
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By chele1990
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was so excited to get this after reading the reviews. I loved it the first two times I used it but it needed sharpened right away and the liner is too soft to sharpen, it just keeps breaking off and is impossible to sharpen. The liner itself is good but I prefer a self sharpening one. I bought 4 so now I have several I wont use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eyeliner
By Texasshopper
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Texasshopper
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is pretty nice, but it's not as good as the Mega Impact eyeliner they discontinued. Mega Impact would last all day on me, as my eyes get very watery. I have to apply this one a couple of times a day."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Super shock eyeliner
By ReneeC
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By ReneeC
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used this eyeliner a few years ago religiously. I absolutely loved it then! Now it seems that the formulation has changed. It's so soft that it's impossible to sharpen. The black is gorgeous, but slides right off and makes me look like a raccoon after a few hours! So disappointed in this purchase and I will not use again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't live up to the reviews
By ColdwaterCook
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By ColdwaterCook
Location:Joliet, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'll admit the color payoff of this liner was rich and highly pigmented. However, it was sort of oily and "slick" feeling when applying. If you go over the same area twice with the liner it sort of acts like an eraser! Left the purple on overnight on accident and woke up with puffy itchy and bloodshot eyes the rest of the day. Didn't happen with the black shade. The worst part was sharpening..it is so soft and crayon like that you can't sharpen it to a point without it crumbling or breaking. Wanted to like it because of the price but I am quite unimpressed. =("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good liner
By NJCathi
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By NJCathi
Location:Penn Valley, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought 4 of these based on a review in a blog I follow. They were on sale so I figured I couldn't go wrong. I was right. The black is VERY black, goes on easily and stays put. The only reason I took off a star is that I cannot get a very sharp point. Maybe if I put it in the freezer first?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeliner
By EmmaB
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner! I was deciding between glimmersticks and this, but since I got the super shock gel eyeliner I decided on this one. So glad I did. I like to apply to my waterline instead of lower lash line because it adds a more subtle look, but enough to make my eyes pop. It's hard to find a liner that will stay put when applied to the waterline. This one does! Will definitely be buying again."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for sensitive eyes
By EDSH
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By EDSH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Started using this due to good reviews. I liked the color but the minute I applied this eyeliner my eyes started to itch and get dry and red. Hopefully Avon will make these eyeliners for sensitive eyes soon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like but not love
By Cindy3811
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cindy3811
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like how dark this liner is, and how it goes on when applied but it runs to easily. Shortly after putting it on it was all around my eyes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome
By Caramal
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Caramal
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a liquid eyeliner gal. This is replacing all of liquid eyeliners. I am getting this in every shade.it goes on easy and doesn't tug like a pencil and is not wet like liquid. You can put it on and not worrying of when it will dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Rylangrace
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rylangrace
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great gel,pencil.
Can it be sharpened?
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner Eva!
By Nenemoon
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nenemoon
Location:Santa Ana, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I heard so much hype about this eyeliner and decided to give it a try. It holds up to its reputation! It glides on so soft and easy,and seriously lasts all day and does not budge!! I'm talking no smearing down my eyes and I was out for 12 hrs. One of the best eyeliners ever, and will continue to buy."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>