Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil

Intense gel eye liner with the ease of a pencil. Formulated with 20% liquid gel to smoothly create a flawless line every time. .04 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.842 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
29 of 42(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Review 21 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Supershock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
By: yayamusic
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: yayamusic
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have this in the Cobalt shade and I'm very pleased with the color and with how long-wearing it is. However, I've found that even with the newest (and sharpest) of pencil sharpeners, it's quite difficult to get a sharp, even point and a lot of the pencil gets wasted in that endeavor. I think the pencil would be perfect if it were retractable. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST GEL EYE LINER, AND IT EVEN SHARPENS!
By: AvonEnvy
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I already reviewed this item positively, "So easy to use with great staying power."
But after seeing all the posts about people having trouble sharpening this pencil, I have to agree w/ the post titled: "DIRECTIONS FOR SHARPENING".
I, too, use a regular pencil sharpener to sharpen this eyeliner and it works perfectly.
I've never been able to sharpen Glimmersticks, so not only does SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil achieve a fine point that I cannot achieve w/ Glimmersticks, but it has more color pop than Glimmersticks.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very bad
By: Prty
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Prty
-6points
3OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This very bad I want my money back "
-6points
3OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: LissaC
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LissaC
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite eyeliner. I own it in 3 different colors- aqua, cobalt, and black. The color is vibrant which is really nice, a lot of eyeliners don't deliver this degree of color. It goes on smoothly and stays on until I take it off at the end of the day. I'm not sure why so many people are expressing trouble with sharpening it, I've always just used a regular eyeliner sharpener and I've never had any problems. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gel Liner Pencil-perrrfect
By: gemnutz
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gemnutz
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" The liner flows on and allows for easy smudging yet stays put for most of the day. The color really POPS and brightens your eyes while actually being demure. Perfect for day wear and appropriate for an older gal (over 55). "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a fan
By: MBenz
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MBenz
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The colors are great and applies easily. The tip is very fragile. If you ruin the tip, just throw it out. Will not reorder. Sticking with pencils that can be resharpened. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality
By: julieolson777
on December 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: julieolson777
Location:Nebraska, USA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil. The ONLY negative for me is that it doesn't last very long. I use it up pretty quick. It goes on perfectly, and stays on well. Very easy to use. Buy it when it is on special. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pigmented like Woah.
By: hollywoodxftw
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: hollywoodxftw
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This stuff is crazy pigmented, and when used with a base I didn't have any transfer until 5 hours later until, and even then there was very little on my oily lids. I really prefer a twist up eyeliner as opposed to sharpening it, but it's still a great product. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Directions for Sharpening
By: Helper
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Helper
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I love this eye liner. The color for Aqua Pop is amazing. I've seen a lot of reviews where people can't figure out how to sharpen it. THIS IS A REGULAR PENCIL, SO A REGULAR PENCIL SHARPENER WORKS! There is no swivel twisting like the Glimmersticks or something fancy. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this eyeliner!
By: Angela301161
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Angela301161
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" For the gals looking for a way to sharpen this gel eyeliner pencil, I use a regular make-up eyliner pencil sharpner. Love how smooth thi spencil goes on and stays on! I use a soft tip of another pencil to smudge it at times as well. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the Look but no sharpening
By: denise4cat
on October 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: denise4cat
Location:PA
Age:35-44
-1point
2OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have the intense brown and it was great until I needed it sharpened. I can't find a way to sharpen it. Turning the top does nothing. Avon needs to put directions on the description A.S.A.P. "
-1point
2OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharpening
By: WendyA
on September 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: WendyA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
9OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" This is more of a question: Although I have used the pencil and love how smooth it applies how does it sharpen?? It doesnt twist at the end and I do not see how it would sharpen?
#HelpPlease
"
+5points
9OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect balance between liquid and pencil
By: raestbird
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: raestbird
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is really smooth. A lot of gel eyeliners are too liquidy and go on goopy, making it difficult to draw a crisp line - and often turn into a watery mess. This is awesome for the top and bottom lid. Smooth, instense, easy to use. I saw that people had problems sharpening it, so I went into it very carefully and slowy and didn't have a problem. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Eye liner
By: freebee
on September 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: freebee
Location:California, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" After the big eye pencil night glisten liner, this is the only liner I use, please do not ever discontinue this. I don't like glimmersticks, they very hard to apply. And please bring back big eye pencil - Night glisten back toooooo...... :'( "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By: suzie242
on August 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I can't find anything wrong with this gel liner. It applies without skipping or smudging, and lasts a very long time. For too long I've spent a fortune on top brand eyeliners that don't compare to Avon. I have it in Cobalt, but will order another color. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ugh!! how do i sharpen my eyeliner
By: Rocio327
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rocio327
Location:Kansas City, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love the product......but is there a special sharpener for the pencil?i like how it is smooth and everlasting. i actuallly think it is waterproof :) "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nope - hurts my eyes
By: AZsungirl
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AZsungirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I tried this for two days and both days my eyes watered and burned the whole day. Only after I thoroughly washed off everything and used makeup remover on my eyes did the burning stop. What the heck is in this pencil? I'm staying away from this and going back to glimmersticks. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best gel eye liner!
By: AvonEnvy
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonEnvy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I first tried Cobalt and was so impressed I purchased Blackout and Intense Brown in a great "2 for" sale Avon was having. So easy to use with great staying power.
The description perfectly says it all: "Intense gel eye liner with the ease of a pencil."
This gel eye liner is perfect for photos and I have received compliments on the Cobalt color.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice liner
By: HunniD
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HunniD
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This liner is smooth, intense black, and applies easily. I do what other reviewers have suggested, and keep it in the freezer for easy non break sharpening. Works! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperShock Gel Eye Liner Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needs improvement
By: sunshine423
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sunshine423
Location:Hellertown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was really excited to purchase this eyeliner based on the reviews, and was extremely impressed after I first applied it. But as soon as it came time to sharpen, I couldn't get this eyeliner to sharpen! The tip kept breaking and it had sharp edges that hurt when applying it. If Avon can figure out how to make a custom sharpener that works with this eyeliner, it would be amazing and I would order it every time! The first time I used it, it went on so smoothly and was nice and dark how I like it. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>