Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades

Overall rating:
4.024 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
31 of 41(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Review 1 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exciting Color
By Pinkee10
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Pinkee10
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Enjoy the creaminess of this lipstick on my lips. The color is so exciting. The brightness of the color is what I was looking for. Thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Rich Ruby
By donna87
on February 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By donna87
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I look so beautiful in this color. I have medium skin tone and black hair. I love it. Its not dry and it stays on pretty well. I only have to touch up a little bit in my inner lips after eating, drinking. The picture online shows a pink shade and in the actual catalog it looks red; however, its actually a darker red. But not very dark. Its a gorgeous color. This was my first Avon purchase and I will definitely repurchase. And will also try other colors. I want the blush nude and after reading the reviews, I will try it. Thanks ladies."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wash out
By jmom
on February 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By jmom
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ordered the nude color which was way more peachy crayon color than nude:( FYI: my monitor was professionally CALIBRATED and yet the swatch was still way off from the actual color. Hopefully I'll find a better color. The lipstick itself is average, but not for full price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONE OF MY FAVES
By Bunnym60
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bunnym60
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I JUST LOVE THIS LIPSTICK! !!!!!!!!
IT GOES ON LIKE SATIN OR CREAM IF YOU EXFOLIATE FIRT WITH TOOHBRUSH! NIGHT EFORE THEN PUT LIP BALM ON OR RIGHT BEFORE PUTTING ON LIPSTICKS. ANY LIPSTICKS!!!!!!! MY FAVORITE COLORS ARE COUNTRY ROSE AND POPPY LOVE!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend on sale...
By flyer
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By flyer
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased a few of these while on special in one of the last few campaigns. The colors I bought were Sparkling Nude, Sparkling Blush, and Naturally Nude.
Sparkling Nude is pretty and a bit frosty with some flecks of gold noticed in sunlight. I mixed it with the Sparking Blush, a pinkish nude frosty shade, which gave me a perfect frosty nude lip color. Naturally nude is a creamy shade, medium light tan and neither cool nor warm, just a nice nude lip color for just about any skin tone.
I like this brand but I prefer Totally Kissable Lipstick better. A bit more moisturizing and stays on much longer. Plus, Natural Glow cannot be beat for the perfect frosted nude lip shade!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Colors do not match my screen
By Carole001
on January 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Carole001
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just bought perfect red, rich ruby and berry bright.Either my brand new computer (thanks Santa '13) is way off on color or these are.Perfect red is a chocolate color, not any where near a red."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ultra Color Lipstick
By nette361
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By nette361
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've purchased three of your new formula lipsticks over the past couple of campaigns. I returned two of the colors selected as they were misrepresented not only in the book but on the website also. Very disappointed that some of the older colors from a few years ago (2010) are no longer available. Avon is boasting that anyone can wear the colors now. I don't think so!!! Also, please go back to posting what colors your models are wearing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quallity but hard to pick colors
By VermontCheryl
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By VermontCheryl
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lipstick looks and feels good on, but it is so hard to pick colors out of the catalog or online. Please offer little samples, several at a time.....maybe a card with 3 colors on it like some foundation makers do. Once I have colors I like, I'll order often because I go thru lipsticks like candy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blush Nude & Toasted Rose
By pinkhearts
on January 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By pinkhearts
Location:CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love these colors! I wanted a subtle, more natural color and both of these are just that! While they look similar, there is a slight difference. Blush nude (satin) is like a nude with a slight pink tinge, which gives a nice subtle pop of color to the lips, unlike many nudes which wash you out. Toasted rose (matte, but creamy in consistency) is so pretty. It is a really natural rosy color--a "my lips but better" type of color; it's deeper and richer than blush nude, but I love both of them! Toasted rose would look great on any skin tone. I think blush nude would look great on a lot of people as well, although I think it may appear very light on deep, dark skin tones and might wash you out if you are very pale. I am mixed with tan skin and dark brown hair and these colors looked perfect on me and matched my skin color very well. It's the perfect natural pop of color I wanted!
It is also so creamy and moisturizing for a lipstick! It feels like I am wearing a creamy lip butter! I just want to keep putting it on because its so creamy. I definitely will be buying more of these!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth, soft, and pretty!
By britdaw
on December 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't wear lipstick often, so I recently bought a bunch of Avon samples to try. Out of all of Avon's brands, the Ultra Color lipstick was my favorite. My color lasted all day long, and it didn't dry my lips out. I'm very happy with this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most perfect shade of pink - ever!
By OregonMom
on December 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in soft matte proper pink, and it is the most perfect shade of creamy pink I have ever found. The lipstick has a nice texture and feel. I will absolutely buy it again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as pretty as it looks
By Schieben
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Schieben
Location:Upper East Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The title says it all; it isn't nearly as red as it is in the pictures.
I was hoping for a bright, startling red; and this is more of a "brick red"
A little disappointed. :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By chinadoll
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By chinadoll
Location:Merrillville, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it doesn't stay on long especially if you eat something and it doesn't moisturize as advertized"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love this lipstick
By MLPc
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By MLPc
Location:NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this lipstick!! It has a very creamy texture. The color is perfect! It was just what I hoped it would be. Blush Nude...It is exactly that. I have a very fair complection and black hair and this color is perfect for me. I honestly feel like it is a color that anyone can wear. I get compliments on it everytime I wear it. Love it!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blush Nude is for EVERYONE!!
By LStevens
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By LStevens
Location:Riverside,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Im fair skinned with blue eyes (caucasian), 1 of my friends is carmel skinned with brown eyes (latin) and the other is Meduim-deep skinned with brown eyes (african american) we all purchased the Blush Nude and it looks amazing on all 3 of us!!! It looks diffrent on all of us but yet its the perfect nude for each one of us!! Its creamy and long wearing...I also purchased the Vamp color and its really pretty, a great mix is the Vamp and Cherries Jubilee..Love the new colors and formulas!! BTW Sheer Naturale was not replaced by Sparkling Nude, Sparkling Nude has always been a color choice in the old formula as well, it was replaced by Natuarally Nude..Have fun trying out new colors!!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What happened to "Sparkling Rich Ruby?"
By Megsy
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Megsy
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the color and lipstick. Have since tried to purchase a similar shade but have had no luck. Good thing a stalked up when they still made it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lipstick & Lots of Colors!
By LBREAMER
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By LBREAMER
Location:Midlothian VA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have this in Toasted Rose, my new favorite "go to" color! I bought it in 5 different shades & I like all of them. The colors are true, they don't "turn" after you put them on, fairly long-lasting without drying out your lips. Pleasant fragrance & no bad taste. I get a lot of compliments on these colors & have gotten several of my friends to purchase them, as well!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By Murgee
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Murgee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for years and years and I am grateful that Avon has not changed it and that I can still get the same color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So soft
By EmmaB
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lipstick goes on so smooth! And it's moisturizing, which is a plus. The only problem I have is the color is kinda thin and starts to fade rather quickly. It might just be the shade I bought. I love this on the soft matte shades! It has a more natural look to it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as before
By CBal
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By CBal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ordered my color rich lipstick like I always have but unfortunatley they have changed the formula and it is just not the same. I am very disappointed. After 15 years, the new formula does not last does not moisturize. Really not happy with it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>