Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades

Overall rating:
4.024 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
31 of 41(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Review 1 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pinkee10
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Exciting Color
Date:April 2, 2014
"Enjoy the creaminess of this lipstick on my lips. The color is so exciting. The brightness of the color is what I was looking for. Thanks Avon!"
Review 2 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
donna87
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love Rich Ruby
Date:February 6, 2014
"I look so beautiful in this color. I have medium skin tone and black hair. I love it. Its not dry and it stays on pretty well. I only have to touch up a little bit in my inner lips after eating, drinking. The picture online shows a pink shade and in the actual catalog it looks red; however, its actually a darker red. But not very dark. Its a gorgeous color. This was my first Avon purchase and I will definitely repurchase. And will also try other colors. I want the blush nude and after reading the reviews, I will try it. Thanks ladies."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jmom
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wash out
Date:February 1, 2014
"Ordered the nude color which was way more peachy crayon color than nude:( FYI: my monitor was professionally CALIBRATED and yet the swatch was still way off from the actual color. Hopefully I'll find a better color. The lipstick itself is average, but not for full price."
Review 4 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnym60
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
ONE OF MY FAVES
Date:January 31, 2014
"I JUST LOVE THIS LIPSTICK! !!!!!!!!
IT GOES ON LIKE SATIN OR CREAM IF YOU EXFOLIATE FIRT WITH TOOHBRUSH! NIGHT EFORE THEN PUT LIP BALM ON OR RIGHT BEFORE PUTTING ON LIPSTICKS. ANY LIPSTICKS!!!!!!! MY FAVORITE COLORS ARE COUNTRY ROSE AND POPPY LOVE!!"
Review 5 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flyer
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Recommend on sale...
Date:January 19, 2014
"I purchased a few of these while on special in one of the last few campaigns. The colors I bought were Sparkling Nude, Sparkling Blush, and Naturally Nude.
Sparkling Nude is pretty and a bit frosty with some flecks of gold noticed in sunlight. I mixed it with the Sparking Blush, a pinkish nude frosty shade, which gave me a perfect frosty nude lip color. Naturally nude is a creamy shade, medium light tan and neither cool nor warm, just a nice nude lip color for just about any skin tone.
I like this brand but I prefer Totally Kissable Lipstick better. A bit more moisturizing and stays on much longer. Plus, Natural Glow cannot be beat for the perfect frosted nude lip shade!!!
"
Review 6 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Carole001
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Colors do not match my screen
Date:January 18, 2014
"Just bought perfect red, rich ruby and berry bright.Either my brand new computer (thanks Santa '13) is way off on color or these are.Perfect red is a chocolate color, not any where near a red."
Review 7 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nette361
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ultra Color Lipstick
Date:January 16, 2014
"I've purchased three of your new formula lipsticks over the past couple of campaigns. I returned two of the colors selected as they were misrepresented not only in the book but on the website also. Very disappointed that some of the older colors from a few years ago (2010) are no longer available. Avon is boasting that anyone can wear the colors now. I don't think so!!! Also, please go back to posting what colors your models are wearing."
Review 8 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
VermontCheryl
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good quallity but hard to pick colors
Date:January 14, 2014
"Lipstick looks and feels good on, but it is so hard to pick colors out of the catalog or online. Please offer little samples, several at a time.....maybe a card with 3 colors on it like some foundation makers do. Once I have colors I like, I'll order often because I go thru lipsticks like candy!"
Review 9 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkhearts
Location:CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Blush Nude & Toasted Rose
Date:January 7, 2014
"I love these colors! I wanted a subtle, more natural color and both of these are just that! While they look similar, there is a slight difference. Blush nude (satin) is like a nude with a slight pink tinge, which gives a nice subtle pop of color to the lips, unlike many nudes which wash you out. Toasted rose (matte, but creamy in consistency) is so pretty. It is a really natural rosy color--a "my lips but better" type of color; it's deeper and richer than blush nude, but I love both of them! Toasted rose would look great on any skin tone. I think blush nude would look great on a lot of people as well, although I think it may appear very light on deep, dark skin tones and might wash you out if you are very pale. I am mixed with tan skin and dark brown hair and these colors looked perfect on me and matched my skin color very well. It's the perfect natural pop of color I wanted!
It is also so creamy and moisturizing for a lipstick! It feels like I am wearing a creamy lip butter! I just want to keep putting it on because its so creamy. I definitely will be buying more of these!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smooth, soft, and pretty!
Date:December 25, 2013
"I don't wear lipstick often, so I recently bought a bunch of Avon samples to try. Out of all of Avon's brands, the Ultra Color lipstick was my favorite. My color lasted all day long, and it didn't dry my lips out. I'm very happy with this product!"
Review 11 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OregonMom
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The most perfect shade of pink - ever!
Date:December 9, 2013
"I purchased this in soft matte proper pink, and it is the most perfect shade of creamy pink I have ever found. The lipstick has a nice texture and feel. I will absolutely buy it again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Schieben
Location:Upper East Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not as pretty as it looks
Date:November 25, 2013
"The title says it all; it isn't nearly as red as it is in the pictures.
I was hoping for a bright, startling red; and this is more of a "brick red"
A little disappointed. :("
Review 13 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
chinadoll
Location:Merrillville, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 20, 2013
"it doesn't stay on long especially if you eat something and it doesn't moisturize as advertized"
Review 14 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MLPc
Location:NC
I Love this lipstick
Date:November 14, 2013
"I really love this lipstick!! It has a very creamy texture. The color is perfect! It was just what I hoped it would be. Blush Nude...It is exactly that. I have a very fair complection and black hair and this color is perfect for me. I honestly feel like it is a color that anyone can wear. I get compliments on it everytime I wear it. Love it!!!!!!!"
Review 15 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LStevens
Location:Riverside,Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Blush Nude is for EVERYONE!!
Date:November 6, 2013
"Im fair skinned with blue eyes (caucasian), 1 of my friends is carmel skinned with brown eyes (latin) and the other is Meduim-deep skinned with brown eyes (african american) we all purchased the Blush Nude and it looks amazing on all 3 of us!!! It looks diffrent on all of us but yet its the perfect nude for each one of us!! Its creamy and long wearing...I also purchased the Vamp color and its really pretty, a great mix is the Vamp and Cherries Jubilee..Love the new colors and formulas!! BTW Sheer Naturale was not replaced by Sparkling Nude, Sparkling Nude has always been a color choice in the old formula as well, it was replaced by Natuarally Nude..Have fun trying out new colors!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Megsy
Location:Boston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
What happened to "Sparkling Rich Ruby?"
Date:November 6, 2013
"I loved the color and lipstick. Have since tried to purchase a similar shade but have had no luck. Good thing a stalked up when they still made it."
Review 17 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBREAMER
Location:Midlothian VA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Lipstick & Lots of Colors!
Date:November 6, 2013
"I have this in Toasted Rose, my new favorite "go to" color! I bought it in 5 different shades & I like all of them. The colors are true, they don't "turn" after you put them on, fairly long-lasting without drying out your lips. Pleasant fragrance & no bad taste. I get a lot of compliments on these colors & have gotten several of my friends to purchase them, as well!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murgee
My favorite
Date:November 3, 2013
"I have used this for years and years and I am grateful that Avon has not changed it and that I can still get the same color."
Review 19 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
So soft
Date:November 3, 2013
"This lipstick goes on so smooth! And it's moisturizing, which is a plus. The only problem I have is the color is kinda thin and starts to fade rather quickly. It might just be the shade I bought. I love this on the soft matte shades! It has a more natural look to it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CBal
Not as good as before
Date:November 1, 2013
"I ordered my color rich lipstick like I always have but unfortunatley they have changed the formula and it is just not the same. I am very disappointed. After 15 years, the new formula does not last does not moisturize. Really not happy with it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.