Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades

Overall rating:
4.024 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
31 of 41(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Review 21 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love Love the color
By Handsgirl
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Handsgirl
Location:Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the exact red I was looking for. the color is spot on and the stick is moisturizing. However, unlike a true matte lipstick, it doesn't last long and requires you to reapply often. for the price, I would order other colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
By Christia1
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Christia1
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a very moisturizing lipstick, but it is a little hard to tell what the colors really are online. I ordered two. The colors are fine for most people--pretty generic. Next time I will kick it up a notch. Most people would probably like these colors. Toasted Rose and Rose Dew."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Mamaloo
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mamaloo
Location:Dallas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My Avon representative gave me a sample of this lipstick in Wineberry. I was reluctant at first because most lip colors turn orange on me...but the color is fabulous! I love the formula because it's moisturizing yet stays in place and doesn't bleed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lips
By Georgianna
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Georgianna
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Ultra Color Lipstick in Sparkling Nude.
I wanted something neutral and this fits the bill!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Avon Lipsticks
By rubydoll
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By rubydoll
Location:Yardlley, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My experience has been that Avon lipsticks are a far better product than what you get in the stores. Price is a bargain , too.. On-line or in the book, you do have to guess somewhat on the colors.. But it's been worth the gamble."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite lipstick!
By Tely
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tely
Location:Chattanooga,tn
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I saw poppy love in the catalog had to have it.. the color is so rich. Very pigmented. I hoping to buy more soon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wish the other formula was still available
By jacquibunnylover
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By jacquibunnylover
Location:newyork
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"why change something perfect? the older formula was thicker, more rich and pigmented, and comparable to high end brands. this new formula is wetter and feels more like a lip gloss in a tube. formula isnt as pigmented and lipstick wanders and smears everywhere.why did you take the time and trouble and expense of phasing in a newer product that is much inferior than the old? i don't get it. i really don't."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy lipstick!
By Franshesca
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It is a beautiful color and it does indeed moisturize! It makes my lips look so lovely! And i feel sophisticated wearing it. !"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lipstick
By Tbelle81
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tbelle81
Location:Houston, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way this lipstick goes on...very creamy yet color stays put...haven't had a problem w/ my lips feeling dried out...color & shine stay true ...really good product!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed :(
By starlina
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By starlina
Location:orange
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"well sorry to say but I am not happy with the change.....I really miss the old formula........I miss the "non feathering formula".............I do not like the texture of the new lipstick or the way it wears..........the soft matte isn't even matte - its kinda sheer & a little shiny...........the shimmer formula is too slick for me...............I liked the old formula that had better staying power (for me at least )..............also I do not like the new case.....I think its kind of inexpensive looking.....the older style cases were nicer & sturdier...........sorry avon I am so bummed u took away a formula that was really great for years & in my opinion replaced it with a cheaper version.......so until its reformulated I will hold off on buying this lipstick....."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good lipstick
By Brittneycandy
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brittneycandy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have about 3 or 4 of these lipsticks. My favorite is bronze shimmer, goes great with my skin tone. However my least favorite is Sparkling Nude. Its a pretty color but it smells bad like its cheap out of the dollar store and it taste even worst. It's also kind of dry so I rarely use it. I'm guessing because it has shimmer in it. Other than that, the lipstick is great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color
By Egee
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Egee
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased Sheer Nectar and absolutely love the color! The finish looks glossy and the color is a perfect combo of coral and pink on my pigmented lips (I'm an NC35 for reference). I took off one star because it doesn't have much lasting power. However, I will repurchase (and often!) as the color is so beautiful and works so well with my complexion. I like that the finish isn't "lipstick-y" but rather sheer and glossy yet opaque enough to cover my natural lip color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny.
By malinscholt
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By malinscholt
Location:prescott valley, az
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick. It does not feather even without a lip liner.It really does last allot longer than any other lipsticks I have ever tried. But then again it is AVON so I should expect the product to do what it's suppose to do. I LOVE AVON...."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
butter rum lipstick
By Babs54
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Babs54
Location:River Grove,Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this color every time they bring tt back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Color is the BEST!
By SMITTYGIRL
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By SMITTYGIRL
Location:York, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this new shade of lipstick ! It glides on so smooth and lasts as the day goes on. Makes my lips feel moist and soft and yet doesn't disappear even after my morning cup of coffee. I was pleased to see I that didn't need to do a "touch-up" before I left the house this morning."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By PearlsAndMorePearls
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By PearlsAndMorePearls
Location:East Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Ultra Color Lipstick-
LOVE the formula. It has a slightly fruity fragrance which trumps the perfume of other lipsticks. Lancome is especially guilty of adding way too much perfume to cover the odor of other ingredients.
I ordered "Vamp" and I love the smooth formula that applied evenly. The AVON lipstick product is far less expensive and works just as well if not better than many of their more expensive, department store cousins and at this price you can have a shade for every mood."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
med tone pink not bright
By ingy
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By ingy
Location:iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"just bought the color rosedew and it goes great with my skin tone ( light / med ), and brown hair, really a nice finnish to my look. feels very nice on my lips and like the fresh scent but no perfumey taste. none shimmer makes it even better. seems to bring out the blue in my eyes and will be looking for other colors as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Texture, Nice Colors
By TrixieFae
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By TrixieFae
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this lipstick now in 3 different colors. One in each category of creme, satin, shimmer. All but 1 in nude, light mauve colors and the other a pretty soft pink. I love the way it glides on, smooth, creamy, soft. They smell nice and their taste isn't as terrible as most sticks can be. I did have to re-apply after a few hours but thats ok. I also layered it with a gloss which I do with all my lipsticks and that could be why. No drying out yet like one of the other raters stated, but I will give it a few more days of use to see how I feel about it then. So far, so good. Happy with the new colors but not too happy with the packaging as it seems a little cheep. The window idea I love, but could have done with a nicer case."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If it isn't broke, don't fix it
By abbasgael
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By abbasgael
Location:SW MN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"I would have given this zero stars, if possible. My old color (Sheer Naturale) was replaced with the "new and improved" shade called "Sparkling Nude". Key word here: sparkling.
Why is it that every last new thing Avon comes out with any more has to have sparkles in it? I am not a 10 year old! Grown women do not need to sparkle or shimmer or glow in the dark!
Besides that, the new formula feels all wrong (can't even describe it) and makes my lips start drying up and peeling within the first hour. I will be hitting the local drug store for an entirely different product. Avon it out.
"
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lipstick!
By TACC
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth, stays smooth which is important to me since I tend to have dry lips. Long wearing. I have the Berry Bright color, a pretty color. A bit bright for me, my skin is very pale, but can be toned down by blotting and layering on a little nude lip gloss."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>