Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades

Overall rating:
4.024 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
31 of 41(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Review 21 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handsgirl
Location:Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Love Love the color
Date:October 31, 2013
"This is the exact red I was looking for. the color is spot on and the stick is moisturizing. However, unlike a true matte lipstick, it doesn't last long and requires you to reapply often. for the price, I would order other colors."
Review 22 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christia1
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A good buy
Date:October 31, 2013
"This is a very moisturizing lipstick, but it is a little hard to tell what the colors really are online. I ordered two. The colors are fine for most people--pretty generic. Next time I will kick it up a notch. Most people would probably like these colors. Toasted Rose and Rose Dew."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamaloo
Location:Dallas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:October 25, 2013
"My Avon representative gave me a sample of this lipstick in Wineberry. I was reluctant at first because most lip colors turn orange on me...but the color is fabulous! I love the formula because it's moisturizing yet stays in place and doesn't bleed."
Review 24 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgianna
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Lips
Date:October 23, 2013
"I purchased the Ultra Color Lipstick in Sparkling Nude.
I wanted something neutral and this fits the bill!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubydoll
Location:Yardlley, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love Avon Lipsticks
Date:October 22, 2013
"My experience has been that Avon lipsticks are a far better product than what you get in the stores. Price is a bargain , too.. On-line or in the book, you do have to guess somewhat on the colors.. But it's been worth the gamble."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tely
Location:Chattanooga,tn
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Favorite lipstick!
Date:October 22, 2013
"When I saw poppy love in the catalog had to have it.. the color is so rich. Very pigmented. I hoping to buy more soon"
Review 27 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jacquibunnylover
Location:newyork
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
wish the other formula was still available
Date:October 13, 2013
"why change something perfect? the older formula was thicker, more rich and pigmented, and comparable to high end brands. this new formula is wetter and feels more like a lip gloss in a tube. formula isnt as pigmented and lipstick wanders and smears everywhere.why did you take the time and trouble and expense of phasing in a newer product that is much inferior than the old? i don't get it. i really don't."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Sexy lipstick!
Date:September 29, 2013
"It is a beautiful color and it does indeed moisturize! It makes my lips look so lovely! And i feel sophisticated wearing it. !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tbelle81
Location:Houston, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great lipstick
Date:September 27, 2013
"I love the way this lipstick goes on...very creamy yet color stays put...haven't had a problem w/ my lips feeling dried out...color & shine stay true ...really good product!!!"
Review 30 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
starlina
Location:orange
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
disappointed :(
Date:September 27, 2013
"well sorry to say but I am not happy with the change.....I really miss the old formula........I miss the "non feathering formula".............I do not like the texture of the new lipstick or the way it wears..........the soft matte isn't even matte - its kinda sheer & a little shiny...........the shimmer formula is too slick for me...............I liked the old formula that had better staying power (for me at least )..............also I do not like the new case.....I think its kind of inexpensive looking.....the older style cases were nicer & sturdier...........sorry avon I am so bummed u took away a formula that was really great for years & in my opinion replaced it with a cheaper version.......so until its reformulated I will hold off on buying this lipstick....."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brittneycandy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Pretty good lipstick
Date:September 25, 2013
"I have about 3 or 4 of these lipsticks. My favorite is bronze shimmer, goes great with my skin tone. However my least favorite is Sparkling Nude. Its a pretty color but it smells bad like its cheap out of the dollar store and it taste even worst. It's also kind of dry so I rarely use it. I'm guessing because it has shimmer in it. Other than that, the lipstick is great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Egee
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great color
Date:September 23, 2013
"I purchased Sheer Nectar and absolutely love the color! The finish looks glossy and the color is a perfect combo of coral and pink on my pigmented lips (I'm an NC35 for reference). I took off one star because it doesn't have much lasting power. However, I will repurchase (and often!) as the color is so beautiful and works so well with my complexion. I like that the finish isn't "lipstick-y" but rather sheer and glossy yet opaque enough to cover my natural lip color."
Review 33 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
malinscholt
Location:prescott valley, az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Worth every penny.
Date:September 21, 2013
"I love this lipstick. It does not feather even without a lip liner.It really does last allot longer than any other lipsticks I have ever tried. But then again it is AVON so I should expect the product to do what it's suppose to do. I LOVE AVON...."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babs54
Location:River Grove,Il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
butter rum lipstick
Date:September 17, 2013
"I love this color every time they bring tt back."
Review 35 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMITTYGIRL
Location:York, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
New Color is the BEST!
Date:September 16, 2013
"I love this new shade of lipstick ! It glides on so smooth and lasts as the day goes on. Makes my lips feel moist and soft and yet doesn't disappear even after my morning cup of coffee. I was pleased to see I that didn't need to do a "touch-up" before I left the house this morning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PearlsAndMorePearls
Location:East Coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:September 15, 2013
"Ultra Color Lipstick-
LOVE the formula. It has a slightly fruity fragrance which trumps the perfume of other lipsticks. Lancome is especially guilty of adding way too much perfume to cover the odor of other ingredients.
I ordered "Vamp" and I love the smooth formula that applied evenly. The AVON lipstick product is far less expensive and works just as well if not better than many of their more expensive, department store cousins and at this price you can have a shade for every mood."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingy
Location:iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
med tone pink not bright
Date:September 12, 2013
"just bought the color rosedew and it goes great with my skin tone ( light / med ), and brown hair, really a nice finnish to my look. feels very nice on my lips and like the fresh scent but no perfumey taste. none shimmer makes it even better. seems to bring out the blue in my eyes and will be looking for other colors as well."
Review 38 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrixieFae
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Texture, Nice Colors
Date:August 28, 2013
"I have this lipstick now in 3 different colors. One in each category of creme, satin, shimmer. All but 1 in nude, light mauve colors and the other a pretty soft pink. I love the way it glides on, smooth, creamy, soft. They smell nice and their taste isn't as terrible as most sticks can be. I did have to re-apply after a few hours but thats ok. I also layered it with a gloss which I do with all my lipsticks and that could be why. No drying out yet like one of the other raters stated, but I will give it a few more days of use to see how I feel about it then. So far, so good. Happy with the new colors but not too happy with the packaging as it seems a little cheep. The window idea I love, but could have done with a nicer case."
Review 39 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
abbasgael
Location:SW MN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
If it isn't broke, don't fix it
Date:August 18, 2013
"I would have given this zero stars, if possible. My old color (Sheer Naturale) was replaced with the "new and improved" shade called "Sparkling Nude". Key word here: sparkling.
Why is it that every last new thing Avon comes out with any more has to have sparkles in it? I am not a 10 year old! Grown women do not need to sparkle or shimmer or glow in the dark!
Besides that, the new formula feels all wrong (can't even describe it) and makes my lips start drying up and peeling within the first hour. I will be hitting the local drug store for an entirely different product. Avon it out.
"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Ultra Color Lipstick Direct Delivery Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Lipstick!
Date:August 16, 2013
"Goes on smooth, stays smooth which is important to me since I tend to have dry lips. Long wearing. I have the Berry Bright color, a pretty color. A bit bright for me, my skin is very pale, but can be toned down by blotting and layering on a little nude lip gloss."