Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Quad

Reveal your most alluring eyes with NEW True Color Eyeshadow. Our quads are numbered so getting those fabulous eye looks are as easy as 1,2,3...4! With True Color Technology: The rich color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. Rich, vibrant color with crease-proof wear Color saturated shades designed for every skin tone Numbered shades for our easiest expert eye looks ever! Exquisite stay-true coordinated shades make every eye-look effortless. .176 oz. total net wt.
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Review 1 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blushing Raisins
By stef612
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By stef612
Location:Louisiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wore the quad in Blushing Raisins for years! I'm not sure which set to get now. Please bring back Blushing Raisins. Anyone know which colors are comparable? This is good eye shadow so I will try some other colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have to say...
By Christinia
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Christinia
Location:Birmingham, AL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have four different color sets and I have to say that Berry Love is my absolute favorite. Some, like the Steel Blues, have such little pigmentation change between the colors that they are barely noticable for shading and depth.
I have pale blue eyes, a light-medium complexion and black hair, and these look neither gaudy or overstated. Also, with my contacts, the shadow doesn't irritate my eyes. Will purchase again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dummy proof eyeshadows!
By mrsk524
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"These shadows have great pigmentation and lasting power. I like that these are pretty much dummy proof and I can create a gorgeous eye look with ease.
I have the newer quads in Mocha Latte (perfect everyday neutral) and Barely There (was this new neutral collection already discontinued?) and I have the old quad in Sandy Corals. I was so disappointed that Sandy Corals was discontinued, it was my favorite and always got alot of compliments when wearing it.
These shadows don't make my aging eyelids look wrinkly either. Highly recommend these quads."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 4 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Truly pigmented
By MissChrispen
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By MissChrispen
Location:Tempe, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Purchased this in Urban Skyline and Berry Love, very impressed with the pigmentation of these quads. Lots of product and great packaging for the price, I feel like I got a steal. Only complaint is that there isn't really a brow bone color in either quad so these are not the all in one I would have given 5 stars."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a neutral look!
By Lynnmarie1221
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lynnmarie1221
Location:Granite City, IL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"The mocha latte eyeshadow is quad is great for a neutral look. The colors are very pretty and blend well."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Eyeshadow
By GinjaNinja
on September 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By GinjaNinja
Location:Nashville, tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I used the Mocha Latte (697-287) color quad, and was thrilled. Instead of using as true eyeshadow, I took my applicator and outlined the lash line of my eyelid with the
darkest color, then swept a thin line of the lightest color next to it.
Results?
Smokey Eyes that weren't overbearing or done in a way that made it look like someone punched me in the face.
Win!
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By arzntchr
on August 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By arzntchr
Location:PHX, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I'm absolutely in love with these quad eye shadows. They are so easy to use with the numbered system, and the effect looks so professional, I get at least 2-3 compliments on my eye shadow every week!! So far I have chocolate sensation, barely there, purple pop, and urban skyline. I'm ordering glow teal next! I recommend these!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By 5Jeannie
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By 5Jeannie
Location:Birmimgham Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The colors are great ,easy like 1-2-3-4,finishing touch use mascara and eyeliner."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By BajanBuckeye
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By BajanBuckeye
Location:Christ Church, Barbados
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I am a dark skinned Caribbean woman that bought Grin & Bare It.It is the perfect neutral palette that can be jazzed up from day into night. Barbados can be very hot and humid and yet the colours did not fade or crease - even without primer. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeshadow for Lazy People and Newcomers
By TariShiro
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By TariShiro
Location:Greensboro, North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love these quads, especially since they made the pad for 1 and 2 much larger for two tone usage. I have Green Flash and Vibrant Spice. I love the array of shades and the combinations of four , three, or two shades you can use. The directions on the back were also really helpful, because I'm not very skilled with make-up. It really doesn't crease at all! BEST AND MOST ODD FEATURE: For some reason it's largely water-proof in pools at least. I will definitely buy more and I encourage my friends to buy the palettes too!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeshadow
By Yelitza
on July 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Yelitza
Location:New York
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought the eyeshadow quad in Purple pop and I absolutely love it! The color is beautiful and even though it's summer, after many hours it remained smooth and uncreased. It goes on a little light which makes it great for daytime wear. If you want it to look a little more dramatic it works very well wet. I just wet the applicator a little bit before applying the eyeshadow."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berry Love-- the romance palette
By HeavyHedonist
on June 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By HeavyHedonist
Location:Kenmore, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I tried to resist it but couldn't, and so glad I didn't-- Berry Love, with three mattes and one satiny shimmer shade, is the most romantic, soft, lovely eyeshadow palette I've seen for ages. Only Tarte's Mattenificent can compare, although they are different shades.
As always with this brand, the powder is soft and creamy and wears well, blends easily for most skin types, and has buildable color. The deep dark berry stain color is fantastic, perfect for making dramatic statement eyes worn over the whole lid, with or without a smidge of the shimmer in the center; or makes for a subtle depth used in the crease. The satiny beige shimmer is not too glaringly foiled, but just a soft shimmer that can be worn alone or with virtually any other color.
The soft pale pink and softest light linen tone are just what I need for everyday base color. I'll be wearing these colors well into winter, and it's just July now. All-season tones, very pretty. Do experiment with these palettes, they deliver serious creative fun & daily needs shadows at the same time."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
By kittishaw
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have this palette in purple pop, and I love it! The colors are so pretty and well coordinated. It's also very pigment rich, so the color you see in the pan is what you get on your eyes. Definitely well worth having in my collection."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
By NorCalGirlie
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By NorCalGirlie
Location:KC MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am NOT a multishadow wearing girl... I stick to 2 colors at a time. This was soo easy!!! I used all 4 colors and blended easily!!! I purchased urban skyline and just ordered 2 more... Excited to use over and over again!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woderful Product!
By tweetssy
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By tweetssy
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Love that these are color coordinated and numbered. This comes in handy for a makeup novice like me. These are creamy and glide on smooth. No powder residue on your face. I recommend this product."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quad eye shadows!
By Babiejo
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Babiejo
Location:Las Vegas, Nv
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like these quad eye shadows! They go on smooth and very pigmented, plus they don't have fall-out!! Avon has really hit a home run with these colors....the matte colors are also nice, never chalky, just smooth and pretty!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eye Shadow!
By County
on February 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By County
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These eye shadows are great for every day wear and blend easily. They last even longer when you use Avon's eye primer! Longer than 14 hours!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
By Lola26
on January 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lola26
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have two of these sets and absolutely love them! Color is better in person than what you see on your screen. Easy to apply, goes on smooth. Easy to go from day to night."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well thought out
By KateyO
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By KateyO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've purchased two of these sets and love them both. The shadow actually stays on my eye when applied and doesn't go dusting down my cheek and the shades are perfect when blended. Adds such dimension and you can put on as lightly or dramatically as you wish. Don't discontinue please!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No more Sandy Corals?
By Simplice
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Simplice
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been buying these eyeshadow quads for years and love them, but I'm devastated that the Sandy Corals color combo is no longer available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>