Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Quad

Vibrant, crease-proof color! Reveal your most alluring eyes with NEW True Color Eyeshadow. Our quads are numbered so getting those fabulous eye looks are as easy as 1,2,3...4! With True Color Technology: The rich color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. Rich, vibrant color with crease-proof wear Color saturated shades designed for every skin tone Numbered shades for our easiest expert eye looks ever! Exquisite stay-true coordinated shades make every eye-look effortless. .176 oz. total net wt.
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
31 of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Review 1 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors
By: Neptune
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Neptune
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I always stick with browns, beiges, corals aqnd taupes. After buying the dark blue Glimmerstick, I purhased this blue collection and love it. Not like the 1960s bright blues - thankfully! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased in Mocha Latte
By: NurseTre
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NurseTre
Location:Southern California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These shadows are a beautiful color on my blue eyes. Two of the colors are completely matte, 2 Iced Coffee Espresso and 4 Cafe Glace Espresso. One color is shimmery 3 Cafe Latte Beige and one is just slightly shimmery 1 Latte Beige.
The shadows apply on the eyes much better than they swatch with fingers. When they are swatched, they feel a bit powdery and come off light. I use a primer with them. On the eyes, they are true to color and very blendable. There is a tiny bit of fall out but it is not too bad and then the fall out whisks away rather than smearing.
Overall, great value and nice shadows that I would repurchase. I am looking forward to trying more colors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Cmontie
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cmontie
Location:Fenton, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the quad eye shadow - I think we have all the colors at home. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: lassielou44
on March 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lassielou44
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have used Avon eye shadow for years so I was disappointed with the eye shadow I ordered. It looked like matte on the screen but it had glitter. I ordered grey and brown. It wasn't worth it to send them back because of shipping, but since I only wear matte I can't even use it. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got to get more!
By: KWiz
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KWiz
Location:Kansas City
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love that these come in so many colors. I bought Romantic Mauves on accident but it looks great on my skin anyway. Only con is I wish the applicator was better quality. Planning on buying more colors! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase
By: Charrison0920
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Charrison0920
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought the chocolate sensation and couldn't be more pleased. The application brush makes it easy to apply on the go. I really enjoy the fact that not all the colors have shimmer. I have gotten many compliments while wearing the the true color eyeshadow and plan on purchasing other color quads. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Ladydoo41
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ladydoo41
Location:Garden City, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using Avon eyeshadow for many ears and love it "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What happened to all the nude palettes?
By: Simplice
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Simplice
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using these True Color Eyeshadow Quads for years, but I'm deeply disappointed that the moment I find a great nude palette that works for my coloring, it's removed from the lineup. First Sandy Corals was gone, and now Naked Truth. It's so sad that I'm going to have to find something else to use.... so long, Avon. :c( "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
eyeshadow
By: cougarcutie
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cougarcutie
Location:Bloomington CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am disappointed in the way that the eye shadow apply on your eyelids the colors don't smoothly roll across the eyea and you have to keep applying. I like most of all the colors the shade of colors are nice and the price is nice. Please make the eyeshadow applicable. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: GrammyJo
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GrammyJo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love these new shadow quads. My fav. Is purple pop but I use several others as well. Love it, love it, love it!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these
By: Roul
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Roul
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love the colors goes on smooth last all day "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: Angellwings
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angellwings
Location:Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love these quads. I have almost every color and they're all great! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not What I Thought
By: Spree
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Spree
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I purchased the eyeshadow quad several times before and I always received matte colors which I loved. This time I received shimmer colors and was disappointed. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 14 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice product
By: Sydsmom
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sydsmom
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Smooth application and not messy. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite
By: ndel
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ndel
Location:Maine, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I bought this in Glow Teal and I was a little worried that it wouldn't match my eye color. I have green eyes so blue-ish colors don't usually work for me. I shouldn't have worried because it's awesome! The colors are super saturated and bright and they blend really well. Now I want it in more colors! "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye purchase
By: Gennie
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gennie
Location:Inverness Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I bought this "true color eyesadow quad" because it was on sale. I had never purchased it before. But it will now become one of my continued buys. It goes on smooth weather you use the applicator that comes with it or an eye shadow brush. This is a must have for every make-up case! "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 17 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
By: Jillwhite50
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jillwhite50
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought 2, tans and purple. Love them both! They go on smoothly, don't crease and blend well. They come with suggestions on application-great outcome! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good color
By: Roby
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Roby
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I first purchased the stone taupe color and it is a great neutral eyeshadow. I liked it enough to buy 3 more quads: romantic mauves, urban skyline, and chocolate sensation. The urban skyline is vivid for a smoky eye look. The mauve colors are very subtle...I might try the berry quad instead. The chocolate colors are what I wear the most. I can't compare to dept. store brands, because I don't buy those, but I can compare to drugstore brands and I prefer the Avon True Color quads to those. I prefer to wear primer with these eyeshadows and find it lasts longer with the primer. I don't touch up my eye make-up during the day, so to me these colors last all day. However, if I'm going out in the evening, I will reapply some color. Overall, I would recommend this eyeshadow. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Eyeshadow!
By: klo8823
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: klo8823
Location:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am in LOVE with the True Color Eyeshadow Quad- Berry Love. The colors look fantastic together with my eyes- and I love how they highlight each other. Buy this eyeshadow- you will not regret it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best colors
By: Dealseizer
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dealseizer
Location:Idaho, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Well I've found my favorite eye colors all in this Quad Eye shadow. The Chocolate Sensation is great for my brown eyes! I'm tired of buying all kinds of single shades. I can use the dark gray for my eyebrows and the dark brown for eyeliner. Going to save money and only buy this Quad pallet. Thanks Avon for another great product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>