Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Quad

Reveal your most alluring eyes with NEW True Color Eyeshadow. Our quads are numbered so getting those fabulous eye looks are as easy as 1,2,3...4! With True Color Technology: The rich color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. Rich, vibrant color with crease-proof wear Color saturated shades designed for every skin tone Numbered shades for our easiest expert eye looks ever! Exquisite stay-true coordinated shades make every eye-look effortless. .176 oz. total net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Review 1 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorCalGirlie
Location:KC MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
OMG I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Date:April 3, 2014
"I am NOT a multishadow wearing girl... I stick to 2 colors at a time. This was soo easy!!! I used all 4 colors and blended easily!!! I purchased urban skyline and just ordered 2 more... Excited to use over and over again!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tweetssy
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Woderful Product!
Date:March 17, 2014
"Love that these are color coordinated and numbered. This comes in handy for a makeup novice like me. These are creamy and glide on smooth. No powder residue on your face. I recommend this product."
Review 3 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babiejo
Location:Las Vegas, Nv
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice quad eye shadows!
Date:March 13, 2014
"I really like these quad eye shadows! They go on smooth and very pigmented, plus they don't have fall-out!! Avon has really hit a home run with these colors....the matte colors are also nice, never chalky, just smooth and pretty!!"
Review 4 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
County
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Eye Shadow!
Date:February 27, 2014
"These eye shadows are great for every day wear and blend easily. They last even longer when you use Avon's eye primer! Longer than 14 hours!"
Review 5 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lola26
Excellent!
Date:January 26, 2014
"I have two of these sets and absolutely love them! Color is better in person than what you see on your screen. Easy to apply, goes on smooth. Easy to go from day to night."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateyO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Well thought out
Date:January 21, 2014
"I've purchased two of these sets and love them both. The shadow actually stays on my eye when applied and doesn't go dusting down my cheek and the shades are perfect when blended. Adds such dimension and you can put on as lightly or dramatically as you wish. Don't discontinue please!"
Review 7 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simplice
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No more Sandy Corals?
Date:January 19, 2014
"I've been buying these eyeshadow quads for years and love them, but I'm devastated that the Sandy Corals color combo is no longer available."
Review 8 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
granny60
Location:Harvey, La.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great eyeshadow
Date:November 25, 2013
"Goes on smooth and last .Love the colors very subtle .Since I'm a little up in age HaHa!! This gives me all that I need."
Review 9 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the colors
Date:November 11, 2013
"It is very rich in color. Great for building color. You can go from day to night with using the lighter shades for day and adding drama with the darker colors!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great impact
Date:November 4, 2013
"I choose the Emerald cut as I have green eyes and couldn't be happier. I am middle age so ordering shadows is always a bit scary but these didn't crease. The colors are beautiful but I must say my two favorites are the lighter colors. They are gorgeous. The greens are just beautiful too. Will be trying some more colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TKT54
Location:Kilgore, texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love love love
Date:November 1, 2013
"Color is true, goes on smooth, long lasting, does not leave eye showdow all over your face if you use a brush. Great product!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deaflady
Location:Grand Prairie, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Purple Haze Quad
Date:October 27, 2013
"Love the colors and they last. I am a bit older and don't think sparkly shadows are right for me so I appreciate these softer colors. Now, just get a great green set and I am done!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Quality and Color!
Date:October 21, 2013
"I used to sell Avon products back in the early 2000's and one of my least favorite products back then was the eyeshadows. I never felt like they had a good feel when you put them on, and the color was never very good.
I decided to try them again after using the Virtual Makeover tool on the Avon website. I found a few of the quads that looked good on "me", and decided to try the Vibrant Spice quad. I was pleasantly surprised to see that not only does it look better than it did on the makeover tool, but the colors go on smoothly, evenly, and the color is absolutely fantastic! I am in love! I am very happy with this purchase, and will definitely be buying more.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmandaHugnKiss
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Beautiful!
Date:October 11, 2013
"I bought this in Metal Eyes and it goes VERY well with my blue eyes! However, I was expecting a reddish shadow for number 3, but it is a deeper brown color. Just be aware that the colors may differ from what is online. It is easy to apply and lasts all day, although fades a bit by the end. Sturdy compact and great mirror. I will definitely buy this again!"
Review 15 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tuffy
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not in Love with New layout- they changed colors
Date:October 11, 2013
"I always buy the Romantic Mauve Quad and I loved it. Wears well, always get compliments on my eyeshadow. I ordered one recently and it came in the new layout, which is fine but the #2 color had been changed! It is a lot lighter than the older version and I am not thrilled with these colors.
Not sure why they thought they had to mess with the colors.
Not sure if they changed any of the other colors in the quads but be beware.
"
Review 16 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyatbeach
Very nice!
Date:October 11, 2013
"Really good quality. I purchased the mocha latte, color has a nice depth, yet is subtle so it doesn't look to garish. Going back for more!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donsluvbug
Location:gaffney, south carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Thankyou Renae
Date:October 6, 2013
"Love love this eye shadow. It is beautiful and long lasting. I am very happy with it and will def. Buy more..I would suggest this eye shadow to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joliec
great purchase!
Date:October 5, 2013
"I got the teal and the mauves and love them both for different occasions! they blend really nicely and stay put!"
Review 19 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xavirose
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great eyeshadow quad in nice compact
Date:October 2, 2013
"Great colors in nice compact with nice big mirror...high quality product!"
Review 20 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbg88
Location:Western NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Loved the colors
Date:September 26, 2013
"Very happy with purchase. Rich color that is easy to apply and yet not over-the top."