Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Quad

Reveal your most alluring eyes with NEW True Color Eyeshadow. Our quads are numbered so getting those fabulous eye looks are as easy as 1,2,3...4! With True Color Technology: The rich color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. Rich, vibrant color with crease-proof wear Color saturated shades designed for every skin tone Numbered shades for our easiest expert eye looks ever! Exquisite stay-true coordinated shades make every eye-look effortless. .176 oz. total net wt.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 of 30(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Review 1 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5Jeannie
Location:Birmimgham Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:August 27, 2014
"The colors are great ,easy like 1-2-3-4,finishing touch use mascara and eyeliner."
Review 2 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BajanBuckeye
Location:Christ Church, Barbados
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:July 31, 2014
"I am a dark skinned Caribbean woman that bought Grin & Bare It.It is the perfect neutral palette that can be jazzed up from day into night. Barbados can be very hot and humid and yet the colours did not fade or crease - even without primer. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TariShiro
Location:Greensboro, North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Eyeshadow for Lazy People and Newcomers
Date:July 11, 2014
"I absolutely love these quads, especially since they made the pad for 1 and 2 much larger for two tone usage. I have Green Flash and Vibrant Spice. I love the array of shades and the combinations of four , three, or two shades you can use. The directions on the back were also really helpful, because I'm not very skilled with make-up. It really doesn't crease at all! BEST AND MOST ODD FEATURE: For some reason it's largely water-proof in pools at least. I will definitely buy more and I encourage my friends to buy the palettes too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yelitza
Location:New York
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Eyeshadow
Date:July 3, 2014
"I bought the eyeshadow quad in Purple pop and I absolutely love it! The color is beautiful and even though it's summer, after many hours it remained smooth and uncreased. It goes on a little light which makes it great for daytime wear. If you want it to look a little more dramatic it works very well wet. I just wet the applicator a little bit before applying the eyeshadow."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeavyHedonist
Location:Kenmore, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Berry Love-- the romance palette
Date:June 30, 2014
"I tried to resist it but couldn't, and so glad I didn't-- Berry Love, with three mattes and one satiny shimmer shade, is the most romantic, soft, lovely eyeshadow palette I've seen for ages. Only Tarte's Mattenificent can compare, although they are different shades.
As always with this brand, the powder is soft and creamy and wears well, blends easily for most skin types, and has buildable color. The deep dark berry stain color is fantastic, perfect for making dramatic statement eyes worn over the whole lid, with or without a smidge of the shimmer in the center; or makes for a subtle depth used in the crease. The satiny beige shimmer is not too glaringly foiled, but just a soft shimmer that can be worn alone or with virtually any other color.
The soft pale pink and softest light linen tone are just what I need for everyday base color. I'll be wearing these colors well into winter, and it's just July now. All-season tones, very pretty. Do experiment with these palettes, they deliver serious creative fun & daily needs shadows at the same time."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Excellent!
Date:June 12, 2014
"I have this palette in purple pop, and I love it! The colors are so pretty and well coordinated. It's also very pigment rich, so the color you see in the pan is what you get on your eyes. Definitely well worth having in my collection."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorCalGirlie
Location:KC MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
OMG I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Date:April 3, 2014
"I am NOT a multishadow wearing girl... I stick to 2 colors at a time. This was soo easy!!! I used all 4 colors and blended easily!!! I purchased urban skyline and just ordered 2 more... Excited to use over and over again!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tweetssy
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Woderful Product!
Date:March 17, 2014
"Love that these are color coordinated and numbered. This comes in handy for a makeup novice like me. These are creamy and glide on smooth. No powder residue on your face. I recommend this product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babiejo
Location:Las Vegas, Nv
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice quad eye shadows!
Date:March 13, 2014
"I really like these quad eye shadows! They go on smooth and very pigmented, plus they don't have fall-out!! Avon has really hit a home run with these colors....the matte colors are also nice, never chalky, just smooth and pretty!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
County
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Eye Shadow!
Date:February 27, 2014
"These eye shadows are great for every day wear and blend easily. They last even longer when you use Avon's eye primer! Longer than 14 hours!"
Review 11 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lola26
Excellent!
Date:January 26, 2014
"I have two of these sets and absolutely love them! Color is better in person than what you see on your screen. Easy to apply, goes on smooth. Easy to go from day to night."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateyO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Well thought out
Date:January 21, 2014
"I've purchased two of these sets and love them both. The shadow actually stays on my eye when applied and doesn't go dusting down my cheek and the shades are perfect when blended. Adds such dimension and you can put on as lightly or dramatically as you wish. Don't discontinue please!"
Review 13 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simplice
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No more Sandy Corals?
Date:January 19, 2014
"I've been buying these eyeshadow quads for years and love them, but I'm devastated that the Sandy Corals color combo is no longer available."
Review 14 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
granny60
Location:Harvey, La.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great eyeshadow
Date:November 25, 2013
"Goes on smooth and last .Love the colors very subtle .Since I'm a little up in age HaHa!! This gives me all that I need."
Review 15 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the colors
Date:November 11, 2013
"It is very rich in color. Great for building color. You can go from day to night with using the lighter shades for day and adding drama with the darker colors!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great impact
Date:November 4, 2013
"I choose the Emerald cut as I have green eyes and couldn't be happier. I am middle age so ordering shadows is always a bit scary but these didn't crease. The colors are beautiful but I must say my two favorites are the lighter colors. They are gorgeous. The greens are just beautiful too. Will be trying some more colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TKT54
Location:Kilgore, texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love love love
Date:November 1, 2013
"Color is true, goes on smooth, long lasting, does not leave eye showdow all over your face if you use a brush. Great product!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deaflady
Location:Grand Prairie, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Purple Haze Quad
Date:October 27, 2013
"Love the colors and they last. I am a bit older and don't think sparkly shadows are right for me so I appreciate these softer colors. Now, just get a great green set and I am done!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Quality and Color!
Date:October 21, 2013
"I used to sell Avon products back in the early 2000's and one of my least favorite products back then was the eyeshadows. I never felt like they had a good feel when you put them on, and the color was never very good.
I decided to try them again after using the Virtual Makeover tool on the Avon website. I found a few of the quads that looked good on "me", and decided to try the Vibrant Spice quad. I was pleasantly surprised to see that not only does it look better than it did on the makeover tool, but the colors go on smoothly, evenly, and the color is absolutely fantastic! I am in love! I am very happy with this purchase, and will definitely be buying more.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmandaHugnKiss
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Beautiful!
Date:October 11, 2013
"I bought this in Metal Eyes and it goes VERY well with my blue eyes! However, I was expecting a reddish shadow for number 3, but it is a deeper brown color. Just be aware that the colors may differ from what is online. It is easy to apply and lasts all day, although fades a bit by the end. Sturdy compact and great mirror. I will definitely buy this again!"