Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Quad

Vibrant, crease-proof color! Reveal your most alluring eyes with NEW True Color Eyeshadow. Our quads are numbered so getting those fabulous eye looks are as easy as 1,2,3...4! With True Color Technology: The rich color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. Rich, vibrant color with crease-proof wear Color saturated shades designed for every skin tone Numbered shades for our easiest expert eye looks ever! Exquisite stay-true coordinated shades make every eye-look effortless. .176 oz. total net wt.
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
31 of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Review 21 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
By: Jillwhite50
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jillwhite50
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought 2, tans and purple. Love them both! They go on smoothly, don't crease and blend well. They come with suggestions on application-great outcome! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good color
By: Roby
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Roby
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I first purchased the stone taupe color and it is a great neutral eyeshadow. I liked it enough to buy 3 more quads: romantic mauves, urban skyline, and chocolate sensation. The urban skyline is vivid for a smoky eye look. The mauve colors are very subtle...I might try the berry quad instead. The chocolate colors are what I wear the most. I can't compare to dept. store brands, because I don't buy those, but I can compare to drugstore brands and I prefer the Avon True Color quads to those. I prefer to wear primer with these eyeshadows and find it lasts longer with the primer. I don't touch up my eye make-up during the day, so to me these colors last all day. However, if I'm going out in the evening, I will reapply some color. Overall, I would recommend this eyeshadow. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 23 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Eyeshadow!
By: klo8823
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: klo8823
Location:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am in LOVE with the True Color Eyeshadow Quad- Berry Love. The colors look fantastic together with my eyes- and I love how they highlight each other. Buy this eyeshadow- you will not regret it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best colors
By: Dealseizer
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dealseizer
Location:Idaho, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Well I've found my favorite eye colors all in this Quad Eye shadow. The Chocolate Sensation is great for my brown eyes! I'm tired of buying all kinds of single shades. I can use the dark gray for my eyebrows and the dark brown for eyeliner. Going to save money and only buy this Quad pallet. Thanks Avon for another great product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definite 5 stars!
By: Ally1970
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ally1970
Location:Windsor Locks, CT
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Avon has come SO far in the last 30 years with their name & most of their products. These shadows ALWAYS deliver and NEVER disappoint. The only thing I am sure to do first is add a shadow primer. This ensures the best performance such as bolder, longer lasting color and easier blending. I use these all the time on both myself and my clients. They perform BETTER than some of my high-end shadows--hands down! I purchased 4 different shadow quads to mix n match. Try them, you won't be disappointed. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 26 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice colors
By: goodbye
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: goodbye
Location:Aquebogue, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The shads were so nice I didn't know what to choose. The price was great, on sale, so I bought 3 shades. They last, work well together and it matches any wardrobe. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 27 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite eye shadow
By: junebug2
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: junebug2
Location:Roanoke, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the eyeshadow quad and usually buy 2 at a time. One to keep at home and one for my travel bag. All the colors blend beautifully together and provide long lasting color. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Amazing!!!!
By: ClaireF
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ClaireF
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I received the eyeshadow quad in the color Mod Muse. At first I didn't think that the colors would look that good since it was a pink and green. After using them together it looked absolutely amazing!!! I put it on and posted a picture on instagram. The next day people were asking me if someone did it for me! I felt so happy with what it looked like. Great pigment too and lasts well with a primer. Great job Avon!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chocolate Sensation
By: latelady56
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: latelady56
Location:Florida, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a beautiful neutral quad! I use it over Avon's eye shadow primer to get a natural look that enhances hazel/green eyes. Nice compact with large mirror and nice pigmentation. Really pleased! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great
By: Sandi9
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sandi9
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great colors and palettes. High quality eye shadow. Stays on great. I'm glad I got several different colors.I would buy this again. Good diagram for placement of colors. I've had many compliments. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase Ever!
By: terryjua1
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: terryjua1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I never thought i would like this product, but once i received it i was totally sold surprised, I was excited to get my eye shadow! I ordered the chocolate sensations and if you have green eyes it really enhances my eye color.! I love it. Thanks Marcos for suggesting! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised by Purple Pop
By: karrot
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: karrot
Location:Madison, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I had been looking for purple eyeshadow in similar shades to a very expensive palette I had had several years ago from a department store brand that had since discontinued that combination. I have always liked Avon bubble bath but had never seriously considered their makeup until on a whim I decided to have a look. The purple pop was very close to what I had been looking for color wise so I decided why not. At Avon's price I didn't have much to lose. I was very nicely surprised by the color and quality. Granted, I always wear an eyeshadow primer with all my eye makeup which probably helped this makeup's staying power but at the end of a 10 hour work day the color still looked relatively fresh! The colors are very pretty and the only minor complaint I have is that the lightest shade had to be applied pretty thickly to get the effect I wanted. For the price, I am very impressed with this palette and think I will save the $50 extra dollars I would have spent on my more expensive eyeshadow for a new sweater instead. Thanks, Avon! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Eyes Have IT!
By: DivamomSR
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DivamomSR
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the eyes quads! Please do not discontinue this item. I will most definitely purchase more. The colors are awesome and last all day without fading. Great Product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best overall performance without buying high-end
By: Ally1970
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ally1970
Location:Windsor Locks, CT
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Ive been in the makeup artistry business for years and this shadow performs beautifully in every way. It's super pigmented (even the matte colors), it stays put, blends like dream and the price is right. I've tried probably every brand of shadow imaginable and these perform better than many high end shadows I currently use on clients in the studio. The only thing I am sure to do with these is apply a primer beforehand to boost up color vibrancy. They did a great job on these. I bought three more today (but for myself this time) to mix n match! My colleagues & supervisor loves them as well. Our new studio/work fave. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it
By: gramacarol
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gramacarol
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product it doesn't crease and is really pretty when you put it on. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice colors and blendable shades
By: PamD
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PamD
Location:tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have these quads in the Greys, Romantic mauves, and Emerald cut. My eyes are greenish- grey- blue and these shades compliment them well. I like the shade selections and the way they are numbered for application. You can follow this guide or just use one or two shades alone. The quads can also be mixed, like greys with mauves, and they look great. The light coral shade in the emerald quad looks nice as a cheek highlighter as well. I use these with a shadow base to help with the wearability- I do wish they had a bit more staying power, but they compare to other shadows pretty well as far as staying power. I have yet to find any shadow that will last for more than 8 hours. I like the idea of a mirror inside, but that does eliminate the ability to have a clear top so you can see which palette you are using- when you have several you have to open it up to see which one you have. The writing on the back label is a bit small for those of us who can't see tiny writing so well. And the little sponge applicator does not pick up or apply the color very well, a brush works much better. Overall a very good product that gives a very pretty look. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 37 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Eyes
By: Virginia2Arizona
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Virginia2Arizona
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The quads are amazing because I can use the number guide to help me quickly put together a blend that makes my eyes stand out. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
having fun!
By: Chelseaaa
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chelseaaa
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" love this eyeshadow! I bought Mocha Latte to see if I could pull off the smokey eye look, with the numbered shades its easy and looks great! the color combo was a perfect, didn't worry about having that black eye appearance. best part was it lasted! there was no fading or smearing.
definitely trying other shades!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome!
By: prettynpink
on December 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: prettynpink
Location:maui, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love these quads. They go one good and last a while. I also love how they are numbered. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
container
By: Glitzski
on December 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Glitzski
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The eye shadow is fine. I ordered several different quads, along with blush. The problem is all the containers are the same color, size and shape. I was constantly opening all of them to see what was inside until I taped a label on them. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>