Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Quad

Vibrant, crease-proof color! Reveal your most alluring eyes with NEW True Color Eyeshadow. Our quads are numbered so getting those fabulous eye looks are as easy as 1,2,3...4! With True Color Technology: The rich color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. Rich, vibrant color with crease-proof wear Color saturated shades designed for every skin tone Numbered shades for our easiest expert eye looks ever! Exquisite stay-true coordinated shades make every eye-look effortless. .176 oz. total net wt.
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Review 21 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woderful Product!
By tweetssy
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By tweetssy
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Love that these are color coordinated and numbered. This comes in handy for a makeup novice like me. These are creamy and glide on smooth. No powder residue on your face. I recommend this product."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quad eye shadows!
By Babiejo
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Babiejo
Location:Las Vegas, Nv
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like these quad eye shadows! They go on smooth and very pigmented, plus they don't have fall-out!! Avon has really hit a home run with these colors....the matte colors are also nice, never chalky, just smooth and pretty!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eye Shadow!
By County
on February 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By County
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These eye shadows are great for every day wear and blend easily. They last even longer when you use Avon's eye primer! Longer than 14 hours!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
By Lola26
on January 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lola26
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have two of these sets and absolutely love them! Color is better in person than what you see on your screen. Easy to apply, goes on smooth. Easy to go from day to night."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well thought out
By KateyO
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By KateyO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've purchased two of these sets and love them both. The shadow actually stays on my eye when applied and doesn't go dusting down my cheek and the shades are perfect when blended. Adds such dimension and you can put on as lightly or dramatically as you wish. Don't discontinue please!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No more Sandy Corals?
By Simplice
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Simplice
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been buying these eyeshadow quads for years and love them, but I'm devastated that the Sandy Corals color combo is no longer available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great eyeshadow
By granny60
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By granny60
Location:Harvey, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth and last .Love the colors very subtle .Since I'm a little up in age HaHa!! This gives me all that I need."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colors
By VJACOBSON
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It is very rich in color. Great for building color. You can go from day to night with using the lighter shades for day and adding drama with the darker colors!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great impact
By americangirl
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I choose the Emerald cut as I have green eyes and couldn't be happier. I am middle age so ordering shadows is always a bit scary but these didn't crease. The colors are beautiful but I must say my two favorites are the lighter colors. They are gorgeous. The greens are just beautiful too. Will be trying some more colors."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love
By TKT54
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By TKT54
Location:Kilgore, texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Color is true, goes on smooth, long lasting, does not leave eye showdow all over your face if you use a brush. Great product!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purple Haze Quad
By deaflady
on October 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By deaflady
Location:Grand Prairie, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Love the colors and they last. I am a bit older and don't think sparkly shadows are right for me so I appreciate these softer colors. Now, just get a great green set and I am done!!!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 32 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality and Color!
By britdaw
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used to sell Avon products back in the early 2000's and one of my least favorite products back then was the eyeshadows. I never felt like they had a good feel when you put them on, and the color was never very good.
I decided to try them again after using the Virtual Makeover tool on the Avon website. I found a few of the quads that looked good on "me", and decided to try the Vibrant Spice quad. I was pleasantly surprised to see that not only does it look better than it did on the makeover tool, but the colors go on smoothly, evenly, and the color is absolutely fantastic! I am in love! I am very happy with this purchase, and will definitely be buying more.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful!
By AmandaHugnKiss
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By AmandaHugnKiss
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in Metal Eyes and it goes VERY well with my blue eyes! However, I was expecting a reddish shadow for number 3, but it is a deeper brown color. Just be aware that the colors may differ from what is online. It is easy to apply and lasts all day, although fades a bit by the end. Sturdy compact and great mirror. I will definitely buy this again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not in Love with New layout- they changed colors
By tuffy
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By tuffy
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I always buy the Romantic Mauve Quad and I loved it. Wears well, always get compliments on my eyeshadow. I ordered one recently and it came in the new layout, which is fine but the #2 color had been changed! It is a lot lighter than the older version and I am not thrilled with these colors.
Not sure why they thought they had to mess with the colors.
Not sure if they changed any of the other colors in the quads but be beware.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!
By happyatbeach
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By happyatbeach
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Really good quality. I purchased the mocha latte, color has a nice depth, yet is subtle so it doesn't look to garish. Going back for more!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 36 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thankyou Renae
By Donsluvbug
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Donsluvbug
Location:gaffney, south carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love love this eye shadow. It is beautiful and long lasting. I am very happy with it and will def. Buy more..I would suggest this eye shadow to anyone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great purchase!
By joliec
on October 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By joliec
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the teal and the mauves and love them both for different occasions! they blend really nicely and stay put!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeshadow quad in nice compact
By xavirose
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By xavirose
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great colors in nice compact with nice big mirror...high quality product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the colors
By cbg88
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By cbg88
Location:Western NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Very happy with purchase. Rich color that is easy to apply and yet not over-the top."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pretty
By Merideth
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Merideth
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this eye shadow. I have blue eyes & light brown hair and the romantic mauves looks very pretty on."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>