Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Quad

Vibrant, crease-proof color! Reveal your most alluring eyes with NEW True Color Eyeshadow. Our quads are numbered so getting those fabulous eye looks are as easy as 1,2,3...4! With True Color Technology: The rich color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. Rich, vibrant color with crease-proof wear Color saturated shades designed for every skin tone Numbered shades for our easiest expert eye looks ever! Exquisite stay-true coordinated shades make every eye-look effortless. .176 oz. total net wt.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Review 21 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Eyes
By: Virginia2Arizona
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Virginia2Arizona
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The quads are amazing because I can use the number guide to help me quickly put together a blend that makes my eyes stand out. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
having fun!
By: Chelseaaa
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chelseaaa
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" love this eyeshadow! I bought Mocha Latte to see if I could pull off the smokey eye look, with the numbered shades its easy and looks great! the color combo was a perfect, didn't worry about having that black eye appearance. best part was it lasted! there was no fading or smearing.
definitely trying other shades!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome!
By: prettynpink
on December 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: prettynpink
Location:maui, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love these quads. They go one good and last a while. I also love how they are numbered. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
container
By: Glitzski
on December 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Glitzski
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" The eye shadow is fine. I ordered several different quads, along with blush. The problem is all the containers are the same color, size and shape. I was constantly opening all of them to see what was inside until I taped a label on them. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 25 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts, and So Pretty On
By: suzie242
on December 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Avon offers long lasting, beautiful shades in an eye shadow quad
that will convince us girls not to spend a fortune on designer eye shadows that are overpriced. Avon eye shadow quads work wonderfully to blend, or you even wear one shade. Whichever way you choose, I've discovered that they are terrific and last a long time on my oily lids.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 26 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing eye shadow!
By: robertsangel21
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: robertsangel21
Location:Spokane, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I received a sample of this quad from my Avon specialist and I thought that this eye shadow was great! As someone who doesn't really try new things, really loved the colors. Compared to what I had been using, this makeup really made my brown eyes pop out and I felt more attractive. I enjoyed it so much that I went ahead and purchased a full quad. I highly recommend and I will purchase this product again! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 27 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: JBooJoo
on November 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JBooJoo
Location:Rogers, AR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've ordered about 3 or 4 of this eyeshadow quad. It goes on smooth, and does not flake like some eyeshadows will!
My only complant is that I would love to order this in a duo, as I only use 2 of the colors, no. 2 and no. 4, I believe the names are cafe latte/beige and cafe latte/expresso. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 28 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quad
By: coniljw
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" These are carefully planned color coordinated quads. I love the brown tone quad. Just enough sparkle they enhance the color of my green eyes. They last as long as any other products out there and the price is awesome. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 29 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good colors
By: Prancer
on October 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Prancer
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love the colors of these eyeshadows. This is my second time buying this product. I just would like if the eye shadow was a little more vibrant but it stays on well and looks nice. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 30 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: shalonethrillzen
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: shalonethrillzen
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" These ae my favorite eye shadows.. I always buy these so many to choose from. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 31 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blushing Raisins
By: stef612
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: stef612
Location:Louisiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I wore the quad in Blushing Raisins for years! I'm not sure which set to get now. Please bring back Blushing Raisins. Anyone know which colors are comparable? This is good eye shadow so I will try some other colors. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 32 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have to say...
By: Christinia
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Christinia
Location:Birmingham, AL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have four different color sets and I have to say that Berry Love is my absolute favorite. Some, like the Steel Blues, have such little pigmentation change between the colors that they are barely noticable for shading and depth.
I have pale blue eyes, a light-medium complexion and black hair, and these look neither gaudy or overstated. Also, with my contacts, the shadow doesn't irritate my eyes. Will purchase again! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dummy proof eyeshadows!
By: mrsk524
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" These shadows have great pigmentation and lasting power. I like that these are pretty much dummy proof and I can create a gorgeous eye look with ease.
I have the newer quads in Mocha Latte (perfect everyday neutral) and Barely There (was this new neutral collection already discontinued?) and I have the old quad in Sandy Corals. I was so disappointed that Sandy Corals was discontinued, it was my favorite and always got alot of compliments when wearing it.
These shadows don't make my aging eyelids look wrinkly either. Highly recommend these quads. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 34 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Truly pigmented
By: MissChrispen
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MissChrispen
Location:Tempe, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Purchased this in Urban Skyline and Berry Love, very impressed with the pigmentation of these quads. Lots of product and great packaging for the price, I feel like I got a steal. Only complaint is that there isn't really a brow bone color in either quad so these are not the all in one I would have given 5 stars. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a neutral look!
By: Lynnmarie1221
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lynnmarie1221
Location:Granite City, IL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" The mocha latte eyeshadow is quad is great for a neutral look. The colors are very pretty and blend well. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 36 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Eyeshadow
By: GinjaNinja
on September 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GinjaNinja
Location:Nashville, tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I used the Mocha Latte (697-287) color quad, and was thrilled. Instead of using as true eyeshadow, I took my applicator and outlined the lash line of my eyelid with the
darkest color, then swept a thin line of the lightest color next to it.
Results?
Smokey Eyes that weren't overbearing or done in a way that made it look like someone punched me in the face.
Win!
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 37 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By: arzntchr
on August 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: arzntchr
Location:PHX, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm absolutely in love with these quad eye shadows. They are so easy to use with the numbered system, and the effect looks so professional, I get at least 2-3 compliments on my eye shadow every week!! So far I have chocolate sensation, barely there, purple pop, and urban skyline. I'm ordering glow teal next! I recommend these!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 38 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: 5Jeannie
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: 5Jeannie
Location:Birmimgham Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The colors are great ,easy like 1-2-3-4,finishing touch use mascara and eyeliner. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: BajanBuckeye
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BajanBuckeye
Location:Christ Church, Barbados
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I am a dark skinned Caribbean woman that bought Grin & Bare It.It is the perfect neutral palette that can be jazzed up from day into night. Barbados can be very hot and humid and yet the colours did not fade or crease - even without primer. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 40 for True Color Eyeshadow Quad
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeshadow for Lazy People and Newcomers
By: TariShiro
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TariShiro
Location:Greensboro, North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love these quads, especially since they made the pad for 1 and 2 much larger for two tone usage. I have Green Flash and Vibrant Spice. I love the array of shades and the combinations of four , three, or two shades you can use. The directions on the back were also really helpful, because I'm not very skilled with make-up. It really doesn't crease at all! BEST AND MOST ODD FEATURE: For some reason it's largely water-proof in pools at least. I will definitely buy more and I encourage my friends to buy the palettes too! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>