Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Single

Reveal your most vivid eyes! With NEW True Color Technology, the rich eyeshadow color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. Sweep on a solo shade or mix and match for a variety of looks. Our color-saturated shades are designed for every skin tone. .106 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Review 1 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
As good as expensive brands!
Date:April 7, 2014
"I love the staying power of these shadows, particularly with the eyeshadow base from Avon. I have even fallen asleep with my makeup on (yes, I know, not a good thing) and still find that shadow stayed put."
Review 2 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dinosr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
It Works on Brows Too!
Date:February 7, 2014
"Don't ever discontinue the Black Brown color- it works great on my brows!
It's really hard to find a good brow color for black brows and silver hair. Black makes them too harsh; brown looks reddish in the daylight, and gray often looks blue. This color is just right, and wears all day. Thanks Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AvonNewbieKate
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Color Review
Date:February 1, 2014
"I love the color of the matte blackest black, however the cornflower matte has a purple-ish tone to it on my screens but in person it is blue. Overall, I do like the product and I will try the neutrals in the future."
Review 4 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rsga
Location:Canton, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Thanks for bringing this color back
Date:December 4, 2013
"The shadow you call Beige is what used to be part of a duo called Medium Neutral. I ran out many months ago and have bought several brands, trying to find this shade but haven't. It is taupe but not too grey. It's definitely not beige. It is perfect to shadow any color eyes. I will buy several and hope you never stop selling them."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love This and Will order more
Date:November 25, 2013
"I have been looking for the perfect turquoise forever and finally found it in this eyeshadow. I wanted it just to do a little highlighting when I am out at night. This isn't that easy when you have middle age eyes but this shadow applies really smooth and makes my eyes appear actually better. I am going to try some of the more traditional colors next."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mjmssgm
Powder has velvet like feel
Date:November 24, 2013
"This eyeshadow is rich and stays put. The feel is velvet like and it is long lasting."
Review 7 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplenight
Location:Hampstead, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this shadow
Date:November 12, 2013
"I wish they had a pink, light. This shadow stays on all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdv07
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
what I was looking for
Date:November 11, 2013
"I needed to replace a 'taupe' shadow color that I had loved (another brand). This Ombre/beige is a nice modest color that holds all day long. It blends well and can be applied minimally with good results."
Review 9 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngCanada
Location:Manchester, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just the shade I was looking for
Date:November 6, 2013
"Was looking for a nice daytime beige to wear to work and after trying many other options - too many with shimmer - this is perfect."
Review 10 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CIndyL
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't tell what you're using!
Date:October 4, 2013
"The shadow is fine, but the top of the case is not clear. If you buy more than one color, you'll spend time every morning opening up each one to see which color it is! Bad design!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyAvalon
Location:Corpus Christ, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
THE BEST EYESHADOW EVER!!!!
Date:October 2, 2013
"I am so happy with this eyeshadow. It is the perfect color to match my pale skin. I am a Natural Redhead, and AVON is the only place I can get this color. I have been wearing it since I was 12 yrs old., 26 YEARS!!!! I am so pleased that AVON has brought back the single of this color. It goes on so smooth, with no creases It wears all day and gives the perfect base to apply other color over. LOVE IT!!! THANK YOU AVON"
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great eyeshadow!
Date:September 28, 2013
"I got this eyeshadow this week in Champagne, and this is true to its name. The color has a bit of shimmer in it which is fine with me, but it's just an FYI. This doesn't fade out as easily as other eyeshadows and I think I may be buying more colors."
Review 13 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenny1896
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Date:September 28, 2013
"I bought this eyeshadow because i like to put a white color right in the corner of my eye. All other whites/ champagnes that I have tried have been too transparent to do anything- NOT THIS ONE! The true color technology is wonderful! The champagne color is exactly how I expected. Wonderful product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dorth
Location:Scottsdale, Az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice, smooth shadow
Date:September 26, 2013
"I like all of Avons eye shadows. They glide on the lid and stay pretty well through the day. Nice color of violet, Light"
Review 15 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jazzyd
Location:Suburb of Chicago, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Tone it Down
Date:September 23, 2013
"Like the shadow, but the color is much darker than it looked in the picture. See it for real, or pick a shade lighter than you want."
Review 16 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Smooth as Silk
Date:September 21, 2013
"I like this eye shadow because of the intensity of color, smoothness of application and long lasting .."
Review 17 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CleoCATtra
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A must have for all ladies.
Date:September 20, 2013
"A makeup artist who works with many famous faces said once that every woman looks better with a little brown eyeshadow in the crease of her lid. It lifts the eye and makes your eyes look younger."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paris2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
not as advertised
Date:September 15, 2013
"The champagne color advertises as a "Matte" finish...it's actually a shimmer...disappointing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loobob
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
stays on
Date:September 7, 2013
"I gotta tell ya, Avon eye shadow stays on better and is easier to apply than a lot of the higher priced brands. My only complaint is the pkg. Please make the top clear so we can see what color it is. I have to label each one. And it is a little hard to open. Other than that, the colors are beautiful."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEM1
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smooth and pretty
Date:August 30, 2013
"Love the color selection and the new formula"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1