Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Single

Reveal your most vivid eyes! With NEW True Color Technology, the rich eyeshadow color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. Sweep on a solo shade or mix and match for a variety of looks. Our color-saturated shades are designed for every skin tone. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
27 of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Review 1 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeshadow
By: suzzygirl
on April 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: suzzygirl
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I began using Avon singles eye shadow years ago but I noticed I cannot find the vanilla in matte anymore. At 65 yrs. of age, the shimmers are not for us. Please bring back the vanilla in matte!!!!!! Thanks for your great products. Suzzy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
By: MrsH04
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MrsH04
Location:central Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm disappointed because the product's box states it was made in China and I do my darndest to not buy cosmetics that were. Would be nice if Avon put country of origin in the product description online so consumers like me know prior to purchase. I'll be returning it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase
By: Rapuk
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rapuk
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeshadow! The color is great and it stays on! Good price. I would definitely buy it again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plu Burgundy love the shade
By: MrsGagoosh
on April 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MrsGagoosh
Location:Stratford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the shade of this eye shadow, purple is my favorite color and have been using beige and brown for years goes on nice and smooth and last I don't have to use a lot of it and it last a long time "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring Back Matt Vanilla!
By: cbharvest
on April 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cbharvest
Location:Maryland
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is good eyeshadow. I love the colors I bought before, which included matt vanilla. Shimmery highlights don't look good on everyone, especially women over fifty. If you love shimmer, this will serve you well. It's got good pigment and doesn't wear off. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeshadow!
By: Mary151
on April 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mary151
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love these True Color eye shadow singles. They are just as good, if not better than some high priced eyeshadows. I usually wear the beige & I use the Soft Vanilla for highlight. I just purchased the Plum burgundy...beautiful color...but I noticed there was no Soft Vanilla in the color choice. I hope you didn't discontinue it! If so...please bring it back! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
More Nude Colors Please
By: ComputerCowgirl
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ComputerCowgirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Avon: I love your makeup - I honestly do! Please add back the matte "vanilla" (I think it was called) shade! I tried the champagne since I love this eyeshadow so much but it is too glittery for my taste/age. It's pretty but I miss MATTE. Please add more matte nude colors - they're all the rage now! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 8 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Matte Shadows
By: JS1105
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JS1105
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I think that matte shadows look much better on those of us of a certain age (not going to use the "o" word!) Shimmers accentuate every line and make more mature eyes look even more crepe-y. I wish Avon would offer mattes in even more colors. Bonus: Applied with an angled brush, these make great eyeliners as well. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 9 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shadow
By: Loomisgirl
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loomisgirl
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love Avon's eye shadows and colors. Good purchase. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
By: Paisley
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Paisley
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I wear a few taupe colors and it is my go to for almost every day. When I first received this satin taupe color, it seemed a little to dark for me with blue eyes, med brown hair, fair/medium skin. But, I thought I would try it and see how it worked out. It is very pigmented, a little goes a long way. I love it! I can "foil" it in the crease, put it on less making it lighter one day which is nice and darken spots where need be. I plan to try other colors as well. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: zsazsa57
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: zsazsa57
Location:Oregon, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like the shadow, it covers and lasts My only issue is the color does not match the colors on screen I ordered by the color sample which was a "mauve" tone The name was "beige" which I thought was strange When I received it, it is definitely beige, a very light tan I wanted to check that it was not my computer screen coloring that was the problem My friends computer shows the same "mauve" color as mine So while it is true the color stays the same when it goes on, it is not necessarily the color that shows on the screen "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeshadow!
By: Taki
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Taki
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This shadow applies smoothly! blends beautifully and is long lasting, stayed on all day with no creasing. Love this color, use all over lid feathering up to brow, then apply more at lashline and crease, color depth builds easily with gorgeous results! I LOVE this shadow!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't care for it
By: Abrophy
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Abrophy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Didn't have shimmer , looked like it would have had more! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back the original colors
By: BunnyMomma27
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BunnyMomma27
Location:Jeffersonville, Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I remember being able to get these in a lot more colors twenty years ago, I would love to have that selection back. They are staying colours but I use a primer on my eyelids. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC
By: kprincess
on December 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kprincess
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" So glad to finally know ahead of time that an eyeshadow is matte! So tired of getting it home and in bright lights to discover it has massive shimmer. I got the Plum Burgundy and love it! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Somebody Dropped the Ball
By: Barlo
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Barlo
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" The champagne color eyeshadow I received is not the color shown. It's white....disappointed . "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you Avon! Please don't discontinue
By: mrsk524
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" It's so nice to have such a variety of quality matte eyeshadows! I also own a couple of the shimmer shadows and love them too. All of these eyeshadows go on smooth and last all day. Best of all they don't make my aging eyelids look wrinkly like some shadows do. I apply these and my lids look smooth!
It's so nice to be able to buy individual colors. My only complaint is there is no pink eyeshadow. Avon please add a pink to this collection and please don't discontinue these. "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 18 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matte is Awesome & Color Build is, too!
By: ToulaYaya
on August 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ToulaYaya
Location:Ponchatoula, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" I've always had puffy eye lids, so matte is best for me. I do appreciate how Avon has many colors to choose from in matte eye color. The True Color line is amazing. I use the soft vanilla on my lid and cement grey or Beige on the upper lid. I use a small brush to push either blackest black or black brown into the bottom of my upper lashes before using Glimmer stick waterproof eyeliner in brown chocolate, blackest night or smoky grey under the lashes and over the lashes in thin strokes. I have all of the matte true colors since I may feel like a different look with the other colors. Please do not discontinue the matte or these shades. I wear them every day even though I'm retired now. My daughter and friend said I'm the only one they know who puts on her "eyes" and earrings to work in the garden! I'm glad my Avon lady (my youngest daughter) understands! "
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 19 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you!!!!!
By: AriToronto
on July 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AriToronto
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" It looks like these single eyeshadow compacts are back. Hopefully they are here to stay. I have worked as a makeup artist for a long time and these are one of the best I have used. They stay on all day. Gives intense bendable coverage and work great on dark completions too. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 20 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
true color eye shadow, single
By: BBMarie
on July 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BBMarie
Location:Bakersfield, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Why would you discontinue such a fine product that is so
hard to find. I noticed you added allot of new products to your line which were not so great,but you took out one of your best eyeshadow.
,
Hope you change your mind.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>