Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Single

Reveal your most vivid eyes! With NEW True Color Technology, the rich eyeshadow color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. Sweep on a solo shade or mix and match for a variety of looks. Our color-saturated shades are designed for every skin tone. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Review 1 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Somebody Dropped the Ball
By Barlo
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Barlo
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The champagne color eyeshadow I received is not the color shown. It's white....disappointed ."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you Avon! Please don't discontinue
By mrsk524
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"It's so nice to have such a variety of quality matte eyeshadows! I also own a couple of the shimmer shadows and love them too. All of these eyeshadows go on smooth and last all day. Best of all they don't make my aging eyelids look wrinkly like some shadows do. I apply these and my lids look smooth!
It's so nice to be able to buy individual colors. My only complaint is there is no pink eyeshadow. Avon please add a pink to this collection and please don't discontinue these."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matte is Awesome & Color Build is, too!
By ToulaYaya
on August 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By ToulaYaya
Location:Ponchatoula, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I've always had puffy eye lids, so matte is best for me. I do appreciate how Avon has many colors to choose from in matte eye color. The True Color line is amazing. I use the soft vanilla on my lid and cement grey or Beige on the upper lid. I use a small brush to push either blackest black or black brown into the bottom of my upper lashes before using Glimmer stick waterproof eyeliner in brown chocolate, blackest night or smoky grey under the lashes and over the lashes in thin strokes. I have all of the matte true colors since I may feel like a different look with the other colors. Please do not discontinue the matte or these shades. I wear them every day even though I'm retired now. My daughter and friend said I'm the only one they know who puts on her "eyes" and earrings to work in the garden! I'm glad my Avon lady (my youngest daughter) understands!"
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 4 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you!!!!!
By AriToronto
on July 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By AriToronto
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"It looks like these single eyeshadow compacts are back. Hopefully they are here to stay. I have worked as a makeup artist for a long time and these are one of the best I have used. They stay on all day. Gives intense bendable coverage and work great on dark completions too."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
true color eye shadow, single
By BBMarie
on July 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By BBMarie
Location:Bakersfield, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why would you discontinue such a fine product that is so
hard to find. I noticed you added allot of new products to your line which were not so great,but you took out one of your best eyeshadow.
,
Hope you change your mind.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horrible Decision to Discontinue
By CMM27
on June 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By CMM27
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
"So many people love the singles, why get rid of them. Quads have colors not used and duos have changed too. Regular customers are getting frustrated at not being able to get the colors they love."
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 7 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue this
By Joyce650
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Joyce650
Location:San Diego, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I ditto the comments about this being the best matte eyeshadow I can find if any! The only shades available any more are shimmer or glow in the dark shades and at my age(60+) I want my eyes to look nice but not draw attention to them either. The fact I can buy them singly is a major plus for me. Please rethink your decision about discontinuing this eyeshadow. I have been a faithful Avon user for 45+ years."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Longer Available?
By Dedutch
on June 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dedutch
Location:Johnson City, TX
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Do you have any idea how long and hard I had to research to find a matte eyeshadow.....everything, and I mean everything is shimmer, cosmic, etc. So when I finally found this I was ecstatic. And now I see it is no longer available? And finding a single eye shadow is as difficult as finding matte. I'm 56 and do not want my eyes to shimmer like a disco ball. All I can find at the stores available to me are from the "Whatever Happened to Baby Jane" line of cosmetics! Please do not discontinue this line.........."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Mattes
By Samali
on May 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Samali
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love the single matte shadows! I don't understand why they are no longer available?"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeshadow!
By Treety
on May 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Treety
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I loved being able to order single shades of eyeshadow, so I ordered 3 different shades. They applied and lasted as well as expensive brand shadow. Now, just a few weeks later, I return back to order more shades, and see here they are no longer available! PLEASE keep these Single Shade compacts. I cannot stand buying combo shades compacts, as I never use all the shades in the compacts, therefore it is a waste of money. I prefer to buy the separate shades I like. I hope that Avon will keep the singles. I especially loved the Cement Gray, the Taupe and the Burgandy shades."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as expensive brands!
By JazzlovesMimi
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the staying power of these shadows, particularly with the eyeshadow base from Avon. I have even fallen asleep with my makeup on (yes, I know, not a good thing) and still find that shadow stayed put."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works on Brows Too!
By dinosr
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By dinosr
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Don't ever discontinue the Black Brown color- it works great on my brows!
It's really hard to find a good brow color for black brows and silver hair. Black makes them too harsh; brown looks reddish in the daylight, and gray often looks blue. This color is just right, and wears all day. Thanks Avon!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color Review
By AvonNewbieKate
on February 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonNewbieKate
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color of the matte blackest black, however the cornflower matte has a purple-ish tone to it on my screens but in person it is blue. Overall, I do like the product and I will try the neutrals in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks for bringing this color back
By rsga
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By rsga
Location:Canton, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"The shadow you call Beige is what used to be part of a duo called Medium Neutral. I ran out many months ago and have bought several brands, trying to find this shade but haven't. It is taupe but not too grey. It's definitely not beige. It is perfect to shadow any color eyes. I will buy several and hope you never stop selling them."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This and Will order more
By americangirl
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for the perfect turquoise forever and finally found it in this eyeshadow. I wanted it just to do a little highlighting when I am out at night. This isn't that easy when you have middle age eyes but this shadow applies really smooth and makes my eyes appear actually better. I am going to try some of the more traditional colors next."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powder has velvet like feel
By Mjmssgm
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mjmssgm
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow is rich and stays put. The feel is velvet like and it is long lasting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shadow
By purplenight
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By purplenight
Location:Hampstead, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I wish they had a pink, light. This shadow stays on all day."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what I was looking for
By tdv07
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By tdv07
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I needed to replace a 'taupe' shadow color that I had loved (another brand). This Ombre/beige is a nice modest color that holds all day long. It blends well and can be applied minimally with good results."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the shade I was looking for
By AngCanada
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngCanada
Location:Manchester, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Was looking for a nice daytime beige to wear to work and after trying many other options - too many with shimmer - this is perfect."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't tell what you're using!
By CIndyL
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By CIndyL
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The shadow is fine, but the top of the case is not clear. If you buy more than one color, you'll spend time every morning opening up each one to see which color it is! Bad design!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>