Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Single

Reveal your most vivid eyes! With NEW True Color Technology, the rich eyeshadow color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. Sweep on a solo shade or mix and match for a variety of looks. Our color-saturated shades are designed for every skin tone. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Review 1 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AriToronto
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Thank you!!!!!
Date:July 12, 2014
"It looks like these single eyeshadow compacts are back. Hopefully they are here to stay. I have worked as a makeup artist for a long time and these are one of the best I have used. They stay on all day. Gives intense bendable coverage and work great on dark completions too."
Review 2 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BBMarie
Location:Bakersfield, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
true color eye shadow, single
Date:July 6, 2014
"Why would you discontinue such a fine product that is so
hard to find. I noticed you added allot of new products to your line which were not so great,but you took out one of your best eyeshadow.
,
Hope you change your mind.
"
Review 3 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMM27
Horrible Decision to Discontinue
Date:June 18, 2014
"So many people love the singles, why get rid of them. Quads have colors not used and duos have changed too. Regular customers are getting frustrated at not being able to get the colors they love."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce650
Location:San Diego, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Please don't discontinue this
Date:June 13, 2014
"I ditto the comments about this being the best matte eyeshadow I can find if any! The only shades available any more are shimmer or glow in the dark shades and at my age(60+) I want my eyes to look nice but not draw attention to them either. The fact I can buy them singly is a major plus for me. Please rethink your decision about discontinuing this eyeshadow. I have been a faithful Avon user for 45+ years."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dedutch
Location:Johnson City, TX
No Longer Available?
Date:June 7, 2014
"Do you have any idea how long and hard I had to research to find a matte eyeshadow.....everything, and I mean everything is shimmer, cosmic, etc. So when I finally found this I was ecstatic. And now I see it is no longer available? And finding a single eye shadow is as difficult as finding matte. I'm 56 and do not want my eyes to shimmer like a disco ball. All I can find at the stores available to me are from the "Whatever Happened to Baby Jane" line of cosmetics! Please do not discontinue this line.........."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samali
Love the Mattes
Date:May 13, 2014
"I love the single matte shadows! I don't understand why they are no longer available?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treety
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this eyeshadow!
Date:May 2, 2014
"I loved being able to order single shades of eyeshadow, so I ordered 3 different shades. They applied and lasted as well as expensive brand shadow. Now, just a few weeks later, I return back to order more shades, and see here they are no longer available! PLEASE keep these Single Shade compacts. I cannot stand buying combo shades compacts, as I never use all the shades in the compacts, therefore it is a waste of money. I prefer to buy the separate shades I like. I hope that Avon will keep the singles. I especially loved the Cement Gray, the Taupe and the Burgandy shades."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
As good as expensive brands!
Date:April 7, 2014
"I love the staying power of these shadows, particularly with the eyeshadow base from Avon. I have even fallen asleep with my makeup on (yes, I know, not a good thing) and still find that shadow stayed put."
Review 9 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinosr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
It Works on Brows Too!
Date:February 7, 2014
"Don't ever discontinue the Black Brown color- it works great on my brows!
It's really hard to find a good brow color for black brows and silver hair. Black makes them too harsh; brown looks reddish in the daylight, and gray often looks blue. This color is just right, and wears all day. Thanks Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AvonNewbieKate
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Color Review
Date:February 1, 2014
"I love the color of the matte blackest black, however the cornflower matte has a purple-ish tone to it on my screens but in person it is blue. Overall, I do like the product and I will try the neutrals in the future."
Review 11 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rsga
Location:Canton, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Thanks for bringing this color back
Date:December 4, 2013
"The shadow you call Beige is what used to be part of a duo called Medium Neutral. I ran out many months ago and have bought several brands, trying to find this shade but haven't. It is taupe but not too grey. It's definitely not beige. It is perfect to shadow any color eyes. I will buy several and hope you never stop selling them."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love This and Will order more
Date:November 25, 2013
"I have been looking for the perfect turquoise forever and finally found it in this eyeshadow. I wanted it just to do a little highlighting when I am out at night. This isn't that easy when you have middle age eyes but this shadow applies really smooth and makes my eyes appear actually better. I am going to try some of the more traditional colors next."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mjmssgm
Powder has velvet like feel
Date:November 24, 2013
"This eyeshadow is rich and stays put. The feel is velvet like and it is long lasting."
Review 14 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplenight
Location:Hampstead, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this shadow
Date:November 12, 2013
"I wish they had a pink, light. This shadow stays on all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tdv07
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
what I was looking for
Date:November 11, 2013
"I needed to replace a 'taupe' shadow color that I had loved (another brand). This Ombre/beige is a nice modest color that holds all day long. It blends well and can be applied minimally with good results."
Review 16 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngCanada
Location:Manchester, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just the shade I was looking for
Date:November 6, 2013
"Was looking for a nice daytime beige to wear to work and after trying many other options - too many with shimmer - this is perfect."
Review 17 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CIndyL
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't tell what you're using!
Date:October 4, 2013
"The shadow is fine, but the top of the case is not clear. If you buy more than one color, you'll spend time every morning opening up each one to see which color it is! Bad design!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyAvalon
Location:Corpus Christ, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
THE BEST EYESHADOW EVER!!!!
Date:October 2, 2013
"I am so happy with this eyeshadow. It is the perfect color to match my pale skin. I am a Natural Redhead, and AVON is the only place I can get this color. I have been wearing it since I was 12 yrs old., 26 YEARS!!!! I am so pleased that AVON has brought back the single of this color. It goes on so smooth, with no creases It wears all day and gives the perfect base to apply other color over. LOVE IT!!! THANK YOU AVON"
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great eyeshadow!
Date:September 28, 2013
"I got this eyeshadow this week in Champagne, and this is true to its name. The color has a bit of shimmer in it which is fine with me, but it's just an FYI. This doesn't fade out as easily as other eyeshadows and I think I may be buying more colors."
Review 20 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenny1896
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Date:September 28, 2013
"I bought this eyeshadow because i like to put a white color right in the corner of my eye. All other whites/ champagnes that I have tried have been too transparent to do anything- NOT THIS ONE! The true color technology is wonderful! The champagne color is exactly how I expected. Wonderful product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.