Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

True Color Eyeshadow Single

Reveal your most vivid eyes! With NEW True Color Technology, the rich eyeshadow color you see in the compact is the same color you get on your eyes. Sweep on a solo shade or mix and match for a variety of looks. Our color-saturated shades are designed for every skin tone. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
27 of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Review 21 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works on Brows Too!
By: dinosr
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dinosr
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Don't ever discontinue the Black Brown color- it works great on my brows!
It's really hard to find a good brow color for black brows and silver hair. Black makes them too harsh; brown looks reddish in the daylight, and gray often looks blue. This color is just right, and wears all day. Thanks Avon! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color Review
By: AvonNewbieKate
on February 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonNewbieKate
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the color of the matte blackest black, however the cornflower matte has a purple-ish tone to it on my screens but in person it is blue. Overall, I do like the product and I will try the neutrals in the future. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks for bringing this color back
By: rsga
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rsga
Location:Canton, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" The shadow you call Beige is what used to be part of a duo called Medium Neutral. I ran out many months ago and have bought several brands, trying to find this shade but haven't. It is taupe but not too grey. It's definitely not beige. It is perfect to shadow any color eyes. I will buy several and hope you never stop selling them. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 24 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This and Will order more
By: americangirl
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been looking for the perfect turquoise forever and finally found it in this eyeshadow. I wanted it just to do a little highlighting when I am out at night. This isn't that easy when you have middle age eyes but this shadow applies really smooth and makes my eyes appear actually better. I am going to try some of the more traditional colors next. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 25 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powder has velvet like feel
By: Mjmssgm
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mjmssgm
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This eyeshadow is rich and stays put. The feel is velvet like and it is long lasting. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shadow
By: purplenight
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: purplenight
Location:Hampstead, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I wish they had a pink, light. This shadow stays on all day. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what I was looking for
By: tdv07
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tdv07
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I needed to replace a 'taupe' shadow color that I had loved (another brand). This Ombre/beige is a nice modest color that holds all day long. It blends well and can be applied minimally with good results. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the shade I was looking for
By: AngCanada
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AngCanada
Location:Manchester, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Was looking for a nice daytime beige to wear to work and after trying many other options - too many with shimmer - this is perfect. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't tell what you're using!
By: CIndyL
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CIndyL
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The shadow is fine, but the top of the case is not clear. If you buy more than one color, you'll spend time every morning opening up each one to see which color it is! Bad design! "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 30 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST EYESHADOW EVER!!!!
By: LadyAvalon
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LadyAvalon
Location:Corpus Christ, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-5points
2OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I am so happy with this eyeshadow. It is the perfect color to match my pale skin. I am a Natural Redhead, and AVON is the only place I can get this color. I have been wearing it since I was 12 yrs old., 26 YEARS!!!! I am so pleased that AVON has brought back the single of this color. It goes on so smooth, with no creases It wears all day and gives the perfect base to apply other color over. LOVE IT!!! THANK YOU AVON "
-5points
2OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 31 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeshadow!
By: Chickymakeup
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got this eyeshadow this week in Champagne, and this is true to its name. The color has a bit of shimmer in it which is fine with me, but it's just an FYI. This doesn't fade out as easily as other eyeshadows and I think I may be buying more colors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Jenny1896
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jenny1896
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought this eyeshadow because i like to put a white color right in the corner of my eye. All other whites/ champagnes that I have tried have been too transparent to do anything- NOT THIS ONE! The true color technology is wonderful! The champagne color is exactly how I expected. Wonderful product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, smooth shadow
By: dorth
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dorth
Location:Scottsdale, Az
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like all of Avons eye shadows. They glide on the lid and stay pretty well through the day. Nice color of violet, Light "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tone it Down
By: jazzyd
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jazzyd
Location:Suburb of Chicago, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Like the shadow, but the color is much darker than it looked in the picture. See it for real, or pick a shade lighter than you want. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth as Silk
By: Coxie
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this eye shadow because of the intensity of color, smoothness of application and long lasting .. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have for all ladies.
By: CleoCATtra
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CleoCATtra
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" A makeup artist who works with many famous faces said once that every woman looks better with a little brown eyeshadow in the crease of her lid. It lifts the eye and makes your eyes look younger. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as advertised
By: Paris2
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Paris2
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The champagne color advertises as a "Matte" finish...it's actually a shimmer...disappointing. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 38 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stays on
By: Loobob
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Loobob
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I gotta tell ya, Avon eye shadow stays on better and is easier to apply than a lot of the higher priced brands. My only complaint is the pkg. Please make the top clear so we can see what color it is. I have to label each one. And it is a little hard to open. Other than that, the colors are beautiful. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 39 for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and pretty
By: CEM1
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CEM1
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the color selection and the new formula "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for True Color Eyeshadow Single
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2