Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Kohl Eye Liner

Get in line with a shea butter-infused formula that glides on smoothly and stays all day. Smudger makes blending perfectly foolproof. .308 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kohl Eye Liner
Review 1 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bargain68
By: bargain68
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bargain68
Location:CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This eye liner needs water or made to roll over your eyes smoother. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyelining Pencil I've Ever Used
By: VintageRoze
on April 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: VintageRoze
Location:West Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Just love this eyelining pencil. Somehow it sits perfectly in the balance between "too soft and smudgy" and "too hard and hurts your lids" . Also, the color is very nice too, being the perfect shade of deep blue.
I'll never buy another lining pencil at the cosmetics counter. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased with purchase
By: tortie
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tortie
Location:Santa Maria, CA, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" First time I have bought from Avon in years and am pleased with all of the products that I purchased.
Would buy again!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!!!
By: ehardy1103
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ehardy1103
Location:Fairfield, CT USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This eye liner is sooo great!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: Vitaminsea
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Vitaminsea
Location:Burbank, Ca.
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner does not seem to last. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent smudger
By: MargaritaMartiniDiva
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MargaritaMartiniDiva
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this eyeliner. It smudges nicely and wears all day. Can apply it along the wet-line to make a dramatic smokey eye. Love the little smudging tool at the end of the pencil. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: Rubyann
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rubyann
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I don't like this product! It is hard as a rock and pulls your eyelid when applying. It does, however, stay put on your eye all day long! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By: JustAmy
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JustAmy
Location:Scranton, PA, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This stuff glides on effortlessly, without tugging, and I can leave it as it, or I can smudge it into a smoky look. Smudges beautifully! I like to line my lower water-line, and the glimmersticks make my eye feel dry, but I forget I even have this on. HIGHLY recommend it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is horrible
By: NCgirl06
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NCgirl06
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I thought I was ordering the same eyeliner I had in the past but this eyeliner is horrible. The pencil tip breaks off anytime I get it sharp enough to apply a thin line and it wears off and smears on my face. Very disappointed! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent eye liner pencil
By: VicO
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: VicO
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm very pleased with this pencil. It's just the right hardness to get a clean line, yet it blends well. I got Midnite, a blue-black, and will buy more colors. It is sharpenable, and has a cool angle-pointed rubber tip for blending. I reccommend this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kohl Eyeliner
By: gallynne
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gallynne
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Horrible ... it doesn't work ... not as good as the older Kohl eyeliner! I was very, very disappointed because I thought I was getting the older version. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too hard
By: Chell65
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chell65
Age:45-54
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The color I got is really nice, and the pencil sharpens easily. It's not very easy to apply however. The color is way too hard and takes a lot of work to get a little color on and feels like I'm scratching my skin off. I won't purchase again. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't stay on all day!
By: lovey512
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lovey512
Location:Warrington, PA 18976, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Doesn't stay all day. Barely stayed on for an hour. So disappointed. :( "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By: 5Jeannie
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: 5Jeannie
Location:Birmimgham Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I Love it, It's fool proof and you can erase your mistake. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves this Liner
By: Buffalobabe126
on July 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive eyes and I wear contacts. This is wonderful and doesn't bother my eyes. It goes on so easy too! I have the black and the violet. I hope AVON keeps this one around. I love all their eyeliners in general. I usually don't use the smudger but with it being summer I am not doing the smoky eye much. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
line and blend
By: vermontkass
on February 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: vermontkass
Location:MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I purchased the black and am now ordering the blue. This works great, especially if you don't want to wear a lot of makeup. Draw your line and smudge it. I recommend a translucent powder just to seal, or a touch of matching shadow. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
By: Chickymakeup
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I got this a while ago in black and brown and didn't wear it until recently. This worked like magic! The liner went on well and the smudge came out well too. I don't think I need to go get the high end ones at the expensive makeup counters in dept stores. Avon, please keep this one around!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful!!!
By: Shelmo15
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shelmo15
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is the worst I have purchased! I have purchased many many eyeliners and this one was one of the worst! It smears I had coon eyes hard to apply and smears and gets everywhere! Very disappointed! Won't buy this again ever! Sorry "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Kohl Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Department Store Quality
By: avnadct
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: avnadct
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I bought the Deep Violet which is a muted violet color, not bright. Love it! It applies very smoothly and stays put. The smudging tip is soft and works wonderfully! The pencil does not tug or add too much pigment; just the right amount of color and definition. This violet worked well with the new Avon Eyeshadow Quad which I bought in Taupe. Really nice quality for both products. This is not your drugstore makeup. It applies and lasts like the high end makeup but with a fraction of the cost. "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Kohl Eye Liner
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product