Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Makeup or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Lip Crayon

True Color Technology. Reveal the perfect pout with a full sweep of shimmery high-shine color. Infused with Vitamin E and Shea Butter for rich, creamy lip color and liner in one. Designed for every skin tone. Shimmery high-shine finish. Retractable, self-sharpening tip, twist up for lip color. .098 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
13 of 20(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Review 1 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CorollaNana
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This Crayon Results in Fantastic Colors
Date:April 7, 2014
"I have not used lipstick for many years. Recently I decided to try it again. I experimented with several brands and then stumbled on the Ultra Color Lip Crayon. This is the answer to all my searching. The lipstick stays on long, does not cake or run. I have several colors and love all of them. I am so glad I finally found this Lip Crayon. Try it...you will love it!"
Review 2 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathy51
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT
Date:March 1, 2014
"I'm 63 years old and have tried so many lipsticks, but none ever stayed on very long, and some were even pretty messy. I absoluely love this lip crayon. Feels like you are actually coloring your lips. It's a lip liner and lipstick all in one. I will never purchase anything again, except for this wonderful crayon. Going to buy more colors"
Review 3 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mvd2525
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not so good
Date:February 25, 2014
"Well, I bought this one because I thought it would be great to have a lip liner and lip color in one...Well...it works a lip liner ok...but it sooooooooooo dry...Its not rich and creamy as description says. So am a bit disappointed!"
Review 4 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
eesnow
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not buying again
Date:February 20, 2014
"I bought this product in the mauve it looks nice but the glitter ruins it it made it really gritty and scratchy. I love the idea of it and how the color goes on but it's not with it with the glitter it's not fun to wear. If they made it in glitterless colors I would buy it. I'll stick with extra lasting products instead."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NB8789
Very good for beginners
Date:February 18, 2014
"I am in my mid twenties, however, I have never really started wearing make up until about a year ago. I have tried so many drugstore lipsticks that just cake on and destroy my lips but this product was totally different. It glides on easily, the color was just as advertised, and it stays on almost all day. I'm definitely buying a few more of these!"
Review 6 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rediva318
Location:Bethel, Ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
More Colors Please
Date:January 27, 2014
"I am a redhead and this is the best product ever! Please come up with some browns, rusts, and oranges! thank you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NewEnglander
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ok
Date:January 15, 2014
"This goes on easily with lip liner precision. Bought in Reddy for Me color. It is more of a hot pink with glitter. Actual glitter, not subtle shimmer. I used it first then put a plain color over it so sparkles aren't too bad. Don't really like glitter on my lips, though."
Review 8 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LissaDBL
Location:Phoenix
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Crayon LipStick EVER
Date:December 26, 2013
"I wasn't sure about buying this without it being on sale...but the color was what I wanted so I gave it a try. I love this product. I appreciate that I can use it as a liner, lipstick, and gloss in one. I love the light shimmer it has and the staying power. For more staying power I apply a touch of eye shadow base to my lips before applying this. That really makes it stay and stay. I will purchase more colors,,. I just wish they would put it on sale. :)"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitten1120
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Perfect for Dancers
Date:December 16, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter who is in competitive dancing and it is so easy to apply and you don't have to worry about it going all over when she has to do it herself."
Review 10 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SandraS
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not the best
Date:November 15, 2013
"The product is pasty and cakes on your lips. The crayon breaks during application"
Review 11 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The best
Date:November 8, 2013
"OMG I love this product ! I wear it like mostly everyday"
Review 12 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sdfv
Location:Ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Review
Date:October 29, 2013
"Love the lip color but didn't like that there was glitter or sparkles in the lip color. Wish it came without it"
Review 13 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maji
Good Product
Date:October 24, 2013
"I like this product a lot. It goes on smoothly and the color is great. Wish the had more color selections. Only issue, is the color doesn't last more than an hour or so."
Review 14 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
makeupmommie
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bring back the old formula
Date:October 7, 2013
"I purchased this lip crayon thinking it was the same as the one I had purchased a few years ago...it was not. The glitter in the pencil feels weird on your lips and is not flattering.
The old formula was perfect...creamy and matte. I am not sure why they changed it but I will not be purchasing this product again...very disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiP
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lip Crayon
Date:September 28, 2013
"The lip crayon glides on smoothly and easily plus it stays on quite well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
yeiggam213
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Powdery/flaky, not like a gloss as I hoped.
Date:September 17, 2013
"I never tried any lip crayon before and wanna give it a try since it looks really nice and glossy in photo. But as soon as I put it on my lips, it started and powdery and flaky. Made my lips look dry and chapped and I had to immediately wipe it off and replace it with lipsticks instead."
Review 17 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WriteAboutIt
Location:Odenton, MD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the Color, HATE the Sparkles...
Date:September 12, 2013
"I don't know why Avon decided to reformulate their original amazing lip crayon, which was, by the way, super creamy and comfortable to wear. The sparkles in the new formulation are hideous and dated. What grown up woman wants to have glitter all over her mouth? And forget about kissing your husbands or boyfriends with this stuff on, ladies, because his face will be covered in sparkles, too. I love a subtle shimmer to some of my lip products but these sparkles are gritty and don't belong in a high quality Avon product. When the color wears off the sparkles are left behind making you look cheap. Having said all of that, the COLORS are BEAUTIFUL. Even the Notice Me Nude color, which I almost expected to look kind of boring, was something special. PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL CREAMY, SLIGHTLY SHINY SPARKLE-FREE FORMULA!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avnadct
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sparkle shimmer great color
Date:August 30, 2013
"This went on like a lip balm, lasted, smelled wonderful, had a great sparkle/shimmer and the color was great. Have to admit, I was hesitant because I am not a lipstick "liker", but this is more like a colored lip balm and the pink was not a "barbie" pink, just a soft pink that was flattering to my skin tone. I keep this one in my pocket and reapply during my work day. Very nice quality too."
Review 19 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katiema
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great lipstick crayon
Date:August 30, 2013
"This is an awesome product! It goes on creamy and stays on. It is a like a lipstick with better staying power. Ordered it in Mod Mocha and it looks great! Has a little shimmer but not too much. Like the crayon because it is more precise when your applying it then a lipstick. No need for a lipliner too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
Its a lipstick
Date:August 24, 2013
"I bought this thinking it would replace my high priced Chubby stick. It is not a glossy or stain like my other ones. This is a creamy lip color with sparkles. The color was nice but i was expecting something else."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.