Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Lip Crayon

True Color Technology. Reveal the perfect pout with a full sweep of shimmery high-shine color. Infused with Vitamin E and Shea Butter for rich, creamy lip color and liner in one. Designed for every skin tone. Shimmery high-shine finish. Retractable, self-sharpening tip, twist up for lip color. .098 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.419 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
18 of 31(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Review 1 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
watercupcake
Location:Baton Rouge
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Too much shimmer
Date:July 20, 2014
"This crayon has too much "glitter" in it. Although it is not necessarily too shimmery, it does feel like grit on my lips. Mark used to have a much better lip crayon- Make it Rich- but as is usually the case, as soon as I find something I really like, it is discontinued."
Review 2 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steadygaze
Location:Roseburg, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love the Lip Crayon
Date:July 14, 2014
"I love this crayon and will buy again. It stays on, feels good color is just right. Really like the shape and tube. Thanks"
Review 3 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairyglitter
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
THE best lip crayon that I have found!
Date:July 9, 2014
"I purchased the Pouty Plum Lip Crayon, and it is such a gorgeous color! I will say that it's a little bit darker than I thought it would be, but I can put a lighter color lip gloss over it to tone it down. If there could be another Plum color, a bit lighter, that would be perfect!
These Lip Crayons go on quickly and look creamy and beautiful. I highly recommend them!"
Review 4 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NicoleT
Location:Brick, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Is it me?
Date:July 6, 2014
"Is it me or is Avon discontinuing colors made specifically for women of color. There were 4 shades of Glazewear that I absolutely loved. All discontinued. So then I figured I'd try the Ultra color Lip Color. The 1 color I tried was o.k. but I really wanted to see more of a selection. Please bring back Glazewear Rum Raisin and the other brownish/red tint hues. I'm tired of seeing the endless array of pinks, mauves and other light colored shades you advertise."
Review 5 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smoo
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lose the Sparkles!
Date:June 17, 2014
"I really like the crayon because it doesn't melt as easily, and I totally LOVE the colors - but HATE the sparkles.
I'd buy at least 4 colors if no sparkles.
"
Review 6 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kei2
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not for me
Date:June 12, 2014
"I wish that I had read the reviews before I purchased this lip crayon. I ordered the pouty plum. It was glittery and not in a good way."
Review 7 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elyzabyth
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Lip Color
Date:June 3, 2014
"When my old lip stick color was discontinued, I tried to find a color that was close. I ordered it and it was too dark. I went looking for a totally new lipstick and decided to try the lip crayon. I love it. The color is great with a little bit of shimmer. I use a lip gloss on top and I'm good to go. It stays on as long as I don't chew it off (bad habit). The best part is I can line my lips and then fill them in so there's no outside the line lipstick weirdness. I would purchase the lip crayon again. If you're looking for something different, give it a try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tc73
Location:Right Here
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
OUCH!!
Date:May 24, 2014
"I ordered this product in the risqué rose...spring, here I come. It is supposed to be a creamy product that glides on. I put it to my lips to do a quick swipe test--color's a fit I keep it, not so great and I pass it on to someone else. Well, the product was so dry and harsh that the glitter in it scratched my lip and made it bleed! I did a double take in the mirror and then traced the pencil on my wrist. It scratched me and left a white line. I don't think all the pencils have this problem as there are many reviews singing the praises. As an aesthetician I would not feel comfortable recommending this to a client."
Review 9 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grey
Location:Pensacola fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Intense!
Date:April 26, 2014
"I got showstopper pink for my daughters ballet recital as the teacher said bright pink. Intense color, easy application. It comes off of her lips easier then Id like but thats not a problem for most people. I prefer non smudge 12 hour color. She loves it and its true to color. Will buy again"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MsBrilly
Location:Silver Spring, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Awful
Date:April 25, 2014
"I purchased this in the coral shade. Not only is the consistency of this pencil thick and cakey, but there's too much glitter! The color swatch on the screen gives no indication that this product has glitter nor is it listed as shimmer or metallic like some of the other avon lip products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CopyChick
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Too much nude, not enough notice me
Date:April 22, 2014
"I'm a fairly fair redhead and Notice Me Nude was too pale for even me. It was very moisturizing, so I could see using it underneath a matte lipstick or over lip pencil that's filled in.
I recommend the product but not this color."
Review 12 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CorollaNana
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This Crayon Results in Fantastic Colors
Date:April 7, 2014
"I have not used lipstick for many years. Recently I decided to try it again. I experimented with several brands and then stumbled on the Ultra Color Lip Crayon. This is the answer to all my searching. The lipstick stays on long, does not cake or run. I have several colors and love all of them. I am so glad I finally found this Lip Crayon. Try it...you will love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cathy51
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT
Date:March 1, 2014
"I'm 63 years old and have tried so many lipsticks, but none ever stayed on very long, and some were even pretty messy. I absoluely love this lip crayon. Feels like you are actually coloring your lips. It's a lip liner and lipstick all in one. I will never purchase anything again, except for this wonderful crayon. Going to buy more colors"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mvd2525
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not so good
Date:February 25, 2014
"Well, I bought this one because I thought it would be great to have a lip liner and lip color in one...Well...it works a lip liner ok...but it sooooooooooo dry...Its not rich and creamy as description says. So am a bit disappointed!"
Review 15 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
eesnow
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not buying again
Date:February 20, 2014
"I bought this product in the mauve it looks nice but the glitter ruins it it made it really gritty and scratchy. I love the idea of it and how the color goes on but it's not with it with the glitter it's not fun to wear. If they made it in glitterless colors I would buy it. I'll stick with extra lasting products instead."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NB8789
Very good for beginners
Date:February 18, 2014
"I am in my mid twenties, however, I have never really started wearing make up until about a year ago. I have tried so many drugstore lipsticks that just cake on and destroy my lips but this product was totally different. It glides on easily, the color was just as advertised, and it stays on almost all day. I'm definitely buying a few more of these!"
Review 17 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rediva318
Location:Bethel, Ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
More Colors Please
Date:January 27, 2014
"I am a redhead and this is the best product ever! Please come up with some browns, rusts, and oranges! thank you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NewEnglander
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ok
Date:January 15, 2014
"This goes on easily with lip liner precision. Bought in Reddy for Me color. It is more of a hot pink with glitter. Actual glitter, not subtle shimmer. I used it first then put a plain color over it so sparkles aren't too bad. Don't really like glitter on my lips, though."
Review 19 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LissaDBL
Location:Phoenix
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Crayon LipStick EVER
Date:December 26, 2013
"I wasn't sure about buying this without it being on sale...but the color was what I wanted so I gave it a try. I love this product. I appreciate that I can use it as a liner, lipstick, and gloss in one. I love the light shimmer it has and the staying power. For more staying power I apply a touch of eye shadow base to my lips before applying this. That really makes it stay and stay. I will purchase more colors,,. I just wish they would put it on sale. :)"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitten1120
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Perfect for Dancers
Date:December 16, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter who is in competitive dancing and it is so easy to apply and you don't have to worry about it going all over when she has to do it herself."