Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Lip Crayon

True Color Technology. Reveal the perfect pout with a full sweep of shimmery high-shine color. Infused with Vitamin E and Shea Butter for rich, creamy lip color and liner in one. Designed for every skin tone. Shimmery high-shine finish. Retractable, self-sharpening tip, twist up for lip color. .098 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.441 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
20 of 33(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Review 1 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Grainy
By AprilinParis
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By AprilinParis
Location:Clayton, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip crayon has good color and coverage, but it has a grainy feel on. I believe these crystal type grains are what give the color the shine. Didn't like the feel and had to wipe it off soon after."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra Color Lip Crayon
By Roxygirl
on August 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Roxygirl
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Received this in mail 2 days ago tried it next day, love, love, the color. Stayed on all day, am going to order more today. Thank you, Avon"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like It
By tlynfav
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this what I call a lip crayon, it goes on smooth and precise. The color is lasting and I would have given it 5 stars but it smears. I have to apply a lip liner first or it would smear worse than it does. It doesn't smear too much when the liner is applied first. If no liner this will smear, Other than that I love the way it goes on , the smoothness and the long lasting color. Get liner to go with it and your all set."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too much shimmer
By watercupcake
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By watercupcake
Location:Baton Rouge
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This crayon has too much "glitter" in it. Although it is not necessarily too shimmery, it does feel like grit on my lips. Mark used to have a much better lip crayon- Make it Rich- but as is usually the case, as soon as I find something I really like, it is discontinued."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Lip Crayon
By Steadygaze
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Steadygaze
Location:Roseburg, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this crayon and will buy again. It stays on, feels good color is just right. Really like the shape and tube. Thanks"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE best lip crayon that I have found!
By fairyglitter
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By fairyglitter
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Pouty Plum Lip Crayon, and it is such a gorgeous color! I will say that it's a little bit darker than I thought it would be, but I can put a lighter color lip gloss over it to tone it down. If there could be another Plum color, a bit lighter, that would be perfect!
These Lip Crayons go on quickly and look creamy and beautiful. I highly recommend them!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Is it me?
By NicoleT
on July 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By NicoleT
Location:Brick, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Is it me or is Avon discontinuing colors made specifically for women of color. There were 4 shades of Glazewear that I absolutely loved. All discontinued. So then I figured I'd try the Ultra color Lip Color. The 1 color I tried was o.k. but I really wanted to see more of a selection. Please bring back Glazewear Rum Raisin and the other brownish/red tint hues. I'm tired of seeing the endless array of pinks, mauves and other light colored shades you advertise."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lose the Sparkles!
By Smoo
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Smoo
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the crayon because it doesn't melt as easily, and I totally LOVE the colors - but HATE the sparkles.
I'd buy at least 4 colors if no sparkles.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By Kei2
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kei2
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish that I had read the reviews before I purchased this lip crayon. I ordered the pouty plum. It was glittery and not in a good way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Color
By Elyzabyth
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Elyzabyth
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"When my old lip stick color was discontinued, I tried to find a color that was close. I ordered it and it was too dark. I went looking for a totally new lipstick and decided to try the lip crayon. I love it. The color is great with a little bit of shimmer. I use a lip gloss on top and I'm good to go. It stays on as long as I don't chew it off (bad habit). The best part is I can line my lips and then fill them in so there's no outside the line lipstick weirdness. I would purchase the lip crayon again. If you're looking for something different, give it a try."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OUCH!!
By tc73
on May 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By tc73
Location:Right Here
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this product in the risqué rose...spring, here I come. It is supposed to be a creamy product that glides on. I put it to my lips to do a quick swipe test--color's a fit I keep it, not so great and I pass it on to someone else. Well, the product was so dry and harsh that the glitter in it scratched my lip and made it bleed! I did a double take in the mirror and then traced the pencil on my wrist. It scratched me and left a white line. I don't think all the pencils have this problem as there are many reviews singing the praises. As an aesthetician I would not feel comfortable recommending this to a client."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intense!
By Grey
on April 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Grey
Location:Pensacola fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got showstopper pink for my daughters ballet recital as the teacher said bright pink. Intense color, easy application. It comes off of her lips easier then Id like but thats not a problem for most people. I prefer non smudge 12 hour color. She loves it and its true to color. Will buy again"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
By MsBrilly
on April 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By MsBrilly
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in the coral shade. Not only is the consistency of this pencil thick and cakey, but there's too much glitter! The color swatch on the screen gives no indication that this product has glitter nor is it listed as shimmer or metallic like some of the other avon lip products."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too much nude, not enough notice me
By CopyChick
on April 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By CopyChick
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a fairly fair redhead and Notice Me Nude was too pale for even me. It was very moisturizing, so I could see using it underneath a matte lipstick or over lip pencil that's filled in.
I recommend the product but not this color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Crayon Results in Fantastic Colors
By CorollaNana
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By CorollaNana
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have not used lipstick for many years. Recently I decided to try it again. I experimented with several brands and then stumbled on the Ultra Color Lip Crayon. This is the answer to all my searching. The lipstick stays on long, does not cake or run. I have several colors and love all of them. I am so glad I finally found this Lip Crayon. Try it...you will love it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By Cathy51
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cathy51
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I'm 63 years old and have tried so many lipsticks, but none ever stayed on very long, and some were even pretty messy. I absoluely love this lip crayon. Feels like you are actually coloring your lips. It's a lip liner and lipstick all in one. I will never purchase anything again, except for this wonderful crayon. Going to buy more colors"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not so good
By mvd2525
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By mvd2525
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well, I bought this one because I thought it would be great to have a lip liner and lip color in one...Well...it works a lip liner ok...but it sooooooooooo dry...Its not rich and creamy as description says. So am a bit disappointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not buying again
By eesnow
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By eesnow
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this product in the mauve it looks nice but the glitter ruins it it made it really gritty and scratchy. I love the idea of it and how the color goes on but it's not with it with the glitter it's not fun to wear. If they made it in glitterless colors I would buy it. I'll stick with extra lasting products instead."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for beginners
By NB8789
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By NB8789
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am in my mid twenties, however, I have never really started wearing make up until about a year ago. I have tried so many drugstore lipsticks that just cake on and destroy my lips but this product was totally different. It glides on easily, the color was just as advertised, and it stays on almost all day. I'm definitely buying a few more of these!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Colors Please
By rediva318
on January 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By rediva318
Location:Bethel, Ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a redhead and this is the best product ever! Please come up with some browns, rusts, and oranges! thank you!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>