Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Lip Crayon

True Color Technology. Reveal the perfect pout with a full sweep of shimmery high-shine color. Infused with Vitamin E and Shea Butter for rich, creamy lip color and liner in one. Designed for every skin tone. Shimmery high-shine finish. Retractable, self-sharpening tip, twist up for lip color. .098 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.491 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
9
1 Star
9
20 of 33(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Review 1 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too much glitter...
By: LisaVky
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LisaVky
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the colors, awesome firm but creamy texture and nice amount of pigment but way too much glitter. The glitter gets everywhere. If these were a matte finish or even anything other than glittery they would be my new favorite. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the color...not the glitter
By: KG0712
on March 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KG0712
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered this in the mauve, and while I love the color, I wasn't a huge fan of the glitter/shimmer on my lips. I'm almost 35 years old and it's just not appropriate in my opinion. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Translucent
By: Micheelle
on March 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Micheelle
Location:Greensboro, NC, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have other shades of this product I own are dead on rich color. This one is very pink and cry translucent. I still love it! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
By: Avon15
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Avon15
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Nice product...creamy, smooth, long wearing lip crayon. Color is great...not too dark, not too light. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love It
By: TrisunDiva
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TrisunDiva
Location:Corsicana, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The crayon is great!! It goes on smooth and the color is great. Buying this product again! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!
By: amyjb
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: amyjb
Location:Garland, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" fantastic long lasting color, great buy! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: lnetwal
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lnetwal
Location:Holmen, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Easy to apply and color is perfect. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
glitter, really?
By: babsrawks
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: babsrawks
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this new crayon style of lipsticks, so I was excited to try these. Once I got them I noticed they had some sparkle to them, bummer. I tried them anyway. They are so dry and waxy going on it is just awful applying them. They wear off so easily and don't last, except the stupid glitter that just won't go away. I am so disappointed and hope Avon reformulates these to be more moisturizing and ditching the glitter. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice color, but dry
By: jvpress
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jvpress
Location:Ellicott City, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I loved the color, but the product itself is very dry, hard to apply. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Total fail...
By: Jeddsmom
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jeddsmom
Location:Sheridan, WY 82801, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The color is intense, the feel is thick and tacky. If you can live through that much, then the color starts wearing off and you're left with lips of silver glitter!!! What is this, a 12 yr old's birthday party?? NOPE. This is going back for something I can actually wear... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice color
By: Ironlady
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ironlady
Location:Washington, DC, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I purchased the plum and the coral to blend together. The colors are great but they are not as moist as I expected, considering that they have shea butter and vitamin E. So I needed to apply a lip balm before applying and a little gloss after for shine. It doesn't dry my lips which is a plus and it last all day. Being able to use the lip crayon as a liner too is a plus but because of the shimmery effect would use a regular lip liner. The shimmery moves outside of the lip liner area a little. I would purchase this again.. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chalky Lips
By: MizzGee411
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MizzGee411
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This lip crayon was not what I expected. It lacks moisture and feels and looks rather chalky. I gave it two stars because the color was as pictured. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't care for this.
By: heresmyheartmom
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: heresmyheartmom
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I wanted to like this, but I just did not. I think it's because I was comparing this product to a well known sensitive line high end makeup lip crayon. This crayon was a very garish color, and I didn't like the way it felt on the lips. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love
By: nursebacon
on January 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nursebacon
Location:southern maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" color of mod mocha is fantastic! color stays like a stain, wears like lipstick. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !!
By: Wawis
on December 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Wawis
Location:Monterrey city mexicor
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I purchased the " give me some lip" gift set and oh my !! I was surprised, love love the colors 3 lip crayons in pouty plum, reddy for me, mod mocha all 3 so beautiful i did not feel too much glitter and if you top them with the clear gloss they feel creamy . Beautiful gift these days worth the money . "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Different than the normal lipsticks
By: Subi
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Subi
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" When I apply it I can feel the glitter like me rubbing my lips with sand. Not smooth at all. I had to return it. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Color
By: Beverlygal
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Beverlygal
Location:Beverly, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I purchased the nude color, and I love it. It's a great color that lasts for hours. The texture is not as moisturizing as some lipsticks, as noted by other reviewers, but it hasn't bothered me whatsoever. I hope Avon continues this product in the future. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color
By: Lizzy861
on October 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lizzy861
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love the color with the glitter but...when I apply it I can feel the glitter like I rubbing my lips with sand. Not smooth at all. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!!! <3
By: Brutaleen
on October 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brutaleen
Location:Union City, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" OMG! I'm in love! So in love...that I have 6 colors and I'm working on owning them all! Goes on great, lasts a long time, brilliant popping colors that don't feather. Hoping for more colors in the future! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Grainy
By: AprilinParis
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AprilinParis
Location:Clayton, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This lip crayon has good color and coverage, but it has a grainy feel on. I believe these crystal type grains are what give the color the shine. Didn't like the feel and had to wipe it off soon after. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>