Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ultra Color Lip Crayon

Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
20 of 33(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Review 21 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Color
By: Elyzabyth
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Elyzabyth
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" When my old lip stick color was discontinued, I tried to find a color that was close. I ordered it and it was too dark. I went looking for a totally new lipstick and decided to try the lip crayon. I love it. The color is great with a little bit of shimmer. I use a lip gloss on top and I'm good to go. It stays on as long as I don't chew it off (bad habit). The best part is I can line my lips and then fill them in so there's no outside the line lipstick weirdness. I would purchase the lip crayon again. If you're looking for something different, give it a try. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OUCH!!
By: tc73
on May 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tc73
Location:Right Here
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered this product in the risqué rose...spring, here I come. It is supposed to be a creamy product that glides on. I put it to my lips to do a quick swipe test--color's a fit I keep it, not so great and I pass it on to someone else. Well, the product was so dry and harsh that the glitter in it scratched my lip and made it bleed! I did a double take in the mirror and then traced the pencil on my wrist. It scratched me and left a white line. I don't think all the pencils have this problem as there are many reviews singing the praises. As an aesthetician I would not feel comfortable recommending this to a client. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intense!
By: Grey
on April 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Grey
Location:Pensacola fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I got showstopper pink for my daughters ballet recital as the teacher said bright pink. Intense color, easy application. It comes off of her lips easier then Id like but thats not a problem for most people. I prefer non smudge 12 hour color. She loves it and its true to color. Will buy again "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
By: MsBrilly
on April 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MsBrilly
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I purchased this in the coral shade. Not only is the consistency of this pencil thick and cakey, but there's too much glitter! The color swatch on the screen gives no indication that this product has glitter nor is it listed as shimmer or metallic like some of the other avon lip products. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too much nude, not enough notice me
By: CopyChick
on April 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CopyChick
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm a fairly fair redhead and Notice Me Nude was too pale for even me. It was very moisturizing, so I could see using it underneath a matte lipstick or over lip pencil that's filled in.
I recommend the product but not this color. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Crayon Results in Fantastic Colors
By: CorollaNana
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CorollaNana
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have not used lipstick for many years. Recently I decided to try it again. I experimented with several brands and then stumbled on the Ultra Color Lip Crayon. This is the answer to all my searching. The lipstick stays on long, does not cake or run. I have several colors and love all of them. I am so glad I finally found this Lip Crayon. Try it...you will love it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By: Cathy51
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cathy51
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I'm 63 years old and have tried so many lipsticks, but none ever stayed on very long, and some were even pretty messy. I absoluely love this lip crayon. Feels like you are actually coloring your lips. It's a lip liner and lipstick all in one. I will never purchase anything again, except for this wonderful crayon. Going to buy more colors "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not so good
By: mvd2525
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mvd2525
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Well, I bought this one because I thought it would be great to have a lip liner and lip color in one...Well...it works a lip liner ok...but it sooooooooooo dry...Its not rich and creamy as description says. So am a bit disappointed! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not buying again
By: eesnow
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: eesnow
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this product in the mauve it looks nice but the glitter ruins it it made it really gritty and scratchy. I love the idea of it and how the color goes on but it's not with it with the glitter it's not fun to wear. If they made it in glitterless colors I would buy it. I'll stick with extra lasting products instead. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for beginners
By: NB8789
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NB8789
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am in my mid twenties, however, I have never really started wearing make up until about a year ago. I have tried so many drugstore lipsticks that just cake on and destroy my lips but this product was totally different. It glides on easily, the color was just as advertised, and it stays on almost all day. I'm definitely buying a few more of these! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Colors Please
By: rediva318
on January 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rediva318
Location:Bethel, Ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am a redhead and this is the best product ever! Please come up with some browns, rusts, and oranges! thank you! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By: NewEnglander
on January 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NewEnglander
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This goes on easily with lip liner precision. Bought in Reddy for Me color. It is more of a hot pink with glitter. Actual glitter, not subtle shimmer. I used it first then put a plain color over it so sparkles aren't too bad. Don't really like glitter on my lips, though. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Crayon LipStick EVER
By: LissaDBL
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LissaDBL
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I wasn't sure about buying this without it being on sale...but the color was what I wanted so I gave it a try. I love this product. I appreciate that I can use it as a liner, lipstick, and gloss in one. I love the light shimmer it has and the staying power. For more staying power I apply a touch of eye shadow base to my lips before applying this. That really makes it stay and stay. I will purchase more colors,,. I just wish they would put it on sale. :) "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Dancers
By: Kitten1120
on December 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kitten1120
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this for my daughter who is in competitive dancing and it is so easy to apply and you don't have to worry about it going all over when she has to do it herself. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the best
By: SandraS
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SandraS
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The product is pasty and cakes on your lips. The crayon breaks during application "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By: Katina
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Katina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" OMG I love this product ! I wear it like mostly everyday "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review
By: Sdfv
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sdfv
Location:Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the lip color but didn't like that there was glitter or sparkles in the lip color. Wish it came without it "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By: Maji
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Maji
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this product a lot. It goes on smoothly and the color is great. Wish the had more color selections. Only issue, is the color doesn't last more than an hour or so. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back the old formula
By: makeupmommie
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: makeupmommie
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I purchased this lip crayon thinking it was the same as the one I had purchased a few years ago...it was not. The glitter in the pencil feels weird on your lips and is not flattering.
The old formula was perfect...creamy and matte. I am not sure why they changed it but I will not be purchasing this product again...very disappointed. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Crayon
By: MimiP
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MimiP
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The lip crayon glides on smoothly and easily plus it stays on quite well. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>