Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Lip Crayon

True Color Technology. Reveal the perfect pout with a full sweep of shimmery high-shine color. Infused with Vitamin E and Shea Butter for rich, creamy lip color and liner in one. Designed for every skin tone. Shimmery high-shine finish. Retractable, self-sharpening tip, twist up for lip color. .098 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.513 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
20 of 33(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Review 21 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By Cathy51
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cathy51
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I'm 63 years old and have tried so many lipsticks, but none ever stayed on very long, and some were even pretty messy. I absoluely love this lip crayon. Feels like you are actually coloring your lips. It's a lip liner and lipstick all in one. I will never purchase anything again, except for this wonderful crayon. Going to buy more colors"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not so good
By mvd2525
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By mvd2525
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well, I bought this one because I thought it would be great to have a lip liner and lip color in one...Well...it works a lip liner ok...but it sooooooooooo dry...Its not rich and creamy as description says. So am a bit disappointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not buying again
By eesnow
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By eesnow
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this product in the mauve it looks nice but the glitter ruins it it made it really gritty and scratchy. I love the idea of it and how the color goes on but it's not with it with the glitter it's not fun to wear. If they made it in glitterless colors I would buy it. I'll stick with extra lasting products instead."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for beginners
By NB8789
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By NB8789
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am in my mid twenties, however, I have never really started wearing make up until about a year ago. I have tried so many drugstore lipsticks that just cake on and destroy my lips but this product was totally different. It glides on easily, the color was just as advertised, and it stays on almost all day. I'm definitely buying a few more of these!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Colors Please
By rediva318
on January 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By rediva318
Location:Bethel, Ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a redhead and this is the best product ever! Please come up with some browns, rusts, and oranges! thank you!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By NewEnglander
on January 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By NewEnglander
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This goes on easily with lip liner precision. Bought in Reddy for Me color. It is more of a hot pink with glitter. Actual glitter, not subtle shimmer. I used it first then put a plain color over it so sparkles aren't too bad. Don't really like glitter on my lips, though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Crayon LipStick EVER
By LissaDBL
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By LissaDBL
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I wasn't sure about buying this without it being on sale...but the color was what I wanted so I gave it a try. I love this product. I appreciate that I can use it as a liner, lipstick, and gloss in one. I love the light shimmer it has and the staying power. For more staying power I apply a touch of eye shadow base to my lips before applying this. That really makes it stay and stay. I will purchase more colors,,. I just wish they would put it on sale. :)"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Dancers
By Kitten1120
on December 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kitten1120
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my daughter who is in competitive dancing and it is so easy to apply and you don't have to worry about it going all over when she has to do it herself."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the best
By SandraS
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By SandraS
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product is pasty and cakes on your lips. The crayon breaks during application"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By Katina
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Katina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"OMG I love this product ! I wear it like mostly everyday"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review
By Sdfv
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sdfv
Location:Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the lip color but didn't like that there was glitter or sparkles in the lip color. Wish it came without it"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By Maji
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maji
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product a lot. It goes on smoothly and the color is great. Wish the had more color selections. Only issue, is the color doesn't last more than an hour or so."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back the old formula
By makeupmommie
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By makeupmommie
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this lip crayon thinking it was the same as the one I had purchased a few years ago...it was not. The glitter in the pencil feels weird on your lips and is not flattering.
The old formula was perfect...creamy and matte. I am not sure why they changed it but I will not be purchasing this product again...very disappointed."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Crayon
By MimiP
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By MimiP
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The lip crayon glides on smoothly and easily plus it stays on quite well."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Powdery/flaky, not like a gloss as I hoped.
By yeiggam213
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By yeiggam213
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never tried any lip crayon before and wanna give it a try since it looks really nice and glossy in photo. But as soon as I put it on my lips, it started and powdery and flaky. Made my lips look dry and chapped and I had to immediately wipe it off and replace it with lipsticks instead."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love the Color, HATE the Sparkles...
By WriteAboutIt
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By WriteAboutIt
Location:Odenton, MD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"I don't know why Avon decided to reformulate their original amazing lip crayon, which was, by the way, super creamy and comfortable to wear. The sparkles in the new formulation are hideous and dated. What grown up woman wants to have glitter all over her mouth? And forget about kissing your husbands or boyfriends with this stuff on, ladies, because his face will be covered in sparkles, too. I love a subtle shimmer to some of my lip products but these sparkles are gritty and don't belong in a high quality Avon product. When the color wears off the sparkles are left behind making you look cheap. Having said all of that, the COLORS are BEAUTIFUL. Even the Notice Me Nude color, which I almost expected to look kind of boring, was something special. PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL CREAMY, SLIGHTLY SHINY SPARKLE-FREE FORMULA!"
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkle shimmer great color
By avnadct
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By avnadct
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This went on like a lip balm, lasted, smelled wonderful, had a great sparkle/shimmer and the color was great. Have to admit, I was hesitant because I am not a lipstick "liker", but this is more like a colored lip balm and the pink was not a "barbie" pink, just a soft pink that was flattering to my skin tone. I keep this one in my pocket and reapply during my work day. Very nice quality too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lipstick crayon
By Katiema
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Katiema
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is an awesome product! It goes on creamy and stays on. It is a like a lipstick with better staying power. Ordered it in Mod Mocha and it looks great! Has a little shimmer but not too much. Like the crayon because it is more precise when your applying it then a lipstick. No need for a lipliner too."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its a lipstick
By JeanneW
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this thinking it would replace my high priced Chubby stick. It is not a glossy or stain like my other ones. This is a creamy lip color with sparkles. The color was nice but i was expecting something else."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2