Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ultra Color Lip Crayon

True Color Technology. Reveal the perfect pout with a full sweep of shimmery high-shine color. Infused with Vitamin E and Shea Butter for rich, creamy lip color and liner in one. Designed for every skin tone. Shimmery high-shine finish. Retractable, self-sharpening tip, twist up for lip color. .098 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.438 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
19 of 32(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Review 21 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitten1120
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Perfect for Dancers
Date:December 16, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter who is in competitive dancing and it is so easy to apply and you don't have to worry about it going all over when she has to do it herself."
Review 22 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SandraS
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not the best
Date:November 15, 2013
"The product is pasty and cakes on your lips. The crayon breaks during application"
Review 23 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The best
Date:November 8, 2013
"OMG I love this product ! I wear it like mostly everyday"
Review 24 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sdfv
Location:Ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Review
Date:October 29, 2013
"Love the lip color but didn't like that there was glitter or sparkles in the lip color. Wish it came without it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maji
Good Product
Date:October 24, 2013
"I like this product a lot. It goes on smoothly and the color is great. Wish the had more color selections. Only issue, is the color doesn't last more than an hour or so."
Review 26 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
makeupmommie
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bring back the old formula
Date:October 7, 2013
"I purchased this lip crayon thinking it was the same as the one I had purchased a few years ago...it was not. The glitter in the pencil feels weird on your lips and is not flattering.
The old formula was perfect...creamy and matte. I am not sure why they changed it but I will not be purchasing this product again...very disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MimiP
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lip Crayon
Date:September 28, 2013
"The lip crayon glides on smoothly and easily plus it stays on quite well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
yeiggam213
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Powdery/flaky, not like a gloss as I hoped.
Date:September 17, 2013
"I never tried any lip crayon before and wanna give it a try since it looks really nice and glossy in photo. But as soon as I put it on my lips, it started and powdery and flaky. Made my lips look dry and chapped and I had to immediately wipe it off and replace it with lipsticks instead."
Review 29 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
WriteAboutIt
Location:Odenton, MD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the Color, HATE the Sparkles...
Date:September 12, 2013
"I don't know why Avon decided to reformulate their original amazing lip crayon, which was, by the way, super creamy and comfortable to wear. The sparkles in the new formulation are hideous and dated. What grown up woman wants to have glitter all over her mouth? And forget about kissing your husbands or boyfriends with this stuff on, ladies, because his face will be covered in sparkles, too. I love a subtle shimmer to some of my lip products but these sparkles are gritty and don't belong in a high quality Avon product. When the color wears off the sparkles are left behind making you look cheap. Having said all of that, the COLORS are BEAUTIFUL. Even the Notice Me Nude color, which I almost expected to look kind of boring, was something special. PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL CREAMY, SLIGHTLY SHINY SPARKLE-FREE FORMULA!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avnadct
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sparkle shimmer great color
Date:August 30, 2013
"This went on like a lip balm, lasted, smelled wonderful, had a great sparkle/shimmer and the color was great. Have to admit, I was hesitant because I am not a lipstick "liker", but this is more like a colored lip balm and the pink was not a "barbie" pink, just a soft pink that was flattering to my skin tone. I keep this one in my pocket and reapply during my work day. Very nice quality too."
Review 31 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katiema
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great lipstick crayon
Date:August 30, 2013
"This is an awesome product! It goes on creamy and stays on. It is a like a lipstick with better staying power. Ordered it in Mod Mocha and it looks great! Has a little shimmer but not too much. Like the crayon because it is more precise when your applying it then a lipstick. No need for a lipliner too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ultra Color Lip Crayon
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
Its a lipstick
Date:August 24, 2013
"I bought this thinking it would replace my high priced Chubby stick. It is not a glossy or stain like my other ones. This is a creamy lip color with sparkles. The color was nice but i was expecting something else."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
21-32 of 32