Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss

Glazewear Lip Gloss is now better than ever! With 23 new brilliant color-true colors in 3 fabulous finishes, designed for every skin tone, you're bound to find the one for you! With True Color Technology, the rich color you see is the same color you get on your lips. Glide on a burst of brilliant shine, drenched in rich color. Lip-nourishing formula moisturizes lips for an ultrasoft feel. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.78 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
39 of 49(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the same!
By indyanna
on September 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By indyanna
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I always loved Brown sugar in the OLD formula. I bought them 10 at a time. The new formula is like vaseline. PLEASE bring back the old formula and colors."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring back Sweet Maple!!
By Meggan
on September 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Meggan
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It is perfect & I am almost out!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Gloss EVER
By cathall
on August 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By cathall
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I just logged in to stock up on Glazewear in Mauve Movement and I do not see the shade. Please tell me this has not been discontinued. This shade is perfect for all seasons and goes with everything!! Please tell me I can still order. Thanks!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
By sunshine423
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By sunshine423
Location:Hellertown, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss is average, it is okay for the price. The color doesn't last long at all. I won't buy it again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring back Berry Cool
By Susie1390
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Susie1390
Location:South
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite lip gloss EVER, but I'm very fair, and Berry Cool is the only color that ever looked really good on me. I was sad when they discontinued it. Have tried numerous other colors, but BERRY COOL was the best. =( AVON, PLEASE BRING IT BACK!
While I'm at it, MOISTURE THERAPY bath oil was the best bath product I ever bought. Was shocked when Avon discontinued it many years ago."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just a minor adjustment should be made
By sweetcube
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By sweetcube
Location:Terrell, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The gloss stick should have more cushion. I mean it used to so why change it. I vote to go back to the old gloss stick."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ultra glazewear lip gloss
By Dovie
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dovie
Location:Georgia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Best lip gloss ever! Used it for years! Tried lots of different lip glosses and this by far exceeds them all! Please, please, bring back Rosebud!! The best color ever that went with anything! Why, would you even consider taking it away!! All my family loved it and wore it all the time. None of the new colors even come close to matching it. Please pass this to anyone who could help bring it back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the same Glazewear
By kimw0909
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By kimw0909
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Like many other reviewers, I have been using Glazewear for years, my favorite shade being Berry Cool. While this isn't a bad lip gloss, it is definitely not the same as the old formula. Tube and applicator are different, and the gloss itself leaves a tingling sensation on your lips, similar to those "plumping" lip products. The shade I got is nice, and I'm still using it, but I much prefer the old Glazewear formula."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Applicator Switch = :(
By TheLadySkye
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By TheLadySkye
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE the Glazewear lip gloss and have pretty much every color. However, several months ago, Avon switched from the wonderful soft sponge applicator tip to a much harder one, and it's been awful. The previous tip was soft on the lips, easy to work with and spread, and held an appropriate amount of color. This harder tip is hard to work with, doesn't hold enough color, doesn't spread easily, and has subsequently made me stop using the product. What a shame! The gloss itself is wonderful - nice pigment and shine. But not very usable with the applicator switch :("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non Sticky lip gloss!
By Jess131
on June 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jess131
Location:SC
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this gloss free with my last purchase. I got Palm beach pink. I'm not a big lip gloss or lip stick wearer, but I really like this lip gloss. A+"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glazewear lip gloss
By rudesgirl
on June 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By rudesgirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the glazewear, but I wish they wouldn't have discontinued the old glazewear. I loved the shade Island Glow! Been looking for a replacement ever since!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip gloss Ever
By makeupchick
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been buying these lip glosses for at least a decade. Great colors, non sticky, & moisturizing. Love these. My only complaint is they discontinued my favorite color: Mauve Movement. Avon, please bring Mauve Movement back."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a bad lip gloss
By Chickymakeup
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in tickled pink which is a great color for me, since I'm very fair and lip colors really stand out on my face no matter what it seems. I would give this four stars except for the fact that the lip gloss unit is simply messy! The gloss just comes out all in one goopy mess and there is nothing that would hold the extra gloss down. Other than that, the staying power is acceptable and it really softens the lips so that's why I give it 3 starts."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Gloss
By Elyzabyth
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Elyzabyth
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted a lip gloss with a little glitz and a little color and I was happy with the Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss. It lasts a suitable amount of time and the color isn't too much. I purchased this on sale, but would pay full price for it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this gloss, but bring back vitaluscious!!!
By Linnysue
on May 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Linnysue
Location:Eagle Mountain, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love glazewear, but I'm super bummed that the vitaluscious glazewears were discontinued. They were my favorite!!! Viva pink was the PERFECT shade of pink. I'll try pink watermelon...:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lip gloss!
By zenn
on May 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By zenn
Location:Central KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lip gloss for a few years now. My favorites are the sparkly ones. The lip gloss feels moisterizing, not dry and not too thick. It stays on, but will have to be refreshed throughout the day. My favorite color is Rave. I use it mostly now as my only lip color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not as good
By teacher6
on April 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By teacher6
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these glosses. Have bought them for a while, but some of the new ones (new shape) are not the same color as the old ones. Really liked the old ones better. Also, the applicator is not as soft. Can't find Plum Dazzle anymore - my favorite! But will continue to use some of the new ones - Iced Pink is great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Lip Gloss
By TraceyJ
on April 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By TraceyJ
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have spent so much money on high end and drug store brands of lip gloss. No matter how many I have, I end up wearing my glaze wear! I love this lip gloss because it isn't sticky, it is long lasting, and it looks great alone or combined with a lipstick. Next time I buy another lip gloss, I'll expand on my glaze wear colors instead of buying something I don't end up wearing. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best there is!
By HeatherL
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By HeatherL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been buying this lipgloss for years now and thought I would share my thoughts to help some people out. These are my favorite lip glosses compared to very expensive ones. These ones aren't sticky. I hate sticky lip gloss. I haven't yet found a lip gloss I like better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed.
By Aquaprincess
on March 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aquaprincess
Location:NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the mini and and full size. The mini intense plum is different than the full sized one. The full sized one is more of a mauve plum, and the mini is more of a berry plum. The mini one is much nicer. They are supposedly the same lip gloss but I don't think they are. The formula for the mini is also slightly different. It is creamier and the scent is more vanilla like (yum). The full size is thinner in texture and less pigmented and the scent isn't as much vanilla. I feel like the mini's are the old glazewear with the name Ultra Glazewear. I like the old glazewears better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>