Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss

Glazewear Lip Gloss is now better than ever! With 23 new brilliant color-true colors in 3 fabulous finishes, designed for every skin tone, you're bound to find the one for you! With True Color Technology, the rich color you see is the same color you get on your lips. Glide on a burst of brilliant shine, drenched in rich color. Lip-nourishing formula moisturizes lips for an ultrasoft feel. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.804 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
37 of 46(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susie1390
Location:South
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please bring back Berry Cool
Date:July 28, 2014
"This is my favorite lip gloss EVER, but I'm very fair, and Berry Cool is the only color that ever looked really good on me. I was sad when they discontinued it. Have tried numerous other colors, but BERRY COOL was the best. =( AVON, PLEASE BRING IT BACK!
While I'm at it, MOISTURE THERAPY bath oil was the best bath product I ever bought. Was shocked when Avon discontinued it many years ago."
Review 2 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sweetcube
Location:Terrell, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Just a minor adjustment should be made
Date:July 22, 2014
"The gloss stick should have more cushion. I mean it used to so why change it. I vote to go back to the old gloss stick."
Review 3 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dovie
Location:Georgia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
ultra glazewear lip gloss
Date:July 18, 2014
"Best lip gloss ever! Used it for years! Tried lots of different lip glosses and this by far exceeds them all! Please, please, bring back Rosebud!! The best color ever that went with anything! Why, would you even consider taking it away!! All my family loved it and wore it all the time. None of the new colors even come close to matching it. Please pass this to anyone who could help bring it back!"
Review 4 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kimw0909
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not the same Glazewear
Date:July 10, 2014
"Like many other reviewers, I have been using Glazewear for years, my favorite shade being Berry Cool. While this isn't a bad lip gloss, it is definitely not the same as the old formula. Tube and applicator are different, and the gloss itself leaves a tingling sensation on your lips, similar to those "plumping" lip products. The shade I got is nice, and I'm still using it, but I much prefer the old Glazewear formula."
Review 5 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TheLadySkye
Applicator Switch = :(
Date:July 8, 2014
"I LOVE the Glazewear lip gloss and have pretty much every color. However, several months ago, Avon switched from the wonderful soft sponge applicator tip to a much harder one, and it's been awful. The previous tip was soft on the lips, easy to work with and spread, and held an appropriate amount of color. This harder tip is hard to work with, doesn't hold enough color, doesn't spread easily, and has subsequently made me stop using the product. What a shame! The gloss itself is wonderful - nice pigment and shine. But not very usable with the applicator switch :("
Review 6 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess131
Location:SC
Age:25-34
Non Sticky lip gloss!
Date:June 22, 2014
"I got this gloss free with my last purchase. I got Palm beach pink. I'm not a big lip gloss or lip stick wearer, but I really like this lip gloss. A+"
Review 7 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rudesgirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Glazewear lip gloss
Date:June 16, 2014
"I like the glazewear, but I wish they wouldn't have discontinued the old glazewear. I loved the shade Island Glow! Been looking for a replacement ever since!"
Review 8 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Lip gloss Ever
Date:June 6, 2014
"I've been buying these lip glosses for at least a decade. Great colors, non sticky, & moisturizing. Love these. My only complaint is they discontinued my favorite color: Mauve Movement. Avon, please bring Mauve Movement back."
Review 9 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not a bad lip gloss
Date:June 6, 2014
"I got this in tickled pink which is a great color for me, since I'm very fair and lip colors really stand out on my face no matter what it seems. I would give this four stars except for the fact that the lip gloss unit is simply messy! The gloss just comes out all in one goopy mess and there is nothing that would hold the extra gloss down. Other than that, the staying power is acceptable and it really softens the lips so that's why I give it 3 starts."
Review 10 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elyzabyth
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Lip Gloss
Date:June 3, 2014
"I wanted a lip gloss with a little glitz and a little color and I was happy with the Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss. It lasts a suitable amount of time and the color isn't too much. I purchased this on sale, but would pay full price for it."
Review 11 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linnysue
Location:Eagle Mountain, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this gloss, but bring back vitaluscious!!!
Date:May 8, 2014
"I love glazewear, but I'm super bummed that the vitaluscious glazewears were discontinued. They were my favorite!!! Viva pink was the PERFECT shade of pink. I'll try pink watermelon...:)"
Review 12 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenn
Location:Central KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this lip gloss!
Date:May 3, 2014
"I have been using this lip gloss for a few years now. My favorites are the sparkly ones. The lip gloss feels moisterizing, not dry and not too thick. It stays on, but will have to be refreshed throughout the day. My favorite color is Rave. I use it mostly now as my only lip color."
Review 13 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
teacher6
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
not as good
Date:April 30, 2014
"I love these glosses. Have bought them for a while, but some of the new ones (new shape) are not the same color as the old ones. Really liked the old ones better. Also, the applicator is not as soft. Can't find Plum Dazzle anymore - my favorite! But will continue to use some of the new ones - Iced Pink is great!"
Review 14 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TraceyJ
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love This Lip Gloss
Date:April 19, 2014
"I have spent so much money on high end and drug store brands of lip gloss. No matter how many I have, I end up wearing my glaze wear! I love this lip gloss because it isn't sticky, it is long lasting, and it looks great alone or combined with a lipstick. Next time I buy another lip gloss, I'll expand on my glaze wear colors instead of buying something I don't end up wearing. :)"
Review 15 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best there is!
Date:April 10, 2014
"I've been buying this lipgloss for years now and thought I would share my thoughts to help some people out. These are my favorite lip glosses compared to very expensive ones. These ones aren't sticky. I hate sticky lip gloss. I haven't yet found a lip gloss I like better."
Review 16 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aquaprincess
Location:NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed.
Date:March 20, 2014
"I ordered the mini and and full size. The mini intense plum is different than the full sized one. The full sized one is more of a mauve plum, and the mini is more of a berry plum. The mini one is much nicer. They are supposedly the same lip gloss but I don't think they are. The formula for the mini is also slightly different. It is creamier and the scent is more vanilla like (yum). The full size is thinner in texture and less pigmented and the scent isn't as much vanilla. I feel like the mini's are the old glazewear with the name Ultra Glazewear. I like the old glazewears better."
Review 17 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aquaprincess
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pretty good!
Date:March 20, 2014
"I loved the avon glazewear lipglosses when I was younger and thought I would purchase some more in the new and improved formula. Honestly, I like the old glazewears better. The colors were nicer and easier to work with my skintone and the packaging was nicer too. The ultra glazewears have a strange hard doe foot applicator while the old glazewears had a fluffy soft applicator. Also, the formula for the old glazewears were a little more creamier which I liked. They both aren't sticky which is great. There isn't a bad smell and they last around 1 hr to 1 and a half hrs. They are great nice lip glosses but I do perfer the old glazewears."
Review 18 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Leezal
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smaller tube for this product
Date:March 9, 2014
"I have been using this lip gloss for over 5 years and have many colors plus the clear. It is the best. My most recent order was the new tube size - much smaller- and the wand has very little cushion on the end to grab the gloss out of the tube. I compared the new tube with my older tubes, and there is considerable difference in size. So you're getting much less product, and I have to put the wand in the tube at least 3 times to get enough gloss because the cushion on the end is very small and stiff. Please go back to the old design."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dale1217
New Packaging
Date:February 24, 2014
"I have used this lip gloss for years, and really like it. However, the order I just received was in new packaging. When the wand comes out, it is filled with product and when I put it back in the tube, it comes out over the top, and is a total mess. I am having to wipe down the wand before I put it back in the tube, which means I'm losing a lot of product."
Review 20 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Please change the applicator!!
Date:February 22, 2014
"I love the product but the applicator is harsh and irritated my lips. Unless they make the applicator softer as it was with the old packaging, I will not be buying again. Other than that, the actual lip gloss is awesome and feels nice and soft on the lips. Avon, please bring back the old packaging......or at least the old applicator."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.