Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup specials or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss

Glazewear Lip Gloss is now better than ever! With 23 new brilliant color-true colors in 3 fabulous finishes, designed for every skin tone, you're bound to find the one for you! With True Color Technology, the rich color you see is the same color you get on your lips. Glide on a burst of brilliant shine, drenched in rich color. Lip-nourishing formula moisturizes lips for an ultrasoft feel. .21 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
23 of 32(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best there is!
Date:April 10, 2014
"I've been buying this lipgloss for years now and thought I would share my thoughts to help some people out. These are my favorite lip glosses compared to very expensive ones. These ones aren't sticky. I hate sticky lip gloss. I haven't yet found a lip gloss I like better."
Review 2 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aquaprincess
Location:NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed.
Date:March 20, 2014
"I ordered the mini and and full size. The mini intense plum is different than the full sized one. The full sized one is more of a mauve plum, and the mini is more of a berry plum. The mini one is much nicer. They are supposedly the same lip gloss but I don't think they are. The formula for the mini is also slightly different. It is creamier and the scent is more vanilla like (yum). The full size is thinner in texture and less pigmented and the scent isn't as much vanilla. I feel like the mini's are the old glazewear with the name Ultra Glazewear. I like the old glazewears better."
Review 3 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aquaprincess
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pretty good!
Date:March 20, 2014
"I loved the avon glazewear lipglosses when I was younger and thought I would purchase some more in the new and improved formula. Honestly, I like the old glazewears better. The colors were nicer and easier to work with my skintone and the packaging was nicer too. The ultra glazewears have a strange hard doe foot applicator while the old glazewears had a fluffy soft applicator. Also, the formula for the old glazewears were a little more creamier which I liked. They both aren't sticky which is great. There isn't a bad smell and they last around 1 hr to 1 and a half hrs. They are great nice lip glosses but I do perfer the old glazewears."
Review 4 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leezal
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smaller tube for this product
Date:March 9, 2014
"I have been using this lip gloss for over 5 years and have many colors plus the clear. It is the best. My most recent order was the new tube size - much smaller- and the wand has very little cushion on the end to grab the gloss out of the tube. I compared the new tube with my older tubes, and there is considerable difference in size. So you're getting much less product, and I have to put the wand in the tube at least 3 times to get enough gloss because the cushion on the end is very small and stiff. Please go back to the old design."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dale1217
New Packaging
Date:February 24, 2014
"I have used this lip gloss for years, and really like it. However, the order I just received was in new packaging. When the wand comes out, it is filled with product and when I put it back in the tube, it comes out over the top, and is a total mess. I am having to wipe down the wand before I put it back in the tube, which means I'm losing a lot of product."
Review 6 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Please change the applicator!!
Date:February 22, 2014
"I love the product but the applicator is harsh and irritated my lips. Unless they make the applicator softer as it was with the old packaging, I will not be buying again. Other than that, the actual lip gloss is awesome and feels nice and soft on the lips. Avon, please bring back the old packaging......or at least the old applicator."
Review 7 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRWill
Location:Rocky Mount Nc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Ultra GlazeWear Fan
Date:February 20, 2014
"I've Been Using Glazewear For Years. It's Definitely The Best LipGloss For Your Lips. It's Easy,Creamy, And Gentle On Your Lips. It Keeps Your Lips Moisterized."
Review 8 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess28
Location:Mount Pocono
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Can't be beat!
Date:February 11, 2014
"I love the feel of this lip gloss. It goes on smooth and does not clump. The colors are bright, but not over the top. Plan on ordering more colors. Catch the special!"
Review 9 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nelley
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite
Date:February 4, 2014
"I Love this Lip Gloss it is my FAVORITE of all time! I wish AVON would bring back MIRAGE that was the best color for me. I haven't been able to find a replacement yet. I always received compliments when I wore that color. So far nothing has compared and I would LOVE if you guys could bring back that color."
Review 10 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Creamy Nude
Date:January 17, 2014
"I ordered a mini in this shade sometime back and liked it so much that I came back for the full size. It is no where near the deep brown pictured - actually a sheer true nude, so much so that I could never wear it alone because it is too close to my medium skintone. I use it to add shimmer to my brown/nude lipsticks, and to sheer some of the mocha lippies I have that are too dark. Perfect!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zenn
Location:Central KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!, Love it!
Date:January 14, 2014
"I am addicted to this lip gloss. I've been using it for 2-3 yrs. and keep going back for more. Goes on smoothly, lasts a long time, feels great on the lips. If you want more color, order a richer color on the lip gloss. It's great stuff!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa89
One and only
Date:January 10, 2014
"This is my one and only choice. It's been the only lip gloss I use for yearsss now, since it first came out. They changed the shape but still the same great quality. Non-sticky and best color choice. Highly recommend as a forever lip gloss junkie. Absolutely love it, hope its never discontinue this awesome lip gloss."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SusanD
Location:Amarillo, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
What Happened To The Good Stuff?
Date:January 9, 2014
"I have been using Glazewear lip gloss for ages! Now, I am going to have to stop buying it because it has changed and no longer a good product. The color is minimal and it does not stay on my lips like it used to.
AVON, please bring the old formula back!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JAL48
Location:Providence, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Where's the Pigments!
Date:December 15, 2013
"This gloss has zero color impact. Where do they get this 'true color technology", I will never know. Maybe they are referring to the clear shade because any of the shades I have purchased, and I have bought lots, are like wearing a clear gloss with no shine. In fact, this stuff slides off lips at rapid speeds. Their gloss, when it first came to market, was like a liquid lipstick with a high voltage shine! Now it is purely "no pigment technology" with minimal shine. Save your money!"
Review 15 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Very nice gloss
Date:November 30, 2013
"I have a medium brown skin tone and I purchased the Merlot Glow gloss. I really like it. It's a nice deep slightly reddish brown color (leaning more towards brown) that compliments my skin tone. The way the color looks in the tube is exactly how it looks on my lips, which I love. It goes on smoothly and provides a good amount of shine. It has decent staying power for a non-sticky gloss, but like all glosses, you will have to reapply eventually. I recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shop702
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
GREATEST LIP GLOSS EVER!!!
Date:November 7, 2013
"I love this lip gloss. I don't like to shine much, but I love the sparkle that I have. I bought the Citrus Shine and Apple. They are just amazing. The only thing I don't like is the brush, It's a little scratchy on my lips. I have very soft lips and it bothers me when I apply the gloss. Other than that one little thing... The product itself is just super!"
Review 17 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AngCanada
Location:New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good basic lip glass
Date:November 6, 2013
"Can't go wrong with this product. Not too sticky and nice color."
Review 18 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julanne
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lip Gloss
Date:October 15, 2013
"Best ever.. Highly recommend this in any color! I have three."
Review 19 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaurieG
It's OK
Date:October 8, 2013
"Not fond of the color. More like a bright berry rather than deep pink like I expected. Goes on in streaks. Don't know if the applicator is faulty or what. Doesn't have a smooth evenly flow."
Review 20 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JAL48
Location:Providence, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Watery Mess!
Date:October 5, 2013
"The viscosity is thin like water with absolutely no staying power. Once again Avon's idea of lip gloss is very low color impact with a horrible finish. It feels gritty on one's lips and after it is worn off, my lips felt drier than before wearing this product. I tried Tickled Pink with a shimmer finish. Maybe the cream finish has color and staying power but this one was awful. You decide."