Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss

Glazewear Lip Gloss is now better than ever! With 23 new brilliant color-true colors in 3 fabulous finishes, designed for every skin tone, you're bound to find the one for you! With True Color Technology, the rich color you see is the same color you get on your lips. Glide on a burst of brilliant shine, drenched in rich color. Lip-nourishing formula moisturizes lips for an ultrasoft feel. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.804 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
37 of 46(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Review 21 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRWill
Location:Rocky Mount Nc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Ultra GlazeWear Fan
Date:February 20, 2014
"I've Been Using Glazewear For Years. It's Definitely The Best LipGloss For Your Lips. It's Easy,Creamy, And Gentle On Your Lips. It Keeps Your Lips Moisterized."
Review 22 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess28
Location:Mount Pocono
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Can't be beat!
Date:February 11, 2014
"I love the feel of this lip gloss. It goes on smooth and does not clump. The colors are bright, but not over the top. Plan on ordering more colors. Catch the special!"
Review 23 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nelley
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite
Date:February 4, 2014
"I Love this Lip Gloss it is my FAVORITE of all time! I wish AVON would bring back MIRAGE that was the best color for me. I haven't been able to find a replacement yet. I always received compliments when I wore that color. So far nothing has compared and I would LOVE if you guys could bring back that color."
Review 24 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Creamy Nude
Date:January 17, 2014
"I ordered a mini in this shade sometime back and liked it so much that I came back for the full size. It is no where near the deep brown pictured - actually a sheer true nude, so much so that I could never wear it alone because it is too close to my medium skintone. I use it to add shimmer to my brown/nude lipsticks, and to sheer some of the mocha lippies I have that are too dark. Perfect!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenn
Location:Central KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!, Love it!
Date:January 14, 2014
"I am addicted to this lip gloss. I've been using it for 2-3 yrs. and keep going back for more. Goes on smoothly, lasts a long time, feels great on the lips. If you want more color, order a richer color on the lip gloss. It's great stuff!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa89
One and only
Date:January 10, 2014
"This is my one and only choice. It's been the only lip gloss I use for yearsss now, since it first came out. They changed the shape but still the same great quality. Non-sticky and best color choice. Highly recommend as a forever lip gloss junkie. Absolutely love it, hope its never discontinue this awesome lip gloss."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SusanD
Location:Amarillo, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
What Happened To The Good Stuff?
Date:January 9, 2014
"I have been using Glazewear lip gloss for ages! Now, I am going to have to stop buying it because it has changed and no longer a good product. The color is minimal and it does not stay on my lips like it used to.
AVON, please bring the old formula back!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JAL48
Location:Providence, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Where's the Pigments!
Date:December 15, 2013
"This gloss has zero color impact. Where do they get this 'true color technology", I will never know. Maybe they are referring to the clear shade because any of the shades I have purchased, and I have bought lots, are like wearing a clear gloss with no shine. In fact, this stuff slides off lips at rapid speeds. Their gloss, when it first came to market, was like a liquid lipstick with a high voltage shine! Now it is purely "no pigment technology" with minimal shine. Save your money!"
Review 29 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Very nice gloss
Date:November 30, 2013
"I have a medium brown skin tone and I purchased the Merlot Glow gloss. I really like it. It's a nice deep slightly reddish brown color (leaning more towards brown) that compliments my skin tone. The way the color looks in the tube is exactly how it looks on my lips, which I love. It goes on smoothly and provides a good amount of shine. It has decent staying power for a non-sticky gloss, but like all glosses, you will have to reapply eventually. I recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shop702
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
GREATEST LIP GLOSS EVER!!!
Date:November 7, 2013
"I love this lip gloss. I don't like to shine much, but I love the sparkle that I have. I bought the Citrus Shine and Apple. They are just amazing. The only thing I don't like is the brush, It's a little scratchy on my lips. I have very soft lips and it bothers me when I apply the gloss. Other than that one little thing... The product itself is just super!"
Review 31 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngCanada
Location:New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good basic lip glass
Date:November 6, 2013
"Can't go wrong with this product. Not too sticky and nice color."
Review 32 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julanne
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lip Gloss
Date:October 15, 2013
"Best ever.. Highly recommend this in any color! I have three."
Review 33 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LaurieG
It's OK
Date:October 8, 2013
"Not fond of the color. More like a bright berry rather than deep pink like I expected. Goes on in streaks. Don't know if the applicator is faulty or what. Doesn't have a smooth evenly flow."
Review 34 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JAL48
Location:Providence, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Watery Mess!
Date:October 5, 2013
"The viscosity is thin like water with absolutely no staying power. Once again Avon's idea of lip gloss is very low color impact with a horrible finish. It feels gritty on one's lips and after it is worn off, my lips felt drier than before wearing this product. I tried Tickled Pink with a shimmer finish. Maybe the cream finish has color and staying power but this one was awful. You decide."
Review 35 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
kisbotash
Date:September 22, 2013
"The color is pretty but the lip gloss makes the lips tingling and then a bit numb. Overall , the product is ok, not sticky at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lilbitoheaven
Location:Henderson, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
wrong shade
Date:September 20, 2013
"I ordered Ultra Glazewear lip Gloss in Citrus Shine, and when I received it...it was as pink as pink can be, but, on the color chart it was not pink! I never wear pink, as I do not like it on me. I am returning it tomorrow. You should put the TRUE COLOR on the chart. The color I got was so not even close to the color I ordered. I love Avon and have been buying it for years, and, even sold it in the past. I always told my customers that a lot of times the color chart is not correct, and would try to tell them what the color looked like. Your color charts are very misleading. I would recommend Avon to anyone, but, I would also tell them not to rely on the color being what it looks like on the chart!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BethanyOT
Too pink for me
Date:September 19, 2013
"This lip gloss is good, but this particular shade was WAY too pink for this redhead."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trindahn
Location:Rock Hill, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Apple Cinnamon No Longer Offered
Date:September 13, 2013
"OMG!!! This color was by far my absolute favorite. I can't believe it's not offered anymore. What happened?"
Review 39 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patrena
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Ultra glazewear lip gloss
Date:September 10, 2013
"I bought this in apple cinnamon and rich rasberry. I like the colors and like the moisturizing effects on my lips during these hot summer days. Gives a little color, gives a lot of moisture."
Review 40 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
KATEinDC
Location:Washington DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed -- not the same and it burns!
Date:September 10, 2013
"I've been buying this lip gloss for over 10 years. I recently got the ice pink color, which is a pretty, light shimmery pink. It immediately started burning my lips. That's never happened before, so I tried it again later in the day -- same result. I thought I was crazy until I read another reviewer's comments. It's kind of uncomfortable, like I'm having a weird reaction. It doesn't make sense to send back one lip gloss, so it's going in the trash. What a shame!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.