Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Makeup or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss

Glazewear Lip Gloss is now better than ever! With 23 new brilliant color-true colors in 3 fabulous finishes, designed for every skin tone, you're bound to find the one for you! With True Color Technology, the rich color you see is the same color you get on your lips. Glide on a burst of brilliant shine, drenched in rich color. Lip-nourishing formula moisturizes lips for an ultrasoft feel. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.722 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
39 of 49(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Review 21 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not as good
By teacher6
on April 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By teacher6
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these glosses. Have bought them for a while, but some of the new ones (new shape) are not the same color as the old ones. Really liked the old ones better. Also, the applicator is not as soft. Can't find Plum Dazzle anymore - my favorite! But will continue to use some of the new ones - Iced Pink is great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Lip Gloss
By TraceyJ
on April 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By TraceyJ
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have spent so much money on high end and drug store brands of lip gloss. No matter how many I have, I end up wearing my glaze wear! I love this lip gloss because it isn't sticky, it is long lasting, and it looks great alone or combined with a lipstick. Next time I buy another lip gloss, I'll expand on my glaze wear colors instead of buying something I don't end up wearing. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best there is!
By HeatherL
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By HeatherL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been buying this lipgloss for years now and thought I would share my thoughts to help some people out. These are my favorite lip glosses compared to very expensive ones. These ones aren't sticky. I hate sticky lip gloss. I haven't yet found a lip gloss I like better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed.
By Aquaprincess
on March 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aquaprincess
Location:NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the mini and and full size. The mini intense plum is different than the full sized one. The full sized one is more of a mauve plum, and the mini is more of a berry plum. The mini one is much nicer. They are supposedly the same lip gloss but I don't think they are. The formula for the mini is also slightly different. It is creamier and the scent is more vanilla like (yum). The full size is thinner in texture and less pigmented and the scent isn't as much vanilla. I feel like the mini's are the old glazewear with the name Ultra Glazewear. I like the old glazewears better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good!
By Aquaprincess
on March 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aquaprincess
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the avon glazewear lipglosses when I was younger and thought I would purchase some more in the new and improved formula. Honestly, I like the old glazewears better. The colors were nicer and easier to work with my skintone and the packaging was nicer too. The ultra glazewears have a strange hard doe foot applicator while the old glazewears had a fluffy soft applicator. Also, the formula for the old glazewears were a little more creamier which I liked. They both aren't sticky which is great. There isn't a bad smell and they last around 1 hr to 1 and a half hrs. They are great nice lip glosses but I do perfer the old glazewears."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smaller tube for this product
By Leezal
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Leezal
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lip gloss for over 5 years and have many colors plus the clear. It is the best. My most recent order was the new tube size - much smaller- and the wand has very little cushion on the end to grab the gloss out of the tube. I compared the new tube with my older tubes, and there is considerable difference in size. So you're getting much less product, and I have to put the wand in the tube at least 3 times to get enough gloss because the cushion on the end is very small and stiff. Please go back to the old design."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
New Packaging
By Dale1217
on February 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dale1217
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this lip gloss for years, and really like it. However, the order I just received was in new packaging. When the wand comes out, it is filled with product and when I put it back in the tube, it comes out over the top, and is a total mess. I am having to wipe down the wand before I put it back in the tube, which means I'm losing a lot of product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please change the applicator!!
By Aujalime
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the product but the applicator is harsh and irritated my lips. Unless they make the applicator softer as it was with the old packaging, I will not be buying again. Other than that, the actual lip gloss is awesome and feels nice and soft on the lips. Avon, please bring back the old packaging......or at least the old applicator."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra GlazeWear Fan
By DRWill
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By DRWill
Location:Rocky Mount Nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've Been Using Glazewear For Years. It's Definitely The Best LipGloss For Your Lips. It's Easy,Creamy, And Gentle On Your Lips. It Keeps Your Lips Moisterized."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't be beat!
By Princess28
on February 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Princess28
Location:Mount Pocono
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the feel of this lip gloss. It goes on smooth and does not clump. The colors are bright, but not over the top. Plan on ordering more colors. Catch the special!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Favorite
By Nelley
on February 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nelley
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I Love this Lip Gloss it is my FAVORITE of all time! I wish AVON would bring back MIRAGE that was the best color for me. I haven't been able to find a replacement yet. I always received compliments when I wore that color. So far nothing has compared and I would LOVE if you guys could bring back that color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creamy Nude
By Barb0202
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ordered a mini in this shade sometime back and liked it so much that I came back for the full size. It is no where near the deep brown pictured - actually a sheer true nude, so much so that I could never wear it alone because it is too close to my medium skintone. I use it to add shimmer to my brown/nude lipsticks, and to sheer some of the mocha lippies I have that are too dark. Perfect!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!, Love it!
By zenn
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By zenn
Location:Central KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am addicted to this lip gloss. I've been using it for 2-3 yrs. and keep going back for more. Goes on smoothly, lasts a long time, feels great on the lips. If you want more color, order a richer color on the lip gloss. It's great stuff!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One and only
By Lisa89
on January 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lisa89
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my one and only choice. It's been the only lip gloss I use for yearsss now, since it first came out. They changed the shape but still the same great quality. Non-sticky and best color choice. Highly recommend as a forever lip gloss junkie. Absolutely love it, hope its never discontinue this awesome lip gloss."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What Happened To The Good Stuff?
By SusanD
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By SusanD
Location:Amarillo, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using Glazewear lip gloss for ages! Now, I am going to have to stop buying it because it has changed and no longer a good product. The color is minimal and it does not stay on my lips like it used to.
AVON, please bring the old formula back!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Where's the Pigments!
By JAL48
on December 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By JAL48
Location:Providence, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This gloss has zero color impact. Where do they get this 'true color technology", I will never know. Maybe they are referring to the clear shade because any of the shades I have purchased, and I have bought lots, are like wearing a clear gloss with no shine. In fact, this stuff slides off lips at rapid speeds. Their gloss, when it first came to market, was like a liquid lipstick with a high voltage shine! Now it is purely "no pigment technology" with minimal shine. Save your money!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice gloss
By LadyLemonDrop
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a medium brown skin tone and I purchased the Merlot Glow gloss. I really like it. It's a nice deep slightly reddish brown color (leaning more towards brown) that compliments my skin tone. The way the color looks in the tube is exactly how it looks on my lips, which I love. It goes on smoothly and provides a good amount of shine. It has decent staying power for a non-sticky gloss, but like all glosses, you will have to reapply eventually. I recommend this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREATEST LIP GLOSS EVER!!!
By Shop702
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shop702
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lip gloss. I don't like to shine much, but I love the sparkle that I have. I bought the Citrus Shine and Apple. They are just amazing. The only thing I don't like is the brush, It's a little scratchy on my lips. I have very soft lips and it bothers me when I apply the gloss. Other than that one little thing... The product itself is just super!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic lip glass
By AngCanada
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngCanada
Location:New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Can't go wrong with this product. Not too sticky and nice color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Gloss
By Julanne
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Julanne
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best ever.. Highly recommend this in any color! I have three."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>