Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes

Formulated with an extract of nature’s pure and delicate Edelweiss flower, this gentle cleanser leaves your skin feeling fresh and fabulous. Pack include 24 lightly scented wipes. Easy and convenient wipes require no water. No greasy residue. Suitable for sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
2.846 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
6 of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Review 1 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AmieC
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Ouch...
Date:July 7, 2014
"I just received these yesterday and tried last night. The wipes are rough, didn't remove my mascara and BURNED my eyes. So disappointed with this particular product. I love Avon but this is an epic fail."
Review 2 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maillady
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love love love
Date:June 17, 2014
"no mess no fuss everything came off like a dream, skin felt great..."
Review 3 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnellT
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Things Ever!
Date:January 24, 2014
"I would highly recommend these cleansing wipes. I don't use them to remove my make-up but they probably could be used for that purpose. I use them as a mid-day refreshener. The scent is light, and clean. My face feels cool and fresh after I'm done using them They are easy, disposable and very convenient. Get some. You'll love them."
Review 4 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lolly
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Break outs at age 69?
Date:January 14, 2014
"I love Avon regular wipes. Tried these and had little bumps breakout on my skin. I use the rest to clean my
sink. Expensive for sinks, but will not use on my face.
"
Review 5 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SilkySiamese
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Removes Makeup!
Date:December 30, 2013
"I have sensitive skin and have no problems with these wipes. They are very thorough and remove makeup with one wipe. They are moist and stay moist but not saturated. I am very pleased with them. BUT I think their regular price is TOO HIGH and always purchase them on sale."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phoebe13
I love these!
Date:December 2, 2013
"They even remove facial masks! These are great when you're in a hurry or not at home."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
spryoldgirl
Location:Dothan, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very disappointed!
Date:November 20, 2013
"I used Avon's old make-up remover wipes for years, loved them and recommended them to everyone I knew. When I saw these new wipes I expected an improved version of the old product. That's not what I got. As mentioned by others, the wipes are too dry and the scent irritates my eyes. I used the entire package hoping to get used to them, which didn't happen. If Avon can't bring back the old (fabulous) Make-up Remover Wipes, I'll be looking elsewhere for a substitute. Please don't make me do that!"
Review 8 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jkmom
Bring back the old cloths
Date:November 19, 2013
"I bought these cleansing cloths since the other ones are no longer available. They are soft and remove face makeup well but not so good on the mascara. It stings your eyes and the fragrance is too strong. Wish they were fragrance-free. Bring the other ones back, please!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Elyzabyth
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Stung My Eyes
Date:November 8, 2013
"I've used several disposable makeup remover wipes and love them. I was so excited to see that Avon carried their brand at a great price. I've loved every item I'm purchased from Avon, so I bought a pouch.
My first reaction was to the strong scent. I wasn't used to such a strong fragrence on a makeup remover wipe, but it wasn't unpleasant, just strong. The wipes cleaned my makeup pretty well, but I found bits of the wipe were left behined and a few fibers were left on my eye lashes. However, the worst part was the mild stinging to my eyes.
I decided to use the wipes until they were gone and I did. I never quite got used to the scent, but the stinging became very irritating. My eyes were never red and the sting never lasted for more than a minute or so, but I decided that I can use another product that cleans just as well, with no fibers left behind and no pain.
I'm truly sorry to say that I would not recommond this product. Although I had a poor experience with this product it will not stop me from purchasing other Avon products."
Review 10 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
angelscout
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cleansng wipes
Date:October 25, 2013
"I love these for removing my makeup at night. They make my face feel clean and refreshed!"
Review 11 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
courtneyr1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bring back the other wipes!
Date:October 20, 2013
"I have always used a different product, the makeup remover wipes with mineral complex, from Avon and I absolutely LOVE them. The smell is refreshing, they work very well, and, my favorite part, they are gentle enough that I can use them to remove my eye makeup.
Unfortunately when I went to buy some more those wipes were no longer available, so I decided to try this product. The smell is somewhat overpowering, when I used them on my eyes they stung, and they left residue on my face. They also seemed drier, so less effective. Overall, I was not impressed and would not recommend them.
Please, Avon, bring back my favorite makeup remover wipes!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeDeeB
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
soft
Date:September 26, 2013
"These wipes clean off the face nice and smoothly. Thay were gentle to my sensitive skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LvlyLadyG
Location:Kansas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not a good purchase for me...
Date:September 11, 2013
"I thought I'd purchase this product to keep in my purse since I have very oily skin. I'm not very fond of the scent it is a bit strong. After using the wipes, there were little pieces of fibers from the wipes left on my face."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.