Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes

Formulated with an extract of nature’s pure and delicate Edelweiss flower, this gentle cleanser leaves your skin feeling fresh and fabulous. Pack include 24 lightly scented wipes. Easy and convenient wipes require no water. No greasy residue. Suitable for sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
6 of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Review 1 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love these
By KimberlyAnn
on September 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By KimberlyAnn
Location:Bonney Lake, WA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"ive been reading the comments about these wipes not removing mascara etc. these are NOT makeup remover wipes , these are cleansing wipes. just wante to put that out there. i use these after i wash the makeup off my face, not as the makeup remover itself. i find that they clean away alot of left over residue from makeup left behind, and my pores feel tighter . my face feels soft after its dry, but not tight like soap. i would recomend the Avon eye makeup remover liquid first, then use these wipes for your face afterwards for a light washing .they are great for hot humid days to get the grime off our faces"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ouch...
By AmieC
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By AmieC
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I just received these yesterday and tried last night. The wipes are rough, didn't remove my mascara and BURNED my eyes. So disappointed with this particular product. I love Avon but this is an epic fail."
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love love
By maillady
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By maillady
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"no mess no fuss everything came off like a dream, skin felt great..."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Things Ever!
By LynnellT
on January 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By LynnellT
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I would highly recommend these cleansing wipes. I don't use them to remove my make-up but they probably could be used for that purpose. I use them as a mid-day refreshener. The scent is light, and clean. My face feels cool and fresh after I'm done using them They are easy, disposable and very convenient. Get some. You'll love them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Break outs at age 69?
By Lolly
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lolly
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Avon regular wipes. Tried these and had little bumps breakout on my skin. I use the rest to clean my
sink. Expensive for sinks, but will not use on my face.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Removes Makeup!
By SilkySiamese
on December 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By SilkySiamese
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin and have no problems with these wipes. They are very thorough and remove makeup with one wipe. They are moist and stay moist but not saturated. I am very pleased with them. BUT I think their regular price is TOO HIGH and always purchase them on sale."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these!
By Phoebe13
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Phoebe13
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"They even remove facial masks! These are great when you're in a hurry or not at home."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed!
By spryoldgirl
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By spryoldgirl
Location:Dothan, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used Avon's old make-up remover wipes for years, loved them and recommended them to everyone I knew. When I saw these new wipes I expected an improved version of the old product. That's not what I got. As mentioned by others, the wipes are too dry and the scent irritates my eyes. I used the entire package hoping to get used to them, which didn't happen. If Avon can't bring back the old (fabulous) Make-up Remover Wipes, I'll be looking elsewhere for a substitute. Please don't make me do that!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bring back the old cloths
By jkmom
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By jkmom
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought these cleansing cloths since the other ones are no longer available. They are soft and remove face makeup well but not so good on the mascara. It stings your eyes and the fragrance is too strong. Wish they were fragrance-free. Bring the other ones back, please!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stung My Eyes
By Elyzabyth
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Elyzabyth
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used several disposable makeup remover wipes and love them. I was so excited to see that Avon carried their brand at a great price. I've loved every item I'm purchased from Avon, so I bought a pouch.
My first reaction was to the strong scent. I wasn't used to such a strong fragrence on a makeup remover wipe, but it wasn't unpleasant, just strong. The wipes cleaned my makeup pretty well, but I found bits of the wipe were left behined and a few fibers were left on my eye lashes. However, the worst part was the mild stinging to my eyes.
I decided to use the wipes until they were gone and I did. I never quite got used to the scent, but the stinging became very irritating. My eyes were never red and the sting never lasted for more than a minute or so, but I decided that I can use another product that cleans just as well, with no fibers left behind and no pain.
I'm truly sorry to say that I would not recommond this product. Although I had a poor experience with this product it will not stop me from purchasing other Avon products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleansng wipes
By angelscout
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By angelscout
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these for removing my makeup at night. They make my face feel clean and refreshed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back the other wipes!
By courtneyr1
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By courtneyr1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have always used a different product, the makeup remover wipes with mineral complex, from Avon and I absolutely LOVE them. The smell is refreshing, they work very well, and, my favorite part, they are gentle enough that I can use them to remove my eye makeup.
Unfortunately when I went to buy some more those wipes were no longer available, so I decided to try this product. The smell is somewhat overpowering, when I used them on my eyes they stung, and they left residue on my face. They also seemed drier, so less effective. Overall, I was not impressed and would not recommend them.
Please, Avon, bring back my favorite makeup remover wipes!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft
By DeeDeeB
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By DeeDeeB
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"These wipes clean off the face nice and smoothly. Thay were gentle to my sensitive skin."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Refreshing Cleansing Wipes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a good purchase for me...
By LvlyLadyG
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By LvlyLadyG
Location:Kansas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I thought I'd purchase this product to keep in my purse since I have very oily skin. I'm not very fond of the scent it is a bit strong. After using the wipes, there were little pieces of fibers from the wipes left on my face."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful