Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Spooky Fun Lip Balm

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spooky Fun Lip Balm
Review 1 for Spooky Fun Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday glosses!!
By blondiebel
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By blondiebel
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love all the hoilday lip glosses, have gotten them since I was a kid! Good to know that some things never change."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Spooky Fun Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chapstick that really works
By buffalogirlofwy
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By buffalogirlofwy
Location:Centennial WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Some chap sticks make my lips even more chapped. Avon chap sticks and lip balms never do that. I use chap stick everyday, all day long, always have one in my pocket, in my car and at my computer. I live in WY where the wind is harsh and so is the cold.....my lips are NEVER chapped when I use Avon chap stick. Better than blistex and Chapstick brand.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Spooky Fun Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, Basic Lip Balm
By Tam21
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tam21
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not the most moisturizing lip balm you will find but they smell great and are a good price. Candy Brew is so good I had to stock up. The wrappers on these tear easily but otherwise a good, basic lip balm."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Spooky Fun Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Lip Balm
By migie
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By migie
Location:Maryland
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"They were all very good except the batty butterscotch because it smelled like syrup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Spooky Fun Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy lip balm!
By Yeza
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Yeza
Location:Boston MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The smells are scrumptious. I bought some for my little nieces- and for me!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Spooky Fun Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spooky Caramel
By kia1
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By kia1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First I order 2 lip balms because caramel is the only flavor I like above. I like it so much I had to order 10 more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Spooky Fun Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boo!
By DMN8
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By DMN8
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Halloween is my absolute favorite holiday. This just adds to the fun and each flavor is so good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Spooky Fun Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pumpkin Spice Lip Balm
By Millertime
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Millertime
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this lip balm for my son. It tastes just like a pumpkin spice latte and I love the way it feels. It is very moisturizing and it tastes great. The wrapper on the lip balm itself is a little flimsy but for the price I didn't mind that the label peeled off too easily. I would definitely purchase Avon lip balm in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Spooky Fun Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spooky lips
By theannabanana
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By theannabanana
Location:Oklahoma City
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased each flavor of these balms and they are my favorite! They go on smooth and make my lips feel nice and not sticky. The fall flavors are great, too. My boyfriend had to steal my candy brew one because he loved it, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Spooky Fun Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yuck!
By BB007
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By BB007
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased the Spooky Caramel. It didn't smell or taste anything like Caramel. It was very waxy, thick, and not pleasant to have on my lips, just gross! I purchased two additional kinds of different lip balms and they are the same way. I will not buy any lip balms from Avon in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful