Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Lip Liner

Enhances the wear of any lipstick. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. .009 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
30 of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ediree
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Glimmerstick gal
Date:March 29, 2014
"I love all the Glimmerstick self sharpening products because you never have to sharpen them. When you have to sharpen, the product usually breaks several times; therefore wasting much of the product. You don't have this problem with the Glimmerstick self sharpening products; lipstick, eye liner, eyebrow pencil."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RieL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Oh NO!
Date:March 21, 2014
"I love glimmer sticks lip liner, especially pink bouquet! I have used it for years and years and have never found on in-store product to compare. I was so disappointed to learn that it is discontinued. Please, please bring it back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corky8490
RICH COCOA!!!!
Date:March 20, 2014
"Please please bring back this shade....none of the others work with my skin tone!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missa67
Location:Holly Springs , NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Bring Back Rich Coco
Date:March 15, 2014
"WHY OH WHY did they discontinue the best product they sell ? I have been using this color since it came out. I have tried all others and they are not the same. Please Avon bring back the best color in Glimmersticks. I have worn this liner with so many different shades of colors of lipsticks and gets lots of compliments. Please Bring it back for your loyal avon customers. Thank you."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natty
Location:miami, FLorida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
bring back
Date:March 12, 2014
"I LOVE THese lip liners, however, you discontinue your products and it is hard to get them back...please BRING BACK ""DEEP PLUM"""
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RichCocoa
Location:Canada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bring back RichCocoa!!!!!Lip Liner!!!!
Date:March 11, 2014
"Rich Cocoa lip liner was the best ever and I have looked everwhere for another, closest so far is a brand that carries Chocolate Chip but not close enough and doesn't last as long....please please please bring it back, I have been wearing Rich Cocoa for years!!!"
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatchMe56
Location:Madison, Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this product!
Date:March 3, 2014
"I love the Glimmersticks Lip Liner....BUT PLEASE BRING BACK THE RICH COCOA! I so totally love that shade and miss it terribly!!! Thanks for such a great product."
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ClioCatra
Location:Pinetop, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Love the colors...
Date:February 28, 2014
"...dislike the durability of this lip liner. Advance it to line lips and the crayon like tip breaks off every time. Too bad the colors for this liner aren't available in a lip 'pencil'."
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MSCA
Location:San Lorenzo, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BRING BACK RICH COCOA PLEASE!!!!
Date:February 26, 2014
"I was once an Avon Rep and have purchased from other reps for many years and love the glimmerstick lip liner Rich Cocoa but am so disappointed that you have discontinued this color please bring it back.. I've given this a 3 star only because this color is no longer in the line the product its self is great but don't care for any of the colors you currently have other than the Rich Cocoa. I will not purchase this item any longer and that saddens me because I really love it but again I do not care for the other colors. The Rich Cocoa went well with any lip stick or lip gloss PLEASE consider to bring this color back soon obviously from the reviews others feel the same way.."
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hopeful03
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Please bring back Rich Cocoa!!!
Date:February 10, 2014
"I have tried lots of high end brands of lip liners only to be brought back to Avon's Glimmersticks Lip Liner. I was disappointed to find out that Rich Cocoa is not available. Please bring back this color!!! It looks so pretty with many different lipstick, lip gloss, etc. colors. And it appears from the reviews that I am not the only one that loves this color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
liquidlites
Location:WV
Not a color match or even a comparison
Date:February 7, 2014
"Please bring back the Rich Cocoa lip liner! I purchased the 3 lip liners hoping that one would compare to Rich Cocoa...No luck! The Chocolate is way too dark/reddish, the Simply Spice is too Cinnamon like, and the Mauve is way too pink. I have actually overlaid 2 of them and it still isn't working. Considering returning the product(s)."
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheregu
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Lip Liner Ever!
Date:February 5, 2014
"I bought this in Clear, needing a nice lip liner that I wouldn't need to worry about matching to other lip colors. This is an amazing lip liner - I use it just about every day, with all of my lip sticks, lip tars, glosses, etc. I love it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi57
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
"I AGREE...BRING BACK RICH COCOA"
Date:February 4, 2014
"I love the glimmersticks lip liners and eye liners! Rich Cocoa is my favorite! Please bring it back! :("
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23candie23
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bring Back Rich Cocoa
Date:January 27, 2014
"I have tried so many lip liners but none work as well as this and I keep coming back for more and buy 4 at a time but noticed that rick cocoa is no longer available. Chocolate is not the same to red. Bring back rich cocoa."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCTussing
Age:55 yrs and older
Exceptional
Date:January 23, 2014
"Although I have tried several shades of lip liner, I never found one that would work for me. The new offering in Clear is perfect. No trying to match a shade and no problem with the lipstick fill-in disappearing and leaving an outline. Best yet, it keeps the lipsticks from irritating the skin around my mouth. Highly recommend."
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Deeva
Location:Southern California
Why do they keep messing with a good thing
Date:January 20, 2014
"Like a lot of the other reviewers, I LOVE Rich Cocoa. WHY did AVON get rid of it? I have tried Chocolate, dud. Simply spice, another dud. I went with my current rep because she found a rep going out of business who found me my two last rich cocoa, until Avon decides to bring it back. This is my biggest complaint about Avon these days, you enjoy a product and it appears to be doing well, and they change it up on you, no rhyme or reason. They decide its had a good run and its gone. I know personal changes are making things difficult but when it works, work it!!!!! Bring back rich cocoa!!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alfre23
Location:Tulsa, OK
Glimmersticks
Date:December 18, 2013
"I love this product and have purchased for several years now - typically buying 6-8 at a time when they are on sale. My supply was low and it was time to purchase more in my shade of choice (Rich Cocoa) and it appears that it is no longer available! As an alternative, I purchased Chocolate, and it is hardly chocolate, it is more red/pink and not at all what I had hoped.
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring back Rich Cocoa!!!...because your customers need an authenitc, brown lip liner."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Borntobeyoung
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rich cocoa
Date:December 16, 2013
"Just noticed Rich Cocoa is no longer offered. Chocolate seems too dark. This is a product I have loved and kept me returning to the Avon site to purchase more. Inevitably, I bought other products when I placed
my order. Please bring back Rich Cocoa soooon!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jen4779
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Discontinued Color
Date:December 2, 2013
"I love this product but please please bring back the Rich Coco! I have found nothing that is close to it and I am running out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23candie23
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Favorite
Date:November 12, 2013
"I have been purchasing this product for years now - love the lip liner, stays on for long wear, doesnt bleed as others. My only problem now is that they dont offer my color - what happened to the Rich Coco? There is a new shade chocolate but its not the same. Bring back Rich coco."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.