Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Lip Liner

Helps lipstick stay put! Enhances the wear of any lipstick. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. .009 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
36 of 43(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By: Tra3clayton
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tra3clayton
Location:Spartanburg, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best lipliner I have ever used, even more than the expensive ones I have tried. It has been my favorite for years! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!
By: KmPropst
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KmPropst
Location:Frederick, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This has to be the best lip liner ever around, I've been buying it now most of my life since Avon has sold it. You can't find in any store around anything that comes close to it, or even goes on like it, this liner blends well with my lipstick, smooth application. I love it! Thanks Avon ! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Line like a pro
By: KateDC
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KateDC
Location:DC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I now have these in several colors -- I'm not one of those who like a contrast between my liner and lipstick color -- and like that they go on easy, even out the edges, stay put most of the day and blend well with my lipstick shades. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By: QQLindaF
on March 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: QQLindaF
Location:Pioneer, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the Glimmersticks Lip Liner. Will hold a 5 star rating until I see how long it lasts. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lip liner
By: MaMaO
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MaMaO
Location:Iowa, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This lip liner is my favorite! No sharpener needed and it goes on very smooth. Nice subtle color, and that's what I like. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks
By: babedoll68
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: babedoll68
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I don't know what I would do without my brick red glimmersticks. Love the retractable pencil that always stays sharp, and the fact that it enhances, and defines any shade of lipstick! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: j0rose
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: j0rose
Location:Egg Harbor, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Beautiful color. Very easy to line lips with. In fact, I color my whole lips and then put Avon lipstick on top. Lasts all day. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goofyann
By: goofyann
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: goofyann
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am always happy with my Avon. I had to get some glimmersticks for lips. I got Spice---it is just OK. Not crazy about it. I still want the Rich Cocoa to be brought back. I have many friends that feel the same way. Why can you not bring back something someloves? You never ever reply to me wither so what is the use. I bought all I could on Ebay and not they are all gone. Also I love the Plumping lipstick and and happy with the colors to Pleeeeeze do not take them away. I use to get the Beige shimmer years ago and it was much more shimmery. Now it has no shimmer to it at all-----guess you changed the Formula. Thanks fro listing. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: hudnick
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hudnick
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It works and blends with all lipstick colors. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
By: Ofyl
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ofyl
Location:Grand Island, NE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this color , I hope u never get rid of it !!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nude is way too "nude"
By: dbankocpa
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dbankocpa
Location:Colonia, Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased "nude" hoping it would be more of a tan, or the color of nude lipstick - this one was way too light. I'll keep it, I'm sure I'll have a use for it, but still have to search for the color I need. I love Glimmersticks overall - great color variety, I have 3 others, plus the eye liners - just this color is not a favorite. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Lip Liner
By: nwilson2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nwilson2
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love your glimmersticks. I have used them for as long as I can remember and will continue to use them as long as you are in business or I die one! LOL "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous liner!
By: DotManB
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DotManB
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lip liner goes on softly and smoothly and is a great color. Looks great with the Poppy Love lipstick. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Lip Liner
By: IMMMVJ2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: IMMMVJ2
Location:Joliet, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The best lip liner on the market. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely great!
By: paulcooks
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: paulcooks
Location:Amarillo Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have been using this product for about three years now and absolutely love it! Never having to sharpen it is a huge plus! Never breaks either. Love the True Red color, too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glimmersticks
By: anonymousNCA
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: anonymousNCA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" They break off constantly. No matter how short you extend them. A total waste of accessing what would be a good product. I wish I had not purchased them. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth
By: Kskg02
on March 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kskg02
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This liner goes on smooth. Easy to use . "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vickiewick
By: Vickiewick
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Vickiewick
Location:Columbus, GA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used the lip liner glimmer sticks for a while now. I have found a variety of colors that meets my every need. They provide a clear lip line that enhances the wear and appearance of my lipsticks. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Liner
By: Ketty
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ketty
Location:Garner, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite lip liner. It stays on a really long time and the color goes with different shades! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No sharpener
By: Ironlady
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ironlady
Location:Washington, DC, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love that with a twist I can line my lips. I don't have to worry about sharpening it like a pencil. There are so many colors that the liners come in. Sometimes I use as a lip color. Fill in my lips add a gloss and viola! It doesn't come off either. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>