Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Lip Liner

Enhances the wear of any lipstick. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. .009 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
36 of 43(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich Cocoa-a glimmerstick of hope!!! The Best!!
By Auntnetta
on October 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Auntnetta
Location:Kittanning, PA 16201, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why in the world did you ever get rid of Rich Cocoa. It was the best ever. I can not find a lip liner that I like as well as it. The Chocolate lip liner does not come close. It is tooooooo red. Please, please, please bring it back. What a mistake you made!'"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rich Cocoa lip liner
By Smoline
on October 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Smoline
Location:Fishkill, NY 12524, USA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Why, why, why did you discontinue the Rich Cocoa lip liner????? Please don't tell me to get the Chocolate because I did and I do not like it. Please bring back the Rich Cocoa color."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love Glimmersticks! Want to try Rich Cocoa!!
By Roxie11
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Roxie11
Location:Blaine, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been using Glimmersticks lip & eye liners for years. I really like how they go on smoothly & stay on. It isn't as drying as some other brands. I've been using nude, but it doesn't work with as many shades as I hoped it would.
I've thought about trying a different shade, but after reading quite a few reviews, I'm going to wait until you bring back Rich Cocoa. Seriously, why wouldn't you? About 75% of the reviews I read mentioned it & they all absolutely RAVE about it. I'm actually excited to try it! So I hope you take the reviews of your loyal customers to heart & bring back Rich Cocoa ASAP!!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By KK2biz
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By KK2biz
Location:Fond du Lac, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have used glimmersticks for years. Love both the lip and eye liners. However, I really miss the Rich Cocoa lipliner. I have tried other colors and they are really too red. Please bring back the Rich Cocoa color."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich Cocoa Lip Liner
By Judee
on September 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Judee
Location:Canton, Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I loved the rich cocoa lip liner, I don't see it listed, does the chocolate replace it! I have used it with Chocolate Frosting Lip Stick! I sure wish Avon would stop Discontinuing good products!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please! Please! Bring Back Rich Cocoa
By azdesertbabe
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By azdesertbabe
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I've used this lip liner for years and have tried your other colors and nothing works like Rich Cocoa. Do you need to receive say 100 requests from customers before you bring a product back? If so, I'll start now! Seriously, please bring back this product. It was my "go to" stable lip liner - it went with everything. Do I really have to go into the Mall and find a make-up counter for a match of something similar and probably pay 3x as much? Sorry, but this was not a good decision to discontinue this product, which I can see this opinion is shared in many other similar reviews. Please bring back Rich Cocoa! Thank you!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks and colour
By mirabella
on August 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By mirabella
Location:Abbotdsford B.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love glimmersticks as opposed to pencils. What gives me a big problem is that the liner I've been using has just simply been discontinued!! Why on earth would you discontinue Rich Cocoa D550 !!??!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best lip liner
By NVMK
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By NVMK
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Where is the Rich Cocoa glimmerstick lipliner? I just used my last Rich Cocoa glimmerstick. Which glimmerstick liner is the replacement for the Rich Cocoa color. I swear, companies just slap on a new name to the same color that has been used in the previous years. At least give a replacemment color to your reps to sell to their clients who have been using this product! Thanks"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I WANT RICH COCOA!!!!
By 1Disappointed
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By 1Disappointed
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Seriously?????? Why would you get rid of a common color??? Please bring it back!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back - Rich Cocoa
By Anette
on July 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Anette
Location:Evanston, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed … Why discontinue a color that so many people love? Nothing else works for me, my skin tone, please bring it back!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Discontinue my favorite "perfect plum"
By roseyl
on July 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By roseyl
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am sad to see that my color choice "perfect plum has been discontinued. I have used glimmersticks for years but maybe it's time to leave the avon world. Very disappointed."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRRR!
By dawndee99
on June 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By dawndee99
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love Glimmersticks lip liner but no longer use it. Rich Cocoa was the best. It was the only liner I would carry in my purse because it worked with every lip color I threw at it. I have tried Chocolate, Spice and neutral and they don't even come close. PLEASE bring back Rich Cocoa. I miss the staying power and ease of application of Glimmersticks. Please rethink this decision to eliminate the most versatile lip liner I ever owned."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmerstick gal
By Ediree
on March 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ediree
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love all the Glimmerstick self sharpening products because you never have to sharpen them. When you have to sharpen, the product usually breaks several times; therefore wasting much of the product. You don't have this problem with the Glimmerstick self sharpening products; lipstick, eye liner, eyebrow pencil."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh NO!
By RieL
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By RieL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love glimmer sticks lip liner, especially pink bouquet! I have used it for years and years and have never found on in-store product to compare. I was so disappointed to learn that it is discontinued. Please, please bring it back."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RICH COCOA!!!!
By corky8490
on March 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By corky8490
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"Please please bring back this shade....none of the others work with my skin tone!!!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring Back Rich Coco
By Missa67
on March 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Missa67
Location:Holly Springs , NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"WHY OH WHY did they discontinue the best product they sell ? I have been using this color since it came out. I have tried all others and they are not the same. Please Avon bring back the best color in Glimmersticks. I have worn this liner with so many different shades of colors of lipsticks and gets lots of compliments. Please Bring it back for your loyal avon customers. Thank you."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bring back
By natty
on March 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By natty
Location:miami, FLorida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THese lip liners, however, you discontinue your products and it is hard to get them back...please BRING BACK ""DEEP PLUM"""
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bring back RichCocoa!!!!!Lip Liner!!!!
By RichCocoa
on March 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By RichCocoa
Location:Canada
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Rich Cocoa lip liner was the best ever and I have looked everwhere for another, closest so far is a brand that carries Chocolate Chip but not close enough and doesn't last as long....please please please bring it back, I have been wearing Rich Cocoa for years!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By KatchMe56
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By KatchMe56
Location:Madison, Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the Glimmersticks Lip Liner....BUT PLEASE BRING BACK THE RICH COCOA! I so totally love that shade and miss it terribly!!! Thanks for such a great product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love the colors...
By ClioCatra
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By ClioCatra
Location:Pinetop, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"...dislike the durability of this lip liner. Advance it to line lips and the crayon like tip breaks off every time. Too bad the colors for this liner aren't available in a lip 'pencil'."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>