Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Lip Liner

Enhances the wear of any lipstick. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. .009 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
34 of 41(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCTussing
Age:55 yrs and older
Exceptional
Date:January 23, 2014
"Although I have tried several shades of lip liner, I never found one that would work for me. The new offering in Clear is perfect. No trying to match a shade and no problem with the lipstick fill-in disappearing and leaving an outline. Best yet, it keeps the lipsticks from irritating the skin around my mouth. Highly recommend."
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Deeva
Location:Southern California
Why do they keep messing with a good thing
Date:January 20, 2014
"Like a lot of the other reviewers, I LOVE Rich Cocoa. WHY did AVON get rid of it? I have tried Chocolate, dud. Simply spice, another dud. I went with my current rep because she found a rep going out of business who found me my two last rich cocoa, until Avon decides to bring it back. This is my biggest complaint about Avon these days, you enjoy a product and it appears to be doing well, and they change it up on you, no rhyme or reason. They decide its had a good run and its gone. I know personal changes are making things difficult but when it works, work it!!!!! Bring back rich cocoa!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alfre23
Location:Tulsa, OK
Glimmersticks
Date:December 18, 2013
"I love this product and have purchased for several years now - typically buying 6-8 at a time when they are on sale. My supply was low and it was time to purchase more in my shade of choice (Rich Cocoa) and it appears that it is no longer available! As an alternative, I purchased Chocolate, and it is hardly chocolate, it is more red/pink and not at all what I had hoped.
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring back Rich Cocoa!!!...because your customers need an authenitc, brown lip liner."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Borntobeyoung
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rich cocoa
Date:December 16, 2013
"Just noticed Rich Cocoa is no longer offered. Chocolate seems too dark. This is a product I have loved and kept me returning to the Avon site to purchase more. Inevitably, I bought other products when I placed
my order. Please bring back Rich Cocoa soooon!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jen4779
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Discontinued Color
Date:December 2, 2013
"I love this product but please please bring back the Rich Coco! I have found nothing that is close to it and I am running out."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
23candie23
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Favorite
Date:November 12, 2013
"I have been purchasing this product for years now - love the lip liner, stays on for long wear, doesnt bleed as others. My only problem now is that they dont offer my color - what happened to the Rich Coco? There is a new shade chocolate but its not the same. Bring back Rich coco."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katy228
Location:Jacksonville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Date:October 28, 2013
"The Simply Spice Glimmersicks Lip Liner is the MOST perfect liner. It's easy to use and apply and this particular shade matches my lip stick perfectly. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS COLOR!!"
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty333
Love Glimmersticks!
Date:October 21, 2013
"Love Glimmerstiicks lip liner! Have been buying it for years. I usually pick the shade Simply Spice, it goes with everything. Sometimes I wear it alone, sometimes under regular lipstick."
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnneNY
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Lipliner I've ever used
Date:October 14, 2013
"I have been devoted to these lipliners for a few years now and they never let me down. I love that they never need sharpening like regular pencils, and by comparison with other name brands, I find that these never, EVER allow any lipstick to bleed.... being a smoker, I have a lot of fine lines around my lips, and these liners work every time, without fail."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CPDI
Location:W. Palm Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Lip Liner
Date:October 13, 2013
"This is a great product and a real bargain compared to store bought selections. It is a dark red brown and a very versatile shade. It goes on easily and stays on."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jill0704USA
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Average lip liner
Date:October 11, 2013
"This lip liner is true to color and is easy to apply. It's not long lasting, but if purchased on sale, it's not a bad buy."
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRBJRD
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Lip Liner
Date:October 10, 2013
"Product gives long-lasting color. It's easy to apply to shape lip outline, never needs to be sharpened, and can be used alone or with lipstick. Perfect Plum is reallly a perfect color too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfkt
glimmersticks lip liner
Date:October 2, 2013
"I have used glimmersticks lip liner as long as it has been available. I tried it because it was a sale special and found
it very comparable to a high end brand that I was using, which cost much more than the glimmersticks.
"
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
True Color
Date:October 2, 2013
"I always like the self sharpening products. This one is true to the color. Long wearing.........
I like it."
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zamp
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best lip liner ever!
Date:October 1, 2013
"I've used several different brands of lip liners. The AVON Glimmerstick lip Liner is the BEST I've ever used. I've been using this brand for years. I would highly recommend the Avon Glimmerstick products. It also helps that the price is right too!"
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlina
Location:orange
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
love the clear liner !!!
Date:September 29, 2013
"the 5 stars is for the clear liner...............I love that avon has now included a clear liner .....yeah !!! it goes on clear....goes on smooth.........& keeps lipstick in place......please avon do not discontinue the clear liner....its a life saver :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neenster
Location:Philly
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE but last 2 broke on me!
Date:September 19, 2013
"I LOVE Simply Spice, have been using it for years. I buy 2 and 3 at a time because I never want to be without but the last 2 went in the trash quickly as the lipliner broke right off. I don't push a lot out when I'm using it..only the very tip. Don't understand why this happened TWICE. If there's been a change in the way it's made, please go back to what you did before. I will give it another try but if it happens one more time I'm writing the lip liner off and AVON all together. (you're lip gloss tube cracked on me too) I'm not rough with the stuff or anything...it just seems to be cheaply made as of late."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PearlsAndMorePearls
Location:East Coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Performs as promised.
Date:September 15, 2013
"Always liked this product. Color is true and stays in place."
Ratings-only reviews for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product
21-38 of 38