Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Lip Liner

Helps lipstick stay put! Enhances the wear of any lipstick. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. .009 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
36 of 43(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love the colors...
By ClioCatra
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By ClioCatra
Location:Pinetop, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"...dislike the durability of this lip liner. Advance it to line lips and the crayon like tip breaks off every time. Too bad the colors for this liner aren't available in a lip 'pencil'."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BRING BACK RICH COCOA PLEASE!!!!
By MSCA
on February 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By MSCA
Location:San Lorenzo, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was once an Avon Rep and have purchased from other reps for many years and love the glimmerstick lip liner Rich Cocoa but am so disappointed that you have discontinued this color please bring it back.. I've given this a 3 star only because this color is no longer in the line the product its self is great but don't care for any of the colors you currently have other than the Rich Cocoa. I will not purchase this item any longer and that saddens me because I really love it but again I do not care for the other colors. The Rich Cocoa went well with any lip stick or lip gloss PLEASE consider to bring this color back soon obviously from the reviews others feel the same way.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring back Rich Cocoa!!!
By Hopeful03
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Hopeful03
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have tried lots of high end brands of lip liners only to be brought back to Avon's Glimmersticks Lip Liner. I was disappointed to find out that Rich Cocoa is not available. Please bring back this color!!! It looks so pretty with many different lipstick, lip gloss, etc. colors. And it appears from the reviews that I am not the only one that loves this color."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a color match or even a comparison
By liquidlites
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By liquidlites
Location:WV
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring back the Rich Cocoa lip liner! I purchased the 3 lip liners hoping that one would compare to Rich Cocoa...No luck! The Chocolate is way too dark/reddish, the Simply Spice is too Cinnamon like, and the Mauve is way too pink. I have actually overlaid 2 of them and it still isn't working. Considering returning the product(s)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Liner Ever!
By Cheregu
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cheregu
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought this in Clear, needing a nice lip liner that I wouldn't need to worry about matching to other lip colors. This is an amazing lip liner - I use it just about every day, with all of my lip sticks, lip tars, glosses, etc. I love it!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I AGREE...BRING BACK RICH COCOA"
By Mimi57
on February 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mimi57
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the glimmersticks lip liners and eye liners! Rich Cocoa is my favorite! Please bring it back! :("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring Back Rich Cocoa
By 23candie23
on January 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By 23candie23
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many lip liners but none work as well as this and I keep coming back for more and buy 4 at a time but noticed that rick cocoa is no longer available. Chocolate is not the same to red. Bring back rich cocoa."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional
By DCTussing
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By DCTussing
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Although I have tried several shades of lip liner, I never found one that would work for me. The new offering in Clear is perfect. No trying to match a shade and no problem with the lipstick fill-in disappearing and leaving an outline. Best yet, it keeps the lipsticks from irritating the skin around my mouth. Highly recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Why do they keep messing with a good thing
By Deeva
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Deeva
Location:Southern California
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Like a lot of the other reviewers, I LOVE Rich Cocoa. WHY did AVON get rid of it? I have tried Chocolate, dud. Simply spice, another dud. I went with my current rep because she found a rep going out of business who found me my two last rich cocoa, until Avon decides to bring it back. This is my biggest complaint about Avon these days, you enjoy a product and it appears to be doing well, and they change it up on you, no rhyme or reason. They decide its had a good run and its gone. I know personal changes are making things difficult but when it works, work it!!!!! Bring back rich cocoa!!!!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks
By Alfre23
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Alfre23
Location:Tulsa, OK
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this product and have purchased for several years now - typically buying 6-8 at a time when they are on sale. My supply was low and it was time to purchase more in my shade of choice (Rich Cocoa) and it appears that it is no longer available! As an alternative, I purchased Chocolate, and it is hardly chocolate, it is more red/pink and not at all what I had hoped.
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring back Rich Cocoa!!!...because your customers need an authenitc, brown lip liner."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich cocoa
By Borntobeyoung
on December 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Borntobeyoung
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Just noticed Rich Cocoa is no longer offered. Chocolate seems too dark. This is a product I have loved and kept me returning to the Avon site to purchase more. Inevitably, I bought other products when I placed
my order. Please bring back Rich Cocoa soooon!
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discontinued Color
By jen4779
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By jen4779
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this product but please please bring back the Rich Coco! I have found nothing that is close to it and I am running out."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite
By 23candie23
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By 23candie23
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been purchasing this product for years now - love the lip liner, stays on for long wear, doesnt bleed as others. My only problem now is that they dont offer my color - what happened to the Rich Coco? There is a new shade chocolate but its not the same. Bring back Rich coco."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Lip Liner
By Katy228
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Katy228
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Simply Spice Glimmersicks Lip Liner is the MOST perfect liner. It's easy to use and apply and this particular shade matches my lip stick perfectly. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS COLOR!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Glimmersticks!
By Marty333
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marty333
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love Glimmerstiicks lip liner! Have been buying it for years. I usually pick the shade Simply Spice, it goes with everything. Sometimes I wear it alone, sometimes under regular lipstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipliner I've ever used
By AnneNY
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnneNY
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been devoted to these lipliners for a few years now and they never let me down. I love that they never need sharpening like regular pencils, and by comparison with other name brands, I find that these never, EVER allow any lipstick to bleed.... being a smoker, I have a lot of fine lines around my lips, and these liners work every time, without fail."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Liner
By CPDI
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By CPDI
Location:W. Palm Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a great product and a real bargain compared to store bought selections. It is a dark red brown and a very versatile shade. It goes on easily and stays on."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Average lip liner
By Jill0704USA
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jill0704USA
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lip liner is true to color and is easy to apply. It's not long lasting, but if purchased on sale, it's not a bad buy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Liner
By JRBJRD
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By JRBJRD
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Product gives long-lasting color. It's easy to apply to shape lip outline, never needs to be sharpened, and can be used alone or with lipstick. Perfect Plum is reallly a perfect color too."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glimmersticks lip liner
By jfkt
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By jfkt
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used glimmersticks lip liner as long as it has been available. I tried it because it was a sale special and found
it very comparable to a high end brand that I was using, which cost much more than the glimmersticks.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>