Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Lip Liner

Helps lipstick stay put! Enhances the wear of any lipstick. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. .009 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
36 of 43(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please! Please! Bring Back Rich Cocoa
By: azdesertbabe
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: azdesertbabe
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I've used this lip liner for years and have tried your other colors and nothing works like Rich Cocoa. Do you need to receive say 100 requests from customers before you bring a product back? If so, I'll start now! Seriously, please bring back this product. It was my "go to" stable lip liner - it went with everything. Do I really have to go into the Mall and find a make-up counter for a match of something similar and probably pay 3x as much? Sorry, but this was not a good decision to discontinue this product, which I can see this opinion is shared in many other similar reviews. Please bring back Rich Cocoa! Thank you! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks and colour
By: mirabella
on August 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mirabella
Location:Abbotdsford B.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love glimmersticks as opposed to pencils. What gives me a big problem is that the liner I've been using has just simply been discontinued!! Why on earth would you discontinue Rich Cocoa D550 !!??!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best lip liner
By: NVMK
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NVMK
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Where is the Rich Cocoa glimmerstick lipliner? I just used my last Rich Cocoa glimmerstick. Which glimmerstick liner is the replacement for the Rich Cocoa color. I swear, companies just slap on a new name to the same color that has been used in the previous years. At least give a replacemment color to your reps to sell to their clients who have been using this product! Thanks "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I WANT RICH COCOA!!!!
By: 1Disappointed
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: 1Disappointed
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Seriously?????? Why would you get rid of a common color??? Please bring it back! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back - Rich Cocoa
By: Anette
on July 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Anette
Location:Evanston, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Very disappointed … Why discontinue a color that so many people love? Nothing else works for me, my skin tone, please bring it back!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Discontinue my favorite "perfect plum"
By: roseyl
on July 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: roseyl
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am sad to see that my color choice "perfect plum has been discontinued. I have used glimmersticks for years but maybe it's time to leave the avon world. Very disappointed. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRRR!
By: dawndee99
on June 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dawndee99
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love Glimmersticks lip liner but no longer use it. Rich Cocoa was the best. It was the only liner I would carry in my purse because it worked with every lip color I threw at it. I have tried Chocolate, Spice and neutral and they don't even come close. PLEASE bring back Rich Cocoa. I miss the staying power and ease of application of Glimmersticks. Please rethink this decision to eliminate the most versatile lip liner I ever owned. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmerstick gal
By: Ediree
on March 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ediree
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love all the Glimmerstick self sharpening products because you never have to sharpen them. When you have to sharpen, the product usually breaks several times; therefore wasting much of the product. You don't have this problem with the Glimmerstick self sharpening products; lipstick, eye liner, eyebrow pencil. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh NO!
By: RieL
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RieL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love glimmer sticks lip liner, especially pink bouquet! I have used it for years and years and have never found on in-store product to compare. I was so disappointed to learn that it is discontinued. Please, please bring it back. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RICH COCOA!!!!
By: corky8490
on March 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: corky8490
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Please please bring back this shade....none of the others work with my skin tone!!! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring Back Rich Coco
By: Missa67
on March 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Missa67
Location:Holly Springs , NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" WHY OH WHY did they discontinue the best product they sell ? I have been using this color since it came out. I have tried all others and they are not the same. Please Avon bring back the best color in Glimmersticks. I have worn this liner with so many different shades of colors of lipsticks and gets lots of compliments. Please Bring it back for your loyal avon customers. Thank you. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bring back
By: natty
on March 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: natty
Location:miami, FLorida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I LOVE THese lip liners, however, you discontinue your products and it is hard to get them back...please BRING BACK ""DEEP PLUM"" "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bring back RichCocoa!!!!!Lip Liner!!!!
By: RichCocoa
on March 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RichCocoa
Location:Canada
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Rich Cocoa lip liner was the best ever and I have looked everwhere for another, closest so far is a brand that carries Chocolate Chip but not close enough and doesn't last as long....please please please bring it back, I have been wearing Rich Cocoa for years!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: KatchMe56
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KatchMe56
Location:Madison, Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the Glimmersticks Lip Liner....BUT PLEASE BRING BACK THE RICH COCOA! I so totally love that shade and miss it terribly!!! Thanks for such a great product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love the colors...
By: ClioCatra
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ClioCatra
Location:Pinetop, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" ...dislike the durability of this lip liner. Advance it to line lips and the crayon like tip breaks off every time. Too bad the colors for this liner aren't available in a lip 'pencil'. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BRING BACK RICH COCOA PLEASE!!!!
By: MSCA
on February 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MSCA
Location:San Lorenzo, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was once an Avon Rep and have purchased from other reps for many years and love the glimmerstick lip liner Rich Cocoa but am so disappointed that you have discontinued this color please bring it back.. I've given this a 3 star only because this color is no longer in the line the product its self is great but don't care for any of the colors you currently have other than the Rich Cocoa. I will not purchase this item any longer and that saddens me because I really love it but again I do not care for the other colors. The Rich Cocoa went well with any lip stick or lip gloss PLEASE consider to bring this color back soon obviously from the reviews others feel the same way.. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring back Rich Cocoa!!!
By: Hopeful03
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Hopeful03
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have tried lots of high end brands of lip liners only to be brought back to Avon's Glimmersticks Lip Liner. I was disappointed to find out that Rich Cocoa is not available. Please bring back this color!!! It looks so pretty with many different lipstick, lip gloss, etc. colors. And it appears from the reviews that I am not the only one that loves this color. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a color match or even a comparison
By: liquidlites
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: liquidlites
Location:WV
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Please bring back the Rich Cocoa lip liner! I purchased the 3 lip liners hoping that one would compare to Rich Cocoa...No luck! The Chocolate is way too dark/reddish, the Simply Spice is too Cinnamon like, and the Mauve is way too pink. I have actually overlaid 2 of them and it still isn't working. Considering returning the product(s). "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Liner Ever!
By: Cheregu
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cheregu
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I bought this in Clear, needing a nice lip liner that I wouldn't need to worry about matching to other lip colors. This is an amazing lip liner - I use it just about every day, with all of my lip sticks, lip tars, glosses, etc. I love it!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I AGREE...BRING BACK RICH COCOA"
By: Mimi57
on February 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mimi57
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the glimmersticks lip liners and eye liners! Rich Cocoa is my favorite! Please bring it back! :( "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>