Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Lip Liner

Helps lipstick stay put! Enhances the wear of any lipstick. Smooth, glide-on color. Long wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. .009 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
36 of 43(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Glimmersticks!!
By: BarbSears
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BarbSears
Location:Kentucky, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" LOVE Glimmersticks lipliner!! I use a couple of different department store make up products but I never use anything but Avon Glimmersticks lipliner! This is the best I have found, and very, very reasonably priced! I also love the Glimmersticks eyeliner. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My favorite lip liner
By: JennGroff
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JennGroff
Location:Seffner, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love glimmersticks. I just quash the color lasted longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nude Lip Liner
By: latelady56
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: latelady56
Location:Florida, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These lip liners are a great value for the price especially when they are on sale. They twist up so there is no need to sharpen them and come in nice colors. I thought the nude would be too light for me but it worked really well under a darker lipstick to lighten it up. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Deal
By: purplehaze74
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: purplehaze74
Location:Mckinney TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The ease of use makes this a product that surpasses anything on the market. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value
By: makeupmania
on October 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: makeupmania
Location:Maryland, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have been using these lip liners for over a decade, love them! They glide and have good staying power. Prices are excellent compared to even drug store brand. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich Cocoa-a glimmerstick of hope!!! The Best!!
By: Auntnetta
on October 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Auntnetta
Location:Kittanning, PA 16201, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" Why in the world did you ever get rid of Rich Cocoa. It was the best ever. I can not find a lip liner that I like as well as it. The Chocolate lip liner does not come close. It is tooooooo red. Please, please, please bring it back. What a mistake you made!' "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rich Cocoa lip liner
By: Smoline
on October 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Smoline
Location:Fishkill, NY 12524, USA
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" Why, why, why did you discontinue the Rich Cocoa lip liner????? Please don't tell me to get the Chocolate because I did and I do not like it. Please bring back the Rich Cocoa color. "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love Glimmersticks! Want to try Rich Cocoa!!
By: Roxie11
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Roxie11
Location:Blaine, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I've been using Glimmersticks lip & eye liners for years. I really like how they go on smoothly & stay on. It isn't as drying as some other brands. I've been using nude, but it doesn't work with as many shades as I hoped it would.
I've thought about trying a different shade, but after reading quite a few reviews, I'm going to wait until you bring back Rich Cocoa. Seriously, why wouldn't you? About 75% of the reviews I read mentioned it & they all absolutely RAVE about it. I'm actually excited to try it! So I hope you take the reviews of your loyal customers to heart & bring back Rich Cocoa ASAP!!
"
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: KK2biz
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KK2biz
Location:Fond du Lac, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have used glimmersticks for years. Love both the lip and eye liners. However, I really miss the Rich Cocoa lipliner. I have tried other colors and they are really too red. Please bring back the Rich Cocoa color. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich Cocoa Lip Liner
By: Judee
on September 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Judee
Location:Canton, Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I loved the rich cocoa lip liner, I don't see it listed, does the chocolate replace it! I have used it with Chocolate Frosting Lip Stick! I sure wish Avon would stop Discontinuing good products!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please! Please! Bring Back Rich Cocoa
By: azdesertbabe
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: azdesertbabe
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I've used this lip liner for years and have tried your other colors and nothing works like Rich Cocoa. Do you need to receive say 100 requests from customers before you bring a product back? If so, I'll start now! Seriously, please bring back this product. It was my "go to" stable lip liner - it went with everything. Do I really have to go into the Mall and find a make-up counter for a match of something similar and probably pay 3x as much? Sorry, but this was not a good decision to discontinue this product, which I can see this opinion is shared in many other similar reviews. Please bring back Rich Cocoa! Thank you! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks and colour
By: mirabella
on August 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mirabella
Location:Abbotdsford B.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love glimmersticks as opposed to pencils. What gives me a big problem is that the liner I've been using has just simply been discontinued!! Why on earth would you discontinue Rich Cocoa D550 !!??!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best lip liner
By: NVMK
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NVMK
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Where is the Rich Cocoa glimmerstick lipliner? I just used my last Rich Cocoa glimmerstick. Which glimmerstick liner is the replacement for the Rich Cocoa color. I swear, companies just slap on a new name to the same color that has been used in the previous years. At least give a replacemment color to your reps to sell to their clients who have been using this product! Thanks "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I WANT RICH COCOA!!!!
By: 1Disappointed
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: 1Disappointed
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Seriously?????? Why would you get rid of a common color??? Please bring it back! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back - Rich Cocoa
By: Anette
on July 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Anette
Location:Evanston, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Very disappointed … Why discontinue a color that so many people love? Nothing else works for me, my skin tone, please bring it back!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Discontinue my favorite "perfect plum"
By: roseyl
on July 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: roseyl
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am sad to see that my color choice "perfect plum has been discontinued. I have used glimmersticks for years but maybe it's time to leave the avon world. Very disappointed. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRRR!
By: dawndee99
on June 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dawndee99
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love Glimmersticks lip liner but no longer use it. Rich Cocoa was the best. It was the only liner I would carry in my purse because it worked with every lip color I threw at it. I have tried Chocolate, Spice and neutral and they don't even come close. PLEASE bring back Rich Cocoa. I miss the staying power and ease of application of Glimmersticks. Please rethink this decision to eliminate the most versatile lip liner I ever owned. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmerstick gal
By: Ediree
on March 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ediree
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love all the Glimmerstick self sharpening products because you never have to sharpen them. When you have to sharpen, the product usually breaks several times; therefore wasting much of the product. You don't have this problem with the Glimmerstick self sharpening products; lipstick, eye liner, eyebrow pencil. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh NO!
By: RieL
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RieL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love glimmer sticks lip liner, especially pink bouquet! I have used it for years and years and have never found on in-store product to compare. I was so disappointed to learn that it is discontinued. Please, please bring it back. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Lip Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RICH COCOA!!!!
By: corky8490
on March 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: corky8490
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Please please bring back this shade....none of the others work with my skin tone!!! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>