Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Stocking Stuffers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Urban Splatter Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Polish doesn't come off with polish remover
By VACowgirl
on December 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By VACowgirl
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked the color and the look however when trying to remove polish, only the color came off not the splatter... had to scrap it off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherry Blossoms Nail Polish :)
By jenshawkins
on December 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By jenshawkins
Location:NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Wow, this nail polish is beautiful. My husband saw my nails and said "You got your nails done and you didn't tell me?". I said I didn't, he said why do they look like Cherry Blossoms. I looked down and I was like wow they do. So pretty! I just like that it's very abstract but didn't even put the two and two together. I bought this for my daughter and tried and absolutely love it! You have to make sure you get all the pieces on the brush and then set it on your nail versus brushing it. That way you can get more on it without adding too many coats."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this polish
By Carebear91901
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carebear91901
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product is great. I have used other brands of glitter polish and I had to add layer after layer to get not even close to the effect that I get from one coat of Urban Splatter, and the other brands chipped very easily because of all the layers. It works best when you put it on over another nail polish because it is mainly a top coat.
What I do to get the best look is try to remove most of the liquid off the brush and leave a lot of glitter and then brush it on; this way it doesn't chip as easily because you do not have to put on as many layers.
I put this on and it didn't chip for atleast 4 days and my polish ALWAYS chips in a few hours. I used the Blackout, now I want all the other colors."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a waste!
By Jo254
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jo254
Location:Temple Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I want to start off by saying I am not an Avon customer, and if the quality of other Avon products are the same as this nail enamel, then I never will be.
This was purchased for me as a gift. I painted my nails with it,(2 coats, and then a good top coat) and in 6 hours it peeled off of every single nail except for one. I hadn't even done dishes yet before it came off. I paint my nails a lot and have used countless brands; never has a polish been this quick to not just chip but peel off in one complete chunk.
I didn't waste my money on this but I feel bad for my friend who wasted hers. Shame too, because I loved how it looked for the 6 hours it was on!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review
By Sdfv
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sdfv
Location:Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lives the urban splatter nail color it was fun and looked really nice"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Splatter polish ANYWHERE
By LadyAnanke
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyAnanke
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this polish, I put it over then Envy 7-1 Gel polish (also avon) and it looks AMAZING. Great quick look, stays on long."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Urban splatter nail enamel in black.
By tbsxxx
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By tbsxxx
Location:Too close to the ATL! Georgia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"To me this polish is wonderful. It stays on a long time before peeling and looks pretty. I wanted to achieve the same look I saw at the site on the model and to do that I had to use many layers, about 3 or 4 and it was well worth it. This polish is unique, you see multi faceted polishes all the time but this one is different as it does not sparkle but does have a slight shine and I like how a lot of the little "splatter" pieces are different sizes. If done a certain way it looks like graffiti on the wall. Coo! Just FYI you may want to use a couple layers of top coat to lock it in and smooth it out as it can leave the top to your nails feeling rough."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super cute!
By carolynanna
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By carolynanna
Location:Norfolk, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Applied two coats of this over silver polish. Looks great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful variety
By sojjii
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By sojjii
Location:Bay County, Mi.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"These splatter polishes are far superior to the high end products I have tried and NOT liked. Those products were more expensive and impossible to return beside not staying on my nails. I love the hard wearing capacity as I do a lot of work with my hands. Also enjoy the beautiful effects these polishes have over other colored polishes. As for taking the polish off use a sponge soak jar with pure acetone. Works much better than dabbing with cotton etc. I also covered the polish with a ridge filler under coat and smoothed out the surface for new color."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So neat!
By piinkorchid
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By piinkorchid
Location:Houma, Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! This is the 1st place that I have seen anything like it. Beings as though it has glitter pieces & chunks in it I expected it to be tough to take off & it is...but I figured that beforehand. That is with any glitter polish that I've used before. The colors are neat. They are great alone or can be mixed up by putting them over another solid color. Love, love, love!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard to take off
By Maurie
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maurie
Location:O'Fallon Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I loved the look and it lasted a LONG time, but it is impossible to take off!! I used nail polish remover and AVON nail remover wipes and it took 45 minutes to get MOST of it off. I still have some on my fingers!! I got a lot of compliments and I did not have to touch up. (wore for 2 weeks!)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful