Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop stocking stuffers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Urban Splatter Nail Enamel

Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VACowgirl
Location:Charlottesville, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Polish doesn't come off with polish remover
Date:December 21, 2013
"I liked the color and the look however when trying to remove polish, only the color came off not the splatter... had to scrap it off."
Review 2 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenshawkins
Location:NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cherry Blossoms Nail Polish :)
Date:December 17, 2013
"Wow, this nail polish is beautiful. My husband saw my nails and said "You got your nails done and you didn't tell me?". I said I didn't, he said why do they look like Cherry Blossoms. I looked down and I was like wow they do. So pretty! I just like that it's very abstract but didn't even put the two and two together. I bought this for my daughter and tried and absolutely love it! You have to make sure you get all the pieces on the brush and then set it on your nail versus brushing it. That way you can get more on it without adding too many coats."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carebear91901
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Love this polish
Date:November 24, 2013
"This product is great. I have used other brands of glitter polish and I had to add layer after layer to get not even close to the effect that I get from one coat of Urban Splatter, and the other brands chipped very easily because of all the layers. It works best when you put it on over another nail polish because it is mainly a top coat.
What I do to get the best look is try to remove most of the liquid off the brush and leave a lot of glitter and then brush it on; this way it doesn't chip as easily because you do not have to put on as many layers.
I put this on and it didn't chip for atleast 4 days and my polish ALWAYS chips in a few hours. I used the Blackout, now I want all the other colors."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jo254
Location:Temple Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
What a waste!
Date:November 20, 2013
"I want to start off by saying I am not an Avon customer, and if the quality of other Avon products are the same as this nail enamel, then I never will be.
This was purchased for me as a gift. I painted my nails with it,(2 coats, and then a good top coat) and in 6 hours it peeled off of every single nail except for one. I hadn't even done dishes yet before it came off. I paint my nails a lot and have used countless brands; never has a polish been this quick to not just chip but peel off in one complete chunk.
I didn't waste my money on this but I feel bad for my friend who wasted hers. Shame too, because I loved how it looked for the 6 hours it was on!
"
Review 5 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sdfv
Location:Ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Review
Date:October 29, 2013
"Lives the urban splatter nail color it was fun and looked really nice"
Review 6 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyAnanke
Location:Las Vegas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Splatter polish ANYWHERE
Date:October 20, 2013
"I LOVE this polish, I put it over then Envy 7-1 Gel polish (also avon) and it looks AMAZING. Great quick look, stays on long."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tbsxxx
Location:Too close to the ATL! Georgia
Urban splatter nail enamel in black.
Date:October 18, 2013
"To me this polish is wonderful. It stays on a long time before peeling and looks pretty. I wanted to achieve the same look I saw at the site on the model and to do that I had to use many layers, about 3 or 4 and it was well worth it. This polish is unique, you see multi faceted polishes all the time but this one is different as it does not sparkle but does have a slight shine and I like how a lot of the little "splatter" pieces are different sizes. If done a certain way it looks like graffiti on the wall. Coo! Just FYI you may want to use a couple layers of top coat to lock it in and smooth it out as it can leave the top to your nails feeling rough."
Review 8 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
carolynanna
Location:Norfolk, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Super cute!
Date:October 4, 2013
"Applied two coats of this over silver polish. Looks great!!"
Review 9 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sojjii
Location:Bay County, Mi.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful variety
Date:September 22, 2013
"These splatter polishes are far superior to the high end products I have tried and NOT liked. Those products were more expensive and impossible to return beside not staying on my nails. I love the hard wearing capacity as I do a lot of work with my hands. Also enjoy the beautiful effects these polishes have over other colored polishes. As for taking the polish off use a sponge soak jar with pure acetone. Works much better than dabbing with cotton etc. I also covered the polish with a ridge filler under coat and smoothed out the surface for new color."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
piinkorchid
Location:Houma, Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
So neat!
Date:September 20, 2013
"I love this stuff! This is the 1st place that I have seen anything like it. Beings as though it has glitter pieces & chunks in it I expected it to be tough to take off & it is...but I figured that beforehand. That is with any glitter polish that I've used before. The colors are neat. They are great alone or can be mixed up by putting them over another solid color. Love, love, love!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Splatter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maurie
Location:O'Fallon Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Hard to take off
Date:September 18, 2013
"I loved the look and it lasted a LONG time, but it is impossible to take off!! I used nail polish remover and AVON nail remover wipes and it took 45 minutes to get MOST of it off. I still have some on my fingers!! I got a lot of compliments and I did not have to touch up. (wore for 2 weeks!)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.