Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream

Would you like to make your skin look virtually immune to aging? Introducing ANEW CLINICAL Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream. Repairs the look of years of age damage. Diminish the look of lines, wrinkles and sunspots. A moisturizing night cream formulated with the world's 1st SmartRepair™ Technology. Suitable for Sensitive Skin. Fragrance Free. Intensive repair cream. Use PM. 1 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Again...another great product
By: pj53
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pj53
Location:Columbia, TN, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Again this is a great product and great protector...I use this a lot and I sell a lot of them... "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A different opinion
By: Yvetteare1
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Yvetteare1
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" My mother brought this for herself to remove wrinkles but I ended up using this on my face before applying on make up. At the time I had really bad breakouts all over my chin and cheeks and when I began using this all my pimples went away. It worked wonderful on my sensitive skin. I'm 18 and I definitely recommend this to all young people struggling with acne. Just match it up with a trustworthy face wash and you are good. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unscented = not a migraine trigger! =)
By: KatherinCC
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KatherinCC
Location:Richfield Springs, NY 13439, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
16OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I used to use Anew when it first came out many years ago and loved it. THEN they changed something in it and it had a weird scent which triggered my migraines. Very excited when I saw this new UNSCENTED product from Anew so I bought 2. =) It is truly unscented (many products claim to be but ARE NOT) and so far so good! I use it twice a day and even around my eyes. I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO hoping Avon doesn't change THIS formula. "
+13points
16OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Love This Cream
By: Dada45
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dada45
Location:Portage, MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
6OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Moisturizes and evens out my skin tone and texture. "
+2points
6OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great night cream
By: Aoak
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Aoak
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have been using this cream for a couple months now and I get compliments on my skin all the time. It took a few weeks for me to notice the difference but it was worth the wait "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not great
By: Ms2ee
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ms2ee
Location:Monterey, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
5OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I chose to try this moisturizer because of the cold winds and flakey winter skin in hopes it would help. I apply this only at night and it has helped some but I like the Anew Vitale a lot better. The only thing I do not like about this moisturizer is after you apply there is a slight sticky feeling on the face. For that reason, I would not use it during the day. I will finish up this purchase but will not purchase again. So it is a good moisturizer but it is not my favorite. "
+2points
5OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great night cream
By: Nana2seven
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nana2seven
Location:Michigan, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream for 2 years. I have dry skin, this product keeps my skin looking soft and young. I like the fact that it has no scent. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product !
By: Phyllis55
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Phyllis55
Location:Malta, NY 12020, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Very good night cream, great for sensitive skin, and no fragrance. Love it ! "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: NinaW
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I´ve been using this cream for about five nights and I like that makes my skin feel velvety and helps a lot if you have dry skin. I loved it and I'll keep buying it. Also the day cream is very good! "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renewed and Removed My Wrinkles
By: karredondo
on September 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: karredondo
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" Saw a significant difference the next day I had used it. So thrilled because my sensitive skin had no breakouts or irritations. Also its fragrance free. "
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My face swelled up with 1 application
By: Kris2
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kris2
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-4points
5OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I've used Avon products for 15-20 yrs. and never had any issues using any of their products. I bought the Skinvincible for a night cream application. I used it one time and when I woke up in the morning, my face was extremely swollen from it ~ especially my nose and under and around my eyes. I do not have very sensitive skin or anything, so I was a bit shocked at the result of it, as I've used other Anew products without issues like this. I haven't used the Skinvincible since. "
-4points
5OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
By: shelldoll99
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: shelldoll99
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
9OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This cream is wonderful! My skin is always sensitive to the high end creams and this one is fabulous. No burning and not overly greasy! My makeup goes on great over this as well. "
+7points
9OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have finally found perfect face cream!! :)
By: JJJones
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JJJones
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+54points
56OUT OF 58people found this review helpful
" My mother is a long-time, loyal Anew user, so thanks to her,I have tried almost every moisture cream from the Anew line, and I *love* the way they make my skin feel and look...for the first 30 minutes or so...after that, they have always caused my hyper-sensitive allergies to go into over-drive! :/ Stinging skin, redness, peeling, etc, but the worst was the allergic reaction in my eyes...tearing, blurry vision, and red, blood-shot eyes for *days*, along with a nasal/sinus hayfever-type reaction. I have had the same reaction to most drugstore creams, too. It can be sooo frustrating to feel that you can not take good care of your skin due to allergies to most creams and serums. I have found a few gentle creams in the drugstore that did not set off my allergies, but, they also did *nothing* for my skin! :P
As I said, my mother has used Anew products for years. At almost 72 years-old, her skin looks as though she is around 55 years-old! Her skin is amazing!! I really wanted to use the products in which she so zealously believes!! A couple of months ago, I was clicking around on the Avon site and came across a product with which I was unfamiliar-- Anew Skinvincible...I read about it and watched the video...the magic words, "Suitable for Sensitive Skin. Fragrance Free." caught my attention and gave me hope! ;)
Most of us with allergies have bought drugstore products that claimed to be suitable for sensitive skin, only to be disappointed. I have faith in Avon, though, so I decided to give this product a try. Oh, goodness, how glad I am! :) This cream feels so good on my skin. I am forty-four, with prematurely aging skin, due to prior illnesses, but after using this product for only a month, my skin was *changed*! This cream goes on silky and smooth, without a bit of greasiness, and it has made my skin baby soft!! All my lines and wrinkles have eased, and the deepest lines around my eyes are barely noticeable!! It feels like a miracle!!
Best of all, I have absolutely no allergic sensitivity to this product. I use it twice a day, and even use it around my eyes, on my lids and under my eyes, and I have no allergies whatsoever. For someone like me, this is incredible!!
Finally, a facial moisturizer that does not cause any allergic reaction *and* does a beautiful job of softening my skin and treating my wrinkles and lines. I am so in love with this cream! As long as Avon makes this product, I will buy it, and I am hoping they might add some more products to their Skinvincible line-up, such as an even richer eye-cream and perhaps a cleanser. But for now, this cream is miracle enough!! :)
If you have sensitive skin or sensitive eyes due to allergies, I strongly recommend you give this cream a try. :) "
+54points
56OUT OF 58people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cream!
By: calicobelle73
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: calicobelle73
Location:Denton, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for about a month & I really love it! I can't pinpoint the difference exactly, but my skin looks more youthful and just looks better overall. My only complaint is it's gone & I can't afford another one yet! It is a little pricey for me so I'll probably wait for a sale & stock up! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just OK
By: AmericanGiirl
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AmericanGiirl
Location:Long Island NY
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have not noticed any improvement since using this product. I use advanced wrinkle corrector and love it. You may want to give that a try. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product but pricey
By: bdpp
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bdpp
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love the product but doubt it will last 30 days "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely cream
By: Gell
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gell
Location:Upstate ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I really like this product and would have tried the daytime version but it contains a wheat ingredient (disappointed about that). My skin feels soft and smooth after a few applications. I hope this continues. Not harsh at all! "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Skin Cream Ever
By: HappyAvonCustomer
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: HappyAvonCustomer
Location:NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" Although I have great skin for someone in my age group (60+), I am starting to notice small signs of aging, so I wanted something that would help firm up the loose edges and help me keep my youthful look. Within 24 hours of using this cream for the first time I noticed a difference in my skin. It felt firmer and looked smoother. I was truly amazed. I have used Avon's Anew products since the beginning and I know Avon's products work well, but I wasn't expecting to get results so quickly. Thanks, Avon! This one is the best. "
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful