Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Clinical or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical SKINVINCIBLE Deep Recovery Cream

Would you like to make your skin look virtually immune to aging? Introducing ANEW CLINICAL Skinvincible Deep Recovery Cream. Repairs the look of years of age damage. Diminish the look of lines, wrinkles and sunspots. A moisturizing night cream formulated with the world's 1st SmartRepair™ Technology. Suitable for Sensitive Skin. Fragrance Free. Intensive repair cream. Use PM. 1 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical SKINVINCIBLE Deep Recovery Cream
Review 1 for Anew Clinical SKINVINCIBLE Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kris2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My face swelled up with 1 application
Date:May 18, 2014
"I've used Avon products for 15-20 yrs. and never had any issues using any of their products. I bought the Skinvincible for a night cream application. I used it one time and when I woke up in the morning, my face was extremely swollen from it ~ especially my nose and under and around my eyes. I do not have very sensitive skin or anything, so I was a bit shocked at the result of it, as I've used other Anew products without issues like this. I haven't used the Skinvincible since."
Review 2 for Anew Clinical SKINVINCIBLE Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelldoll99
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product!
Date:February 23, 2014
"This cream is wonderful! My skin is always sensitive to the high end creams and this one is fabulous. No burning and not overly greasy! My makeup goes on great over this as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anew Clinical SKINVINCIBLE Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJJones
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I have finally found perfect face cream!! :)
Date:January 16, 2014
"My mother is a long-time, loyal Anew user, so thanks to her,I have tried almost every moisture cream from the Anew line, and I *love* the way they make my skin feel and look...for the first 30 minutes or so...after that, they have always caused my hyper-sensitive allergies to go into over-drive! :/ Stinging skin, redness, peeling, etc, but the worst was the allergic reaction in my eyes...tearing, blurry vision, and red, blood-shot eyes for *days*, along with a nasal/sinus hayfever-type reaction. I have had the same reaction to most drugstore creams, too. It can be sooo frustrating to feel that you can not take good care of your skin due to allergies to most creams and serums. I have found a few gentle creams in the drugstore that did not set off my allergies, but, they also did *nothing* for my skin! :P
As I said, my mother has used Anew products for years. At almost 72 years-old, her skin looks as though she is around 55 years-old! Her skin is amazing!! I really wanted to use the products in which she so zealously believes!! A couple of months ago, I was clicking around on the Avon site and came across a product with which I was unfamiliar-- Anew Skinvincible...I read about it and watched the video...the magic words, "Suitable for Sensitive Skin. Fragrance Free." caught my attention and gave me hope! ;)
Most of us with allergies have bought drugstore products that claimed to be suitable for sensitive skin, only to be disappointed. I have faith in Avon, though, so I decided to give this product a try. Oh, goodness, how glad I am! :) This cream feels so good on my skin. I am forty-four, with prematurely aging skin, due to prior illnesses, but after using this product for only a month, my skin was *changed*! This cream goes on silky and smooth, without a bit of greasiness, and it has made my skin baby soft!! All my lines and wrinkles have eased, and the deepest lines around my eyes are barely noticeable!! It feels like a miracle!!
Best of all, I have absolutely no allergic sensitivity to this product. I use it twice a day, and even use it around my eyes, on my lids and under my eyes, and I have no allergies whatsoever. For someone like me, this is incredible!!
Finally, a facial moisturizer that does not cause any allergic reaction *and* does a beautiful job of softening my skin and treating my wrinkles and lines. I am so in love with this cream! As long as Avon makes this product, I will buy it, and I am hoping they might add some more products to their Skinvincible line-up, such as an even richer eye-cream and perhaps a cleanser. But for now, this cream is miracle enough!! :)
If you have sensitive skin or sensitive eyes due to allergies, I strongly recommend you give this cream a try. :)"
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anew Clinical SKINVINCIBLE Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
calicobelle73
Location:Denton, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this cream!
Date:January 9, 2014
"I have been using this product for about a month & I really love it! I can't pinpoint the difference exactly, but my skin looks more youthful and just looks better overall. My only complaint is it's gone & I can't afford another one yet! It is a little pricey for me so I'll probably wait for a sale & stock up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anew Clinical SKINVINCIBLE Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AmericanGiirl
Location:Long Island NY
Just OK
Date:December 2, 2013
"I have not noticed any improvement since using this product. I use advanced wrinkle corrector and love it. You may want to give that a try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anew Clinical SKINVINCIBLE Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bdpp
great product but pricey
Date:November 8, 2013
"Love the product but doubt it will last 30 days"
Review 7 for Anew Clinical SKINVINCIBLE Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gell
Location:Upstate ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Lovely cream
Date:November 3, 2013
"I really like this product and would have tried the daytime version but it contains a wheat ingredient (disappointed about that). My skin feels soft and smooth after a few applications. I hope this continues. Not harsh at all!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anew Clinical SKINVINCIBLE Deep Recovery Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyAvonCustomer
Location:NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Skin Cream Ever
Date:October 10, 2013
"Although I have great skin for someone in my age group (60+), I am starting to notice small signs of aging, so I wanted something that would help firm up the loose edges and help me keep my youthful look. Within 24 hours of using this cream for the first time I noticed a difference in my skin. It felt firmer and looked smoother. I was truly amazed. I have used Avon's Anew products since the beginning and I know Avon's products work well, but I wasn't expecting to get results so quickly. Thanks, Avon! This one is the best."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.