Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50

Help defend your skin against the visible effects of environmental skin damage. This lightweight, moisturizing lotion protects with an invisible barrier that helps shield skin from age damage.* Formulated with our most advanced antioxidant complex ever, plus our highest SPF available, with Broad Spectrum SPF50. Suitable for sensitive skin. Fragrance free. Use AM. Can be used under makeup. 1.0 fl. oz. *To help protect your skin from the aging effects of the sun, it's important to avoid the sun and wear protective clothing as well as wearing sunscreen.
Overall rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Thick for Pump & Bottle
By: BornToWearLipstick
on April 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used another version of a SPF 50 anti-oxidant moisturizer from another company and I like it better because it is in a tube and I can get all of the lotion out. This Avon lotion is too thick for the pump. Right now, my bottle is half full and I have to open the top and swipe the lotion off the pump straw. The pump and bottle is a bad design for this THICK lotion. I don't even think I will be able to get all of the lotion out of the bottle, even if I shake it. Will not purchase again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the working woman!
By: dc0216
on April 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dc0216
Location:Canterbury, CT, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Works well and does what it says. I work in several harsh environements and this product protects my skin. Will never use another moisturizer again. Not oily or greasy. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great SPF 50 product!
By: peg2nm
on April 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: peg2nm
Location:NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I live in a climate where the sun is very hot, & we have no shade trees. I love to work in our yard, & this face cream is excellent for protection for my very sensitive skin. It goes on so smoothly. Just ordered 2 more. I don't want to run out of this marvelous face & neck lotion. It also works great under makeup. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful Lotion with Ultimate Protection
By: americangirl1
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: americangirl1
Location:Spokane, Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I just love this line. WOW, a great skin saver that has excellent protection with a lovely delivery. I would love to use this but I'm allergic to Wheat (so sad).
I do love the night cream which I'm addicted to for it''s results.
Avon:
Please find a replacement to the "wheat" so a lot more women can use this .
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: TubeyBubba
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TubeyBubba
Age:45-54
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Like the lotion. Unfortunately, the pump on the container didn't work so I have to screw off the top to get the lotion out. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Product!
By: wagnermba
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: wagnermba
Location:Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This is a fabulous product that I can no longer live without! Love the high level of sunscreen and also love that it goes on like a creamy moisturizer and soaks right in with no "sunscreen" feel/look to it at all. It has now become one of my favorite face products that I use every day and my make-up goes right on over it and looks fabulous. I consider this a MUST HAVE. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wasn't sure - turned out to be Great!!
By: verona
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: verona
Location:The South
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" The SPF rating is highest I've seen. Just enough moisture for my oily/acne-prone skin. Does not break me out and I've been using this for 6 months! "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the very best ANEW Products from AVON!
By: AvonCustomer0793
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AvonCustomer0793
Location:OH
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I like several of the ANEW skin care products from AVON. They are absolutely the best on the market. But I would have to say that this one is probably my favorite so far! I've been using it since it came out, and I haven't found another skin care product (from anywhere) that I like better. The SPF 50 is the best, it's extremely emollient, there's no fragrance, and it goes on very smoothly. My skin feels very moisturized, but never greasy, and it's the absolute best moisturizer I've ever used under my makeup. Last but not least, the pump is the best & easiest to use, and most importantly, my skin has never looked better!! "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: pj53
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pj53
Location:Columbia, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is one of the best products Avon has put out lately...I have several women on it... "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By: Virgogem
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Virgogem
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive combination skin. Finding a sunscreen for my face has been an adventure. This is perfect!! No redness, no break outs and it doesn't smell bad. A little goes a long way. This is must have! "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Mlroberts19
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mlroberts19
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This completely moisturizes my skin without feeling greasy. It's perfect for a base lotion under make up too! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ANEW thus far!
By: ChrissyChristopher
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ChrissyChristopher
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This product has so far really been wonderful. I'm in my 40's and this is really making my skin feel so much smoother within days of using it. Been using for a few months and love. I feel it makes skin smoother,softer, brighter. I live in the desert and withstand full blown sun and weather. Love that this has the built in SPF. This has so far, been my most favorite ANEW product to date. Thank you AVON Team! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great moisturizing lotion
By: Nana2seven
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nana2seven
Location:Michigan, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have been using Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50 for 2 years. I like the fact it has a 50 SPF sunscreen. It is a lotion, not a heavy cream, and easy to apply under make-up. It has helped me keep my youthful look. I only buy unscented products, this works well for me. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband LOVES this product
By: coniljw
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Living in the North your skin can get dry quickly in the Fall & Winter months. My husband complained of dryness/itchyness so I ordered this specifically for him. He loves it. He likes the pump so his fingers don't dip into a jar & waste it. He says it does not feel thick or gooy. It has an SPF which I think is important to use everyday. I plan on getting this product for my daughter as well. I use the Vitale Day cream & love it for now. I recommend trying this product for anyone. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad!
By: Sandy29
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sandy29
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This SPF moisturizer is surprisingly not too bad! It doesn't have that strong SPF smell and it doesn't feel gritty on the face like some high SPF moisturizers do. It leaves a slight white cast on the face, but it kind of goes away. It's not my favorite, but I would use it because overall it's not bad for having such a high SPF. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not For Me
By: ArtemisRose
on November 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ArtemisRose
Location:Upstate of South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-3points
4OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I really like the formulation, most of the ingredients, and the actions of this product. One problem: I cannot use any products on my face that contain the SPF's used here. AVON, please produce this lotion in a SPF free-formula and you will have another winner! "
-3points
4OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Very Moisturizing
By: shwandra
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: shwandra
Location:Bend, OR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I purchased this in the summer, because where I live it is very sunny and dry. I really expected this to be moisturizing but found it to dry out my skin even more. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a super fav !!!
By: starlina
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: starlina
Location:orange
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I love love this product - I use it daily...........I have sensitive skin & this product is wonderful for that............love that it has an SPF too...............avon pls do not ever get rid of this product............you need to come out with more sensitive line products.............this one is fantastic !!!! also it does not make ur skin oily.......I have oily skin & it does not affect it "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, lousy pump mechanism
By: marianne164
on August 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: marianne164
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I really love this moisturizer, and use it daily. I like the fact that it is full spectrum SPF 50. However, The pump mechanism sticks after each pump, which is extremely annoying. I end up pulling the pump mechanism back up after each pump. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion for sensitive skin
By: mrssensitive
on August 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrssensitive
Location:Olathe, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I went to Florida and needed a good sunscreen and this worked wonderfully. It made my face feel and look great. I never burned the entire week I was there which I was outside most of the time. I am allergic to most products but had NO allergic reaction to this. I am now ordering the night cream and will continue to use this lotion during the day. It is awesome! I highly recommend it :) "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>