Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50

Help defend your skin against the visible effects of environmental skin damage. This lightweight, moisturizing lotion protects with an invisible barrier that helps shield skin from age damage.* Formulated with our most advanced antioxidant complex ever, plus our highest SPF available, with Broad Spectrum SPF50. Suitable for sensitive skin. Fragrance free. Use AM. Can be used under makeup. 1.0 fl. oz. *To help protect your skin from the aging effects of the sun, it's important to avoid the sun and wear protective clothing as well as wearing sunscreen.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband LOVES this product
By coniljw
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Living in the North your skin can get dry quickly in the Fall & Winter months. My husband complained of dryness/itchyness so I ordered this specifically for him. He loves it. He likes the pump so his fingers don't dip into a jar & waste it. He says it does not feel thick or gooy. It has an SPF which I think is important to use everyday. I plan on getting this product for my daughter as well. I use the Vitale Day cream & love it for now. I recommend trying this product for anyone."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad!
By Sandy29
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sandy29
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This SPF moisturizer is surprisingly not too bad! It doesn't have that strong SPF smell and it doesn't feel gritty on the face like some high SPF moisturizers do. It leaves a slight white cast on the face, but it kind of goes away. It's not my favorite, but I would use it because overall it's not bad for having such a high SPF."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not For Me
By ArtemisRose
on November 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By ArtemisRose
Location:Upstate of South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like the formulation, most of the ingredients, and the actions of this product. One problem: I cannot use any products on my face that contain the SPF's used here. AVON, please produce this lotion in a SPF free-formula and you will have another winner!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Very Moisturizing
By shwandra
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By shwandra
Location:Bend, OR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in the summer, because where I live it is very sunny and dry. I really expected this to be moisturizing but found it to dry out my skin even more."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a super fav !!!
By starlina
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By starlina
Location:orange
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I love love this product - I use it daily...........I have sensitive skin & this product is wonderful for that............love that it has an SPF too...............avon pls do not ever get rid of this product............you need to come out with more sensitive line products.............this one is fantastic !!!! also it does not make ur skin oily.......I have oily skin & it does not affect it"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, lousy pump mechanism
By marianne164
on August 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By marianne164
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I really love this moisturizer, and use it daily. I like the fact that it is full spectrum SPF 50. However, The pump mechanism sticks after each pump, which is extremely annoying. I end up pulling the pump mechanism back up after each pump."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion for sensitive skin
By mrssensitive
on August 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrssensitive
Location:Olathe, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I went to Florida and needed a good sunscreen and this worked wonderfully. It made my face feel and look great. I never burned the entire week I was there which I was outside most of the time. I am allergic to most products but had NO allergic reaction to this. I am now ordering the night cream and will continue to use this lotion during the day. It is awesome! I highly recommend it :)"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frustrating bottle
By Teecha
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Teecha
Location:Kalispell, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I, too, really like the feel and sun protection offered by this cream. I have used the other creams Avon has, but have switched to this one because of the SPF being 50 and the lovely feel of the cream. But, almost right away, the pump clogged and even though I washed it out & messed with the pump a lot, it continued to clog. I have had to use the end of the wand to dip the lotion out of the bottle. The bottle is very attractive, but unreasonable to use! I prefer the cream in the jars, although now I see there is a cream to be used in the evening in a jar. If that was for day use & had the SPF, I would buy it in a heart-beat! I, too, find the pump frustrating, not allowing me to get all to the expensive cream out, and takes quite a bit of time fussing with it!"
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great inside, poor packaging
By grabby
on June 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By grabby
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"The product inside is exceptional. goes on dry, doesn't run or sting. One of the few daily sunscreens I 've been able to tolerate. The bad: awful packaging. when you have 1/4 left the pump no longer dispenses product. You have to turn bottle upside down and take top off and dispense that way. Bottle is made of glass and slipped out of my hand and crashed and shattered all over my floor. DOES NO ONE TEST THESE THINGS BEFORE RELEASENG???? A daily sunscreen is not a luxury cream. One needs to get it on and out the door in the morning, not fusing with a glass bottle with a terrible dispensing system. This is also no cheap for everyday use, and multiple applications a day. I may have to go back to one of my neutrogena, plastic tube, easy dispense."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Daytime Moisturizer!
By schinnie
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By schinnie
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I've never used Avon before. After reading this day lotion being voted the best daytime moisturizer at Red Book I can't resist buying a bottle to give it a try. I've used all creams/lotions out there, and have to say Avon SFP 50 day lotion comes to par with all the name brand product at a fraction of cost. It is very light and emollient and considered its high SPF the texture is very well formula and can be applied easily. The lotion gets absorbed quickly, leaving a semi matte finish for my make up application. I'm surprise to see how well it moisturizes and yet not greasy at all, doesn't give me a white cast but a healthy looking complexion. My face feels very comfortable whole day, my complexion smooth and radiant. This is a really outstanding day lotion and it prompts me to get the night cream as well, which is equally good. I will recommend this lotion to everyone I know who wants great hydration and sun protection during the day. Great product!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Skin Lotion
By Sonflower
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sonflower
Location:Florence,S.C.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"i love this skin lotion! It is perfect for my combination skin,and it moisturizes without feeling greasy.My makeup goes on so smooth, plus the SPF50 is great for the summer months ahead. My skin looks much smoother too!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
By NinaW
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for a week now and I liked it very much. Of course the first thing I really like is that is not greasy and gets along very well with make up also the FPS 50 is great."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!
By KimGavin85
on January 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By KimGavin85
Location:Bellflower, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"i love this product. its a great moisturizer and sunblock. i use it every morning before i put on makeup. its perfect and it doesn't feel like there's stuff on my face. i put on sunblock everyday because i have freckles and light skinned, so this is a great replacement. i have sensitive skin, and i have no issues with this. FINALLY! im so glad this product came along, it has made my life easier, and my face happier."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPF 50
By suep
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By suep
Location:SALISBURY, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is great stuff. I just got back from 2 weeks in FL and my face never burned one tiny bit. This lotion absorbs quickly and is not greasy at all. This is a must have for me."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hoping for Perfect
By TeriRealtor
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By TeriRealtor
Location:Shaker Heights, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"In my opinion, Anew All-in-One (which Avon discontinued), was the perfect moisturizer. I was hoping this was going to be similar. It is not. It has an unpleasant smell and makeup does not stay on well over it.
Will not purchase again."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff works!
By Bodini
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bodini
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been looking for a suitable sunscreen lotion as they all leave my skin oily and shiny, but this product doesn't do that. It goes on smooth, dries fast, has no smell, and doesn't irritate or break out my skin. It works well under my makeup and stays fresh all day even through work. I am pleasantly surprised and happily hooked on this stuff."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion
By CrossFit
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By CrossFit
Location:Melbourne, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lotion truly is lightweight and has no scent. I live in Florida, so we definitely have to wear lotion with sunblock every day. I love my new routine of this in combination with the night repair Skinvincible. I'm in my late 30s with a bit of oily skin and this feels great. I'm also a rep and excited to tell my customers who have sensitive skin about it. Best Anew product yet!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Skinvincible Multi-Shield Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 50
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Thing Ever
By jollyjewel
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By jollyjewel
Location:Lancaster, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is the best sunblock/moisturizer I have ever used! Usually when I use a sunblock, it leaves my skin feeling very oily and my skin is super shiny. Not with this one. This leaves skin feeling silky smooth with no shine. Your skin is prepared for whatever type of foundation you use. It's the greatest AM lotion I've ever used!!! So happy I discovered this treasure!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful