Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Glimmersticks or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glimmersticks eyeliners
By glimmergrl
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By glimmergrl
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used glimmersticks for many years! Always easy & quick to use as the color glides on smooth and radiant. Very well priced in a competitive market. I've tried many others in the past but none seem to compare to this formula. This is the only eyeliner my daughter & I use. Thank you Avon for a great product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
By Bellaruzickcia
on June 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bellaruzickcia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"It was very rough to apply and the color just didn't go good with my skin tone I am olive and this was a silver, a no go! i bought it but it was very rough never again I am giving it to a friend"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big chunk broke off the first time I used it.
By vmlty77
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By vmlty77
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I don't even call this eye liner. It is more of a smudge than a line."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmerstick duel Eyeliner
By Tweety41
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tweety41
Location:Boston,Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This Glimmerstick Eyeliner glides on and stays put all day and affordable."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twice as nice
By TriniDee
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By TriniDee
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was a bit hesitant at first but I'm happy with this purchase. The tips are thicker than the regular glimmer sticks and it is just as easy to use. I would recommend this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfection
By lookinfine
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By lookinfine
Location:Vt.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used glimmersticks eyeliner for years, and love them. The waterproof formula is perfect for summertime, and the dual is perfect as I can choose which color goes with my makeup best."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More Colors
By nanadollyw
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By nanadollyw
Location:Wantage, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like the idea of this dual ended eye liner; I just wish it came in more or different colors. It goes on nice and smooth, and stays on also, just would like colors that enhance eye color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for the price
By jane1
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By jane1
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-5points
1OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Have not use it, bought it for someone else"
-5points
1OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner
By Cheese1
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cheese1
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is okay, but I like the regular Glimmersticks better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Dual Ended Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stick with something that works
By Anonymous
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Brooksville, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+25points
27OUT OF 29people found this review helpful
"I have used these Glimmersticks for about 30 years. I have tried other brands that cost double if not more than that and always went back to "Avon's Glimmersticks" they are long lasting, so I don't have to buy them often, and in this economy they're more than reasonable in pricing. I have sensitive eyes and these do not Irritate my eyes at all, and I do not have to touch up my eyes during the course of the day, it looks as if it were just applied 10 hours later! they are currently on sale so stocking up on them is a wise move on my part and anyone else that loves them or would like to try them!"
+25points
27OUT OF 29people found this review helpful