Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Overall rating:
4.027 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
22
74 of 91(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this polish...
By: DawnieK
on March 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DawnieK
Location:Jacksonville, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I had tried one of the gel polishes that required the light to cure it as a way to curb spending by reducing trips to the salon. While it was nice to have it set so quickly, it chipped faster than expected, was a real pain in the you-know-what to remove, and if I wanted a new color, it was more expensive than I figured - might as well just go the salon at that point!
So, I purchased this gel polish when it was on sale and I really like it. For me it dries fairly quick. I have not had any problems with smudging or dents. The colors are great - I currently have the lavender and Very Berry and plan on ordering more colors today. Removing it requires regular nail polish remover and no soaking or scraping!
Mine did chip after 2 days BUT, in the polish's defense, my job is VERY rough on my hands and nails so getting anything to stay on there for longer than 2 days is a miracle! LOL It looks very nice on my toes though! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have mixed feelings about the Gel polish
By: Rock21
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rock21
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The first gel polish I brought was the pretty lavender, it went on smooth and it stayed on for 2 weeks without chipping... I said wow I need to buy more. I brought Unfortunately, I chose an ugly green which went on even uglier plus it smudged, chipped and had no shine. And quiet frankly I'm a little puzzled because the bottles do not have the color on the bottle foe reference. The other polish was the berry, it appears to be better, I just applied it before typing so I'll keep you posted.... however the census does not lie.... it smudges because it takes a long time to dry. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Color and Finish!
By: KWiz
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KWiz
Location:Kansas City
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was eager to try a trendier dark color on my nails so I picked Mudslide and loved it! The gel finish is great and the color looks great on my nails. I was so impressed that I bought another one in Barely There. I've never had a Gel Manicure but for a home product, this works great! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Only good thing about it was the color, Envy
By: preciousray
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: preciousray
Location:Spokane, WA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I really love the color of this nail polish. That being said.... everything else about it was wrong. It smudges really bad. Even after having it on for an hour or so and touching it with your finger, it will leave an indent of your finger print. And I am hardly touching the nail, I am not pressing my finger in, just lightly touching it. I dread what it will look like when I wake up and am nervous about pulling my hair tie out cause I think a strand of hair might leave a line in the nail polish. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gel Nail Polish
By: Khandker
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Khandker
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Love the deep rich color of the gel nail polish. Must use a good top coat to prevent chipping though "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last weeks!
By: trickyt613
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: trickyt613
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I don't get my nails done and gel can be a pain to keep up.
I tried a bottle of this product out and was shocked that with hand washing, house cleaning, etc. It lasted 2 full weeks before starting to chip. Since then Ive bought 2 more colors!
"
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware of Nail Staining
By: BrianneS
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BrianneS
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I can only give this product one star…After only being on 2 days it started to chip around the cuticle and nail edge, even with a top coat as other reviewers recommended. I have to say in a way I am glad it chipped because on day 3 when I removed the polish my nails were extremely and embarrassingly stained and still are. As nice as the color (Mudslide) is I will not wear it again and I am more than hesitant to use the second color I purchased (Barely There). "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nail polish
By: DIYDiva
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DIYDiva
Location:Corona, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This polish is the best I've ever used. My manicure lasts much longer than with other polishes. I also love that I no longer need to do a base and top coat. Just 2 quick coats and I like to finish with a quick drying spray. The lightest color lasts the best, but even the dark colors last well. I still get the occasional chip here and there, but not like other polishes where they look terrible after 2 days. I do a quick touch up on any little chips and keep my manicure for at least a week. I literally threw away all my other polishes and bought a bunch of these for me and my teenage nieces for Christmas. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: DeeDee1247
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DeeDee1247
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Was very disappointed with this color. It chipped after the first day. Used a neutral color when this product was first introduced and loved it. Lasted for 2 weeks! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Gel" finish is a loose term
By: mjlindsey
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mjlindsey
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" While I love the color choices in the gel finish collection, the name is very misleading. I initially bought this product because my job involves me submerging my hands in water and chemicals which means my manicures usually only last a day or two. I thought that gel polish would last longer. However, after several attempts with different amounts of layers and different top coats, I have to say that the gel finish nail polish is nothing more than a slightly more expensive nail color that was mislabeled to justify the higher price.
The reason I still gave this product 3 stars is that the color choices are cute and the polish dries surprisingly fast.
But if you are hoping for gel strength that will last a long time, don't bother.
"
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gel Finish Polish
By: RedBirdie
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RedBirdie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I purchased the the color "Inked Up" (dark blue). Stays on really well but be sure to use a base coat or it may stain your nails. I really like it. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not wear well
By: StephofTarpon
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StephofTarpon
Location:Tarpon Springs,FL
Age:45-54
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" It chipped within 24 hours of putting on. Disappointing. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Polish
By: Loomisgirl
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loomisgirl
Location:Loomis, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Nice polish. Lasts about as long as regular polish. Good color choices. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By: Punkinpie
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Punkinpie
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This Gel Finish Nail Enamel lives up to its descriptions in every sense of the words! I have previously had my nails done with the gel polish in a salon and this is every bit as good without all the hassle of sitting under a light and having to have it removed by the nail expert. I truly couldn't believe how long it lasted and I give my nails harsh treatment as I love gardening. This gel polish lasted over 10 days and I truly wouldn't have had to remove it except that I wanted it fresh for a special occasion.
Avon needs to get on the stick and add more colors as this will be a sellout if and when they do!
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
long lasting
By: PaulyB
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PaulyB
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a really good gel polish that lasts! Also great price compared to similar gels. I love that I don't need a UV light. Easy peasy. I'd like to see more glimmer shades, please. :) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gel nail polish
By: shaily
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shaily
Location:Claymont, DE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Not really good quality!! It says gel like nail polish, looks nothing close to gel nail polish. Chips at the front edges of nails in 1 day. not satisfied at all!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: shanson305
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shanson305
Location:Illinois, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this nail polish!! I am a hairstylist therefore constantly working with my hands. This polish lasts awesome on my nails. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good
By: Nary
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nary
Location:Detroit, Mi.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is not a very good nail polish. It chips just like the cheap stuff. It don't stay on like a gel finish. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not long-lasting
By: Mrs1Sowinski
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mrs1Sowinski
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I loved the plum color and once it dried it looked gorgeous. My nails looked perfect for a day but then they started to chip; wasn't happy they didn't last long, especially since I used a base and top coat. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GelGood
By: LipColorLover
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LipColorLover
Location:Tyler, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Don't have time for a manicure? Apply 2 coats of "Barely There" - let dry - and GO! I'm wearing it for my business trip this week. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>