Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
74 of 91(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeslieC
Location:marrero, la
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Nail Polish Ever
Date:August 25, 2014
"I love this polish it stays on for over a week and keep your nails hard so they don't break so easy I fool with opening boxes all day and they polish does not chip like regular polish does its great I wish they would make more colors like shades of orange and more pinks"
Review 2 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JerseyGrammie
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:August 21, 2014
"I used this polish for about 6 weeks and absolutely loved it. Then I noticed that not one but all of my nails were peeling horribly. Nothing else had changed in my life such as health so I'm assuming it was caused by the polish. It has been several months since I stopped using this polish and my nails are still in horrible condition. Hopefully this is just an isolated case because the polish really worked well as far as staying on without chipping. Disappointed because I really enjoyed using it. Just putting this out in case anyone else has had this happen."
Review 3 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MPofOLY
Location:Olympia, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
HOORAY--FINALLY!
Date:August 19, 2014
"Finally a nail polish that stays on for more than half a day. I'm on my third day with only one tiny chip. For some reason no other nail polish has stayed on my nails for any length of time, but this one does. I'm buying more. Avon, please, more pink colors."
Review 4 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lak01
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great polish
Date:August 8, 2014
"I used 2 coats. I am now on my third day and no chips. I type all day and still no chips. This is now my permanent nail polish."
Review 5 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VampirePrincess
Location:Muncie, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:August 5, 2014
"Love this polish, no need for base coat or top Bc u get the shine and the length of a polish. I've had my polish on for about a week and it still looks good, none of my other polishes last this long without major chipping."
Review 6 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GARL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love, Love, Love this nail polish!
Date:July 18, 2014
"I love this nail polish! It goes on easy- has a great shine and looks awesome on my nails! Would recommend it highly!!!"
Review 7 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
customeravon
Location:Southwestern, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Didn't Dry Well
Date:July 9, 2014
"I thought that this nail enamel lasted a lot longer than most, but it took forever to dry. After an hour of drying time, within a few minutes, I saw that there were marks on the finish. I really wanted to like this polish, but I sent it back because the finish didn't stay smooth for me."
Review 8 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrebsamen
Location:Lynchburg, VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Polish I have EVER purchased!
Date:July 8, 2014
"Starting this off by saying that I am tossing all of the polish I currently own and using only this!
My test for this polish was a little different than most. I applied this polish a week before I was going onto an overseas missions trip. I have to say, this polish lasted about nine days after applying!
Please expand your color range! This stuff is awesome!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LM123
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Mixed 2 colors to get perfect pink
Date:July 5, 2014
"Love this product, but Sheer Love is too pale and Parfait Pink is too deep. I added a few drop of Parfait Pink to Sheer Love and got the perfect pink (similar to Cotton Candy Avon NailWear color). Would love to see Cotton Candy color in Gel Polish"
Review 10 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LangJ
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
sadly, not impressed
Date:June 30, 2014
"I purchased this in Barely There after reading such great reviews. While I LOVE the color, I wasn't at all impressed by the "gel finish" claim. I work in an office and type and file and staple and anything else that needs done, and this polish lasted no longer than my Ulta brand regular nail polish. By day two the color was rubbing off at the tips and by day three there were noticeable chips all around the edges and touching them up would have looked almost worse. So by day 5 I took it off and reapplied. This is my normal polish routine, so I'm still going to use what I purchased. I was just expecting fantastic lasting time by reading the other reviews."
Review 11 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAEN
Location:Bloomington, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like a Gel Manicure without the cost!
Date:June 19, 2014
"The gel polish glides on great and looks shiny requiring no top coat. However I did apply a nail growth clear product each night that provided a coat of protection.
Sure saves on getting a manicure and the time to hit a salon! Would love to see more of a variety of colors.
Great value too!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DSSW
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
pros and cons
Date:June 16, 2014
"This polish lasts nicely, so I would give it 5 stars for lasting power as far as nail polishes go. The color I ordered is a bit misleading though. I ordered the "Sheer Love", which I would expect to be sheer. It's an opaque white with a tiny hint of pink. It goes on splotchy so even with two coats the color is not even on my nails. I will probably try this polish again in another color, but I definitely would not recommend the "Sheer Love" color."
Review 13 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PatsyM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Almost a Winner
Date:June 15, 2014
"This is a good product that could be great! First the "almost": The polish is very watery on the brush, and difficult to apply evenly and neatly. It takes a few uses to become easier to apply, and even then takes a lot of concentration to do well. Best is more than one application, with just the right amount on the brush, as it will not be even on the nail. I've used a very light pink, and imagine it will be worse with a darker color. It takes a Q-tip dipped in polish remover to touch up cuticles and skin on sides of nail where too-wet polish has run down and puddled. Results are best with a good half-hour drying time between coats. What a pain! Now the great parts: Once dry and the unwanted polish removed, the nails look great! And it wears like iron. I use my nails to poke and pry all the time. I do household chores and seldom wear gloves. After a week there were no chips or peels anywhere, even on tips. It's the best looking polish after a week that I've ever had, bar none! I do not want this polish to go away, but I would like some improvements. Most important, the consistency needs to be creamier, so it's easier to apply, covers evenly and fills ridges better. This must be done without sacrificing the final gloss and durability. I'd also like to see more light colors. It's summer, so where is the coral? I'd like to see a very light peachy color to go with the pink and beige already available. This is a pricier product, and the durability makes it worth it, but only if it can be applied more easily, and more evenly."
Review 14 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OregonMom
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's a winner!
Date:June 13, 2014
"I just bought this in mudslide and it's such a great color for summer. Lots of depth to this shade of earthy brown. Looks great with summer colors. Lasts and lasts without becoming dull. More seasonal shades please!"
Review 15 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loveavonproducts
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Best Polish EVER!
Date:June 13, 2014
"I am on my 7th day of wearing this polish and it truly wears like iron. I haven't had a chip or peeling and it still has shine. I am glad to see that it is on sale so I can buy more colors. Avon please bring more colors! This product is definitely a big winner!"
Review 16 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mfran593
Location:Columbus, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Chipped Next Day! :(
Date:June 9, 2014
"This polish chipped the very next day after application! I applied 2 coats to clean dry nails and allowed the first one to dry completely before applying the second. I love to keep my nails freshly polished and was so excited to try it! I read a lot of great positive reviews before purchasing, however, I am not satisfied!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coolladyj
Location:Bloomington, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this Polish!
Date:June 3, 2014
"I tried this polish about two weeks ago. I like everything about it, the way it applies and the nice shiny finish it leaves...no top coat needed. It lasted over a week without chipping or major signs of wear which is rare for a lot of polishes. Would highly recommend and like other reviewers would love to see more colors."
Review 18 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rose33090
Bad Bottle?
Date:June 1, 2014
"Did I get a bad bottle? I read all the reviews and no one mentioned that this polish is so thick, you can't put it on!! It's as tho I opened it and the stored it for a year. I couldn't even do a whole nail without closing it and shaking like crazy for several minutes to even try to get it on. I will have to throw this away, it's so thick upon opening the first time and I was really looking forward to seeing if it would last. Save your money and buy $1 polish, at least you know you may get 1-2 manis out of it!!"
Review 19 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinsmom818
Location:Pittsford NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great nailpolish - can't wait for more colors
Date:May 22, 2014
"This Avon Gel nail polish is amazing. I've had it on for a week and there are no chips or fading. I haven't tried to take it off yet, but I will assume it comes off easily. My nail polish usually lasts 3-4 days before I can't stand looking at it. This is great!!"
Review 20 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
EllenKay
Location:Wilmington OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Gel nail polish
Date:May 6, 2014
"I applied this polish & an hour later it wasn't dry! I had to take it off because it never did dry on my nails! Very disappointed."