Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Overall rating:
4.241 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
13
74 of 91(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Spikewv
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Spikewv
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a rep, so that said. I resisted trying this product a while because I do like Nailwear. But once I tried it I love it. More pigment better color and wear. I hope Avon comes out with a lot more colors I have all of these and want more especially with shimmer. Used with gel basecoat and uv gloss guard it is very yummy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay
By mfred
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By mfred
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this thinking it was going to be awesome, but it chipped by the next day. It has to be completely dry before adding another coat, which takes forever. Disappointing :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite!
By Avonfan100
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Avonfan100
Location:Ohio, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Best nail polish I have ever had! Goes on beautifully with only one coat and last longer than any other nail polish I have ever tried (no chipping). Only con is if you paint over one coat to change the color for example it will not harden as well allowing for dent marks. So my suggestion for perfect nails every time start with a clean nail. I Love, Love, Love this nail polish!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yay for new colors!!!
By OregonMom
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I couldn't wait for Avon to offer new shades in this wonderful nail polish. I just received the new color, Alaska, and I love it! It is a nice, deep shade of light gray. Perfect for Fall and Winter. This product is a winner!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By lovetotrynewstuff
on November 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By lovetotrynewstuff
Location:Ohio
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I recently purchased AVON's Gel Finish 7 in 1 nail enamel. It is supposed to be comparable to getting a gel manicure from the salon. Now yes, I work for AVON, but I was skeptical to be honest. But, to my surprise this nail polish is amazing! I have had it on for over 2 weeks and no chips or marks to speak of! Therefore, I would highly recommend AVON's Gel Finish 7 in 1 nail enamel!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Line!
By Serendipity21
on November 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Serendipity21
Location:NJ
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"These have been my favorites for several months now. They dry fairly quickly and last much longer than my usual brands. I can leave them on for almost a week of heavy abuse, with a bare minimum of touch-up to one or two tips now and then, and even the touch-ups blend in beautifully so no one is the wiser.
The only request that I'd make is for some more color options, preferably in lighter choices. Many professionals simply can't wear dark colors to work and must choose neutrals instead. As a nurse, this is my situation, so I'm basically stuck alternating between the "Barely There" tan and "Lavender Sky" lilac, saving the darker shades for special occasions only. As others have mentioned, I've found the "Sheer Love" to lack complete coverage despite trying several coats at a time, but I'm ordering the "Alaska" to try. If possible, some frosted shades would also be great to add to the line.
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous durability, shine & color
By Kickpunch2
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kickpunch2
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best nail polish I have ever used in my life. It is very durable, maintains its shine and the colors have such depth. I am able to continue with my regular habits such as house cleaning, typing on my computer keyboard all day, etc without worrying this polish will chip. It is truly amazing. I have 3 colors - Red as Roses, Pink Parfait and Sheer Love - all to die for! I have natural nails and this adheres to them perfectly. Hope this is never discontinued.Love it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WHERE IS THE SHINE???????
By sherryrose1
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By sherryrose1
-1point
2OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Applied 2 coats of white, and it is the most dull nail enamel I have ever used. Absolutely awful. Would give zero stars if I could."
-1point
2OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By tilla
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By tilla
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love the Lavender Sky it is my signature color. Everywhere I go people want to know what color I am wearing where they can get it. I am ordering more today to give as Christmas gifts. Please make more shades this is a great product. This is the first time I have been on the website I have a wonderful Avon Rep. been dealing with her for over 12 years."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Quality!
By ErinKelly
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By ErinKelly
Location:Tampa, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I don't paint my nails often due to the fact that they usually chip within the first day or two. I received this gel nail polish in a few shades last year for Christmas and love it! It doesn't start to chip for several days, and it looks beautiful. I have gotten compliments on the Lavender Sky shade. I wish they had more shades to choose from though, because I already have 5 or 6 different bottles and would like to choose from more colors.
The only negative review I have for this nail polish is that it weakens my nails after I use it. They start to peel and thin. If it weren't for that, I would give it 5 stars!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite nail polish!!
By Princess4833
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Princess4833
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I ordered roses are red, mudslide, and the very berry. All three are very pretty colors. This nail polish goes on very well and once it's dried has the same shine as if done in a nail salon. I'm picking up the glimmer today :)"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long-Lasting Polish
By DaphneDuquesne
on October 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By DaphneDuquesne
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
"Most of the time I don't wear nail polish because it chips too quickly. Normally I would say that even pricy department store brands chip on me by the 2nd or 3rd day.
However, this Avon gel nail polish wears really well. I bought the Sheer Love (light pink) and was pleasantly surprised that it did not chip at all for a solid week. And by the 8th day, I had only minor chipping at the tips, so I wore it longer. I also like the fact that no base and top coats are needed with this formula. I just applied 2 coats of the gel polish. Quick and easy. Lastly, I was happy to discover that, despite its long wear, this polish is easy to remove with regular nail polish remover.
Now that Avon has added more light colors, I'm going to buy more."
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By BrittanyR
on October 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By BrittanyR
Location:Vermont, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"This gel nail polish is great! I bought the very berry color, and it's a dark maroon color--perfect for fall! The finish is beautiful with both one or two coats, and definitely strengthened my nails. Please make this in more color options!!"
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have Barely There on right now and love it
By ThinkingOutLoud
on October 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By ThinkingOutLoud
Location:Downers Grove, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"Love this gel nail polish. Bought two colors, the pale brown Barely There and the pale pink. Need more pale colors, especially a pale peach. As hands get older, dark colors start to look garish. Also, on arthritic hands or hands with not so great aging skin problems, you don't want to draw a lot of attention to your hands. You still want them to look as good as possible though. Hence the use of pale colors.
Even a very pale, just slightly tinted lime green would be nice. Take any of your darker colors and come up with a paler version of them. I love the Barely There shade. Will be a repeat buyer, especially if there are more shades offered, medium to light in colors."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not even close ....
By GolfinGal
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By GolfinGal
Location:Annapolis, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
5OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"This gel finish is not even close to the gel polish used in salons -- though a lot less expensive. The Sheer Love shade I bought goes on streaky; I've tried it three times and "struck out"."
0points
5OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By nonnakat
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By nonnakat
Location:country town, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
"I rarely write reviews, but I felt strongy about the excellent results with this procuct, so I wanted to give my honest opinion. This bottle of polish was included in my box of products I received from an online order. It was not a sample; it was a very welcome mistake. I did not order it and instead of going to the hassle of mailing it back (yep i'm a bad girl...) I kept it. Trust me when I tell you it was not a color I would ever use or order, or so I thought. I was bored one evening and decided to redo my nails so I figured I would give it a try. The results were amazing. In the bottle the color was not attractive, but on my nails it was very pretty; even my husband commented on it. I am an older grandmother and very hard on my hands which means lots of chips fairly soon after polishing. Not with this product! It lasts 2-3 times as long as regular polish and creates a hard shell. It is shiny and looks great for a long while compared to other polishes and I have used many brands over the years. I will suggest you use a top coat quick drying clear coat on top even though it is supposedly unnecessary. I use an inexpensive drug store brand on top and this just enhances the shine and durability. You won't be sorry. I will now be ordering more colors."
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It lasts!!!!!
By Julssellsavon
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Julssellsavon
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"Love this nail polish because it actually lasts several days. Colors are great-would love to see some with a little sparkle to them."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Nail Polish Ever
By LeslieC
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By LeslieC
Location:marrero, la
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I love this polish it stays on for over a week and keep your nails hard so they don't break so easy I fool with opening boxes all day and they polish does not chip like regular polish does its great I wish they would make more colors like shades of orange and more pinks"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By JerseyGrammie
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By JerseyGrammie
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"I used this polish for about 6 weeks and absolutely loved it. Then I noticed that not one but all of my nails were peeling horribly. Nothing else had changed in my life such as health so I'm assuming it was caused by the polish. It has been several months since I stopped using this polish and my nails are still in horrible condition. Hopefully this is just an isolated case because the polish really worked well as far as staying on without chipping. Disappointed because I really enjoyed using it. Just putting this out in case anyone else has had this happen."
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HOORAY--FINALLY!
By MPofOLY
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By MPofOLY
Location:Olympia, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Finally a nail polish that stays on for more than half a day. I'm on my third day with only one tiny chip. For some reason no other nail polish has stayed on my nails for any length of time, but this one does. I'm buying more. Avon, please, more pink colors."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>