Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Overall rating:
4.019 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
24
74 of 91(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't last
By: BrittTheAquarius
on April 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BrittTheAquarius
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I previously wrote a review before wearing the color for one day and it already chipped. I didn't do much but type on computer and it chipped on a couple nails in less than 12 hrs after putting it on. I've never had an Avon product let me down like this. Won't buy any more of this!! :( "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good polish
By: BrittTheAquarius
on April 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BrittTheAquarius
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Bought the royal blue color, it's not royal blue at all, pretty bummed bc its a dark blue color but still pretty color just not what I thought I was getting for spring but I still like it. Very easy to put on, doesn't dry too fast. Just put on today so not sure how long it will last but it's cheaper than gel manicure at salon and its Avon product which has never let me down so I'm sure I will be buying more colors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good and bad depending on color
By: auntiem1603
on April 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: auntiem1603
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am giving this product only three stars as not every color quality is the same. I have six of shades: roses are red, very berry, pink parfait, sheer love, royal vendetta and purplicious. My favourite is parfait pink (very dark and bright pink) and very berry(dark purplish). I find that sheer love is too sheer and goes on streaky and doesn't cover well like the others. I also has a problem with royal vendetta as well. I wish I could return the sheer love and royal vendetta but the other colors for me lasted over a week with just a couple of minor touch ups.
I also noticed that the color wasn't listed anywhere on the bottle, this might be helpful if you ever want to re-order.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: oldmomma
on April 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: oldmomma
Location:California
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the first time I've used this item and I am very happy with it. Only 1 coat is needed and it dries quickly, not as fast as the Speed Dry product but much faster than regular nail polish. It glides on smoothly, and shiny after it dries so no need for top coat. Lastly, no bubbles after it dries! Love this product!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: JennJo
on April 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JennJo
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have a hard time keeping nail polish on, even with a top clear coat. This polish lasted me almost a week with minimal chips just at the tips after 5 days of having no chips. it is awesome. just wish had MORE colors! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Want more colors!
By: Veronnie
on April 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Veronnie
Location:Connecticut
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Super nail polish. This lasted for two weeks on me with barely a chip. Love the shine too! More colors please! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
By: Bernz
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bernz
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I bough this and read the reviews after my purchase. I have tried one polish and it did last almost a week with no chipping. For me no matter what the bottle says, I always use a top coat. I work in an office and with the constant typing, my nails will chip. I love the colors and the polish was the correct consistency. I like that the consistency was like nail polish and not true gel. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: dpjenne
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dpjenne
Location:Montague, MA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I haven't tried this product yet but am eager to. I love the fact that the light isn't needed after the application. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wears well
By: dremill1
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dremill1
Location:Spencerport, NY 14559
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Worth the price. It wears excellently. I would/will buy it again in several different colors "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nope...
By: Whitney1005
on April 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Whitney1005
Location:Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I realize when buying 'sheer love',that it would be a sheer shade, but it took 4 thin coats to be acceptable looking (not streaky). And then I added a top coat and it still chipped after a day and a half. It also had a pretty long dry time. Maybe another color would do better, but this was a big no for me. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Bobsu1
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bobsu1
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I Love my gel nail polishes, I have tried many different name brands and this is the only polish that doesn't chip quick, it lasts longer :-) "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Polish!
By: aeschneider
on March 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: aeschneider
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I purchased both Purpilicious and Lavender Sky. I adore these colors! They dried fairly quickly, looked great on my nails and lasted a long time. I am ordering Inked Up and Roses Are Red next and can't wait! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this polish...
By: DawnieK
on March 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DawnieK
Location:Jacksonville, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I had tried one of the gel polishes that required the light to cure it as a way to curb spending by reducing trips to the salon. While it was nice to have it set so quickly, it chipped faster than expected, was a real pain in the you-know-what to remove, and if I wanted a new color, it was more expensive than I figured - might as well just go the salon at that point!
So, I purchased this gel polish when it was on sale and I really like it. For me it dries fairly quick. I have not had any problems with smudging or dents. The colors are great - I currently have the lavender and Very Berry and plan on ordering more colors today. Removing it requires regular nail polish remover and no soaking or scraping!
Mine did chip after 2 days BUT, in the polish's defense, my job is VERY rough on my hands and nails so getting anything to stay on there for longer than 2 days is a miracle! LOL It looks very nice on my toes though! "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have mixed feelings about the Gel polish
By: Rock21
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rock21
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" The first gel polish I brought was the pretty lavender, it went on smooth and it stayed on for 2 weeks without chipping... I said wow I need to buy more. I brought Unfortunately, I chose an ugly green which went on even uglier plus it smudged, chipped and had no shine. And quiet frankly I'm a little puzzled because the bottles do not have the color on the bottle foe reference. The other polish was the berry, it appears to be better, I just applied it before typing so I'll keep you posted.... however the census does not lie.... it smudges because it takes a long time to dry. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Color and Finish!
By: KWiz
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KWiz
Location:Kansas City
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I was eager to try a trendier dark color on my nails so I picked Mudslide and loved it! The gel finish is great and the color looks great on my nails. I was so impressed that I bought another one in Barely There. I've never had a Gel Manicure but for a home product, this works great! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Only good thing about it was the color, Envy
By: preciousray
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: preciousray
Location:Spokane, WA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I really love the color of this nail polish. That being said.... everything else about it was wrong. It smudges really bad. Even after having it on for an hour or so and touching it with your finger, it will leave an indent of your finger print. And I am hardly touching the nail, I am not pressing my finger in, just lightly touching it. I dread what it will look like when I wake up and am nervous about pulling my hair tie out cause I think a strand of hair might leave a line in the nail polish. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gel Nail Polish
By: Khandker
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Khandker
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Love the deep rich color of the gel nail polish. Must use a good top coat to prevent chipping though "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last weeks!
By: trickyt613
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: trickyt613
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I don't get my nails done and gel can be a pain to keep up.
I tried a bottle of this product out and was shocked that with hand washing, house cleaning, etc. It lasted 2 full weeks before starting to chip. Since then Ive bought 2 more colors!
"
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware of Nail Staining
By: BrianneS
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BrianneS
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I can only give this product one star…After only being on 2 days it started to chip around the cuticle and nail edge, even with a top coat as other reviewers recommended. I have to say in a way I am glad it chipped because on day 3 when I removed the polish my nails were extremely and embarrassingly stained and still are. As nice as the color (Mudslide) is I will not wear it again and I am more than hesitant to use the second color I purchased (Barely There). "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nail polish
By: DIYDiva
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DIYDiva
Location:Corona, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This polish is the best I've ever used. My manicure lasts much longer than with other polishes. I also love that I no longer need to do a base and top coat. Just 2 quick coats and I like to finish with a quick drying spray. The lightest color lasts the best, but even the dark colors last well. I still get the occasional chip here and there, but not like other polishes where they look terrible after 2 days. I do a quick touch up on any little chips and keep my manicure for at least a week. I literally threw away all my other polishes and bought a bunch of these for me and my teenage nieces for Christmas. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>