Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
14
74 of 91(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By CTMHScrapper
on December 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By CTMHScrapper
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lasts several weeks. Easy to remove. No special items or tools required."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad, not good.
By solian2002
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By solian2002
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I work at an Elementary school and it ships all the time! I had to finally buckled down and put on a top coat and it stopped. It does not include a top coat like it says. If I were wearing just the Roses are Red Gel Nail polish that is suppose to shine and include a topcoat like the description said it would not. I am happy I bought it on sale and it will look nice under the clear top coat added."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
much better than regular polish
By Treemg
on December 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Treemg
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is no salon GEL POLISH! but.....it is way better than regular polish. The colors are brighter and it has killer shine! You still have to use a top coat on this. I use a Revlon top coat. If you put that top coat this polish looks awesome and lasts way longer than regular polish. Feels thicker and stronger than regular polish and will not chip with the top coat on. Nothing but compliments with this polish on my nails! I am hooked for life!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work at all
By SueW1
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By SueW1
Location:Bergen County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The first time I used this product the polish chipped after one day. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and used it again this weekend. I was not doing any house work, shopping etc. I was just going out to dinner. It chipped before the end of the day. It did not even last 24 hours!! I'm glad I bought it on sale because it is so not worth the purchase price!!! I guess you get what you pay for....."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I guess it had to happen...
By Alidee
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Alidee
Location:Mesa, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been a fan of Avon's gel polish ever since they first brought it out, but just now got online to order some more of my favorite, "Very Berry" and discovered that it's "no longer available for sale"!!!??? Come on, Avon...am I the only one who not only LOVES this color myself, but gets non-stop compliments and comments whenever I wear it? Surely not! I'm bummed...glad I bought an extra bottle a while ago, at least! *mutter, mutter*"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Spikewv
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Spikewv
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I am a rep, so that said. I resisted trying this product a while because I do like Nailwear. But once I tried it I love it. More pigment better color and wear. I hope Avon comes out with a lot more colors I have all of these and want more especially with shimmer. Used with gel basecoat and uv gloss guard it is very yummy."
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay
By mfred
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By mfred
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought this thinking it was going to be awesome, but it chipped by the next day. It has to be completely dry before adding another coat, which takes forever. Disappointing :("
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite!
By Avonfan100
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Avonfan100
Location:Ohio, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"Best nail polish I have ever had! Goes on beautifully with only one coat and last longer than any other nail polish I have ever tried (no chipping). Only con is if you paint over one coat to change the color for example it will not harden as well allowing for dent marks. So my suggestion for perfect nails every time start with a clean nail. I Love, Love, Love this nail polish!"
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yay for new colors!!!
By OregonMom
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I couldn't wait for Avon to offer new shades in this wonderful nail polish. I just received the new color, Alaska, and I love it! It is a nice, deep shade of light gray. Perfect for Fall and Winter. This product is a winner!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By lovetotrynewstuff
on November 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By lovetotrynewstuff
Location:Ohio
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I recently purchased AVON's Gel Finish 7 in 1 nail enamel. It is supposed to be comparable to getting a gel manicure from the salon. Now yes, I work for AVON, but I was skeptical to be honest. But, to my surprise this nail polish is amazing! I have had it on for over 2 weeks and no chips or marks to speak of! Therefore, I would highly recommend AVON's Gel Finish 7 in 1 nail enamel!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Line!
By Serendipity21
on November 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Serendipity21
Location:NJ
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"These have been my favorites for several months now. They dry fairly quickly and last much longer than my usual brands. I can leave them on for almost a week of heavy abuse, with a bare minimum of touch-up to one or two tips now and then, and even the touch-ups blend in beautifully so no one is the wiser.
The only request that I'd make is for some more color options, preferably in lighter choices. Many professionals simply can't wear dark colors to work and must choose neutrals instead. As a nurse, this is my situation, so I'm basically stuck alternating between the "Barely There" tan and "Lavender Sky" lilac, saving the darker shades for special occasions only. As others have mentioned, I've found the "Sheer Love" to lack complete coverage despite trying several coats at a time, but I'm ordering the "Alaska" to try. If possible, some frosted shades would also be great to add to the line.
"
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous durability, shine & color
By Kickpunch2
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kickpunch2
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best nail polish I have ever used in my life. It is very durable, maintains its shine and the colors have such depth. I am able to continue with my regular habits such as house cleaning, typing on my computer keyboard all day, etc without worrying this polish will chip. It is truly amazing. I have 3 colors - Red as Roses, Pink Parfait and Sheer Love - all to die for! I have natural nails and this adheres to them perfectly. Hope this is never discontinued.Love it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WHERE IS THE SHINE???????
By sherryrose1
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By sherryrose1
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Applied 2 coats of white, and it is the most dull nail enamel I have ever used. Absolutely awful. Would give zero stars if I could."
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By tilla
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By tilla
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love the Lavender Sky it is my signature color. Everywhere I go people want to know what color I am wearing where they can get it. I am ordering more today to give as Christmas gifts. Please make more shades this is a great product. This is the first time I have been on the website I have a wonderful Avon Rep. been dealing with her for over 12 years."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Quality!
By ErinKelly
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By ErinKelly
Location:Tampa, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I don't paint my nails often due to the fact that they usually chip within the first day or two. I received this gel nail polish in a few shades last year for Christmas and love it! It doesn't start to chip for several days, and it looks beautiful. I have gotten compliments on the Lavender Sky shade. I wish they had more shades to choose from though, because I already have 5 or 6 different bottles and would like to choose from more colors.
The only negative review I have for this nail polish is that it weakens my nails after I use it. They start to peel and thin. If it weren't for that, I would give it 5 stars!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite nail polish!!
By Princess4833
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Princess4833
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I ordered roses are red, mudslide, and the very berry. All three are very pretty colors. This nail polish goes on very well and once it's dried has the same shine as if done in a nail salon. I'm picking up the glimmer today :)"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long-Lasting Polish
By DaphneDuquesne
on October 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By DaphneDuquesne
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+21points
21OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
"Most of the time I don't wear nail polish because it chips too quickly. Normally I would say that even pricy department store brands chip on me by the 2nd or 3rd day.
However, this Avon gel nail polish wears really well. I bought the Sheer Love (light pink) and was pleasantly surprised that it did not chip at all for a solid week. And by the 8th day, I had only minor chipping at the tips, so I wore it longer. I also like the fact that no base and top coats are needed with this formula. I just applied 2 coats of the gel polish. Quick and easy. Lastly, I was happy to discover that, despite its long wear, this polish is easy to remove with regular nail polish remover.
Now that Avon has added more light colors, I'm going to buy more."
+21points
21OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By BrittanyR
on October 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By BrittanyR
Location:Vermont, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
"This gel nail polish is great! I bought the very berry color, and it's a dark maroon color--perfect for fall! The finish is beautiful with both one or two coats, and definitely strengthened my nails. Please make this in more color options!!"
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have Barely There on right now and love it
By ThinkingOutLoud
on October 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By ThinkingOutLoud
Location:Downers Grove, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"Love this gel nail polish. Bought two colors, the pale brown Barely There and the pale pink. Need more pale colors, especially a pale peach. As hands get older, dark colors start to look garish. Also, on arthritic hands or hands with not so great aging skin problems, you don't want to draw a lot of attention to your hands. You still want them to look as good as possible though. Hence the use of pale colors.
Even a very pale, just slightly tinted lime green would be nice. Take any of your darker colors and come up with a paler version of them. I love the Barely There shade. Will be a repeat buyer, especially if there are more shades offered, medium to light in colors."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not even close ....
By GolfinGal
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By GolfinGal
Location:Annapolis, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
7OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"This gel finish is not even close to the gel polish used in salons -- though a lot less expensive. The Sheer Love shade I bought goes on streaky; I've tried it three times and "struck out"."
+2points
7OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>