Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
56 of 67(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mklRN
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
In love!
Date:April 17, 2014
"Goes on smooth. Dries quickly & completely. Great shine. Highly recommended."
Review 2 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyG
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:April 16, 2014
"So far, I really like this product. The colors are very vibrant and shiny and they seem to be long lasting."
Review 3 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rita78
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Polish
Date:April 10, 2014
"I just purchased 2 colors to try, and WOW my avon rep wasnt kidding when she said it lasts!!! I now do my own nails after years of getting them professionally done . I work in a jewelery store so I like to make sure my nails always look good, and with this polish....they do!!! Just ordered almost all of the colors left and cant wait to get them home. Hope they come up with some more awesome colors for summer."
Review 4 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuRich
Location:Pearland, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Salon Looking Nails
Date:April 4, 2014
"I have stopped paying at the Nail Salon since doing my own nails with the Avon Gel Finish. I love how it looks and lasts.
PLEASE AVON, DO NOT EVER STOP SELLING THIS PRODUCT.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TingsMom
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Long Lasting, Looks Great
Date:April 2, 2014
"I applied two coats of this polish without a base or top coat. This polish dried quickly and had mega shine to it. The polish stayed chip free for five days - a record for me. I would definitely recommend this polish and plan on purchasing all the colors."
Review 6 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robin816
Location:Buffalo Grove, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best polish
Date:March 31, 2014
"I really love this polish. I haven't polished my nails in a long time since I am too busy and I am rough on my nails. I thought I would give this a try since it is only one item to apply. It went on beautifully, looks fabulous, dried super quick and has really lasted! I am ordering more colors right away!"
Review 7 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cozi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best
Date:March 22, 2014
"Just like a gel manicure. A little under coat and top coat make this polish shine like crazy. I've had so many compliments girls asking if its Shellac. Avon, please keep this forever and make more colors. I really need this polish and don't want to have to buy those gel kits at the store with little specialty lamps."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJStaten
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Lasts!
Date:March 12, 2014
"I really like to have nicely polished nails and have used Avon polishes for as long as I can remember. This one is awesome. Over a week later and only my tips need touched up just a tiny bit. Hasn't chipped at all. I will definitely be getting more colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rfree
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this gel polish
Date:March 7, 2014
"I love polished nails, but I hate to do them every day. I tried the gel polish and it lasts at least a week before needing to be done again. What impressed me so much about the polish was how my nails started to grow. I recommend this to all my customers. I love it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishEveningstar
Location:Gainesville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best polish ever!
Date:March 6, 2014
"This is my new favorite polish. I ordered it in Lavender Sky to try out and now i'm e-mailing my rep to order loads of other colors. It goes on so smoothly and really looks like a gel manicure. I think I may try it with a top coat this time as the shine goes away (buffing fixes this but i'm hoping a top coat will stop the dulling).
It lasted for four days before chipping at all which for me is a new record. I wore it while moving my apartment, cleaning, and unpacking boxes and it stood up to all the abuse.
Another plus is it came off VERY easily. I was worried that i would need ten nail polish remover wipes because the polish was so thick but all it took was a couple. Came off cleanly without dying the skin around my nails. I hope avon never gets rid of this line!!!"
Review 11 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FancyPants94
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Investment!
Date:March 1, 2014
"LOVE this polish! It goes on smooth, great finish, great coverage, and it lasts a long time without chipping!!"
Review 12 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krystee
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Back to order more!
Date:March 1, 2014
"I love this nail polish! I only ordered one so I could try it out and I'm back to order more colors! I only needed one coat and I love the finish. I ordered the Inked Up color and it's darker than I thought it would be. In most lighting it looks black... you can slightly tell it has blue in it in really bright lighting. Either way, I still really like the color! Can't wait to receive my new ones!"
Review 13 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanDiego
Location:CA
Excellent
Date:February 20, 2014
"I love this stuff, it will stay on without chipping for over a week and I am pretty hard on my nails."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RealtorLisa
Location:Garrettsville, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Gel Finish Polish
Date:February 20, 2014
"LOVE this polish. I can't believe how good my nails look on day 5! I don't always have time for the UV Gel manicure plus I get bored with a color after a few days, this is fab and is my new favorite polish. BRING OUT MORE COLORS ASAP!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shizam
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Color
Date:February 19, 2014
"Barely There is a very understated, soft tone. It's the color of coffee with a whole lot of cream!
Parfait Pink is much brighter than it appeared on my computer screen. It'll be a great summer color.
I would like to see a pale pink frost or a white frost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kunkel
Location:Tampa Bay Area in Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this polish!
Date:February 10, 2014
"I love this gel polish. Covers easily and lasts longer than other polishes I have used. It really resists chipping.
I have given many of them for gifts."
Review 17 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChillyWiggles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works enough
Date:February 10, 2014
"I bought this cause I love doing my nails but hate when they chip. This product is really nice but even on the second thin coat it took longer to dry than needed. The first layer dried really quick but the second took around a hour. Even after having them painted for 3 days, they still have a weird sticky feel when my nails touch, like they are still drying. But on the bright side, they still haven't chipped after days of heavy housework. Plus even without a top coat, my polish look shiny."
Review 18 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilovethespring
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
So glad I tried this....
Date:February 8, 2014
"As always with avon, I come for one thing but leave with others:-) I tried the barely there and I must say it is a beautiful color. I applied two coats which dries pretty quick-total plus!! Now I'm back for more colors. Thanks Avon please keep the colors coming."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingMomwith2kids
Awesome Polish! HIghly Recommend!
Date:February 7, 2014
"OMG, this polish is absolutely amazing. Cleaned house using even harsh chemicals and the polish continued to look fantastic. Lasted over a week without chipping! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Best value without having to go to a salon/use UV."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupcake75
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Nail Polish I have ever used!
Date:February 4, 2014
"Like the review title says, this is the best nail polish I have ever used. It does not chip unless you really hit your nail on something. I put this on Saturday and it is Tuesday. I have been working with my hands and no chips! Amazing! I did not use a base coat or top coat. Just two coats of polish. It goes on well, too. No streaks. I am buying more and will probably throw out my old polish. I hope they don't discontinue this one. It's a winner."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.