Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Overall rating:
4.042 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
22
74 of 91(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gel Nail Polish
By: Khandker
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Khandker
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the deep rich color of the gel nail polish. Must use a good top coat to prevent chipping though "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last weeks!
By: trickyt613
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: trickyt613
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I don't get my nails done and gel can be a pain to keep up.
I tried a bottle of this product out and was shocked that with hand washing, house cleaning, etc. It lasted 2 full weeks before starting to chip. Since then Ive bought 2 more colors!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware of Nail Staining
By: BrianneS
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BrianneS
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I can only give this product one star…After only being on 2 days it started to chip around the cuticle and nail edge, even with a top coat as other reviewers recommended. I have to say in a way I am glad it chipped because on day 3 when I removed the polish my nails were extremely and embarrassingly stained and still are. As nice as the color (Mudslide) is I will not wear it again and I am more than hesitant to use the second color I purchased (Barely There). "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nail polish
By: DIYDiva
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DIYDiva
Location:Corona, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This polish is the best I've ever used. My manicure lasts much longer than with other polishes. I also love that I no longer need to do a base and top coat. Just 2 quick coats and I like to finish with a quick drying spray. The lightest color lasts the best, but even the dark colors last well. I still get the occasional chip here and there, but not like other polishes where they look terrible after 2 days. I do a quick touch up on any little chips and keep my manicure for at least a week. I literally threw away all my other polishes and bought a bunch of these for me and my teenage nieces for Christmas. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: DeeDee1247
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DeeDee1247
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Was very disappointed with this color. It chipped after the first day. Used a neutral color when this product was first introduced and loved it. Lasted for 2 weeks! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Gel" finish is a loose term
By: mjlindsey
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mjlindsey
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" While I love the color choices in the gel finish collection, the name is very misleading. I initially bought this product because my job involves me submerging my hands in water and chemicals which means my manicures usually only last a day or two. I thought that gel polish would last longer. However, after several attempts with different amounts of layers and different top coats, I have to say that the gel finish nail polish is nothing more than a slightly more expensive nail color that was mislabeled to justify the higher price.
The reason I still gave this product 3 stars is that the color choices are cute and the polish dries surprisingly fast.
But if you are hoping for gel strength that will last a long time, don't bother.
"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gel Finish Polish
By: RedBirdie
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RedBirdie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I purchased the the color "Inked Up" (dark blue). Stays on really well but be sure to use a base coat or it may stain your nails. I really like it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not wear well
By: StephofTarpon
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StephofTarpon
Location:Tarpon Springs,FL
Age:45-54
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It chipped within 24 hours of putting on. Disappointing. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Polish
By: Loomisgirl
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loomisgirl
Location:Loomis, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Nice polish. Lasts about as long as regular polish. Good color choices. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By: Punkinpie
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Punkinpie
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This Gel Finish Nail Enamel lives up to its descriptions in every sense of the words! I have previously had my nails done with the gel polish in a salon and this is every bit as good without all the hassle of sitting under a light and having to have it removed by the nail expert. I truly couldn't believe how long it lasted and I give my nails harsh treatment as I love gardening. This gel polish lasted over 10 days and I truly wouldn't have had to remove it except that I wanted it fresh for a special occasion.
Avon needs to get on the stick and add more colors as this will be a sellout if and when they do!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
long lasting
By: PaulyB
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PaulyB
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a really good gel polish that lasts! Also great price compared to similar gels. I love that I don't need a UV light. Easy peasy. I'd like to see more glimmer shades, please. :) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gel nail polish
By: shaily
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shaily
Location:Claymont, DE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Not really good quality!! It says gel like nail polish, looks nothing close to gel nail polish. Chips at the front edges of nails in 1 day. not satisfied at all!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: shanson305
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shanson305
Location:Illinois, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this nail polish!! I am a hairstylist therefore constantly working with my hands. This polish lasts awesome on my nails. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good
By: Nary
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nary
Location:Detroit, Mi.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is not a very good nail polish. It chips just like the cheap stuff. It don't stay on like a gel finish. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not long-lasting
By: Mrs1Sowinski
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mrs1Sowinski
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I loved the plum color and once it dried it looked gorgeous. My nails looked perfect for a day but then they started to chip; wasn't happy they didn't last long, especially since I used a base and top coat. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GelGood
By: LipColorLover
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LipColorLover
Location:Tyler, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Don't have time for a manicure? Apply 2 coats of "Barely There" - let dry - and GO! I'm wearing it for my business trip this week. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gel Finish Is Excellent
By: Kindlereader52
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kindlereader52
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I decided to try this polish to save money on going to get a manicure. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. This polish goes on so smooth. I haven't had any problems with chipping. It stays on longer too. I try to polish my nails at least once a week. One thing I have to remember is to stop being impatient and let the polish dry. It takes a full 10 mins for sure to have your nails completely dry with 2 coats. The colors are pretty much true to the pictures also. My favorite so far is Royal Vendetta. I finally found a blue polish that doesn't look cheap! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a fan...
By: DSM514
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DSM514
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought two colors and haven't even tried the second one. The first was very thin and after 3 coats I gave up. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Avon
By: EmVincent
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: EmVincent
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love the Gel Finish nail polish. It has great coverage and unlike regular nail polish it smooths out. I have had it on for five days and it has not chipped. I have been using Avon products for over 10 years and love them. Reasonable prices and quality products. LOVE their jewelry too! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase
By: upnseams
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: upnseams
Location:South Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This was a total waste of money. The nail polish is like water and does not give good coverage for the price. Will not purchase again. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>