Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Overall rating:
4.038 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
23
74 of 91(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Gel" finish is a loose term
By: mjlindsey
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mjlindsey
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" While I love the color choices in the gel finish collection, the name is very misleading. I initially bought this product because my job involves me submerging my hands in water and chemicals which means my manicures usually only last a day or two. I thought that gel polish would last longer. However, after several attempts with different amounts of layers and different top coats, I have to say that the gel finish nail polish is nothing more than a slightly more expensive nail color that was mislabeled to justify the higher price.
The reason I still gave this product 3 stars is that the color choices are cute and the polish dries surprisingly fast.
But if you are hoping for gel strength that will last a long time, don't bother.
"
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gel Finish Polish
By: RedBirdie
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RedBirdie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I purchased the the color "Inked Up" (dark blue). Stays on really well but be sure to use a base coat or it may stain your nails. I really like it. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not wear well
By: StephofTarpon
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StephofTarpon
Location:Tarpon Springs,FL
Age:45-54
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" It chipped within 24 hours of putting on. Disappointing. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Polish
By: Loomisgirl
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loomisgirl
Location:Loomis, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Nice polish. Lasts about as long as regular polish. Good color choices. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By: Punkinpie
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Punkinpie
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This Gel Finish Nail Enamel lives up to its descriptions in every sense of the words! I have previously had my nails done with the gel polish in a salon and this is every bit as good without all the hassle of sitting under a light and having to have it removed by the nail expert. I truly couldn't believe how long it lasted and I give my nails harsh treatment as I love gardening. This gel polish lasted over 10 days and I truly wouldn't have had to remove it except that I wanted it fresh for a special occasion.
Avon needs to get on the stick and add more colors as this will be a sellout if and when they do!
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
long lasting
By: PaulyB
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PaulyB
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a really good gel polish that lasts! Also great price compared to similar gels. I love that I don't need a UV light. Easy peasy. I'd like to see more glimmer shades, please. :) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gel nail polish
By: shaily
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shaily
Location:Claymont, DE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Not really good quality!! It says gel like nail polish, looks nothing close to gel nail polish. Chips at the front edges of nails in 1 day. not satisfied at all!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: shanson305
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shanson305
Location:Illinois, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this nail polish!! I am a hairstylist therefore constantly working with my hands. This polish lasts awesome on my nails. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good
By: Nary
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nary
Location:Detroit, Mi.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is not a very good nail polish. It chips just like the cheap stuff. It don't stay on like a gel finish. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not long-lasting
By: Mrs1Sowinski
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mrs1Sowinski
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I loved the plum color and once it dried it looked gorgeous. My nails looked perfect for a day but then they started to chip; wasn't happy they didn't last long, especially since I used a base and top coat. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GelGood
By: LipColorLover
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LipColorLover
Location:Tyler, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Don't have time for a manicure? Apply 2 coats of "Barely There" - let dry - and GO! I'm wearing it for my business trip this week. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gel Finish Is Excellent
By: Kindlereader52
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kindlereader52
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I decided to try this polish to save money on going to get a manicure. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. This polish goes on so smooth. I haven't had any problems with chipping. It stays on longer too. I try to polish my nails at least once a week. One thing I have to remember is to stop being impatient and let the polish dry. It takes a full 10 mins for sure to have your nails completely dry with 2 coats. The colors are pretty much true to the pictures also. My favorite so far is Royal Vendetta. I finally found a blue polish that doesn't look cheap! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a fan...
By: DSM514
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DSM514
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought two colors and haven't even tried the second one. The first was very thin and after 3 coats I gave up. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Avon
By: EmVincent
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: EmVincent
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love the Gel Finish nail polish. It has great coverage and unlike regular nail polish it smooths out. I have had it on for five days and it has not chipped. I have been using Avon products for over 10 years and love them. Reasonable prices and quality products. LOVE their jewelry too! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase
By: upnseams
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: upnseams
Location:South Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This was a total waste of money. The nail polish is like water and does not give good coverage for the price. Will not purchase again. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gel polish at a great price
By: rozey98
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rozey98
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love the royal blue color. Easy to apply, two coats provide perfect coverage. It does take a while to completely dry. I didn't wait long enough apparently and had small ridges in them, looked like it was from a towel. I added some of the Dazzlers disco ball top coat to it just for fun. I really like it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love The Shine Of This
By: dogwalker
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dogwalker
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have several shades of this nail polish and love it! Love the high shine, the wearability and the colors. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Purchase in a long time
By: MerryMerry
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MerryMerry
Location:SC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" Bought several of the gel polish when they first came out. Loved them and was elated to see the latest sell. I can now stock up on some more. The color is occasionally a little off in the book, but overall pretty close. Wears a long time and do not have to put more than one coat on. Have had no problems with chipping or peeling like most polishes. "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
By: Icare4lil1z
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Icare4lil1z
Location:Golden, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I received three of the colors as a gift for Christmas. Polish was easy to apply and did not require numerous layers. Color looks amazing and, after 5 days, has yet to chip. This is huge for me as I normally find most polishes chip one day after application. They also work well with nail wraps/decals. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not last
By: 30xoxo
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 30xoxo
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This product does NOT last long at all. I applied it on Friday evening for a dinner party and by Saturday morning there were chips galore and it was peeling off. Regular (non gel) polish would have probably lasted longer than this did. I applied if exactly as directed. The color is nice, but not worth it when you need to reapply after just eating dinner. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>