Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Overall rating:
4.213 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
74 of 91(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Bottle?
By Rose33090
on June 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Rose33090
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Did I get a bad bottle? I read all the reviews and no one mentioned that this polish is so thick, you can't put it on!! It's as tho I opened it and the stored it for a year. I couldn't even do a whole nail without closing it and shaking like crazy for several minutes to even try to get it on. I will have to throw this away, it's so thick upon opening the first time and I was really looking forward to seeing if it would last. Save your money and buy $1 polish, at least you know you may get 1-2 manis out of it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great nailpolish - can't wait for more colors
By Twinsmom818
on May 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Twinsmom818
Location:Pittsford NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Avon Gel nail polish is amazing. I've had it on for a week and there are no chips or fading. I haven't tried to take it off yet, but I will assume it comes off easily. My nail polish usually lasts 3-4 days before I can't stand looking at it. This is great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gel nail polish
By EllenKay
on May 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By EllenKay
Location:Wilmington OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I applied this polish & an hour later it wasn't dry! I had to take it off because it never did dry on my nails! Very disappointed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY SOMETHING THAT WORKS AND LASTS
By sadai
on May 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By sadai
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought 6 the first time after reading the reviews. I do a lot of work cleaning out aviaries and seeing to animals. Even with gloves, polish never lasted. But Avon gel is fantastic ! It is so nice to wake up days later and see I still have perfect looking nails. Only downside is the lack of choice. Not enough colours. I would love a pale green or blue etc etc."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands down - the BEST
By LeesaC143
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By LeesaC143
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish is absolutely I have ever used and I have tried every new product that comes out claiming to be long-lasting and non-chipping. This truly is just that. My home manicure lasts at least 10 days with just 2 quick coats of this polish. I am a 47 year old teacher with 2 children at home so my hands do a lot and my nails look nice for quite a while with this gel polish. I bought the bright pink (berry?) and I get compliments all the time. I wish this came in tangerine for the summer. I'm not crazy about the other colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By DFWGIRL
on April 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By DFWGIRL
Location:DFW, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Gel Finish by Avon. It goes on smooth and lasts. I used the base and top coat with the Gel color and it lasts as long as my professional gel nails. The colors are nice, but i hope Avon will put out more spring colors soon. I would definitely purchase this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In love!
By mklRN
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By mklRN
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth. Dries quickly & completely. Great shine. Highly recommended."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By EmilyG
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By EmilyG
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So far, I really like this product. The colors are very vibrant and shiny and they seem to be long lasting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Polish
By Rita78
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Rita78
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just purchased 2 colors to try, and WOW my avon rep wasnt kidding when she said it lasts!!! I now do my own nails after years of getting them professionally done . I work in a jewelery store so I like to make sure my nails always look good, and with this polish....they do!!! Just ordered almost all of the colors left and cant wait to get them home. Hope they come up with some more awesome colors for summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salon Looking Nails
By SuRich
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By SuRich
Location:Pearland, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have stopped paying at the Nail Salon since doing my own nails with the Avon Gel Finish. I love how it looks and lasts.
PLEASE AVON, DO NOT EVER STOP SELLING THIS PRODUCT.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Lasting, Looks Great
By TingsMom
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By TingsMom
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I applied two coats of this polish without a base or top coat. This polish dried quickly and had mega shine to it. The polish stayed chip free for five days - a record for me. I would definitely recommend this polish and plan on purchasing all the colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polish
By Robin816
on March 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Robin816
Location:Buffalo Grove, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this polish. I haven't polished my nails in a long time since I am too busy and I am rough on my nails. I thought I would give this a try since it is only one item to apply. It went on beautifully, looks fabulous, dried super quick and has really lasted! I am ordering more colors right away!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By Cozi
on March 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cozi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Just like a gel manicure. A little under coat and top coat make this polish shine like crazy. I've had so many compliments girls asking if its Shellac. Avon, please keep this forever and make more colors. I really need this polish and don't want to have to buy those gel kits at the store with little specialty lamps."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Lasts!
By JJStaten
on March 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By JJStaten
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like to have nicely polished nails and have used Avon polishes for as long as I can remember. This one is awesome. Over a week later and only my tips need touched up just a tiny bit. Hasn't chipped at all. I will definitely be getting more colors."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this gel polish
By rfree
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By rfree
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love polished nails, but I hate to do them every day. I tried the gel polish and it lasts at least a week before needing to be done again. What impressed me so much about the polish was how my nails started to grow. I recommend this to all my customers. I love it!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polish ever!
By IrishEveningstar
on March 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By IrishEveningstar
Location:Gainesville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my new favorite polish. I ordered it in Lavender Sky to try out and now i'm e-mailing my rep to order loads of other colors. It goes on so smoothly and really looks like a gel manicure. I think I may try it with a top coat this time as the shine goes away (buffing fixes this but i'm hoping a top coat will stop the dulling).
It lasted for four days before chipping at all which for me is a new record. I wore it while moving my apartment, cleaning, and unpacking boxes and it stood up to all the abuse.
Another plus is it came off VERY easily. I was worried that i would need ten nail polish remover wipes because the polish was so thick but all it took was a couple. Came off cleanly without dying the skin around my nails. I hope avon never gets rid of this line!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Investment!
By FancyPants94
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By FancyPants94
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE this polish! It goes on smooth, great finish, great coverage, and it lasts a long time without chipping!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back to order more!
By Krystee
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Krystee
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this nail polish! I only ordered one so I could try it out and I'm back to order more colors! I only needed one coat and I love the finish. I ordered the Inked Up color and it's darker than I thought it would be. In most lighting it looks black... you can slightly tell it has blue in it in really bright lighting. Either way, I still really like the color! Can't wait to receive my new ones!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By SanDiego
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By SanDiego
Location:CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff, it will stay on without chipping for over a week and I am pretty hard on my nails."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gel Finish Polish
By RealtorLisa
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By RealtorLisa
Location:Garrettsville, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"LOVE this polish. I can't believe how good my nails look on day 5! I don't always have time for the UV Gel manicure plus I get bored with a color after a few days, this is fab and is my new favorite polish. BRING OUT MORE COLORS ASAP!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>