Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
56 of 67(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bamafan1021
wanted to scream
Date:January 31, 2014
"chips off very easy rubs off on my socks and stained my finger nails and toe nails not happy at all love the color but better off going and getting the cheap stuff at the store"
Review 22 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTLady
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this polish!
Date:January 28, 2014
"Best nail polish I have used in a long time! 2 coats covers well and lasts a week - even the red.No chips on the edges - wow! I got the red and barely there colors and am ordering more colors."
Review 23 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dede6677
Location:Bronx, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
too sheer
Date:January 20, 2014
"Got this in Sheer Love. Too streaky. I had to put on 5 coats to get it right. Took forever to dry. Not my favorite"
Review 24 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayStephan
Location:SE Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Polish Ever!
Date:January 17, 2014
"This is really the best nail polish I have ever used. My nails are soft and split easy and they also stain easily. This polish is superstrong and it doesn't stain my nails at all. It last for at 5 days without any serious touch ups. Please continue to make it in other colors too. I've got Lavender Sky and Glimmer (which is a lot darker in person than I thought it would be) but I still love the way it protects."
Review 25 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pegsue
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best polish I have ever tried!
Date:January 10, 2014
"Very pleased with this! Bought 3 colors and did my nails on a Sunday and manicure was still nice on Friday evening when I took it off. I am a secretary, I type, file, etc. every day and this wore like no other polish I have had. Easy to get off too with regular nail polish. The only sign of wear was right at the edges of the nails but they still looked great. Will definitely buy more colors!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelleybo
Location:Dalton GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Long lasting nail polish!
Date:January 9, 2014
"This is the best polish I've had in years. It stays looking good for a week. Honestly! I've tried every brand there is and nothing works like this. It doesn't chip, crack or peel. And it comes off without needing a jack hammer. (You will know what I mean if you've ever used a glitter polish). I want this in every color!!!"
Review 27 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sissy1
Location:MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Did not like
Date:January 9, 2014
"Goes on streaky and wears off and feels gummy."
Review 28 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalicore
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best nail polish ever!
Date:January 1, 2014
"This is better than my professional gel manicure at the salon. I love that it goes on easily, is long lasting and comes off with normal nail polish remover without a problem. I bought the lavender color and ordered several other colors. I recently purchased a similar product, but in no way did it compare!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birdwoman2012
GEL LOVE
Date:December 30, 2013
"I absolutely love this nail polish! It is by far the best I have tried yet! All the other polishes only last a day or 2 then chip but not this! It usually lasts a week or 2 ! Love it and I don't even have to put a top coat on it either! :) I would definitely recommend this to others."
Review 30 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SilkySiamese
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Shine!
Date:December 30, 2013
"Goes on smooth. Two coats cover fabulously. Nice shine. Lasts at least 7 days. I do use base coat. Don't always use top coat but still lasts."
Review 31 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PA2Girl
Location:Hermitage, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So far, pretty impressive
Date:December 28, 2013
"I have only purchased the Lavender Sky, but I am so far impressed. I am pretty rough on my hands but this gel polish lasted through pre holiday house cleaning without chipping. Usually to get a long lasting polish job, I have to use a really good basecoat. I did not use one with this polish and was extremely pleased at how long it lasted (5 days with no chipping)."
Review 32 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OregonMom
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very pleased!
Date:December 22, 2013
"I was looking for an alternative to the time consuming process of the gel manicure. I am very pleased with this product. The lavender sky color is very nice. It is not a weak, pale color; this shade of lavender has depth - almost a gray base. Great for the winter months. The product is easy to apply and the finish is very nice. I will buy more colors now that I know what to expect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BaliHai70
Location:Sarasota, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever!
Date:December 14, 2013
"Once this stuff dries, and I did find it took a tad longer, it is virtually bullet proof! I work with my hands, and wash them a lot, and this stuff does not chip or peel off. Amazing! Comes off easily with nail polish remover.Back for more!!"
Review 34 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuzyT
Location:Orlando
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Unbelievable
Date:December 13, 2013
"I bought this polish thinking it was to good to be true. I have not painted my nails personally for over ten years. I use to go to the nail salon and spent money to get manicures including gel ones. The polish never lasted no more then 2 days and the gel started to mess up my nails. As soon as I received the polish I immediately applied it and I am EXTREMELY HAPPY. It is now going on 6 days and I have not gotten a single chip on my nails. I also have been getting a lot of compliments from friends about the shine it put out. I pray Avon never stops making this polish. It will be the only one I will buy. You won't be disappointed. EXCELLENT BUY."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MONI74
Location:ORLANDO, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
THE BEST NAIL POLISH I HAVE EVER USED
Date:December 11, 2013
"My nails are thin and brittle. For the first time they are growing and getting stronger, not only is my nail polish not chipping but my nails are getting stronger!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ERHarris
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I Love It!
Date:December 9, 2013
"The color and shine of this product is amazing! Add a good topcoat and they look great. I've received quite a few compliments on my nails."
Review 37 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaeteymae
Best Nail Product Ever!
Date:December 6, 2013
"Best Nail Product Ever!
Absolutely love it....my wish has come true!!
;-)
"
Review 38 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beena
Love Love Love It
Date:December 4, 2013
"Absolutely love this polish. Stays on long. Keeps nails strong. I do have to put a clear coat over to keep it shiney."
Review 39 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deetre
Location:Live Oak Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best nail polish ever!!!!!
Date:December 2, 2013
"Ladies this nail polish is Hands down the best nail polish ever!! I just love how easy it is to apply and remove. It truly does last...Make sure you let it dry completely. The colors are beautiful...I cant wait to try them all!!! Barely there is the perfect shade of nude. Mudslide is the perfect shade of brown. Hopefully Avon comes out with even more colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie22
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
AMAZING!!!
Date:November 27, 2013
"Best nail polish by far with avon. You dont need more then 1 coat and no clear nail polish to finish it off. It lasts like you got the uv gel on your nails from the nail salon."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.