Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
16
74 of 91(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WHERE IS THE SHINE???????
By: sherryrose1
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sherryrose1
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Applied 2 coats of white, and it is the most dull nail enamel I have ever used. Absolutely awful. Would give zero stars if I could. "
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: tilla
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tilla
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love the Lavender Sky it is my signature color. Everywhere I go people want to know what color I am wearing where they can get it. I am ordering more today to give as Christmas gifts. Please make more shades this is a great product. This is the first time I have been on the website I have a wonderful Avon Rep. been dealing with her for over 12 years. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Quality!
By: ErinKelly
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ErinKelly
Location:Tampa, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I don't paint my nails often due to the fact that they usually chip within the first day or two. I received this gel nail polish in a few shades last year for Christmas and love it! It doesn't start to chip for several days, and it looks beautiful. I have gotten compliments on the Lavender Sky shade. I wish they had more shades to choose from though, because I already have 5 or 6 different bottles and would like to choose from more colors.
The only negative review I have for this nail polish is that it weakens my nails after I use it. They start to peel and thin. If it weren't for that, I would give it 5 stars! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite nail polish!!
By: Princess4833
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Princess4833
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I ordered roses are red, mudslide, and the very berry. All three are very pretty colors. This nail polish goes on very well and once it's dried has the same shine as if done in a nail salon. I'm picking up the glimmer today :) "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long-Lasting Polish
By: DaphneDuquesne
on October 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DaphneDuquesne
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+21points
21OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
" Most of the time I don't wear nail polish because it chips too quickly. Normally I would say that even pricy department store brands chip on me by the 2nd or 3rd day.
However, this Avon gel nail polish wears really well. I bought the Sheer Love (light pink) and was pleasantly surprised that it did not chip at all for a solid week. And by the 8th day, I had only minor chipping at the tips, so I wore it longer. I also like the fact that no base and top coats are needed with this formula. I just applied 2 coats of the gel polish. Quick and easy. Lastly, I was happy to discover that, despite its long wear, this polish is easy to remove with regular nail polish remover.
Now that Avon has added more light colors, I'm going to buy more. "
+21points
21OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By: BrittanyR
on October 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BrittanyR
Location:Vermont, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" This gel nail polish is great! I bought the very berry color, and it's a dark maroon color--perfect for fall! The finish is beautiful with both one or two coats, and definitely strengthened my nails. Please make this in more color options!! "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have Barely There on right now and love it
By: ThinkingOutLoud
on October 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ThinkingOutLoud
Location:Downers Grove, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Love this gel nail polish. Bought two colors, the pale brown Barely There and the pale pink. Need more pale colors, especially a pale peach. As hands get older, dark colors start to look garish. Also, on arthritic hands or hands with not so great aging skin problems, you don't want to draw a lot of attention to your hands. You still want them to look as good as possible though. Hence the use of pale colors.
Even a very pale, just slightly tinted lime green would be nice. Take any of your darker colors and come up with a paler version of them. I love the Barely There shade. Will be a repeat buyer, especially if there are more shades offered, medium to light in colors. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not even close ....
By: GolfinGal
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GolfinGal
Location:Annapolis, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
7OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This gel finish is not even close to the gel polish used in salons -- though a lot less expensive. The Sheer Love shade I bought goes on streaky; I've tried it three times and "struck out". "
+2points
7OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By: nonnakat
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nonnakat
Location:country town, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I rarely write reviews, but I felt strongy about the excellent results with this procuct, so I wanted to give my honest opinion. This bottle of polish was included in my box of products I received from an online order. It was not a sample; it was a very welcome mistake. I did not order it and instead of going to the hassle of mailing it back (yep i'm a bad girl...) I kept it. Trust me when I tell you it was not a color I would ever use or order, or so I thought. I was bored one evening and decided to redo my nails so I figured I would give it a try. The results were amazing. In the bottle the color was not attractive, but on my nails it was very pretty; even my husband commented on it. I am an older grandmother and very hard on my hands which means lots of chips fairly soon after polishing. Not with this product! It lasts 2-3 times as long as regular polish and creates a hard shell. It is shiny and looks great for a long while compared to other polishes and I have used many brands over the years. I will suggest you use a top coat quick drying clear coat on top even though it is supposedly unnecessary. I use an inexpensive drug store brand on top and this just enhances the shine and durability. You won't be sorry. I will now be ordering more colors. "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It lasts!!!!!
By: Julssellsavon
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Julssellsavon
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Love this nail polish because it actually lasts several days. Colors are great-would love to see some with a little sparkle to them. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Nail Polish Ever
By: LeslieC
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LeslieC
Location:marrero, la
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I love this polish it stays on for over a week and keep your nails hard so they don't break so easy I fool with opening boxes all day and they polish does not chip like regular polish does its great I wish they would make more colors like shades of orange and more pinks "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: JerseyGrammie
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JerseyGrammie
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I used this polish for about 6 weeks and absolutely loved it. Then I noticed that not one but all of my nails were peeling horribly. Nothing else had changed in my life such as health so I'm assuming it was caused by the polish. It has been several months since I stopped using this polish and my nails are still in horrible condition. Hopefully this is just an isolated case because the polish really worked well as far as staying on without chipping. Disappointed because I really enjoyed using it. Just putting this out in case anyone else has had this happen. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HOORAY--FINALLY!
By: MPofOLY
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MPofOLY
Location:Olympia, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Finally a nail polish that stays on for more than half a day. I'm on my third day with only one tiny chip. For some reason no other nail polish has stayed on my nails for any length of time, but this one does. I'm buying more. Avon, please, more pink colors. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polish
By: lak01
on August 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lak01
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I used 2 coats. I am now on my third day and no chips. I type all day and still no chips. This is now my permanent nail polish. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: VampirePrincess
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: VampirePrincess
Location:Muncie, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love this polish, no need for base coat or top Bc u get the shine and the length of a polish. I've had my polish on for about a week and it still looks good, none of my other polishes last this long without major chipping. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love this nail polish!
By: GARL
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GARL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this nail polish! It goes on easy- has a great shine and looks awesome on my nails! Would recommend it highly!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't Dry Well
By: customeravon
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: customeravon
Location:Southwestern, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I thought that this nail enamel lasted a lot longer than most, but it took forever to dry. After an hour of drying time, within a few minutes, I saw that there were marks on the finish. I really wanted to like this polish, but I sent it back because the finish didn't stay smooth for me. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polish I have EVER purchased!
By: mrebsamen
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrebsamen
Location:Lynchburg, VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Starting this off by saying that I am tossing all of the polish I currently own and using only this!
My test for this polish was a little different than most. I applied this polish a week before I was going onto an overseas missions trip. I have to say, this polish lasted about nine days after applying!
Please expand your color range! This stuff is awesome!!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mixed 2 colors to get perfect pink
By: LM123
on July 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LM123
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product, but Sheer Love is too pale and Parfait Pink is too deep. I added a few drop of Parfait Pink to Sheer Love and got the perfect pink (similar to Cotton Candy Avon NailWear color). Would love to see Cotton Candy color in Gel Polish "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sadly, not impressed
By: LangJ
on June 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LangJ
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I purchased this in Barely There after reading such great reviews. While I LOVE the color, I wasn't at all impressed by the "gel finish" claim. I work in an office and type and file and staple and anything else that needs done, and this polish lasted no longer than my Ulta brand regular nail polish. By day two the color was rubbing off at the tips and by day three there were noticeable chips all around the edges and touching them up would have looked almost worse. So by day 5 I took it off and reapplied. This is my normal polish routine, so I'm still going to use what I purchased. I was just expecting fantastic lasting time by reading the other reviews. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>