Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
74 of 91(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sadai
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
FINALLY SOMETHING THAT WORKS AND LASTS
Date:May 5, 2014
"I bought 6 the first time after reading the reviews. I do a lot of work cleaning out aviaries and seeing to animals. Even with gloves, polish never lasted. But Avon gel is fantastic ! It is so nice to wake up days later and see I still have perfect looking nails. Only downside is the lack of choice. Not enough colours. I would love a pale green or blue etc etc."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeesaC143
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Hands down - the BEST
Date:May 1, 2014
"This polish is absolutely I have ever used and I have tried every new product that comes out claiming to be long-lasting and non-chipping. This truly is just that. My home manicure lasts at least 10 days with just 2 quick coats of this polish. I am a 47 year old teacher with 2 children at home so my hands do a lot and my nails look nice for quite a while with this gel polish. I bought the bright pink (berry?) and I get compliments all the time. I wish this came in tangerine for the summer. I'm not crazy about the other colors."
Review 23 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DFWGIRL
Location:DFW, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:April 26, 2014
"I love the Gel Finish by Avon. It goes on smooth and lasts. I used the base and top coat with the Gel color and it lasts as long as my professional gel nails. The colors are nice, but i hope Avon will put out more spring colors soon. I would definitely purchase this product again."
Review 24 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mklRN
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
In love!
Date:April 17, 2014
"Goes on smooth. Dries quickly & completely. Great shine. Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmilyG
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:April 16, 2014
"So far, I really like this product. The colors are very vibrant and shiny and they seem to be long lasting."
Review 26 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rita78
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Polish
Date:April 10, 2014
"I just purchased 2 colors to try, and WOW my avon rep wasnt kidding when she said it lasts!!! I now do my own nails after years of getting them professionally done . I work in a jewelery store so I like to make sure my nails always look good, and with this polish....they do!!! Just ordered almost all of the colors left and cant wait to get them home. Hope they come up with some more awesome colors for summer."
Review 27 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuRich
Location:Pearland, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Salon Looking Nails
Date:April 4, 2014
"I have stopped paying at the Nail Salon since doing my own nails with the Avon Gel Finish. I love how it looks and lasts.
PLEASE AVON, DO NOT EVER STOP SELLING THIS PRODUCT.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TingsMom
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Long Lasting, Looks Great
Date:April 2, 2014
"I applied two coats of this polish without a base or top coat. This polish dried quickly and had mega shine to it. The polish stayed chip free for five days - a record for me. I would definitely recommend this polish and plan on purchasing all the colors."
Review 29 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robin816
Location:Buffalo Grove, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best polish
Date:March 31, 2014
"I really love this polish. I haven't polished my nails in a long time since I am too busy and I am rough on my nails. I thought I would give this a try since it is only one item to apply. It went on beautifully, looks fabulous, dried super quick and has really lasted! I am ordering more colors right away!"
Review 30 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best
Date:March 22, 2014
"Just like a gel manicure. A little under coat and top coat make this polish shine like crazy. I've had so many compliments girls asking if its Shellac. Avon, please keep this forever and make more colors. I really need this polish and don't want to have to buy those gel kits at the store with little specialty lamps."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJStaten
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Lasts!
Date:March 12, 2014
"I really like to have nicely polished nails and have used Avon polishes for as long as I can remember. This one is awesome. Over a week later and only my tips need touched up just a tiny bit. Hasn't chipped at all. I will definitely be getting more colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rfree
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this gel polish
Date:March 7, 2014
"I love polished nails, but I hate to do them every day. I tried the gel polish and it lasts at least a week before needing to be done again. What impressed me so much about the polish was how my nails started to grow. I recommend this to all my customers. I love it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishEveningstar
Location:Gainesville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best polish ever!
Date:March 6, 2014
"This is my new favorite polish. I ordered it in Lavender Sky to try out and now i'm e-mailing my rep to order loads of other colors. It goes on so smoothly and really looks like a gel manicure. I think I may try it with a top coat this time as the shine goes away (buffing fixes this but i'm hoping a top coat will stop the dulling).
It lasted for four days before chipping at all which for me is a new record. I wore it while moving my apartment, cleaning, and unpacking boxes and it stood up to all the abuse.
Another plus is it came off VERY easily. I was worried that i would need ten nail polish remover wipes because the polish was so thick but all it took was a couple. Came off cleanly without dying the skin around my nails. I hope avon never gets rid of this line!!!"
Review 34 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FancyPants94
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Investment!
Date:March 1, 2014
"LOVE this polish! It goes on smooth, great finish, great coverage, and it lasts a long time without chipping!!"
Review 35 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krystee
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Back to order more!
Date:March 1, 2014
"I love this nail polish! I only ordered one so I could try it out and I'm back to order more colors! I only needed one coat and I love the finish. I ordered the Inked Up color and it's darker than I thought it would be. In most lighting it looks black... you can slightly tell it has blue in it in really bright lighting. Either way, I still really like the color! Can't wait to receive my new ones!"
Review 36 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SanDiego
Location:CA
Excellent
Date:February 20, 2014
"I love this stuff, it will stay on without chipping for over a week and I am pretty hard on my nails."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RealtorLisa
Location:Garrettsville, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Gel Finish Polish
Date:February 20, 2014
"LOVE this polish. I can't believe how good my nails look on day 5! I don't always have time for the UV Gel manicure plus I get bored with a color after a few days, this is fab and is my new favorite polish. BRING OUT MORE COLORS ASAP!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shizam
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Color
Date:February 19, 2014
"Barely There is a very understated, soft tone. It's the color of coffee with a whole lot of cream!
Parfait Pink is much brighter than it appeared on my computer screen. It'll be a great summer color.
I would like to see a pale pink frost or a white frost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kunkel
Location:Tampa Bay Area in Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this polish!
Date:February 10, 2014
"I love this gel polish. Covers easily and lasts longer than other polishes I have used. It really resists chipping.
I have given many of them for gifts."
Review 40 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChillyWiggles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works enough
Date:February 10, 2014
"I bought this cause I love doing my nails but hate when they chip. This product is really nice but even on the second thin coat it took longer to dry than needed. The first layer dried really quick but the second took around a hour. Even after having them painted for 3 days, they still have a weird sticky feel when my nails touch, like they are still drying. But on the bright side, they still haven't chipped after days of heavy housework. Plus even without a top coat, my polish look shiny."