Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel

Gel manis are ALL the rage right now! Skip the chichi salon and get a shiny and fresh gel-like mani without the UV light. 7 benefits in 1: 1 - shine 2 - Gel-like Finish 3 - Vivid Color 4 - Base Coat 5 - Top Coat 6 - Protection 7 - Strengthener No uv light required; Removes with regular nail polish remover. Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz. TO USE: SHAKE WELL. Apply 1-2 even coats. Let dry thoroughly between coats.
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
21
74 of 91(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Review 21 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
By: Icare4lil1z
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Icare4lil1z
Location:Golden, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I received three of the colors as a gift for Christmas. Polish was easy to apply and did not require numerous layers. Color looks amazing and, after 5 days, has yet to chip. This is huge for me as I normally find most polishes chip one day after application. They also work well with nail wraps/decals. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not last
By: 30xoxo
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 30xoxo
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This product does NOT last long at all. I applied it on Friday evening for a dinner party and by Saturday morning there were chips galore and it was peeling off. Regular (non gel) polish would have probably lasted longer than this did. I applied if exactly as directed. The color is nice, but not worth it when you need to reapply after just eating dinner. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lavender Sky - no shine
By: Reema
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Reema
Location:Laurel, MD, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I have bought three of these colors and I have been disappointed with all three. Lavender Sky was a dull lilac. It chipped after a couple of days and began to thicken up in the bottle. I waited another week and tried it again. It went on smoother but still had no real shine to it. I ended up putting on a top coat - which helped but again made it take much longer to dry. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alaska - not that cool
By: Reema
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Reema
Location:Laurel, MD, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This color was dull against my skin. It came off as a "greenish" color with no sparkle. I was hoping for a shimmer as in the photo but I quickly realized it was the lighting the model was under. I would not recommend unless you use a shimmer as a top coat. No 7 in 1. Needed a top coat or it would chip quickly and then took longer to dry. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts over a week
By: rebel32
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rebel32
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" Nail polish is easy to apply and doesn't take long to dry. I applied two coats without a top coat, and my polish only started to chip after a week. After two weeks, my nail polish is slightly chipped on a few fingers but still wearable. The polish doesn't last as long as gel polish but it is a lot easier to use and way cheaper. Polish is easy to remove. "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing
By: lleras1204
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lleras1204
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I have always loved the Avon products. The Gel Nail Polish is the closest to the salon brand. It looks great and lasts about 7 days. I usually apply a fast dry clear over it to avoid the chipping. I definitely would recommend this. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, long wearing polish!
By: AngelaT4911
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AngelaT4911
Location:Gilroy, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This polish is fantastic. Lasts me a week or more (with use of a top coat) and is easy to remove as many gel polishes are not. Doesn't stain nails at all. Colors are vivid and go on smoothly. Don't hesitate to try! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: CTMHScrapper
on December 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CTMHScrapper
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Lasts several weeks. Easy to remove. No special items or tools required. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad, not good.
By: solian2002
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: solian2002
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I work at an Elementary school and it ships all the time! I had to finally buckled down and put on a top coat and it stopped. It does not include a top coat like it says. If I were wearing just the Roses are Red Gel Nail polish that is suppose to shine and include a topcoat like the description said it would not. I am happy I bought it on sale and it will look nice under the clear top coat added. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
much better than regular polish
By: Treemg
on December 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Treemg
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is no salon GEL POLISH! but.....it is way better than regular polish. The colors are brighter and it has killer shine! You still have to use a top coat on this. I use a Revlon top coat. If you put that top coat this polish looks awesome and lasts way longer than regular polish. Feels thicker and stronger than regular polish and will not chip with the top coat on. Nothing but compliments with this polish on my nails! I am hooked for life! "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work at all
By: SueW1
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SueW1
Location:Bergen County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The first time I used this product the polish chipped after one day. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and used it again this weekend. I was not doing any house work, shopping etc. I was just going out to dinner. It chipped before the end of the day. It did not even last 24 hours!! I'm glad I bought it on sale because it is so not worth the purchase price!!! I guess you get what you pay for..... "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I guess it had to happen...
By: Alidee
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Alidee
Location:Mesa, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've been a fan of Avon's gel polish ever since they first brought it out, but just now got online to order some more of my favorite, "Very Berry" and discovered that it's "no longer available for sale"!!!??? Come on, Avon...am I the only one who not only LOVES this color myself, but gets non-stop compliments and comments whenever I wear it? Surely not! I'm bummed...glad I bought an extra bottle a while ago, at least! *mutter, mutter* "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Spikewv
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Spikewv
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I am a rep, so that said. I resisted trying this product a while because I do like Nailwear. But once I tried it I love it. More pigment better color and wear. I hope Avon comes out with a lot more colors I have all of these and want more especially with shimmer. Used with gel basecoat and uv gloss guard it is very yummy. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay
By: mfred
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mfred
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I bought this thinking it was going to be awesome, but it chipped by the next day. It has to be completely dry before adding another coat, which takes forever. Disappointing :( "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite!
By: Avonfan100
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Avonfan100
Location:Ohio, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Best nail polish I have ever had! Goes on beautifully with only one coat and last longer than any other nail polish I have ever tried (no chipping). Only con is if you paint over one coat to change the color for example it will not harden as well allowing for dent marks. So my suggestion for perfect nails every time start with a clean nail. I Love, Love, Love this nail polish! "
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yay for new colors!!!
By: OregonMom
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I couldn't wait for Avon to offer new shades in this wonderful nail polish. I just received the new color, Alaska, and I love it! It is a nice, deep shade of light gray. Perfect for Fall and Winter. This product is a winner! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: lovetotrynewstuff
on November 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lovetotrynewstuff
Location:Ohio
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I recently purchased AVON's Gel Finish 7 in 1 nail enamel. It is supposed to be comparable to getting a gel manicure from the salon. Now yes, I work for AVON, but I was skeptical to be honest. But, to my surprise this nail polish is amazing! I have had it on for over 2 weeks and no chips or marks to speak of! Therefore, I would highly recommend AVON's Gel Finish 7 in 1 nail enamel! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Line!
By: Serendipity21
on November 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Serendipity21
Location:NJ
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" These have been my favorites for several months now. They dry fairly quickly and last much longer than my usual brands. I can leave them on for almost a week of heavy abuse, with a bare minimum of touch-up to one or two tips now and then, and even the touch-ups blend in beautifully so no one is the wiser.
The only request that I'd make is for some more color options, preferably in lighter choices. Many professionals simply can't wear dark colors to work and must choose neutrals instead. As a nurse, this is my situation, so I'm basically stuck alternating between the "Barely There" tan and "Lavender Sky" lilac, saving the darker shades for special occasions only. As others have mentioned, I've found the "Sheer Love" to lack complete coverage despite trying several coats at a time, but I'm ordering the "Alaska" to try. If possible, some frosted shades would also be great to add to the line.
"
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous durability, shine & color
By: Kickpunch2
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kickpunch2
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best nail polish I have ever used in my life. It is very durable, maintains its shine and the colors have such depth. I am able to continue with my regular habits such as house cleaning, typing on my computer keyboard all day, etc without worrying this polish will chip. It is truly amazing. I have 3 colors - Red as Roses, Pink Parfait and Sheer Love - all to die for! I have natural nails and this adheres to them perfectly. Hope this is never discontinued.Love it! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Gel Finish 7-in-1 Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WHERE IS THE SHINE???????
By: sherryrose1
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sherryrose1
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Applied 2 coats of white, and it is the most dull nail enamel I have ever used. Absolutely awful. Would give zero stars if I could. "
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>