Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Eye Cream Swirls

Overall rating:
2.583 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
5 of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eye Cream Swirls
Review 1 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice color, but smudges
By Anonymous
on December 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like these, but my issue is that they smudge and rub-off too easily. :-("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eye Cream Swirls are gentle to eye lids.
By Weasel
on December 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Weasel
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Swirled Gold is very nice shading from darker to lighter and leaves a smooth line. The champagne is more white than I thought."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
it is actual size of picture
By scaresters
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By scaresters
Location:iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was surprised at how small and hard to open it was. It is a complete mess once u do get it open. One nice thing is how smooth it looks on your eyelids."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
eye cream swirls
By SAS7
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By SAS7
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed in this product. It does not stay on. I should have sent it back because I won't even wear it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By gjjet
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By gjjet
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the colors that they had available and the shipping was fast and convient but the product was not as I expected it to be. The product doesnt keep the color once applied and it smears extremely bad.Not bad for the price but wouldn't suggest it if you're looking for all day eye shadow"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Swirly Girly Eyes
By EyelashEllen
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By EyelashEllen
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Eyes really pop with the color. I wanted more "purply" but when I apply, the lighter shades come out :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gets gooey
By ConsultantK
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gets creases and turns gooey over the day, slides around on eyes -- even with primer. Yuck!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother with these!
By ConsultantK
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Being a fan of Avon's cream eyeshadows in the little glass pots, I bought 2 each of the champagne and the gold. These are just TERRIBLE. I used my usual Avon eye primer, and it still creased and got a bit "goopy" through the day. I'm a consultant, and I wouldn't even want to give them to a customer since it's such a poor quality product. (Reminds me of something fine for a little girl, but it's certainly not suited toward a woman!) Will be contacting the company re: these. Bought these to qualify to purchase a promo brush kit, and they had sold out of those. Double waste!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eye Cream Swirls
By MatildaChicago
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MatildaChicago
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love creamy eyeshadows. This one is one of the best. It stays very even on the lid and doesn't cramble or smashes or makes this horrible lines in the middle of the lid. I have champane color and it is perfect for morning-till-night, it is not flashy but a little bit sparkly. I use this Eye Cream Swirls
about two weeks with no problem to get my ringfinger in this little conteiner. But I don't know how will I use it after it will be less then half.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall good product
By M1Rosa27
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By M1Rosa27
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I used a brush this product went on smooth and solid. Has a good vibrant color and I really enjoy wearing it. It gets into creases a bit but that is to be expected with a cream based eyeshadow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eye Cream swirls
By Shortiegirl
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shortiegirl
Location:ATX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have found that if i wear a primer first then the creamy colors go on smoother."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By MichATX
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By MichATX
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought 4 of these and swatched them on the back of my hand. They looked pretty so I was eager to try them. I tried two different shades they did the same thing on my eyelid--they looked patchy, as if spots on the eyelid had big lumps of color while the rest of the eyelid was blended and pretty. I couldn't get the color lumps to smooth. I removed the makeup and tried again--same issue so I gave up. Maybe these will work better on younger, firmer skin."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful