Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Eye Cream Swirls

Overall rating:
2.583 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
5 of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eye Cream Swirls
Review 1 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice color, but smudges
Date:December 16, 2013
"I really like these, but my issue is that they smudge and rub-off too easily. :-("
Review 2 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weasel
Eye Cream Swirls are gentle to eye lids.
Date:December 1, 2013
"Swirled Gold is very nice shading from darker to lighter and leaves a smooth line. The champagne is more white than I thought."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
scaresters
Location:iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
it is actual size of picture
Date:November 16, 2013
"I was surprised at how small and hard to open it was. It is a complete mess once u do get it open. One nice thing is how smooth it looks on your eyelids."
Review 4 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SAS7
eye cream swirls
Date:October 29, 2013
"Very disappointed in this product. It does not stay on. I should have sent it back because I won't even wear it."
Review 5 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
gjjet
Date:October 26, 2013
"I love the colors that they had available and the shipping was fast and convient but the product was not as I expected it to be. The product doesnt keep the color once applied and it smears extremely bad.Not bad for the price but wouldn't suggest it if you're looking for all day eye shadow"
Review 6 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EyelashEllen
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Swirly Girly Eyes
Date:October 25, 2013
"Eyes really pop with the color. I wanted more "purply" but when I apply, the lighter shades come out :("
Review 7 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Gets gooey
Date:October 22, 2013
"Gets creases and turns gooey over the day, slides around on eyes -- even with primer. Yuck!"
Review 8 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Don't bother with these!
Date:October 21, 2013
"Being a fan of Avon's cream eyeshadows in the little glass pots, I bought 2 each of the champagne and the gold. These are just TERRIBLE. I used my usual Avon eye primer, and it still creased and got a bit "goopy" through the day. I'm a consultant, and I wouldn't even want to give them to a customer since it's such a poor quality product. (Reminds me of something fine for a little girl, but it's certainly not suited toward a woman!) Will be contacting the company re: these. Bought these to qualify to purchase a promo brush kit, and they had sold out of those. Double waste!"
Review 9 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MatildaChicago
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Eye Cream Swirls
Date:October 17, 2013
"I love creamy eyeshadows. This one is one of the best. It stays very even on the lid and doesn't cramble or smashes or makes this horrible lines in the middle of the lid. I have champane color and it is perfect for morning-till-night, it is not flashy but a little bit sparkly. I use this Eye Cream Swirls
about two weeks with no problem to get my ringfinger in this little conteiner. But I don't know how will I use it after it will be less then half.
"
Review 10 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
M1Rosa27
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Overall good product
Date:October 3, 2013
"When I used a brush this product went on smooth and solid. Has a good vibrant color and I really enjoy wearing it. It gets into creases a bit but that is to be expected with a cream based eyeshadow."
Review 11 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shortiegirl
Location:ATX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Eye Cream swirls
Date:September 25, 2013
"I have found that if i wear a primer first then the creamy colors go on smoother."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eye Cream Swirls
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MichATX
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:September 11, 2013
"I bought 4 of these and swatched them on the back of my hand. They looked pretty so I was eager to try them. I tried two different shades they did the same thing on my eyelid--they looked patchy, as if spots on the eyelid had big lumps of color while the rest of the eyelid was blended and pretty. I couldn't get the color lumps to smooth. I removed the makeup and tried again--same issue so I gave up. Maybe these will work better on younger, firmer skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.