Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brows or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Perfect Eyebrow Kit

This powder and wax set colors in brows and provides shape and hold. Eyebrows look defined and perfectly groomed. Non-smudging. Dual angled brush included. TO USE: Using the applicators, apply the wax to your brows, then follow with the powder. Powder, .046 oz. net wt; Wax, .035 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.964 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
17 of 25(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Review 1 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic brows
By: DollieC
on April 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DollieC
Location:Alabama, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best product I've found. Several years ago I had chemo treatments and my hair and eyebrows came out. When they grew back they weren't as full as before. This brow powder is the best . Forget the pencil. When I use this my eyebrows look natural rather than pencilled in. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyebrow set I've used! Love it
By: theriaultar
on April 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: theriaultar
Location:Old Orchard Beach, ME
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was weary at first. I'm used to using eyebrow pencils or I've tried gel. This kit was awesome...it looks very natural. The soft brown was dark enough to add flair and see a difference but not too dark. The powder stays in place and the wax seems to make my brows appear neat and tidy. For the price, you really can't beat it. It looks great! I'm going to order a second one just in case it gets discontinued! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
New to me
By: Sharpiegirl
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sharpiegirl
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Purchased because my daughter insist on her eyebrows looking perfect! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: Morningbird1
on April 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Morningbird1
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I find that this kit gives me the best eyebrows! The dark brown is just perfect for me. It's not too dark where it looks false or artificial. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: kcrawl
on March 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kcrawl
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I ordered this in blond because the brown is usually to dark. There is no color to the blond at all. I will have to order the brown to try this product. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Poodlelover69
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Poodlelover69
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I use this along with the glimmer sticks brow definer first to make the shape I want. This powder is just as good as high end department brands for a fraction of the cost. I do use a different brush however it's the angled brush from Avon also. Easy to use, I dont use the wax often. Will be stocking up. Avon please keep making this product!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst brow kit I've used
By: allayna82
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: allayna82
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The brush is cheap and the wax is horrible. I've used brow kits before and this was by far the worst. I promise you you'd be much happier with the luxury brow liners which are really good. I do not recommend this brow kit. I've been doing makeup for years and this just isn't good. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
By: mamabear456
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mamabear456
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am an Avon devotee, but I am not happy with this product. Maybe it's not made for people with thin eyebrows, but I just can't figure it out. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
By: acers23
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: acers23
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love this, the only thing is that the brush is too hard. If the brush were softer it would be perfect. I ended up using a different brush. The only reason it is not 5 stars. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy to have found this on Avon
By: Firstlady03
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Firstlady03
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I like this just as well as the more expensive brand I had been using. Thanks Avon. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect brows
By: KathyNY
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KathyNY
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This eyebrow kit is simply perfect. I've paid much more for eyebrow powder that wasn't as good as this. Please don't ever change this product. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistent and Reliable
By: KMarmon
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KMarmon
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This eyebrow color kit works very well. The wax undercoat gives my brows shape and it doesn't interfere with the color.
The angled brush is helpful and also effective.
Thank you AVON, for helping me with this beauty challenge.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Eyebrow review
By: Dulcinea
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dulcinea
Location:Saint Peters, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This product is the first of its kind that really works like it is supposed to. It stays on and does not smear all day. I would recommend it to my friends. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like at all
By: Erica5
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Erica5
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The brush is so hard its unusable. I have blonde hair and a slightly darker blonde eyebrow so naturally I bought the blonde color, but this is so light and yellowy that it looks awful and barely shows up. I am very disappointed and will be returning the product. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for brows!
By: zenn
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: zenn
Location:Central KY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I bought this brow makeup just to try and hope it would be nice. It is! I got the soft brown and it really perks up my 61 yr. old thin eyebrows. I don't use the wax, as my brows are not unruly. Color lasts all day and doesn't smudge. Pretty easy to apply, as well. Very satisfied. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Eyebrowk Kit
By: Sandralee
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sandralee
Location:Savannah, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Having recently read that eyebrow color can affect how old one looks, I decided to buy the eyebrow kit. I never colored my eyebrows before so didn't know what to do with the kit and it had no directions on the package. I looked on line and found a video to show how to use it. The wax part of the kit was useless to me as I don't have bushy eyebrows. The powder to color the eyebrows seems to do it's job, but I won't buy the "kit" again. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural looking!
By: DPerez
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DPerez
Location:Whittier, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Works for me! Looks natural unlike pencils. I have very dark brown hair so I use the dark brown. The brush is very hard but I think it works great to get it precisely where you want it. The powder doesn't smudge. I don't use the wax because it doesn't do anything for my brows that I can tell. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hope it holds. The Blonde looks like foundation!
By: ConsultantK
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The blonde "just" worked for me. In reality, the powder color is the color of a medium foundation, so it was just slightly darker than my makeup! Had to apply quite a bit to get it to cover. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love
By: asimpleheart
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: asimpleheart
Location:Glenn Heights, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Purchased one in Soft Brow and I Love it! As others have reviewed the brush is really stiff. Only downfall!!! I have a brow brush from another product I use. Was really surprised that the color matches my brown and goes on so smoothly. Makes my brows look fuller and thicker. I would recommend to anyone. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so satisfied
By: elimae14
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: elimae14
Location:Riverside, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The color looks dark but it's actually light when I apply it.
The brush is so rought it actually hurts my skin not satisfied at all with the brush.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>