Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Perfect Eyebrow Kit

This powder and wax set colors in brows and provides shape and hold. Eyebrows look defined and perfectly groomed. Non-smudging. Dual angled brush included. TO USE: Using the applicators, apply the wax to your brows, then follow with the powder. Powder, .046 oz. net wt; Wax, .035 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.069 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
17 of 25(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Review 1 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By LaurenRN
on October 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By LaurenRN
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love this product! It is so easy to apply and keeps my eyebrows right in place! A friend of mine with thinning, grey eyebrows just tried mine and loved it as well. So I will now be ordering some for her too. Great product for such a low price compared to competitors. Thanks"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't ever discontinue
By mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I'm so glad Avon came out with this powder/wax duo. I used to use a pencil, but this looks much more natural and really fills in my blonde eyebrows so they don't look so sparse. The color is perfect...not too dark but definitely noticeable. My daughter is also thrilled with this kit. She was finally able to get the perfect brown that doesn't look reddish on her brows. The only thing I didn't like was the pathetic little brush it comes with. It's useless. I use a slanted eyeliner brush and it works perfect."
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect is right!
By 1curlysue
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By 1curlysue
Location:Onslow County, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
"I was using a high-end brow kit & thought I'd give Avon's kit a try. It exceeded my expectations! I will not ever use anything, but the Avon brow kit which lives up to its name!! I also have sensitive skin, it does not give me red splotches around my brows, comes off easily with Avon mineral wipes, and does not flake or wipe off until I take it off. Thanks, Avon!"
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect is right!
By 1curlysue
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By 1curlysue
Location:Onslow County, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
10OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"Purchased this kit recently in soft brown. Was previously using a big name kit. I will never go back to anything else but the Avon kit. Covers my eyebrows twice as fast & twice as nice! Also looks really natural! Thanks Avon!"
+7points
10OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mixed feelings
By Azuri
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Azuri
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"The wax is really great and I can't really imagine doing my eyebrows without it now. But the powder looks almost like nothing on my very pale skin and light eyebrows, making it work would take so long that it's not even worth it. The brush is also not the best thing ever, but I never expect to get good brushes with any kind of products, not a problem to me since I use other brushes all the time either way, but I can see it causing trouble to someone who doesn't have other options."
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as expected
By akv1012
on August 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By akv1012
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I didn't find any advantage of using Perfect Eyebrow Kit vs regular Eyebrow pencil. The brows don't look more natural but applying wax and powder is more complicated."
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!!
By Suzybee
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Suzybee
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I bought two, one for me and one for my Mom and we both love it, so easy to use and looks natural."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disapponted
By Voda
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Voda
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I looked forward to using this product. My eyebrows are sparse and uneven from having chemo. This product does not cover well, disappears fast, applies unevenly and doesn't enhance my eyebrows whatsoever. Poor quality and uncontrollable application. Too bad."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyebrow Kit
By Sibi
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sibi
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this eyebrow kit. It was easy to use and very convenient. It fits perfect in my purse. I'm very happy with this purchase."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! Wow! Wow!
By OregonMom
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just bought this for my teenage daughter and she loves it. It's very convenient and works like a charm. Shapes brows and fills in any gaps like a pro. Tames and grooms. Can't beat the price. Even comes with it's own brush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the market
By Coliecole
on May 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Coliecole
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I brought this months ago and now it's time to reorder. I use this everyday, and this is the best thing that I've had for my eyebrows. I get compliments on my eyebrows almost daily and that is definitely a confidence booster. Thanks Avon!
PS. I wish there was more wax than power, which I have plenty of. Overall I love it."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect eyebrow kit
By nena2
on May 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By nena2
Location:cleburne texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchase the prefect eyebrow kit from my representative
I like this product very much. when it was time for me to reorder I could not locate the kit in the brochure. my representative could not locate the order number because it has rub off the bottom of the case, my daughter went on line and located the product I have to order this on line now, will you please put this product back in the brochure, I really do like this product.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
By officeroffour
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By officeroffour
Location:Waterford, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product!! Please do not even think of discontinuing it! I just ordered three more from my Avon rep. Now I have my daughter using it as well. I have bad vision and it works wonders and so easy to apply. It stays on all day and has never run, Most of all, I love how it makes my eyebrows look! I have very blonde, light eyebrows and without this I do not look like I have any brows. Now I feel complete. Can't walk out the door without it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great brow powder!
By ChelleT
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By ChelleT
Location:Tupelo, Ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this for my brows! My brows need a lot of filling in and this is just so perfect. I have the soft brown and it's the perfect shade for my dark brown brows. My only complaint is the brush it comes with isn't useful at all. I personally hated it, but have another brow brush and it works great with it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great concept but falls short
By miccimouse
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By miccimouse
Location:Louisvlle, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Not sure if it is me or not but the brush to apply this is hard to manage. The wax goes on clumpy and uneven. The brow powder then goes on uneven over the wax. I am fair skinned and a red head.. the blonde is orange on my skin and looks horrible. The other colors would be entirely to dark."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no pigmentation
By gonca
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By gonca
Location:ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i bought two diffrent shades blonde and soft brown , u cant even see the color when u apply.. i color my eyebrow couple times but no diffrence"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This.
By MRiot77
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By MRiot77
Location:West Virginia
Age:25-34
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I bought this on a whim, thinking that it sounded like it had potential, and if I didn't like it, I could go back to my regular product.This is now my standard go-to eyebrow filler. It took a few tries to get the hang of the application, but this product is something that Avon needs to keep around. I play roller derby, so I'm no stranger to perspiration--I was pleasantly surprised to find that upon using this, my eyebrows did not end up running down my face in a pool of sweat. I definitely recommend this!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please keep making this product!
By PamD
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By PamD
Location:tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Avon, this is a keeper! It is almost impossible to find a good brow powder in the stores anymore, please keep making this. The soft brown color is a perfect brown for redheads or for those with light to medium brown hair. The color is not reddish, not too brown. The very few stores brands that even make brow powder all seem to have a strange purple/red shade in all of their brown/brunette shades of brow powder. This color is just right.
The texture of this is so smooth - it just glides on and lasts all day. I don't even need the wax. And another plus- this does not irritate the brows as some pencils can do. If you have always preferred brow powders, then try this one.
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good!
By Chelsification
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Chelsification
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Worst eyebrow powder I've ever used."
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not at all what I expected
By kebo
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By kebo
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Really terrible stuff
If you do get it on to look good, it doesn't last
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>