Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Perfect Eyebrow Kit

This powder and wax set colors in brows and provides shape and hold. Eyebrows look defined and perfectly groomed. Non-smudging. Dual angled brush included. TO USE: Using the applicators, apply the wax to your brows, then follow with the powder. Powder, .046 oz. net wt; Wax, .035 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.969 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
17 of 25(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Review 1 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible stuff -- save your money
By ALAB
on November 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By ALAB
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I thought I would try this because I have very light blond eyebrows for which I usually use a pencil. I was disappointed with this product. I bought the blond, but it wasn't dark enough even though the color matches my hair color. The little applicator is too small, and the color didn't seem to stick to the wax as it should. I still had to use a pencil over the color -- a waste of application time and money. Don't buy!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like Glimmersticks Better
By SWMissouri
on October 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By SWMissouri
Location:Southwest Missouri
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I don't like it better than Glimmersticks Brow pencils. It seems like I end up with brows of all one color - not natural looking. And it seems my brows are always larger or fuller than I meant them to be."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely LOVE it!
By Skitters
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Skitters
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
"I love this kit! My sister suggested I try an eyebrow kit with powder and wax but I never got around to it - then I saw an Avon email and it was a special price, so I thought why not? Boy, am I glad I did!! I have no need to try any other brand, I'll keep stocked up on this kit (Avon, you're in big trouble if you discontinue this) because it goes on easy and fills in the little gray gaps in my brows and gives the definition I want. Much easier to use than a pencil and you don't get that awful line...soft brown suits me perfect. And yes, I use a separate eyebrow brush because it came in a wonderful kit - but I've also used the one included in the kit and had no issues with it except that it's small. I highly recommend this eyebrow kit."
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By LaurenRN
on October 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By LaurenRN
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
"I love this product! It is so easy to apply and keeps my eyebrows right in place! A friend of mine with thinning, grey eyebrows just tried mine and loved it as well. So I will now be ordering some for her too. Great product for such a low price compared to competitors. Thanks"
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't ever discontinue
By mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"I'm so glad Avon came out with this powder/wax duo. I used to use a pencil, but this looks much more natural and really fills in my blonde eyebrows so they don't look so sparse. The color is perfect...not too dark but definitely noticeable. My daughter is also thrilled with this kit. She was finally able to get the perfect brown that doesn't look reddish on her brows. The only thing I didn't like was the pathetic little brush it comes with. It's useless. I use a slanted eyeliner brush and it works perfect."
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect is right!
By 1curlysue
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By 1curlysue
Location:Onslow County, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
"I was using a high-end brow kit & thought I'd give Avon's kit a try. It exceeded my expectations! I will not ever use anything, but the Avon brow kit which lives up to its name!! I also have sensitive skin, it does not give me red splotches around my brows, comes off easily with Avon mineral wipes, and does not flake or wipe off until I take it off. Thanks, Avon!"
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect is right!
By 1curlysue
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By 1curlysue
Location:Onslow County, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
14OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
"Purchased this kit recently in soft brown. Was previously using a big name kit. I will never go back to anything else but the Avon kit. Covers my eyebrows twice as fast & twice as nice! Also looks really natural! Thanks Avon!"
+11points
14OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mixed feelings
By Azuri
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Azuri
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"The wax is really great and I can't really imagine doing my eyebrows without it now. But the powder looks almost like nothing on my very pale skin and light eyebrows, making it work would take so long that it's not even worth it. The brush is also not the best thing ever, but I never expect to get good brushes with any kind of products, not a problem to me since I use other brushes all the time either way, but I can see it causing trouble to someone who doesn't have other options."
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as expected
By akv1012
on August 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By akv1012
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I didn't find any advantage of using Perfect Eyebrow Kit vs regular Eyebrow pencil. The brows don't look more natural but applying wax and powder is more complicated."
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!!
By Suzybee
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Suzybee
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I bought two, one for me and one for my Mom and we both love it, so easy to use and looks natural."
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disapponted
By Voda
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Voda
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I looked forward to using this product. My eyebrows are sparse and uneven from having chemo. This product does not cover well, disappears fast, applies unevenly and doesn't enhance my eyebrows whatsoever. Poor quality and uncontrollable application. Too bad."
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyebrow Kit
By Sibi
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sibi
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this eyebrow kit. It was easy to use and very convenient. It fits perfect in my purse. I'm very happy with this purchase."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! Wow! Wow!
By OregonMom
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just bought this for my teenage daughter and she loves it. It's very convenient and works like a charm. Shapes brows and fills in any gaps like a pro. Tames and grooms. Can't beat the price. Even comes with it's own brush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the market
By Coliecole
on May 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Coliecole
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I brought this months ago and now it's time to reorder. I use this everyday, and this is the best thing that I've had for my eyebrows. I get compliments on my eyebrows almost daily and that is definitely a confidence booster. Thanks Avon!
PS. I wish there was more wax than power, which I have plenty of. Overall I love it."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect eyebrow kit
By nena2
on May 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By nena2
Location:cleburne texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I purchase the prefect eyebrow kit from my representative
I like this product very much. when it was time for me to reorder I could not locate the kit in the brochure. my representative could not locate the order number because it has rub off the bottom of the case, my daughter went on line and located the product I have to order this on line now, will you please put this product back in the brochure, I really do like this product.
"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
By officeroffour
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By officeroffour
Location:Waterford, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product!! Please do not even think of discontinuing it! I just ordered three more from my Avon rep. Now I have my daughter using it as well. I have bad vision and it works wonders and so easy to apply. It stays on all day and has never run, Most of all, I love how it makes my eyebrows look! I have very blonde, light eyebrows and without this I do not look like I have any brows. Now I feel complete. Can't walk out the door without it!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great brow powder!
By ChelleT
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By ChelleT
Location:Tupelo, Ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this for my brows! My brows need a lot of filling in and this is just so perfect. I have the soft brown and it's the perfect shade for my dark brown brows. My only complaint is the brush it comes with isn't useful at all. I personally hated it, but have another brow brush and it works great with it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great concept but falls short
By miccimouse
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By miccimouse
Location:Louisvlle, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Not sure if it is me or not but the brush to apply this is hard to manage. The wax goes on clumpy and uneven. The brow powder then goes on uneven over the wax. I am fair skinned and a red head.. the blonde is orange on my skin and looks horrible. The other colors would be entirely to dark."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no pigmentation
By gonca
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By gonca
Location:ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i bought two diffrent shades blonde and soft brown , u cant even see the color when u apply.. i color my eyebrow couple times but no diffrence"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This.
By MRiot77
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By MRiot77
Location:West Virginia
Age:25-34
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I bought this on a whim, thinking that it sounded like it had potential, and if I didn't like it, I could go back to my regular product.This is now my standard go-to eyebrow filler. It took a few tries to get the hang of the application, but this product is something that Avon needs to keep around. I play roller derby, so I'm no stranger to perspiration--I was pleasantly surprised to find that upon using this, my eyebrows did not end up running down my face in a pool of sweat. I definitely recommend this!"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>