Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Brows or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Perfect Eyebrow Kit

Powder & wax duo gives long-lasting shape and hold. Non-smudging. Dual angled brush in cluded. Powder, .046 oz. net wt; wax, .035 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.92 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
17 of 25(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Review 1 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mixed feelings
By Azuri
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Azuri
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The wax is really great and I can't really imagine doing my eyebrows without it now. But the powder looks almost like nothing on my very pale skin and light eyebrows, making it work would take so long that it's not even worth it. The brush is also not the best thing ever, but I never expect to get good brushes with any kind of products, not a problem to me since I use other brushes all the time either way, but I can see it causing trouble to someone who doesn't have other options."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as expected
By akv1012
on August 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By akv1012
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I didn't find any advantage of using Perfect Eyebrow Kit vs regular Eyebrow pencil. The brows don't look more natural but applying wax and powder is more complicated."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!!
By Suzybee
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Suzybee
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought two, one for me and one for my Mom and we both love it, so easy to use and looks natural."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disapponted
By Voda
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Voda
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I looked forward to using this product. My eyebrows are sparse and uneven from having chemo. This product does not cover well, disappears fast, applies unevenly and doesn't enhance my eyebrows whatsoever. Poor quality and uncontrollable application. Too bad."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyebrow Kit
By Sibi
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sibi
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyebrow kit. It was easy to use and very convenient. It fits perfect in my purse. I'm very happy with this purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! Wow! Wow!
By OregonMom
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By OregonMom
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just bought this for my teenage daughter and she loves it. It's very convenient and works like a charm. Shapes brows and fills in any gaps like a pro. Tames and grooms. Can't beat the price. Even comes with it's own brush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the market
By Coliecole
on May 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Coliecole
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I brought this months ago and now it's time to reorder. I use this everyday, and this is the best thing that I've had for my eyebrows. I get compliments on my eyebrows almost daily and that is definitely a confidence booster. Thanks Avon!
PS. I wish there was more wax than power, which I have plenty of. Overall I love it."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect eyebrow kit
By nena2
on May 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By nena2
Location:cleburne texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchase the prefect eyebrow kit from my representative
I like this product very much. when it was time for me to reorder I could not locate the kit in the brochure. my representative could not locate the order number because it has rub off the bottom of the case, my daughter went on line and located the product I have to order this on line now, will you please put this product back in the brochure, I really do like this product.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
By officeroffour
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By officeroffour
Location:Waterford, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product!! Please do not even think of discontinuing it! I just ordered three more from my Avon rep. Now I have my daughter using it as well. I have bad vision and it works wonders and so easy to apply. It stays on all day and has never run, Most of all, I love how it makes my eyebrows look! I have very blonde, light eyebrows and without this I do not look like I have any brows. Now I feel complete. Can't walk out the door without it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great brow powder!
By ChelleT
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By ChelleT
Location:Tupelo, Ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this for my brows! My brows need a lot of filling in and this is just so perfect. I have the soft brown and it's the perfect shade for my dark brown brows. My only complaint is the brush it comes with isn't useful at all. I personally hated it, but have another brow brush and it works great with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great concept but falls short
By miccimouse
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By miccimouse
Location:Louisvlle, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Not sure if it is me or not but the brush to apply this is hard to manage. The wax goes on clumpy and uneven. The brow powder then goes on uneven over the wax. I am fair skinned and a red head.. the blonde is orange on my skin and looks horrible. The other colors would be entirely to dark."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no pigmentation
By gonca
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By gonca
Location:ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i bought two diffrent shades blonde and soft brown , u cant even see the color when u apply.. i color my eyebrow couple times but no diffrence"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This.
By MRiot77
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By MRiot77
Location:West Virginia
Age:25-34
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I bought this on a whim, thinking that it sounded like it had potential, and if I didn't like it, I could go back to my regular product.This is now my standard go-to eyebrow filler. It took a few tries to get the hang of the application, but this product is something that Avon needs to keep around. I play roller derby, so I'm no stranger to perspiration--I was pleasantly surprised to find that upon using this, my eyebrows did not end up running down my face in a pool of sweat. I definitely recommend this!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please keep making this product!
By PamD
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By PamD
Location:tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Avon, this is a keeper! It is almost impossible to find a good brow powder in the stores anymore, please keep making this. The soft brown color is a perfect brown for redheads or for those with light to medium brown hair. The color is not reddish, not too brown. The very few stores brands that even make brow powder all seem to have a strange purple/red shade in all of their brown/brunette shades of brow powder. This color is just right.
The texture of this is so smooth - it just glides on and lasts all day. I don't even need the wax. And another plus- this does not irritate the brows as some pencils can do. If you have always preferred brow powders, then try this one.
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good!
By Chelsification
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Chelsification
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Worst eyebrow powder I've ever used."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not at all what I expected
By kebo
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By kebo
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Really terrible stuff
If you do get it on to look good, it doesn't last
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By mari3469
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By mari3469
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The best eyebrow product! I have a hard time finding the right color to match my brow color and this fills them in with a very natural look. So easy and quick to use...I don't even use the wax. Please don't ever discontinue."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Fats
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fats
Location:Boston MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It evens out my skin toneand you only need a very small amount."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By LCPP
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCPP
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Gives polished look. Easy to use. Like much better than pencils."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By jfrancesk
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By jfrancesk
Location:River Falls WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have been looking and looking for something like this. I am a redhead with very pale eyebrows. Pencils always seem too dark--even the ones marked for blondes. The color is perfect and the wax make them look professional--it is so easy to apply. Thanks Avon for finally having something for us redheads!"
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>