Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Perfect Eyebrow Kit

This powder and wax set colors in brows and provides shape and hold. Eyebrows look defined and perfectly groomed. Non-smudging. Dual angled brush included. TO USE: Using the applicators, apply the wax to your brows, then follow with the powder. Powder, .046 oz. net wt; Wax, .035 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
17 of 25(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Review 1 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
By: acers23
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: acers23
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this, the only thing is that the brush is too hard. If the brush were softer it would be perfect. I ended up using a different brush. The only reason it is not 5 stars. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy to have found this on Avon
By: Firstlady03
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Firstlady03
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this just as well as the more expensive brand I had been using. Thanks Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect brows
By: KathyNY
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KathyNY
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This eyebrow kit is simply perfect. I've paid much more for eyebrow powder that wasn't as good as this. Please don't ever change this product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistent and Reliable
By: KMarmon
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KMarmon
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This eyebrow color kit works very well. The wax undercoat gives my brows shape and it doesn't interfere with the color.
The angled brush is helpful and also effective.
Thank you AVON, for helping me with this beauty challenge.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Eyebrow review
By: Dulcinea
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dulcinea
Location:Saint Peters, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product is the first of its kind that really works like it is supposed to. It stays on and does not smear all day. I would recommend it to my friends. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like at all
By: Erica5
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Erica5
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The brush is so hard its unusable. I have blonde hair and a slightly darker blonde eyebrow so naturally I bought the blonde color, but this is so light and yellowy that it looks awful and barely shows up. I am very disappointed and will be returning the product. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for brows!
By: zenn
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: zenn
Location:Central KY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I bought this brow makeup just to try and hope it would be nice. It is! I got the soft brown and it really perks up my 61 yr. old thin eyebrows. I don't use the wax, as my brows are not unruly. Color lasts all day and doesn't smudge. Pretty easy to apply, as well. Very satisfied. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Eyebrowk Kit
By: Sandralee
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sandralee
Location:Savannah, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Having recently read that eyebrow color can affect how old one looks, I decided to buy the eyebrow kit. I never colored my eyebrows before so didn't know what to do with the kit and it had no directions on the package. I looked on line and found a video to show how to use it. The wax part of the kit was useless to me as I don't have bushy eyebrows. The powder to color the eyebrows seems to do it's job, but I won't buy the "kit" again. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural looking!
By: DPerez
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DPerez
Location:Whittier, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Works for me! Looks natural unlike pencils. I have very dark brown hair so I use the dark brown. The brush is very hard but I think it works great to get it precisely where you want it. The powder doesn't smudge. I don't use the wax because it doesn't do anything for my brows that I can tell. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hope it holds. The Blonde looks like foundation!
By: ConsultantK
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The blonde "just" worked for me. In reality, the powder color is the color of a medium foundation, so it was just slightly darker than my makeup! Had to apply quite a bit to get it to cover. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love
By: asimpleheart
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: asimpleheart
Location:Glenn Heights, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Purchased one in Soft Brow and I Love it! As others have reviewed the brush is really stiff. Only downfall!!! I have a brow brush from another product I use. Was really surprised that the color matches my brown and goes on so smoothly. Makes my brows look fuller and thicker. I would recommend to anyone. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so satisfied
By: elimae14
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: elimae14
Location:Riverside, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The color looks dark but it's actually light when I apply it.
The brush is so rought it actually hurts my skin not satisfied at all with the brush.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eyebrows look fuller
By: Reema
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Reema
Location:Laurel, MD, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I bought 2. One in Deep Brown and the other in Soft Brown. Love them both!!! Soft Brown for every day wear or relaxed look. Deep Brown for night and bolder looks . Have tried both for a real daring look. Good Product. I really like how my eyebrows look more full with this product "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Bold Brows I Was Born Without
By: BeautySeeker
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BeautySeeker
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" Au naturel, I'm lacking in the eyebrow department. I'd grown tired with penciling in my brows so decided to purchase this kit during a recent sale. Score! The long-lasting powder and wax combo looks completely natural while giving me the bold brows I was born without. Bonus: the tiny brush lets me fill in my brows exactly where I want. Definitely putting on my list of regular purchases that I'll buy over and over. "
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Vikki43
on November 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Vikki43
Location:Grants Pass, OR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This is the easiest brow kit I have found. It stays in place all day. The brown color is perfect for me gives a natural look. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible stuff -- save your money
By: ALAB
on November 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ALAB
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
8OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I thought I would try this because I have very light blond eyebrows for which I usually use a pencil. I was disappointed with this product. I bought the blond, but it wasn't dark enough even though the color matches my hair color. The little applicator is too small, and the color didn't seem to stick to the wax as it should. I still had to use a pencil over the color -- a waste of application time and money. Don't buy!!!! "
+4points
8OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like Glimmersticks Better
By: SWMissouri
on October 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SWMissouri
Location:Southwest Missouri
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I don't like it better than Glimmersticks Brow pencils. It seems like I end up with brows of all one color - not natural looking. And it seems my brows are always larger or fuller than I meant them to be. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely LOVE it!
By: Skitters
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Skitters
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+20points
21OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
" I love this kit! My sister suggested I try an eyebrow kit with powder and wax but I never got around to it - then I saw an Avon email and it was a special price, so I thought why not? Boy, am I glad I did!! I have no need to try any other brand, I'll keep stocked up on this kit (Avon, you're in big trouble if you discontinue this) because it goes on easy and fills in the little gray gaps in my brows and gives the definition I want. Much easier to use than a pencil and you don't get that awful line...soft brown suits me perfect. And yes, I use a separate eyebrow brush because it came in a wonderful kit - but I've also used the one included in the kit and had no issues with it except that it's small. I highly recommend this eyebrow kit. "
+20points
21OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: LaurenRN
on October 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LaurenRN
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I love this product! It is so easy to apply and keeps my eyebrows right in place! A friend of mine with thinning, grey eyebrows just tried mine and loved it as well. So I will now be ordering some for her too. Great product for such a low price compared to competitors. Thanks "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Perfect Eyebrow Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't ever discontinue
By: mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I'm so glad Avon came out with this powder/wax duo. I used to use a pencil, but this looks much more natural and really fills in my blonde eyebrows so they don't look so sparse. The color is perfect...not too dark but definitely noticeable. My daughter is also thrilled with this kit. She was finally able to get the perfect brown that doesn't look reddish on her brows. The only thing I didn't like was the pathetic little brush it comes with. It's useless. I use a slanted eyeliner brush and it works perfect. "
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>