Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Review 1 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muffin64
Location:Florence,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wrapped in Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Date:November 14, 2013
"I found this product to be a good color for everyday and not too bold for work. It has also been useful in adding color or changes with other colors that I use to give a different look. I found the colors to be true if a little softer than shown online. Really have enjoyed the eyeshadows iI ihave used from AVON and the price was very reasonable"
Review 2 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaiseyMae
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice colors
Date:November 13, 2013
"Amount of shadow in each is a bit small but the colors are very nice."
Review 3 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this Eye Shadow
Date:November 11, 2013
"This really stays where it's put. No creasing, and I was wearing it all day. I love how smooth it is. I've only ever worn powder shadows, so when I first put it on it I thought I wouldn't like it. But I was pleasantly surprised. Will definitely keep buying this! I have one of each and love them both!"
Review 4 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waqar
Location:perris,CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good for a gift
Date:November 8, 2013
"very good to give a gift.nice palette with sparkling colors in it."
Review 5 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLTO
Location:kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
beautiful
Date:November 7, 2013
"I love this set. It looks great and lasts all day. Great quality and price."
Review 6 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very, very small set
Date:November 6, 2013
"This is so small of a set it would get lost in my purse.
The colors are nice, but I never use the dark black shadow.
Three or four uses and it's so small it's used up.
"
Review 7 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handsgirl
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Handy to go kit
Date:October 31, 2013
"This palette is worth the price and is convenient to carry for day and night make-up."
Review 8 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
flobett
ok, but...
Date:October 31, 2013
"small almost like a compact / good for a quick thing but this is as long as your finger"
Review 9 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Works For Me!
Date:October 24, 2013
"Being a senior, I like the softer eye shadows that don't look too dark on my lids. I chose the Velvet Stroke, and all the shades are so pretty on. Just smooth strokes will do, and they are also great for a softer smokey eye. I use the dark shade as an eyeliner. The colors stay true and don't fade. I'm definitely getting the Crushed Velvet next."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HellieBellie
Location:Albuquerque, New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great portable palettes
Date:October 22, 2013
"I bought both palettes. I really love these palettes. Though I do not feel they are everyday palettes. All the shades are shimmery except for the matte black shade on the right of the palette, which is nice that AVON has a palette with a matte black. The only thing that is missing is neutral nude shade to blend out. All and all, I do like it, it could just be my age where I do not have the option to wear shimmery eyeshadow everyday. And while some people might not like the fact that these are small, I love that aspect of it. Its so very portable and fits in a small clutch. And even despite the small size, I know that each of these will last a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnitaS
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Lovely
Date:October 18, 2013
"I really like this and I am pleased with this purchase. The eyeshadow is so smooth and velvety and shimmery. I got the Crushed Velvet and might consider getting the velvet smoke now. Also LOVE the matte black liner. The packaging is tiny but a little goes a long way. All in all i am very happy with this eyeshadow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iloveavonsomuch
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
so beautiful
Date:October 16, 2013
"I love this palette its gorgeous. I got the blue smokey one. The colors are rich, and I love the dual ended eye applicator! Only thing I hate is that its very very tiny, I thought the palette would be bigger. But I will still be purchasing at least 4 extra to last me till next year!"
Review 13 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meemadee
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best Avon Eyeshadow EVER!
Date:October 15, 2013
"I purchased this crushed velvet eyeshadow palette and I am SO in love with it that I think I will buy another to have on hand when this one runs out!! The pigment is bold and the colors are perfect for my skin tone! I would like to see more palettes with these color combinations and rich pigment. I will buy them all!! I use them with the Mega Effects mascara and the cosmic glimmerstick eyeliner in purple haze for a gorgeous smokey and finished eye look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product