Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Review 1 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wrapped in Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
By Muffin64
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Muffin64
Location:Florence,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found this product to be a good color for everyday and not too bold for work. It has also been useful in adding color or changes with other colors that I use to give a different look. I found the colors to be true if a little softer than shown online. Really have enjoyed the eyeshadows iI ihave used from AVON and the price was very reasonable"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice colors
By DaiseyMae
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By DaiseyMae
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Amount of shadow in each is a bit small but the colors are very nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Eye Shadow
By EmmaB
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This really stays where it's put. No creasing, and I was wearing it all day. I love how smooth it is. I've only ever worn powder shadows, so when I first put it on it I thought I wouldn't like it. But I was pleasantly surprised. Will definitely keep buying this! I have one of each and love them both!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for a gift
By waqar
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By waqar
Location:perris,CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"very good to give a gift.nice palette with sparkling colors in it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful
By JLTO
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By JLTO
Location:kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this set. It looks great and lasts all day. Great quality and price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very, very small set
By Anonymous
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is so small of a set it would get lost in my purse.
The colors are nice, but I never use the dark black shadow.
Three or four uses and it's so small it's used up.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy to go kit
By Handsgirl
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Handsgirl
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This palette is worth the price and is convenient to carry for day and night make-up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok, but...
By flobett
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By flobett
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"small almost like a compact / good for a quick thing but this is as long as your finger"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works For Me!
By suzie242
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Being a senior, I like the softer eye shadows that don't look too dark on my lids. I chose the Velvet Stroke, and all the shades are so pretty on. Just smooth strokes will do, and they are also great for a softer smokey eye. I use the dark shade as an eyeliner. The colors stay true and don't fade. I'm definitely getting the Crushed Velvet next."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great portable palettes
By HellieBellie
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By HellieBellie
Location:Albuquerque, New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought both palettes. I really love these palettes. Though I do not feel they are everyday palettes. All the shades are shimmery except for the matte black shade on the right of the palette, which is nice that AVON has a palette with a matte black. The only thing that is missing is neutral nude shade to blend out. All and all, I do like it, it could just be my age where I do not have the option to wear shimmery eyeshadow everyday. And while some people might not like the fact that these are small, I love that aspect of it. Its so very portable and fits in a small clutch. And even despite the small size, I know that each of these will last a long time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
By AnitaS
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnitaS
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this and I am pleased with this purchase. The eyeshadow is so smooth and velvety and shimmery. I got the Crushed Velvet and might consider getting the velvet smoke now. Also LOVE the matte black liner. The packaging is tiny but a little goes a long way. All in all i am very happy with this eyeshadow."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so beautiful
By Iloveavonsomuch
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Iloveavonsomuch
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this palette its gorgeous. I got the blue smokey one. The colors are rich, and I love the dual ended eye applicator! Only thing I hate is that its very very tiny, I thought the palette would be bigger. But I will still be purchasing at least 4 extra to last me till next year!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon Eyeshadow EVER!
By Meemadee
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Meemadee
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this crushed velvet eyeshadow palette and I am SO in love with it that I think I will buy another to have on hand when this one runs out!! The pigment is bold and the colors are perfect for my skin tone! I would like to see more palettes with these color combinations and rich pigment. I will buy them all!! I use them with the Mega Effects mascara and the cosmic glimmerstick eyeliner in purple haze for a gorgeous smokey and finished eye look."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Wrapped In Velvet Eyeshadow Palette
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product