Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mega Mix ‘N Go Palette

Create endless looks with over 35 luxurious shades for eyes, lips & cheeks. Palette includes - 24 Eyeshadows - 9 Lip Glosses - 2 Blushes - 2 Highlighters - Eye, lip & cheek applicators Plus it’s like having 2 customizable palettes in 1! There’s a two-tiered palette for home and a mini case for on the go! You can arrange the makeup trays any way you like, creating your personal combo for on-the-go. The portable mini case has a mirror in the lid and slides out from the main palette. Comes in a gift box. An $80 value! Eyeshadows, 1.4 oz. total net wt., Lip Glosses, .19 oz. total net wt., Blushes, .12 oz. total net wt. Highlighters, .12 oz. total net wt. Palette dimensions: Closed, 6 5/8" L x 6 3/8" W x 1 3/5" D. Portable mini palette, closed, 6 3/16" L x 5 7/8" W x 1/2" D.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Mix ‘N Go Palette
Review 1 for Mega Mix ‘N Go Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtTeacher
Location:AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:July 21, 2014
"Love the variety of colors and products! So fun to use!"
Review 2 for Mega Mix ‘N Go Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryGrace2
Location:Cleveland Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Mega Mix-n- Go Palette
Date:December 21, 2013
"I am so glad I got this palette before it was no longer available. The colors are very beautiful, easy to use, and easy to carry with you. I love having everything in one kit. Thank you Avon for such a great kit!"
Review 3 for Mega Mix ‘N Go Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KatieMichelle
Location:Hughesville, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it, but just one tiny thing...
Date:December 5, 2013
"Received this yesterday and I was very impressed. Only thing is, I wish that the holders for the brushes came in a removable tray as well. That way I could truly customize what I take with me in the travel compartment. Other than that, I love the colors that were included!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mega Mix ‘N Go Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
txstar07
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A must have for makeup lovers!
Date:November 8, 2013
"I had never purchased makeup from Avon so I was a bit concerned about how good the make up quality would be..well I was blown away!. Its a great product and I am glad I gave it a chance. All the colors are beautiful and very wearable with a touch of shimmer! very glam. I love make up palettes and this was definitely a good investment :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mega Mix ‘N Go Palette
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
smylee94
colors
Date:October 28, 2013
"This is a cheap set. I am glad I got it when it was a special. The container is cardboard. Most of the colors are browns in nature. I thought there would be more variety. I wonder if they will come out with refills that offer more color choices."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mega Mix ‘N Go Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benephanie
Location:Seven Springs, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this set! What a value!
Date:October 25, 2013
"I love to wear different makeup looks everyday-- I feel like this set was custom designed for me! The eye colors are fantastic-- and you get 6 quads! The quads are so neutral that I know I can wear every one of them. The lipglosses are very lightly pigmented-- use more for shine than color-- but will look great over a lipstick. I was nervous about the blushes being too dark, as I have fair skin, but I just used a tad and they both look fantastic. The brushes and eye shadow applicator are really too small to use-- but that wasn't a big deal as I use my full size brush set. One reviewer commented on the cardboard box the makeup comes in... I don't see that as a huge issue, the cardboard seems pretty sturdy and a lot of the more expensive brands use cardboard for sets such as this also. Overall I'm very pleased and I look forward to applying my makeup each day!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mega Mix ‘N Go Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLDL
Location:Pittsburgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
A great deal!
Date:October 16, 2013
"I purchased this to try it out in order to recommend it to my customers.
When I pulled it out of the box I noticed first the weight. it is heavy because it is made of a sturdy cardboard material, and because of all the product that is included!
The variety of shades is amazing. The eyeshadows are the typical shades you would find in the eyeshadow quads. The lip glosses are also a great variety and the 2 shades of blushes and highlighters are perfect for many skin tones. If you look at the shades in the picture that is exactly what you get.
As far as the portable mini palette it is also made of the sturdy cardboard. It is totally customizable! Love this feature.
This is for the person who loves makeup and doesn't wear the same thing every day! A person who likes variety!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mega Mix ‘N Go Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessper
Location:new york
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
love it!!
Date:October 12, 2013
"my sister works in the avon store and she gave me this as a gift I love it...I love the colors and everything about it...I love avon makeup..!!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mega Mix ‘N Go Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
vdodili
Location:Clifton Park, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not as nice as I expected!
Date:October 9, 2013
"I have used many Avon products over the years, and have loved most that I have tried. This, not so much. My first surprise was that, although there is no way to tell from the picture or the description, the entire product is made from cardboard. I expected plastic, which would have been much more durable (especially since part of it is designed to go in and out of your handbag or travel bag). I had a small Avon palette several years ago that was made of the same cardboard material, and it did not hold up well at all. The second problem is that many of the makeup colors are quite glittery and look like they are meant for teens, not older women such as myself. This renders much of the palette unusable for me, and again, you can't really tell from the photos or description. In all, I don't feel as though it is that great a value for the money, and I am sorry I purchased it, as shipping to return it would not be cost-effective, and I have no one who would appreciate it as a gift!"
46 of 48 people found this review helpful.