Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rings or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring

Say it with sterling silver. The perfect gift for Moms and Daughters. Select band engraved with "Daughter" or "Mom". STERLING SILVER is the standard for fine silver jewelry in the world over. Only Sterling Silver can be stamped with a “fineness mark” of .925 indicating its high quality.
Overall rating:
2.9 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Review 1 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these rings! Thanks AVON!!
By GypsyMum70
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By GypsyMum70
Location:Lititz, PA 17543, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE these rings. I have had the Mother & Daughter rings since they were first offered, and both my daughters each have a Daughter one and my Mom has a Mother ring. I now bought another Mother & Daughter in a different size to wear on other fingers. We all NEVER take them off. As other reviews have stated, the black in the lettering does wear off but we don't care. We all know what they say, so that is all that's important to us. They are super comfortable, and can be worn every day, with any activity, as they are a band style and there's nothing to catch on clothing etc. Thanks Avon for bringing us these beautiful rings!!! Suggestions: The only thing I wish is that the Mother ring actually said "Mother" instead of Mom. Also: A matching Sterling Silver Cuff-Style bracelet would be wonderful!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pepper
By rainbow1234
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By rainbow1234
Location:Roswell, New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The engraving is so small and it fades off within 2 months! Nice gift idea but you wont be happy with these rings!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mother daughter rings
By rainbow1234
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By rainbow1234
Location:Roswell, New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"You can barley see the inscription they really are a neat gift but not worth the price and the inscription fades off on top of that! Not worth it at all!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!!!
By maly
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By maly
Location:Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved my set so much!!! Mom for me one for my daughter but then my cousin lost her only child in Afghanistan and she was so sad. She didn't think she could be called mom again. I gave her mine she wears it all the time. I purchased me another and now my daughter is pregnant so I will be buying another!!! They are beautiful and sweet rings. The lettering with the black coming off who cares we know what it says, I don't need a reminder of who I am."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good quality
By peacereborn
on January 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By peacereborn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Black Lettering Coating Disappears"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money on This One!
By Pickyinwv
on December 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pickyinwv
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Ordered 1 each for me, my mom and sister. Disappointed--you could barely seen the writing and the black lettering disappeared only after a couple of weeks! Sent them back and the ones received in return were already minus the lettering! Needless to say, we sent them all back for a refund! What a dud!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware!!
By 1Faery4me
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By 1Faery4me
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I saw it, thought it was pretty, so I bought it. I totally agree with the reviewer who said the letters aren't as bold nor as large as the photo made them look--BUT also be aware. I've had this ring approximately 1 month & the black in the engraved area is nearly non existent & once it's totally gone this ring will not signify why the wearer has it on plus you'll barely be able to make out the etching at all! So sad to spend so much and get so little enjoyment.
Save your Money on this one…=((
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great ring
By kimberly5687
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By kimberly5687
Location:CONNECTICUT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"me and my mom have these rings they are such good quality , never tarnishes , i would recommed this to any mother and daughter!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom-Daughter Rings
By lovesandhugs
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By lovesandhugs
Location:Virginia, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Dear Avon,
My mother and I love your product. Great quality and was a great price. Thank you for the great jewelry and easy transaction. I will for sure order again in the future.
Thanks, lovesandhugs
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not As Shown
By IslandGirl51
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By IslandGirl51
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Writing is very small on the ring and not as bold as shown you can hardly see it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful