Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rings or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring

Say it with sterling silver. The perfect gift for Moms and Daughters. Select band engraved with "Daughter" or "Mom". STERLING SILVER is the standard for fine silver jewelry in the world over. Only Sterling Silver can be stamped with a “fineness mark” of .925 indicating its high quality.
Overall rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Review 1 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rainbow1234
Location:Roswell, New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
pepper
Date:June 17, 2014
"The engraving is so small and it fades off within 2 months! Nice gift idea but you wont be happy with these rings!"
Review 2 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rainbow1234
Location:Roswell, New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Mother daughter rings
Date:June 17, 2014
"You can barley see the inscription they really are a neat gift but not worth the price and the inscription fades off on top of that! Not worth it at all!!"
Review 3 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maly
Location:Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love it!!!
Date:April 17, 2014
"I loved my set so much!!! Mom for me one for my daughter but then my cousin lost her only child in Afghanistan and she was so sad. She didn't think she could be called mom again. I gave her mine she wears it all the time. I purchased me another and now my daughter is pregnant so I will be buying another!!! They are beautiful and sweet rings. The lettering with the black coming off who cares we know what it says, I don't need a reminder of who I am."
Review 4 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
peacereborn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not good quality
Date:January 15, 2014
"Black Lettering Coating Disappears"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pickyinwv
Waste of Money on This One!
Date:December 29, 2013
"Ordered 1 each for me, my mom and sister. Disappointed--you could barely seen the writing and the black lettering disappeared only after a couple of weeks! Sent them back and the ones received in return were already minus the lettering! Needless to say, we sent them all back for a refund! What a dud!!"
Review 6 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
1Faery4me
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Beware!!
Date:November 23, 2013
"I saw it, thought it was pretty, so I bought it. I totally agree with the reviewer who said the letters aren't as bold nor as large as the photo made them look--BUT also be aware. I've had this ring approximately 1 month & the black in the engraved area is nearly non existent & once it's totally gone this ring will not signify why the wearer has it on plus you'll barely be able to make out the etching at all! So sad to spend so much and get so little enjoyment.
Save your Money on this one…=((
"
Review 7 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimberly5687
Location:CONNECTICUT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
great ring
Date:November 22, 2013
"me and my mom have these rings they are such good quality , never tarnishes , i would recommed this to any mother and daughter!"
Review 8 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovesandhugs
Location:Virginia, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Mom-Daughter Rings
Date:November 21, 2013
"Dear Avon,
My mother and I love your product. Great quality and was a great price. Thank you for the great jewelry and easy transaction. I will for sure order again in the future.
Thanks, lovesandhugs
"
Review 9 for Sterling Silver Sentimental Band Ring
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
IslandGirl51
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not As Shown
Date:October 21, 2013
"Writing is very small on the ring and not as bold as shown you can hardly see it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.