Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Breast Cancer Ornament

Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Breast Cancer Ornament
Review 1 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap/Ugly
By: winteronfire
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: winteronfire
Location:Richmond, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I wish I could say this was a wonderful purchase, especially considering what it is for. But this is a bulky, cheap looking ornament. The pink stones making the symbol on mine are crooked :( you can see the glue spots where they should be. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as pictured
By: SQLSW
on April 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SQLSW
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The picture here is much better then the actual product. The overall workmanship is bad. The Ribbon is bad quality and needs replacement to make the ornament look better.When buying a new item, fixing it to look better is the last thing a customer should want to do with the product. The quality assurance is lacking on this item. If I were Avon, I would not use this vendor to supply product again. It does not meet Avon Quality Standards. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ornament, any time of year
By: anitalite
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: anitalite
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I got this for my mother who was diagnosed many years ago, beat it, and then b.c. came back with a vengence when she was in her 80's. Now that Mom lost her battle, this has become one of the most beautiful ornaments on our tree. I don't have the heart to put it away so it hangs from a knob on the grandfather clock in our entry way of the house. <3 it's a lovely ornament, the photo does it no justice. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
let down
By: mamahug
on December 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mamahug
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" i bought this ( my sons great nana just passed in October from breast cancer) this was going to be a gift but the first one had glue smears (that wouldnt come off) & penile outlining under the ribbon that wasnt erased & stuck under the glue. they were very nice when i called & got a new one out.
but with the 2nd one the snowflakes were missing pieces out of all of then again & the ribbon was misplaced onto the side not the middle.
so i called again and sent me a 3rd. this one looked great other then the fact all four of the snow flakes were messed up. so they are refunding my money & im returning their product
the call center was fast & wonderful each time and i still love avon. i just think this product (sadly) was a bad batch . happy holliday shopping "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
By: MrsM9999
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MrsM9999
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Lovely ornament, suitable for any time of year. Prettier in person than pictured! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Ornament
By: MollyzMom
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MollyzMom
Location:St louis, Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the prettiest Breast Cancer ornament i have seen yet. I love the grey heart with the pink stones in the pattern of the Breast Cancer ribbon. It's very simple yet very pretty. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHOWING SUPPORT
By: 1TAM
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 1TAM
Location:PILOT VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I RECENTLY PURCHASED THIS ITEM AND WAS VERY
PLEASED WITH IT.I BOUGHT IT FOR MYSELF BECAUSE I AM A BREAST CANCER PATIENT.I PLAN ON USING IT ON MY XMAS TREE THIS YEAR SINCE LAST XMAS WAS NOT GOOD,I HAD MY SURGERY 3 DAYS AFTER XMAS.THIS WILL BE A GIFT TO MYSELF FOR FIGHTING THE FIGHT
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: gmalouise
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gmalouise
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" purchase for 2 friends battling breast cancer now.
beautiful "thinking of you" gift
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sad but...
By: flobett
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: flobett
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" it is pretty here and not when you get it, it is as big as your palm and darker than this picture, deep grey. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful