Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Pink Ribbon or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Breast Cancer Ornament

Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Breast Cancer Ornament
Review 1 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SQLSW
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not as pictured
Date:April 14, 2014
"The picture here is much better then the actual product. The overall workmanship is bad. The Ribbon is bad quality and needs replacement to make the ornament look better.When buying a new item, fixing it to look better is the last thing a customer should want to do with the product. The quality assurance is lacking on this item. If I were Avon, I would not use this vendor to supply product again. It does not meet Avon Quality Standards."
Review 2 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anitalite
Location:Las Vegas NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best ornament, any time of year
Date:April 5, 2014
"I got this for my mother who was diagnosed many years ago, beat it, and then b.c. came back with a vengence when she was in her 80's. Now that Mom lost her battle, this has become one of the most beautiful ornaments on our tree. I don't have the heart to put it away so it hangs from a knob on the grandfather clock in our entry way of the house. <3 it's a lovely ornament, the photo does it no justice."
Review 3 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mamahug
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
let down
Date:December 16, 2013
"i bought this ( my sons great nana just passed in October from breast cancer) this was going to be a gift but the first one had glue smears (that wouldnt come off) & penile outlining under the ribbon that wasnt erased & stuck under the glue. they were very nice when i called & got a new one out.
but with the 2nd one the snowflakes were missing pieces out of all of then again & the ribbon was misplaced onto the side not the middle.
so i called again and sent me a 3rd. this one looked great other then the fact all four of the snow flakes were messed up. so they are refunding my money & im returning their product
the call center was fast & wonderful each time and i still love avon. i just think this product (sadly) was a bad batch . happy holliday shopping"
Review 4 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsM9999
Beautiful
Date:November 21, 2013
"Lovely ornament, suitable for any time of year. Prettier in person than pictured!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MollyzMom
Location:St louis, Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
Love this Ornament
Date:November 14, 2013
"This is the prettiest Breast Cancer ornament i have seen yet. I love the grey heart with the pink stones in the pattern of the Breast Cancer ribbon. It's very simple yet very pretty."
Review 6 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1TAM
Location:PILOT VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
SHOWING SUPPORT
Date:November 13, 2013
"I RECENTLY PURCHASED THIS ITEM AND WAS VERY
PLEASED WITH IT.I BOUGHT IT FOR MYSELF BECAUSE I AM A BREAST CANCER PATIENT.I PLAN ON USING IT ON MY XMAS TREE THIS YEAR SINCE LAST XMAS WAS NOT GOOD,I HAD MY SURGERY 3 DAYS AFTER XMAS.THIS WILL BE A GIFT TO MYSELF FOR FIGHTING THE FIGHT
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmalouise
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 7, 2013
"purchase for 2 friends battling breast cancer now.
beautiful "thinking of you" gift
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breast Cancer Ornament
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flobett
sad but...
Date:October 31, 2013
"it is pretty here and not when you get it, it is as big as your palm and darker than this picture, deep grey."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.