Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition

Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Review 1 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mesmerize--good & bad
By: Efgh5678
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Efgh5678
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Used Mesmerize cologne for 25 yrs; love the fragrance but PLEASE bring back the spray bottle. Star container has to be kept in the box; very impractical "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Yabba
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Yabba
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The non spray is hard to handle and it does not stand. I love the cologne and will buy it anyway you do it. Thanks for asking. Leta "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Comforting Scent
By: marnanjesse
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: marnanjesse
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have always liked this one but I also wish the bottle would stand alone. I do feel this scent is very similar to Night Magic so remember that girls if this one permanently disappears. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: Midge
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Midge
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this cologne. I was so disappointed when the scent was discontinued and so happy to see this limited edition available. I have scent allergies and for some reason this is one of the very few I can wear AND like the smell of. Please bring it back on a regular basis. The powder too! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It has it's drawbacks
By: gardeninggremlin
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gardeninggremlin
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've loved the scent for years. I hope you never discontinue it. The only problem is the bottle. It should stand up by itself! Laying it on it's side is unacceptable. I poured the contents into an empty bottle and tossed the snowflake or star shaped bottle. Bring back the blue glass bottle with the gold stopper! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mesmerize for women
By: Craon
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Craon
Location:Lake Charles, La
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Sorry , this scent does not smell feminine at all. Performed a scent test on 3 gentlemen and all commented the same, " nice male cologne" "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy i found you
By: pful2723
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pful2723
Location:Van Buren, AR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" i hated when mesmerize was took away. my favorite cologne. I was so happy to find it again and ordered a bottle to make sure it was the same.. and it was. so I have ordered a small (10 bottles) supply incase you remove it again..my daughters love this also so im sure I will be ordering more for them soon. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad Mesmerize is Back
By: SS13
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SS13
Location:PA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Missed this product. Would like to have it in a spray bottle, but the Star is very attractive. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
different
By: wehr
on December 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: wehr
Location:michigan
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This does NOT smell the same as the original. My husband loved the original. He saw it was back. and bought 5 boxes of it. I don't know what was changed, but we are both disappointed. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The #1 Avon Mesmerizing Scent for Women!
By: MsLadyy
on September 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MsLadyy
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This is my absolute favorite cologne & perfume by Avon! I have been watching & waiting to see if you would bring this product back. I use to buy the entire Mesmerize line of products. I was so disappointed when this product was discontinued. I have never found another like it since. This scent is absolutely MESMERIZING! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this fragrance
By: lsutiger67
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: lsutiger67
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I always check the e-brochure to see if Mesmerize for women is back! It's my all-time favorite! Even though I do not like the shape of the "star" bottle, when I see it, I order it just to have my Mesmerize!
PLEASE bring this wonderful product back as a regular item! Preferably in a spray.
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilling Reintroduction
By: Jilly
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jilly
Location:Polson, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" After waiting what seemed like forever I was absolutely thrilled with the reintroduction of Mesmerize (for Women) and purchased 10 bottles. I prefer the ease of the spray application but will take it any way I can get it!! Keeping my fingers crossed that Avon will offer this scent as an on going option as I have been unable to find a substitute. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: biggeemarie
on December 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: biggeemarie
Location:Louisville, Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have never had as many compliments as I did when I was wearing Mesmerize. I was and am so sorry I cannot order this fragrance on a regular basis. Please bring Mesmerize for women back. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mesmerize
By: kking82
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kking82
Location:Wichita,Ks
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is by far one of the best perfumes that last all day long. My grandmother sold avon for years and we support or local avon reps. I wish they would bring it back along with the Undeniable perfume for women. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fragrance ever, but hate the bottle!
By: svanirao
on November 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: svanirao
Location:Bethesda, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am so happy and grateful that Avon brought this scent back, even if it's just temporary!
I didn't read the description closely and was unprepared for the packaging. It is not a spray bottle, so when you pour it on your hand, you need to close the lid somehow and put the bottle down. The star shaped bottle does not stand up on it's own, even after you screw the top back on with your remaining free hand (this takes practice).
I still recommend buying this product, but I will be shopping around for an atomizer so I'm not wasting as much liquid as I have been for the past few days. I suggest the same for everyone else.
Still love this fragrance no matter what! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO glad it's back!
By: karenavonaddict
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: karenavonaddict
Location:Kirkland, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I can echo a previous reviewer - my all time favorite fragrance (not just Avon) and I was so upset they got rid of it. I almost didn't see this because it's not in the beautiful blue signature bottle (could that come back as well?). I wore this for years and always got compliments. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mesmerize for Women
By: SuzieQ22
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SuzieQ22
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is my absolute favorite scent for Women that Avon has ever come out with and I was truly sorry that they quit offering it on a regular basis. No matter when I wore it, strangers would tell me how nice I smelled and ask what I was wearing. Really wish they would bring it back as a regular product! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Mesmerize for Her Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My All Time Favorite!
By: Abasia
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Abasia
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this fragrance and find it very hard to live without. So happy I found this limited edition! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful