Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Review 1 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I miss my Fav cologne !
By A1Babe
on November 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By A1Babe
Location:Maryville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This has been my long time favorite and only constant cologne that I bought from Avon. Please bring it back in a convenient Stand Alone bottle again or make a Stand for the Star shaped decanter ............. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE AGAIN!!
I've had Many , Many compliments on this cologne .... so I do not understand Why it was ever discontinued ..... Please bring it back and keep it. I've been using it for Many Many years, but lost contact with Avon for awhile and was needing to get it back!! Thank you for understanding ................ Sincerely <3
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring Back!
By Phoebemom
on November 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Phoebemom
Location:Hammond, IN, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was such a soft and nice scent. Always just enough. Please bring back in the spray, or at least a bottle that stands on its own!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite perfume
By Shredder
on October 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shredder
Location:Chandler, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have loved this scent since I was a teenager! It was gone for a long while, and then a couple of years ago it was back, as a Limited Addition in the Star shaped decanter. I bought 3 bottles at that time and used it sparingly in fear that it would be gone again. Last year, I was able to order another 3 bottles, and I hope it will continue to be available for years to come. I have two requests of Avon: 1) please bring back the spray bottle and 2) make a stand for the Star shaped bottle so it might stand up on it's own. Thank you for bringing this delightful memory back!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By GrammyLB
on September 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By GrammyLB
Location:Torrance, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"PLEASE bring back Soft Musk Spray!!! This is the only thing I can wear as everything else gives me a migraine. I have been wearing it for at least 15 years and used to purchase 4-5 at a time. I'm down to one bottle and went to re-order and realized you have discontinued it. I can't believe it!! Please, please, please bring it back!!!!"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring Soft Musk back!
By dj54
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By dj54
Location:Upstate NYS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"I have been very upset with not being able to purchase soft musk, especially in spray form. It is the only perfume I would wear. It is light and feminine. Nothing compares. Have been without for a very long time. The whole line of soft musk should be returned to us.
Thanks for listening - but hope that you really heard me!
"
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent!!
By Mommygirl2
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mommygirl2
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"PLEASE BRING IT BACK. I just ordered 4 of these"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this fragrance
By smitymann
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By smitymann
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance and am disappointed that it is no longer offerd as a regular product. Please bring it back soon!
Thanks
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bring back Soft Musk
By hacc
on June 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By hacc
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Luv, luv, luv Soft Musk. I have used it for years, and was so sad when it was taken out of regular brochure. Please bring it back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Musk
By Lorains
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lorains
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please bring this back! I wore this scent for over 20 years. I loved it. It was light and I got many compliments on it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So good! Want the entire range
By SusieEsss
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By SusieEsss
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Soft Musk! It just suits my desire for a warm, soft aura of fragrance around me. I find it similar to Jovan White Musk, but warmer and more delicately floral. I found out that Avon's UK site currently sells the eau de toilette spray, talc, and body spray in a can. So it seems that Avon still MAKES the range of Soft Musk products, they just don't SELL them here in the United States; all we get is this inconvenient cologne splash star. Please Avon, let your Soft Musk fans in the States have the other products too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring It Back!!
By mookiesmom
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By mookiesmom
Location:Tonawanda NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I can't believe that Avon discontinued this! It was amazing! I got so many compliments and worse it for years! PLEASE consider bringing it back! It's such a beautiful fragrance, why on earth would you discontinue it????"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring It Back
By ShirleyD
on June 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By ShirleyD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I too miss not being able to purchase Soft Musk regularly. My husband loves the scent and I've been using it for over 15 years. Bring it back!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Scent!
By bjbp11
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By bjbp11
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Soft Musk has been my favorite and only fragrance for at least 30 years as well. I was so disappointed when I tried to order more a while ago and found it wasn't available (I must have tried at the wrong time of year). Unlike many fragrances (especially other Avon fragrances), the Soft Musk is not overwhelmingly strong. Please bring it back--I liked the spray and the roll-on (perfect for carrying in my purse)."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume EVER!!!!
By MLaRue
on December 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By MLaRue
Location:Enfield, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this perfume. I wish they would bring back the entire line. I have been wearing this perfume for over 20 years and always get compliments on it. PLEASE Avon bring this line back!!! It's light enough to wear everyday and not too heavy of a scent that it's overpowering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE
By Harris
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Harris
Location:CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have worn nothing but this for over 30 years. Love the stuff and always get compliments when I wear it. I wish that Avon would bring it back in a spray. I am desperate so I am buying it in these little bottles and hoping for the best. Why have such a great product and then only have it to dab on? BRING IT BACK AVON!!!!!!!!!!!
It is a soft wonderful smell that allows me to smell good and breathe at the same time!!!
Everyone chant together.... BRING IT BACK BRING IT BACK"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By TCLANE
on December 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By TCLANE
Location:Elwood, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite Avon cologne....I really wish that it was sold more often than once a year!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
please bring back the spray!!!
By 2cats2kids
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By 2cats2kids
Location:NW AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"this is my all-time favorite fragrance, hands down. I bought one of these star decanters last year. Sorry, but it's not the same as a spray. I don't know anyone who likes dab-on cologne! Also, be aware that the decanter does not sit any way but flat (sort of: iit doesn't stand, but it doesn't lay flat either because it bulges out on the sides) The picture is misleading. I complained about the decanter last year (as did a bunch of other people), but here it is again. Bottom line: the fragrance is AMAZING. Decanter and "splash" format, not so much. Please just listen to your customers and bring back the spray! We'd also like powder, lotion, purse size, etc. etc. etc. I promise, if you make it, we will buy it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cologne Ever
By shewhodancesinthestars
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By shewhodancesinthestars
Location:Lakemills, Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this cologne for years. I love the spray cologne as well. I would really like to see this product for sale at all times of the year, It is disappointing when it isn't available for purchase when I run out. So I stock up when it is available, and use it sparingly to make it last longer by switching on and off with different colognes. I always get compliments on how wonderful the scent is!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My All Time Favorite!!
By DuluthJDC
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By DuluthJDC
Location:Duluth, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"So excited to see my favorite musk available again! Was my signature scent for most all of my life. Everyone I know loves the subtle light scent. Was always asked what I was wearing...Not so much with my substitute.
Please bring it back in the full size!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the smell
By Scorice
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Scorice
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used the Soft Musk cologne for about 25 years. I normally used the spray cologne which I love the best, but you have stopped making it. I found this and it is a limited addition. I am afraid once it is gone you will not have Soft Musk any longer. This is the only perfume/cologne I really like. I hope you continue to keep it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>