Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition

Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Review 1 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dj54
Location:Upstate NYS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Please bring Soft Musk back!
Date:August 15, 2014
"I have been very upset with not being able to purchase soft musk, especially in spray form. It is the only perfume I would wear. It is light and feminine. Nothing compares. Have been without for a very long time. The whole line of soft musk should be returned to us.
Thanks for listening - but hope that you really heard me!
"
Review 2 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommygirl2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this scent!!
Date:July 24, 2014
"PLEASE BRING IT BACK. I just ordered 4 of these"
Review 3 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smitymann
Love this fragrance
Date:July 15, 2014
"I love this fragrance and am disappointed that it is no longer offerd as a regular product. Please bring it back soon!
Thanks
"
Review 4 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hacc
bring back Soft Musk
Date:June 20, 2014
"Luv, luv, luv Soft Musk. I have used it for years, and was so sad when it was taken out of regular brochure. Please bring it back!"
Review 5 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorains
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Soft Musk
Date:June 17, 2014
"Please bring this back! I wore this scent for over 20 years. I loved it. It was light and I got many compliments on it."
Review 6 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SusieEsss
So good! Want the entire range
Date:June 17, 2014
"I love Soft Musk! It just suits my desire for a warm, soft aura of fragrance around me. I find it similar to Jovan White Musk, but warmer and more delicately floral. I found out that Avon's UK site currently sells the eau de toilette spray, talc, and body spray in a can. So it seems that Avon still MAKES the range of Soft Musk products, they just don't SELL them here in the United States; all we get is this inconvenient cologne splash star. Please Avon, let your Soft Musk fans in the States have the other products too!"
Review 7 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mookiesmom
Location:Tonawanda NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Bring It Back!!
Date:June 13, 2014
"I can't believe that Avon discontinued this! It was amazing! I got so many compliments and worse it for years! PLEASE consider bringing it back! It's such a beautiful fragrance, why on earth would you discontinue it????"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShirleyD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bring It Back
Date:June 7, 2014
"I too miss not being able to purchase Soft Musk regularly. My husband loves the scent and I've been using it for over 15 years. Bring it back!!!"
Review 9 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjbp11
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My Favorite Scent!
Date:June 5, 2014
"Soft Musk has been my favorite and only fragrance for at least 30 years as well. I was so disappointed when I tried to order more a while ago and found it wasn't available (I must have tried at the wrong time of year). Unlike many fragrances (especially other Avon fragrances), the Soft Musk is not overwhelmingly strong. Please bring it back--I liked the spray and the roll-on (perfect for carrying in my purse)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MLaRue
Location:Enfield, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Perfume EVER!!!!
Date:December 8, 2013
"I LOVE this perfume. I wish they would bring back the entire line. I have been wearing this perfume for over 20 years and always get compliments on it. PLEASE Avon bring this line back!!! It's light enough to wear everyday and not too heavy of a scent that it's overpowering."
Review 11 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harris
Location:CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE
Date:December 6, 2013
"I have worn nothing but this for over 30 years. Love the stuff and always get compliments when I wear it. I wish that Avon would bring it back in a spray. I am desperate so I am buying it in these little bottles and hoping for the best. Why have such a great product and then only have it to dab on? BRING IT BACK AVON!!!!!!!!!!!
It is a soft wonderful smell that allows me to smell good and breathe at the same time!!!
Everyone chant together.... BRING IT BACK BRING IT BACK"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCLANE
Location:Elwood, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!!!
Date:December 5, 2013
"This is my favorite Avon cologne....I really wish that it was sold more often than once a year!!"
Review 13 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
2cats2kids
Location:NW AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
please bring back the spray!!!
Date:December 4, 2013
"this is my all-time favorite fragrance, hands down. I bought one of these star decanters last year. Sorry, but it's not the same as a spray. I don't know anyone who likes dab-on cologne! Also, be aware that the decanter does not sit any way but flat (sort of: iit doesn't stand, but it doesn't lay flat either because it bulges out on the sides) The picture is misleading. I complained about the decanter last year (as did a bunch of other people), but here it is again. Bottom line: the fragrance is AMAZING. Decanter and "splash" format, not so much. Please just listen to your customers and bring back the spray! We'd also like powder, lotion, purse size, etc. etc. etc. I promise, if you make it, we will buy it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shewhodancesinthestars
Location:Lakemills, Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Cologne Ever
Date:November 24, 2013
"I have been using this cologne for years. I love the spray cologne as well. I would really like to see this product for sale at all times of the year, It is disappointing when it isn't available for purchase when I run out. So I stock up when it is available, and use it sparingly to make it last longer by switching on and off with different colognes. I always get compliments on how wonderful the scent is!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DuluthJDC
Location:Duluth, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My All Time Favorite!!
Date:November 24, 2013
"So excited to see my favorite musk available again! Was my signature scent for most all of my life. Everyone I know loves the subtle light scent. Was always asked what I was wearing...Not so much with my substitute.
Please bring it back in the full size!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorice
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the smell
Date:November 18, 2013
"I have used the Soft Musk cologne for about 25 years. I normally used the spray cologne which I love the best, but you have stopped making it. I found this and it is a limited addition. I am afraid once it is gone you will not have Soft Musk any longer. This is the only perfume/cologne I really like. I hope you continue to keep it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GmaMyrt
Location:Maryland Heights, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Soft Musk
Date:November 16, 2013
"Because of a sensitivity to smells, Soft Musk cologne is the only one I can wear. I wish it was a available more often."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCKitty
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Want It Back!
Date:November 13, 2013
"I've worn Soft Musk for over 15 years. I always got compliments when I wore it. It was my favorite fragrance from Avon. I was so dissappointed when it wasn't available anymore. I sure wish they would bring it back!"
Review 19 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBigler
Location:Snohomish, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful cologne
Date:November 13, 2013
"I have used this cologne for many years and am most distressed that it's being fazed out. Avon does indeed have many other fragrances, but none, bar none, like this one. It's soft, gently and appealing to all who even pass close to me. Please bring it back in it's full original glory."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missy442
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best perfume ever
Date:November 4, 2013
"I have worn this perfume for > 20 years. I wear nothing else!!!!!!!!!!! It distresses me when the perfume is removed from sale. When I find it , I buy several bottles and keep it in a cool place.. Avon executives need to wake up and leave this perfume for sale all of the time!!!!!"