Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Review 1 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for the price
By: msceb1
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: msceb1
Location:Jackson, MS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Seems like the fragrance is a little lighter than it use to be. I have to use more now than in the past. I would prefer to have a spray, but that wasn't an option. Maybe it's not available anymore... Also, I hate that the bottle shape has changed, making it impossible to stand upright on my counter. There was nothing wrong with the original shape of the bottle. All change is not good; if it's not broke, don't fix it. I will not be ordering this fragrance anymore, for those reasons. It's a shame too, because I loved the soft musk. In fact, I only purchase my cologne from Avon. I also hate that the original Bond Girl 007 was discontinued. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By: Donny4Ever
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Donny4Ever
Location:Springfield, OR
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My grandma used to order this and I. was always borrowing it from her. I was so pleased to find it available again after having not been for a while. I wish it were available all the time except just at the holidays. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Musk
By: LindaLV
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaLV
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Please bring back Soft Musk! I am so disappointed that Avon discontinued Soft Musk. I started wearing Soft Musk 30 years ago and nothing else compares to this great scent. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring this line of fragrance back!!!!
By: CynthiaW
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CynthiaW
Location:nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have loved Soft Musk since I was a little girl and my mother would wear it....It's soft and subtle but I get a lot of compliments on it, even now my young daughter wants to use it too.....Please bring back the spray bottle..this decantor does not stand so it's awkward..... "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed
By: GrandmaJan
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GrandmaJan
Location:El Dorado Hills, Ca.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was disappointed. do not like way bottle sits. wish I had only ordered one. love scent. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Bumper
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bumper
Location:Meridian, ID, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this is something i wish you would have all the time as my wife and all her friends like it a lot. it is a fragrance that is very pleasing to me and it is priced at a reasonable price "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft musk
By: Star7
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Star7
Location:Vancouver,Washington
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I'm allergic to a lot of perfumes but soft musk is the only one I don't react from. I love the smell of soft musk. Please bring back this product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring back my favorite fragrance!
By: LisaHorstman
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LisaHorstman
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using Soft Musk for 25 years! I cannot believe it has been discontinued! Please bring it back! This is the only perfume that I have had people ask me what I was wearing when I go out. Complete strangers have asked me numerous times what fragrance do you wear? "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best and only kind I can wear.
By: Bubba40
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bubba40
Location:Taylorsville, NC 28681, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I just ordered 4 of these , this is the only fragrance I can wear all the others give me really bad head aces. I have been buying Soft Musk for over 25 years and wish AVON would bring back the spray and keep it for sale. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite, too!
By: MamaLisa
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MamaLisa
Location:Minnesota
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I am going to add my beg for you to bring back Soft Musk...it is the scent I have worn for years and I have never found anything that works quite as well for me. And my husband absolutely loves it on me, too. Please please please bring back the Soft Musk spray. I am going to order some of these limited editions but the spray is the best by far. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I miss my Fav cologne !
By: A1Babe
on November 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: A1Babe
Location:Maryville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" This has been my long time favorite and only constant cologne that I bought from Avon. Please bring it back in a convenient Stand Alone bottle again or make a Stand for the Star shaped decanter ............. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE AGAIN!!
I've had Many , Many compliments on this cologne .... so I do not understand Why it was ever discontinued ..... Please bring it back and keep it. I've been using it for Many Many years, but lost contact with Avon for awhile and was needing to get it back!! Thank you for understanding ................ Sincerely <3
"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring Back!
By: Phoebemom
on November 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Phoebemom
Location:Hammond, IN, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This was such a soft and nice scent. Always just enough. Please bring back in the spray, or at least a bottle that stands on its own! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite perfume
By: Shredder
on October 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shredder
Location:Chandler, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have loved this scent since I was a teenager! It was gone for a long while, and then a couple of years ago it was back, as a Limited Addition in the Star shaped decanter. I bought 3 bottles at that time and used it sparingly in fear that it would be gone again. Last year, I was able to order another 3 bottles, and I hope it will continue to be available for years to come. I have two requests of Avon: 1) please bring back the spray bottle and 2) make a stand for the Star shaped bottle so it might stand up on it's own. Thank you for bringing this delightful memory back! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By: GrammyLB
on September 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GrammyLB
Location:Torrance, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" PLEASE bring back Soft Musk Spray!!! This is the only thing I can wear as everything else gives me a migraine. I have been wearing it for at least 15 years and used to purchase 4-5 at a time. I'm down to one bottle and went to re-order and realized you have discontinued it. I can't believe it!! Please, please, please bring it back!!!! "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring Soft Musk back!
By: dj54
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dj54
Location:Upstate NYS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I have been very upset with not being able to purchase soft musk, especially in spray form. It is the only perfume I would wear. It is light and feminine. Nothing compares. Have been without for a very long time. The whole line of soft musk should be returned to us.
Thanks for listening - but hope that you really heard me!
"
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent!!
By: Mommygirl2
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mommygirl2
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" PLEASE BRING IT BACK. I just ordered 4 of these "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this fragrance
By: smitymann
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: smitymann
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love this fragrance and am disappointed that it is no longer offerd as a regular product. Please bring it back soon!
Thanks
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bring back Soft Musk
By: hacc
on June 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: hacc
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Luv, luv, luv Soft Musk. I have used it for years, and was so sad when it was taken out of regular brochure. Please bring it back! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Musk
By: Lorains
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lorains
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Please bring this back! I wore this scent for over 20 years. I loved it. It was light and I got many compliments on it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne - Limited Edition
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So good! Want the entire range
By: SusieEsss
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SusieEsss
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love Soft Musk! It just suits my desire for a warm, soft aura of fragrance around me. I find it similar to Jovan White Musk, but warmer and more delicately floral. I found out that Avon's UK site currently sells the eau de toilette spray, talc, and body spray in a can. So it seems that Avon still MAKES the range of Soft Musk products, they just don't SELL them here in the United States; all we get is this inconvenient cologne splash star. Please Avon, let your Soft Musk fans in the States have the other products too! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>