Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Winter Soft or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash

Creamy lather buffs away dull skin and renews radiance. 11.8 fl. oz. - Scented with white jasmine & sandalwood -With babassu oil, shea butter & vitamin E - Formulated to protect skin from winter's elements - Even helps prevent the return of dry skin! While supplies last.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
5 of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What A Difference!
By suzie242
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"With all the wonderfully natural ingredients, I thought I'd give this a try and am so pleased with the results. Not only does it soften and smooth skin, it smells marvelous. I am about ready to reorder. I use it every time I shower and wonder why I would spend a lot of money on a product that doesn't soften like Avon and it reasonably priced. Thanks, Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for winter skin!
By Turtlegirl
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Turtlegirl
Location:Harveys Lake, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The soft fragrance and creamy texture make this wash so luxurious! The scrubbing beads are not harsh on your skin, and it leaves your skin soft and lightly scented after a shower. I absolutely love this body wash and will definitely buy more!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It won't foam up
By JustJenny
on September 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By JustJenny
Location:Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I feel like I use too much of it because it doesn't foam up at all like most body washes."
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love the Jasmine Fragrance
By Cheree
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cheree
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I look forward to using this body wash because of the Jasmine fragrance. The body scrub is nice and light. I always follow the body wash with the body cream, which is light, fluffy and soft, and the two products together with the same fragrance makes the fragrance last longer. Plus I get compliments on the fragrance when I use both products.
Please continue these products year round, not just in winter.
Avon's prices are better than the drug stores and that's why I have bought Avon for decades.
"
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By cydney
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By cydney
Location:Charlotte, North Carolina
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Avon has to keep this product. My skin was so itchy during winter, first time I used this exfoliant, dryness all gone. You need to remove the dead skin, not just soften it. Remove dead skin..this is the product to use."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fine, IF YOU SHOWER DAILY.......
By Mandasia
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This is quite embarrassing; however, being disabled and homebound every day of the week (except for shopping trips with my family or friends or the once in awhile I go to the movies or concerts with one of my grand-daughters), I do not have the need to shower daily; BUT I have to, if I use this. Everyone is correct about how soft it leaves my skin and how wonderful its fragrance is; but the day after the shower I can detect something that I definitely don't like and have never experienced before. The only thing different is this shower product. I have since experimented and it is true. I thought this was going to be my winter go-to. Apparently not. Will now try their SSS new one in yellow bottles."
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!!!
By cclark
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By cclark
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This has such a wonderful scent. I love how great my skin feels after using it. I hope they keep this scent."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent with lots of moisture!
By Anonymous
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this body wash. It has a wonderful scent and leaves my skin feeling clean AND moisturized. I keep the matching hand cream in my purse to stay moisturized throughout the day, I have not tried the body cream yet but will be ordering soon. I also use the matching hand soap in our bathroom and it works just as well with a great but not overpowering scent left behind and does not strip the moisture from my hands like most soaps do."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful