Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Body or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash

Creamy lather buffs away dull skin and renews radiance. 11.8 fl. oz. - Scented with white jasmine & sandalwood -With babassu oil, shea butter & vitamin E - Formulated to protect skin from winter's elements - Even helps prevent the return of dry skin! While supplies last.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
5 of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Stuff!
By: NancyB2
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NancyB2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got my first bottle of this last year. Loved it right away. Love the smell, the feel and the end results. LOVE IT!!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love!
By: laurann
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: laurann
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the smell, the cream and the scrub of this! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Body soap
By: Ruthem
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ruthem
Location:Malvern, OH 44644, USA
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I loved the smell of the body soap, my body felt clean and refreshed . "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft winter body wash
By: clnfreak2004
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: clnfreak2004
Location:Reno, NV, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Amazing! Just a great body wash that buffs off dead skin and leaves skin soft and clean. Only one negative I wanted to buy more I just cannot find it on your website?!?! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What A Difference!
By: suzie242
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" With all the wonderfully natural ingredients, I thought I'd give this a try and am so pleased with the results. Not only does it soften and smooth skin, it smells marvelous. I am about ready to reorder. I use it every time I shower and wonder why I would spend a lot of money on a product that doesn't soften like Avon and it reasonably priced. Thanks, Avon! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for winter skin!
By: Turtlegirl
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Turtlegirl
Location:Harveys Lake, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The soft fragrance and creamy texture make this wash so luxurious! The scrubbing beads are not harsh on your skin, and it leaves your skin soft and lightly scented after a shower. I absolutely love this body wash and will definitely buy more! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It won't foam up
By: JustJenny
on September 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JustJenny
Location:Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I feel like I use too much of it because it doesn't foam up at all like most body washes. "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love the Jasmine Fragrance
By: Cheree
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cheree
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I look forward to using this body wash because of the Jasmine fragrance. The body scrub is nice and light. I always follow the body wash with the body cream, which is light, fluffy and soft, and the two products together with the same fragrance makes the fragrance last longer. Plus I get compliments on the fragrance when I use both products.
Please continue these products year round, not just in winter.
Avon's prices are better than the drug stores and that's why I have bought Avon for decades.
"
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: cydney
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cydney
Location:Charlotte, North Carolina
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Avon has to keep this product. My skin was so itchy during winter, first time I used this exfoliant, dryness all gone. You need to remove the dead skin, not just soften it. Remove dead skin..this is the product to use. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fine, IF YOU SHOWER DAILY.......
By: Mandasia
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-3points
2OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This is quite embarrassing; however, being disabled and homebound every day of the week (except for shopping trips with my family or friends or the once in awhile I go to the movies or concerts with one of my grand-daughters), I do not have the need to shower daily; BUT I have to, if I use this. Everyone is correct about how soft it leaves my skin and how wonderful its fragrance is; but the day after the shower I can detect something that I definitely don't like and have never experienced before. The only thing different is this shower product. I have since experimented and it is true. I thought this was going to be my winter go-to. Apparently not. Will now try their SSS new one in yellow bottles. "
-3points
2OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!!!
By: cclark
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cclark
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This has such a wonderful scent. I love how great my skin feels after using it. I hope they keep this scent. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Polishing Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent with lots of moisture!
By: Anonymous
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this body wash. It has a wonderful scent and leaves my skin feeling clean AND moisturized. I keep the matching hand cream in my purse to stay moisturized throughout the day, I have not tried the body cream yet but will be ordering soon. I also use the matching hand soap in our bathroom and it works just as well with a great but not overpowering scent left behind and does not strip the moisture from my hands like most soaps do. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful