Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream

Moisturizes for 24+ hours. Absorbs quickly, leaving skin feeling silky smooth. 3.4 fl. oz. - Scented with white jasmine & sandalwood -With babassu oil, shea butter & vitamin E - Formulated to protect skin from winter's elements - Even helps prevent the return of dry skin!
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSBVB
Location:Virginia Beach
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bring it back!!
Date:August 23, 2014
"Please bring this back. This is the best lotion, especially for those that have to wash their hands frequently. I work in a pharmacy and we all use it. It is so soft, silky, and smells wonderful. We need to use the product year round, so please bring it back."
Review 2 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katrink
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Best lotion!
Date:July 24, 2014
"Please bring back this lotion. I love it so much I want to buy it for Christmas gift bags for friends and family!!"
Review 3 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoa1974
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
BEST HANCREAM EVER!!!
Date:July 21, 2014
"I really wish this item was available year around. Its the only cream that works great. I'm a checker and its the only lotion that keeps working throughout the day and doesn't wash off when i was my hands."
Review 4 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smc47
Location:Auburndale, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
5 Star Hand Cream
Date:May 13, 2014
"Best hand cream ever...have been using for years.....only hand cream that keeps my hands soft ....I keep a stock of hand cream and soap.....Please Avon keep this product....It is the best...."
Review 5 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShepherdLover
Location:Piscataway, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best hand lotion ever!
Date:March 8, 2014
"Please don't ever discontinue this hand lotion. It's perfect in every way, great scent and works miracles on winter-dry skin. I love this lotion!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FaithJ
Location:Akron, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fragrance Free Please!
Date:December 18, 2013
"This hand cream is the best I've ever found for my dry, chaffed winter skin. I even use it on my legs when the air gets really dry but the fragrance is unpleasant and overpowering which makes me loathe to use it even when I know it will heal my painfully dry hands.
Please please please consider formulating a fragrance free version of this cream."
Review 7 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mehru
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Overall Good (little shiny)
Date:December 6, 2013
"I use to buy an almond cream from another brand which is expansive than this, I just bought that in their holiday season deal and its been 3 days that I am using it. Good price in sale. Just moved in Arkansas and It is very dry weather here in Fayetteville but this works great. however this is not suitable for sunny days, it is greasy."
Review 8 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not my favorite
Date:November 30, 2013
"This hand cream has a wonderful scent similar to the SSS Soft and Sensual line. It does moisturize my hands, but I don't like the consistency of it. This cream is exactly like Avon's Silicone Glove. You have to apply just the right amount and rub and rub and rub. If you apply too much, it begins to pebble on your skin and the pebbles get all over your clothing and everything else. I'm not impressed. If you like Silicone Glove, then this cream is for you. I, however, do not. I will not be buying this cream again. Avon usually has the best hand creams around, but not this one."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coda
Age:35-44
Skin type:Combination
My favorite hand cream!
Date:November 23, 2013
"I absolutely love this cream! It has a wonderful, light scent and leaves skin feeling perfect, almost powder soft - not greasy! Sadly, I seem to be allergic to one of the ingredients in it...but, then again, I'm allergic to just about everything. If you have lots of sensitivity issues, it may not be the product for you. If you aren't sensitive to a lot of products, definitely give it a try!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jayway
Location:Port Sint Lucie, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Gppd hand lotion
Date:November 23, 2013
"This hand lotion rubs in quickly and leaves a nice soft feel on your hands. Better than most"
Review 11 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
antonsgg
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Cream
Date:November 14, 2013
"Not only is the best hand cream I have ever tried but it is excellent for dry feet. I lather up my feet every night before bed pull on thick socks and in just a matter of a few days my feet are smooth and silky. If you are a morning shower person do this after your shower. This is one product I never want to be without!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AS123
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Skin So Soft hand cream
Date:November 14, 2013
"This hand cream absorps quickly and does not have a wet, cold feeling. I really like it's creamy consistency.It has a subtle attractive fragrance. I will order this again when I run out, this is a great product!"
Review 13 for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I never leave home without it!
Date:November 5, 2013
"Great scent and even better moisture to take with me everywhere I go. I work with kids so I wash my hands A LOT during the day...this helps keep my hands from drying out!"
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product