Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream

Moisturizes for 24+ hours. Absorbs quickly, leaving skin feeling silky smooth. 3.4 fl. oz. - Scented with white jasmine & sandalwood -With babassu oil, shea butter & vitamin E - Formulated to protect skin from winter's elements - Even helps prevent the return of dry skin!
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back!!
By MSBVB
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By MSBVB
Location:Virginia Beach
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring this back. This is the best lotion, especially for those that have to wash their hands frequently. I work in a pharmacy and we all use it. It is so soft, silky, and smells wonderful. We need to use the product year round, so please bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lotion!
By Katrink
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Katrink
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring back this lotion. I love it so much I want to buy it for Christmas gift bags for friends and family!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST HANCREAM EVER!!!
By cocoa1974
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By cocoa1974
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really wish this item was available year around. Its the only cream that works great. I'm a checker and its the only lotion that keeps working throughout the day and doesn't wash off when i was my hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 Star Hand Cream
By smc47
on May 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By smc47
Location:Auburndale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best hand cream ever...have been using for years.....only hand cream that keeps my hands soft ....I keep a stock of hand cream and soap.....Please Avon keep this product....It is the best...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand lotion ever!
By ShepherdLover
on March 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By ShepherdLover
Location:Piscataway, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please don't ever discontinue this hand lotion. It's perfect in every way, great scent and works miracles on winter-dry skin. I love this lotion!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fragrance Free Please!
By FaithJ
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By FaithJ
Location:Akron, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand cream is the best I've ever found for my dry, chaffed winter skin. I even use it on my legs when the air gets really dry but the fragrance is unpleasant and overpowering which makes me loathe to use it even when I know it will heal my painfully dry hands.
Please please please consider formulating a fragrance free version of this cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall Good (little shiny)
By Mehru
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mehru
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use to buy an almond cream from another brand which is expansive than this, I just bought that in their holiday season deal and its been 3 days that I am using it. Good price in sale. Just moved in Arkansas and It is very dry weather here in Fayetteville but this works great. however this is not suitable for sunny days, it is greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my favorite
By LadyLemonDrop
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand cream has a wonderful scent similar to the SSS Soft and Sensual line. It does moisturize my hands, but I don't like the consistency of it. This cream is exactly like Avon's Silicone Glove. You have to apply just the right amount and rub and rub and rub. If you apply too much, it begins to pebble on your skin and the pebbles get all over your clothing and everything else. I'm not impressed. If you like Silicone Glove, then this cream is for you. I, however, do not. I will not be buying this cream again. Avon usually has the best hand creams around, but not this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My favorite hand cream!
By Coda
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Coda
Age:35-44
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this cream! It has a wonderful, light scent and leaves skin feeling perfect, almost powder soft - not greasy! Sadly, I seem to be allergic to one of the ingredients in it...but, then again, I'm allergic to just about everything. If you have lots of sensitivity issues, it may not be the product for you. If you aren't sensitive to a lot of products, definitely give it a try!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gppd hand lotion
By Jayway
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jayway
Location:Port Sint Lucie, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand lotion rubs in quickly and leaves a nice soft feel on your hands. Better than most"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Cream
By antonsgg
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By antonsgg
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Not only is the best hand cream I have ever tried but it is excellent for dry feet. I lather up my feet every night before bed pull on thick socks and in just a matter of a few days my feet are smooth and silky. If you are a morning shower person do this after your shower. This is one product I never want to be without!!!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft hand cream
By AS123
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By AS123
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand cream absorps quickly and does not have a wet, cold feeling. I really like it's creamy consistency.It has a subtle attractive fragrance. I will order this again when I run out, this is a great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never leave home without it!
By Anonymous
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great scent and even better moisture to take with me everywhere I go. I work with kids so I wash my hands A LOT during the day...this helps keep my hands from drying out!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Cream
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product