Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette

8 Shades, 1 Palette, infinite possibilities! Eight silky shades glide on effortlessly to take your look from soft day to sultry night in vivid color. TO USE: Wear each shade alone or mix and match to create a variety of looks. .384 total oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.214 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
9 of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Review 1 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wishbnr
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not good quality !!!!!!
Date:April 8, 2014
"I have been using Avon products for more than a decade and this kit is not the same quality as avon other eye shadows . The colors are ok but you don't actually find out about the quality until you actually apply them ."
Review 2 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
summerinmysoul
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent overall product, bad color change
Date:March 21, 2014
"ATTENTION AVON PEOPLE,
PLEASE! Listen to your customers! We are the ones who keep you in business. Without us, you wouldn't be in business. The color changes you made with the NEUTRAL tones are not what we wanted nor asked for. Why did you feel the need to fix something what wasn't broken in the first place??
You actually made 2 changes with this palette, current one being the latest change. The first original set was awesome, (I still have it) 2nd change came along...ok, still up there in awesomeness but down a notch or two. 3rd and current.....train wreck!
You have been offering excellent products for a very long time, strive to provide great customer service yet you ignore the most important part, your customer product reviews! What gives?!?
You have done the same thing with the long running Wash Off Waterproof Mascara. That's an old go-to favorite of many customers and yet I see that is being tossed to the wayside as well! You've slowly choked that one to death by gradually taking away the color choices to just black. Now I can't even find it. I have read many other customer reviews in the past pleading the same thing. Bring that one back and in brown black....
"
Review 3 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stardime
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE this palette
Date:March 20, 2014
"This is my go to palette right now! I Love the Nudes and plan to buy a couple more."
Review 4 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DataSec57
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love these shades!
Date:March 6, 2014
"I have been using brown and nude shades for sooo many years...and this has been my favorite! My daughter even asked me to get them for her!
Nothing to not like!
"
Review 5 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tracechains
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not as good
Date:March 3, 2014
"I am a big user of your neutral shades, but do not like the nude. Please bring the neutrals back."
Review 6 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Neutral Palette excellent
Date:February 10, 2014
"I am surprised by the bad reviews on this. I love the neutral palette. It has great shades that are perfect for my middle age eyes as they are not overly shimmery and are soft colors especially for day and work. I also ordered another palette for my daughter and we are both very picky. Love it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Shades in The Nudes
Date:February 8, 2014
"I am surprised by the low stars on this if you have ever tried the nudes palette. Great colors, wear, excellent for middle aged eyes as not highly shimmery and colors stay put. I love a few shades best but also love mixing them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maryou1222
bring back neutrals!!!
Date:February 3, 2014
"I got the neutrals awhile back and really loved it. I was excited to see it was on sale again but disappointed that I can't get my favorite colors! Bring back neutrals!"
Review 9 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lclh
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Please bring back the neutral tones
Date:February 2, 2014
"I am so glad that I read the reviews before ordering. I love the neutral tones and thought they were now called the nudes. Will buy the neutral tones but not nudes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anete
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Disappointed :(
Date:January 25, 2014
"The neutrals pallet was amazing...loved it; the nudes have no shine and I do not like that...I have changed to another brand of eye shadow now and will not be back unless the neutral pallet comes back!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slm16
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Neutrals
Date:December 19, 2013
"I really like the Neutrals 8 in 1 pallette and would really like this to be a product available at all times. I've tried the Nudes, but don't care for the colors as much as the Neutrals. I'm looking at other make up that I can buy in the stores... don't want to leave Avon because of the convenience and my prior experiences with your products, please bring back the Neutrals"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
graduatejess
Location:Calera, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I miss the neutrals!
Date:December 16, 2013
"I just finished my second neutrals set and ordered the nudes thinking it would be close enough. I do not like the colors as much- they are flatter and not shimmery. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the neutrals palette!!!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jetta1
Location:california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not happy with the change
Date:December 1, 2013
"I have been buying the eight in one Eye showder for a couple of years now and at that time they only had to palettes to choose from. Well I guess they decided to change it up, I was trying to find it on the web site for several weeks and couldn't. I was thinking they were going to discontinue it and was upset because it was the only I shadow colors I used. I would buy the Natual tone palette and loved it.Then I saw that they put out a couple of new palletes along with what I thought were the older color palettes I was so excited to see they were back on the web sight I bought two of the Nudes thinking it was the same colors and when they arrived I was very disapointed. I wish you would just leave things alone!!! Now I don't know what to do."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladyofworth
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The eyes have it-Shades of the eyes
Date:November 26, 2013
"The two that I got the colors are to closly alike but goes on good and last a good time"