Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette

Overall rating:
3.267 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
10 of 15(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Review 1 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shadow
By Devoney
on September 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Devoney
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have the metalics palet and I like all the colors. The only reason I didn't give this one 5 star is because of the shadow applicator. It's flimsy and therefore coats my lids all weird so I have to go over it several times before I can get the applicator to apply everywhere I want it to go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good quality !!!!!!
By Wishbnr
on April 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Wishbnr
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Avon products for more than a decade and this kit is not the same quality as avon other eye shadows . The colors are ok but you don't actually find out about the quality until you actually apply them ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Excellent overall product, bad color change
By summerinmysoul
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By summerinmysoul
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"ATTENTION AVON PEOPLE,
PLEASE! Listen to your customers! We are the ones who keep you in business. Without us, you wouldn't be in business. The color changes you made with the NEUTRAL tones are not what we wanted nor asked for. Why did you feel the need to fix something what wasn't broken in the first place??
You actually made 2 changes with this palette, current one being the latest change. The first original set was awesome, (I still have it) 2nd change came along...ok, still up there in awesomeness but down a notch or two. 3rd and current.....train wreck!
You have been offering excellent products for a very long time, strive to provide great customer service yet you ignore the most important part, your customer product reviews! What gives?!?
You have done the same thing with the long running Wash Off Waterproof Mascara. That's an old go-to favorite of many customers and yet I see that is being tossed to the wayside as well! You've slowly choked that one to death by gradually taking away the color choices to just black. Now I can't even find it. I have read many other customer reviews in the past pleading the same thing. Bring that one back and in brown black....
"
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 4 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this palette
By stardime
on March 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By stardime
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my go to palette right now! I Love the Nudes and plan to buy a couple more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shades!
By DataSec57
on March 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By DataSec57
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using brown and nude shades for sooo many years...and this has been my favorite! My daughter even asked me to get them for her!
Nothing to not like!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as good
By tracechains
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By tracechains
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a big user of your neutral shades, but do not like the nude. Please bring the neutrals back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neutral Palette excellent
By americangirl
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am surprised by the bad reviews on this. I love the neutral palette. It has great shades that are perfect for my middle age eyes as they are not overly shimmery and are soft colors especially for day and work. I also ordered another palette for my daughter and we are both very picky. Love it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shades in The Nudes
By americangirl
on February 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am surprised by the low stars on this if you have ever tried the nudes palette. Great colors, wear, excellent for middle aged eyes as not highly shimmery and colors stay put. I love a few shades best but also love mixing them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bring back neutrals!!!
By maryou1222
on February 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By maryou1222
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the neutrals awhile back and really loved it. I was excited to see it was on sale again but disappointed that I can't get my favorite colors! Bring back neutrals!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring back the neutral tones
By lclh
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By lclh
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am so glad that I read the reviews before ordering. I love the neutral tones and thought they were now called the nudes. Will buy the neutral tones but not nudes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed :(
By Anete
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Anete
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The neutrals pallet was amazing...loved it; the nudes have no shine and I do not like that...I have changed to another brand of eye shadow now and will not be back unless the neutral pallet comes back!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neutrals
By slm16
on December 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By slm16
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I really like the Neutrals 8 in 1 pallette and would really like this to be a product available at all times. I've tried the Nudes, but don't care for the colors as much as the Neutrals. I'm looking at other make up that I can buy in the stores... don't want to leave Avon because of the convenience and my prior experiences with your products, please bring back the Neutrals"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I miss the neutrals!
By graduatejess
on December 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By graduatejess
Location:Calera, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I just finished my second neutrals set and ordered the nudes thinking it would be close enough. I do not like the colors as much- they are flatter and not shimmery. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the neutrals palette!!!!"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy with the change
By jetta1
on December 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By jetta1
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have been buying the eight in one Eye showder for a couple of years now and at that time they only had to palettes to choose from. Well I guess they decided to change it up, I was trying to find it on the web site for several weeks and couldn't. I was thinking they were going to discontinue it and was upset because it was the only I shadow colors I used. I would buy the Natual tone palette and loved it.Then I saw that they put out a couple of new palletes along with what I thought were the older color palettes I was so excited to see they were back on the web sight I bought two of the Nudes thinking it was the same colors and when they arrived I was very disapointed. I wish you would just leave things alone!!! Now I don't know what to do."
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for True Color 8-in-1 Eyeshadow Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The eyes have it-Shades of the eyes
By ladyofworth
on November 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ladyofworth
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The two that I got the colors are to closly alike but goes on good and last a good time"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful