Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Youth Restoring Line Filler

Smooth the look of lines instantly! Formulated with Copper Complex, our line filler helps fill in the appearance of expression lines for younger-looking skin. Targets frown lines, crow's feet and smile lines. Easy precision applicator. .135 fl. oz. TO USE: Use after day cream, before applying makeup. Twist pen to dispense product. Gently pat onto wrinkles until absorbed (do not rub into skin, rubbing will effect the filling benefits). Let dry. For targeted treatment only, do not apply all over facial area. Dermatologist and allergy tested. Non-comedogenic.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
5 of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Line Filler
Review 1 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Line Filler
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It actually works!
By CookieInPA
on October 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By CookieInPA
Location:York, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Sigh.... If only Avon would correct the egregious grammar error on the instructions for it, which is driving me crazy, this would be the perfect product! (Avon, the correct terminology is not to rub it in or the benefits could be "affected," not "effected." Effected means exactly the opposite of what you want to say!)
So, I was skeptical when I first ordered this, and assumed that the effects would be cosmetic and short term only (on a "per-application" basis). But, I've found that with regular use, this actually has long-term benefits. I can go a few days without if I'm out of it or if I just forget, and my facial lines stay soft. Of course, if I go too long without it, I can see the difference! The frown lines between my eyebrows are dramatically improved, and the "puppet" lines around my mouth seem much shallower and softer. For me, this works much better on deeper lines than on small wrinkle lines, so I concentrate my use of it on those."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Line Filler
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By Buffalobabe126
on July 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I saw wrinkles disappear in front of my eyes! My daughter is an AVON sales rep and she was anxious to see how it worked and she saw how it worked on me too. I highly recommend! You cannot beat the price either!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Line Filler
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Happy!!
By Tweety37
on May 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tweety37
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried all kinds of products to reduce my deep frown lines and nothing has worked UNTIL now. This product does what it says and it works great. I noticed an instant difference in my frown lines once I put it on they are much less prominent and less deep then they were. I am so happy to have found something that actually works. I will be buying much more of this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Line Filler
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Elements Youth Restoring Line Filler
By sjmco1945
on March 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By sjmco1945
Location:Medford
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful product. If used as directed it works miracles. I use under eyes, around mouth, forehead almost anywhere you have wrinkles. Just put on a very small amount and pat it in, don't rub. I hope Avon keeps this product available. I just love it."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Line Filler
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
By Kamerasmom
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kamerasmom
Location:Nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is a very good product, not as good as the solutions from the past. Had no trouble with it coming out and if it's white or dry looking, dab a tiny bit of moisturizer just patting it in. Works great!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Line Filler
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this
By CSCD
on February 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By CSCD
Location:WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this line filler. I find that it works best if I tap it on after my concealer and other eye makeup have been applied. It just kind of mutes the lines and smooths everything out under the eye."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Line Filler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
By Jersey12
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jersey12
Location:Chicago, Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"While I'm a big fan of Avon, this product is awful. Leaves behind a white residue and you CANNOT put makeup over it!! Very disappointed."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Line Filler
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good
By Sophiemae
on January 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sophiemae
Location:East Aurora, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The stuff either comes out in an avalanche, or doesn't come out at all. As far as filling in lines, I don't think so.
After it was "primed" it worked one time, and afterwards the product would not come out of the tube, so I got to the point of wondering if it was broken already. It never did come out again. I am returning it.
The magiX face perfecter is actually better at camouflaging lines
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful