Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Footwear Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Sweet Sequin Slipper

Warm & fuzzy with a soft sweet sparkle! Slippers have a suede-like upper with faux-fur cuff and soft padded footbed. Polyester. Treaded sole. Imported.
Overall rating:
2.8 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Review 1 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DeniD
Location:Maine
Not as good as they used to be
Date:March 25, 2014
"I have been buying this style slipper from Avon for at least 5 years and have been pleasantly surprised at the quality and durability of this product. That is, until I got this latest version. They are very poorly made and started to fall apart within a month. I'm very disappointed that Avon has downgraded the quality of what was once an excellent item."
Review 2 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Palm
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Beautiful slippers!
Date:March 21, 2014
"These slippers are beautiful, warm, and comfortable. I like that they have a hard sole and they clean up so easy by tossing into the washing machine and dryer. I've ordered 2 pair and love them both!"
Review 3 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeighD
Location:Green Bay
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
super warm slippers
Date:February 22, 2014
"I got these slippers last year as a gift to me and I have loved wearing them this winter. They're very, very warm and cushiony. I like the sturdy soles, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CeeCeeOh
Location:Audubon, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Unbelievably Poorly Made.
Date:February 18, 2014
"Within three months these slippers FELL APART. Don't waste your money."
Review 5 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nanaof2
Location:KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
slippers
Date:January 5, 2014
"I liked the slippers but within 2 weeks they were falling apart. The construction of the slipper is very poor."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BonKassTuck
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love these slippers
Date:December 27, 2013
"I buy a pair of these slippers every year (the last 5 years that I remember anyway) as they last me at least that long. I wear them everyday and throw them in the washer and dryer with my regular wash all the time. I'll take them out of the dryer when they are damp and then air dry them. I love the colors. I even bought a pair for my adult daughter and she wears hers all the time as well. The only complaint I have is that if I don't wear socks with them, my feet will sweat. I hope Avon keeps providing these slippers and maybe add more colors."
Review 7 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Janie123
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
ugly
Date:December 24, 2013
"I got these slippers as a christmas present from my sister and they are ugly, uncomfortable, and made of poor materials. They're just gross."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shuggy
Location:Sevierville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Junk
Date:December 24, 2013
"I bought a pair of these slippers and I wore them about a week then they fell apart. The sole come completely away from the tops of the slippers. I returned them and got my money back."
Review 9 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DaniZ
Location:Concord, cA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cute - contruction and quality lacking
Date:December 1, 2013
"I purchased these because I loved the look and they were so festive. My main complaint was the construction. They started to fall apart after one use. So disappointing because I totally wanted to love these"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twoathome
Location:Woonsocket, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great slippers!
Date:November 9, 2013
"I got these two weeks ago, and my daughter has been wearing them steadily. She loves them, and the soles are great for the cold weather. Very comfortable."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.