Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Slippers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Sweet Sequin Slipper

Warm & fuzzy with a soft sweet sparkle! Slippers have a suede-like upper with faux-fur cuff and soft padded footbed. Polyester. Treaded sole. Imported.
Overall rating:
2.636 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Review 1 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible Quality
By KEvans
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By KEvans
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Only single stitched and not glued. Entire slipper came apart after a week of wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as they used to be
By DeniD
on March 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By DeniD
Location:Maine
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
"I have been buying this style slipper from Avon for at least 5 years and have been pleasantly surprised at the quality and durability of this product. That is, until I got this latest version. They are very poorly made and started to fall apart within a month. I'm very disappointed that Avon has downgraded the quality of what was once an excellent item."
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful slippers!
By Palm
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Palm
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"These slippers are beautiful, warm, and comfortable. I like that they have a hard sole and they clean up so easy by tossing into the washing machine and dryer. I've ordered 2 pair and love them both!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super warm slippers
By LeighD
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By LeighD
Location:Green Bay
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I got these slippers last year as a gift to me and I have loved wearing them this winter. They're very, very warm and cushiony. I like the sturdy soles, too."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unbelievably Poorly Made.
By CeeCeeOh
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By CeeCeeOh
Location:Audubon, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Within three months these slippers FELL APART. Don't waste your money."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
slippers
By nanaof2
on January 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By nanaof2
Location:KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I liked the slippers but within 2 weeks they were falling apart. The construction of the slipper is very poor."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these slippers
By BonKassTuck
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By BonKassTuck
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy a pair of these slippers every year (the last 5 years that I remember anyway) as they last me at least that long. I wear them everyday and throw them in the washer and dryer with my regular wash all the time. I'll take them out of the dryer when they are damp and then air dry them. I love the colors. I even bought a pair for my adult daughter and she wears hers all the time as well. The only complaint I have is that if I don't wear socks with them, my feet will sweat. I hope Avon keeps providing these slippers and maybe add more colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ugly
By Janie123
on December 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Janie123
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I got these slippers as a christmas present from my sister and they are ugly, uncomfortable, and made of poor materials. They're just gross."
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Junk
By Shuggy
on December 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shuggy
Location:Sevierville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought a pair of these slippers and I wore them about a week then they fell apart. The sole come completely away from the tops of the slippers. I returned them and got my money back."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cute - contruction and quality lacking
By DaniZ
on December 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By DaniZ
Location:Concord, cA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased these because I loved the look and they were so festive. My main complaint was the construction. They started to fall apart after one use. So disappointing because I totally wanted to love these"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Sweet Sequin Slipper
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers!
By twoathome
on November 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By twoathome
Location:Woonsocket, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I got these two weeks ago, and my daughter has been wearing them steadily. She loves them, and the soles are great for the cold weather. Very comfortable."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful