Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

USB Mug Warmer

Overall rating:
1 / 5
1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
11
0 of 8(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for USB Mug Warmer
Review 1 for USB Mug Warmer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible product
By trishalynn
on November 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By trishalynn
Location:santa rosa, ca
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this and thought it was a very amazing, helpful product. BUT it was just the opposite of that. It barely gets hot to the touch, half my mugs cant even fit fully on it and it doesnt work even .001%. DONT buy this product. waste of time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for USB Mug Warmer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst thing ever
By seybay
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By seybay
Location:Colorado, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my office since I am limited on outlets I thought it would be good to plug into my computer, however, it never got hot enough to even warm the bottom of my cup let alone keep what was in it warm. I will be returning it"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for USB Mug Warmer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worthless
By FMGACCT
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By FMGACCT
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This mug warmer does not work. Not only does it not keep your coffee/tea hot, it also does not keep it warm. The description of this product is definitely not true. Good idea, too bad it doesn't work. I even tried using a DC adapter."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for USB Mug Warmer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
completely useless
By Dreamcruise
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"first off, its tiny. Unless you use a little tea cup, your cup wont fit on the base.
second, Its barely warm to touch. I'll go back to the old cozy candle warmers that you plug into an elec outlet. They do keep your coffee hot.
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for USB Mug Warmer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Junk
By B4D1
on June 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By B4D1
Location:Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Cheap! Didn't keep my coffee warm at all! Ended up throwing it away!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for USB Mug Warmer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor product. Not worth a single star.
By 3kitty76
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By 3kitty76
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed. I was so excited about getting this mug warmer for work because my coffee or tea was always getting cold before I could finish drinking it. I am said to say there is no improvement. You should discontinue offering this product and apologize for the huge mistake."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for USB Mug Warmer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
COFFEE MUG WARMER
By reindeer1956
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By reindeer1956
Location:oh
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I threw a broken warmer away that still at least kept my coffee warm. I purchased two of these warmers - neither keeps coffee more then cool."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for USB Mug Warmer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
usb mug warmer
By arimarina
on December 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By arimarina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Don't waste your money. Does not keep coffee warm let alone hot."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for USB Mug Warmer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work!
By Jamilynnm
on December 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jamilynnm
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"What a disappointment. I was so excited to buy this product thinking my coffee would stay warm while I was working on my computer. The plate itself barely got warm, so it wasn't enough to keep my mug warm. Complete waste of money."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for USB Mug Warmer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont waste your money
By koda
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By koda
Location:Regina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I tried my warmer for the first time this morning, I am so disappointed!
It didn't even keep my tea luke warm, and I have a lid on my mug!
I'll be returning it since it is useless.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for USB Mug Warmer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good product
By LoverOfCoffee
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By LoverOfCoffee
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:35-44
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"I purchase Avon products regularly. So I am usually pleased with their products overall. However, this product is not good. It does not keep your hot beverage hot at all. I thought maybe I need to cover the beverage. That didn't work, either. I don't think it will keep a candle hot. I would say the product is cheaply made. They should pull the product. Do not purchase. You will not be pleased."
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful