Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gifts & Gadgets or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Portable Device Charger

No power source? No problem. Interchangeable adapter fits most cell phones and other devices, then recharges through computer or other power source via USB connector. You can charge your cell phone and other portable electronics on the go - no power outlet needed! Includes one USB cable and five connectors. 3 1/2" L x 3/4" diam. Plastic. Imported. Not available in Alaska, Hawaii, Guam or Saipan. Cell phone not included.
Overall rating:
2.909 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Portable Device Charger
Review 1 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Foxnbobnorth
Location:Crivitz, wi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Portable charger not good for iphone 5s
Date:July 16, 2014
"The adapters for this phone do not work with the iphone 5s. It must be for the 4, Kindof useless for me unless I buy another usb cord."
Review 2 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CocoDelite
Poor Quality
Date:January 20, 2014
"I bought 2 of these before Christmas to use as stocking stuffers. I had to return the first set becuase they didn't work with the cables that came with them, and one of the 2 had duplicate connectors.
I regret purchasing them and wish that I had just spent the money on better ones.
The cable, with the connector, is loose and when plugged in to my phone - I have to leave it sitting in one spot as it rocks and won't give a continuous charge. I have started carrying around my original charge cable for the charger as it fits well.
The device charge has a red light when charging which, I assume, goes out when the charge is full, however, it would be nice to be able to know how much charge is on it - I don't get a full charge to my phone before it is dead.
I wouldn't relay on this for emergencies - but in the moments I am not near my computer at work or the outlet at home to charge - it is nice to have."
Review 3 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bennyshadeswde
Location:Gordo, Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Very Angry
Date:January 14, 2014
"Does not fit my iphone 5 very very very angry!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aina
Location:Bronx, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Poor Quality
Date:January 14, 2014
"I was so looking forward to getting this item. I always find my phone battery dying at the most inconvenient time. I thought this would solve my problem. I was wrong this is a very poorly made Item. It has no way for you to tell if it is charged or even on. It works when it wants to. It is not always recognized by my phone. I am disappointed Avon's quality is usually much better than this. :(."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StonMerchant
Location:Stonington Borough, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great versatile charger at value pricing!
Date:December 25, 2013
"I'm an AVON Rep & have sold over 80 of these chargers since they recently came out. Most people absolutely love them .... and I do love mine as well!
From all that I have sold, I had only two returned because they didn't seem to charge. The customers received replacements and are both very happy with their charger now. I tested the returned chargers and they seemed to work fine, but I found that it was the cord that had a little problem .... it wasn't allowing to battery to charge fully. AVON immediately sent replacements with no questions asked. You can't beat their service!
Only one person with an IPhone didn't buy it because they got that incompatible message on their phone when I let them try it. All others had no problem at all, so IPhone users should just ask a Rep if they can test one on their phone.
AVON has a great reputation & does stand behind what they sell. Try the charger .... it's a wonderful product at a super value! I bet you'll love it, too!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMD1
Location:Omaha, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works great for my Iphone4
Date:December 18, 2013
"This is very handy and it has worked great since I got it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jessica162
What a disappointment
Date:November 15, 2013
"When i saw this i had to have it but everytime i try to plug it in my iphone 4 is says "This accessory may not be supported by this device" and then it stops charging. It doesnt work and thqt makes me sad cuz i really wanted it. Maybe it works on other devices but for my iphone 4 it doesnt."
Review 8 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geegs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 13, 2013
"This is a GREAT product. So helpful to have in your purse in the event your phone runs out of batteries!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharonsavonrocks
Location:Upstate NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Device!
Date:November 12, 2013
"I wanted to share this item with some friends cause I really Love it!!! Couldn't believe the Bad Review!!! I use it daily, mainly for my phone or my bluetooth!! It has connectors for all kinds of devices!!! I always have a spare charge just in case!! :) If you happen to get a bad one you should call Avon or ask your rep for help, they want you to be Happy!! :) I haven't wrote a review but I think just twice in my life, but just had to on this one!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Must have for any electronic lover
Date:November 9, 2013
"I was a bit skeptical at first when looking at this price compared to other brands. But I ordered one trusting the good Avon name and was extremely pleased.
From dead, the device on all occasions took about 2 hours to fully charge. When charging it will light up red and then the light goes away when done. I charge it in a wall outlet as it took longer using my laptop.
I have charged my smartphone, tablet, and medical device several times. This power charger will provide 1 full charge to my smartphone once, or about 2/3 of a charge for my tablet, or 2 full charges on my medical device from when all these devices are dead.
I rely on public transportation and use mine on a daily basis, mostly charging my smartphone. It is a great tool to have in my purse or back pack to take out for a quick charge. It takes maybe a hour or so to fully charge the phone when plugged into it, but I can use my phone while its charging. I usually hook the portable charger up to my electronic device and tuck away in my purse or back pack when I'm not using it so when I'm done its ready to go.
I will be ordering more."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mssherry
Don't waste your money
Date:November 7, 2013
"This thing only works sometimes. It is not a reliable source to charge your phone."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.