Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gifts & Gadgets or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Portable Device Charger

No power source? No problem. Interchangeable adapter fits most cell phones and other devices, then recharges through computer or other power source via USB connector. You can charge your cell phone and other portable electronics on the go - no power outlet needed! Includes one USB cable and five connectors. 3 1/2" L x 3/4" diam. Plastic. Imported. Not available in Alaska, Hawaii, Guam or Saipan. Cell phone not included.
Overall rating:
2.909 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Portable Device Charger
Review 1 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Portable charger not good for iphone 5s
By Foxnbobnorth
on July 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Foxnbobnorth
Location:Crivitz, wi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The adapters for this phone do not work with the iphone 5s. It must be for the 4, Kindof useless for me unless I buy another usb cord."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
By CocoDelite
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By CocoDelite
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought 2 of these before Christmas to use as stocking stuffers. I had to return the first set becuase they didn't work with the cables that came with them, and one of the 2 had duplicate connectors.
I regret purchasing them and wish that I had just spent the money on better ones.
The cable, with the connector, is loose and when plugged in to my phone - I have to leave it sitting in one spot as it rocks and won't give a continuous charge. I have started carrying around my original charge cable for the charger as it fits well.
The device charge has a red light when charging which, I assume, goes out when the charge is full, however, it would be nice to be able to know how much charge is on it - I don't get a full charge to my phone before it is dead.
I wouldn't relay on this for emergencies - but in the moments I am not near my computer at work or the outlet at home to charge - it is nice to have."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Angry
By Bennyshadeswde
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bennyshadeswde
Location:Gordo, Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Does not fit my iphone 5 very very very angry!"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
By Aina
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aina
Location:Bronx, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was so looking forward to getting this item. I always find my phone battery dying at the most inconvenient time. I thought this would solve my problem. I was wrong this is a very poorly made Item. It has no way for you to tell if it is charged or even on. It works when it wants to. It is not always recognized by my phone. I am disappointed Avon's quality is usually much better than this. :(."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great versatile charger at value pricing!
By StonMerchant
on December 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By StonMerchant
Location:Stonington Borough, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I'm an AVON Rep & have sold over 80 of these chargers since they recently came out. Most people absolutely love them .... and I do love mine as well!
From all that I have sold, I had only two returned because they didn't seem to charge. The customers received replacements and are both very happy with their charger now. I tested the returned chargers and they seemed to work fine, but I found that it was the cord that had a little problem .... it wasn't allowing to battery to charge fully. AVON immediately sent replacements with no questions asked. You can't beat their service!
Only one person with an IPhone didn't buy it because they got that incompatible message on their phone when I let them try it. All others had no problem at all, so IPhone users should just ask a Rep if they can test one on their phone.
AVON has a great reputation & does stand behind what they sell. Try the charger .... it's a wonderful product at a super value! I bet you'll love it, too!
"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great for my Iphone4
By LMD1
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By LMD1
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is very handy and it has worked great since I got it."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a disappointment
By Jessica162
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jessica162
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When i saw this i had to have it but everytime i try to plug it in my iphone 4 is says "This accessory may not be supported by this device" and then it stops charging. It doesnt work and thqt makes me sad cuz i really wanted it. Maybe it works on other devices but for my iphone 4 it doesnt."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Geegs
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Geegs
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a GREAT product. So helpful to have in your purse in the event your phone runs out of batteries!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Device!
By sharonsavonrocks
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By sharonsavonrocks
Location:Upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I wanted to share this item with some friends cause I really Love it!!! Couldn't believe the Bad Review!!! I use it daily, mainly for my phone or my bluetooth!! It has connectors for all kinds of devices!!! I always have a spare charge just in case!! :) If you happen to get a bad one you should call Avon or ask your rep for help, they want you to be Happy!! :) I haven't wrote a review but I think just twice in my life, but just had to on this one!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have for any electronic lover
By KristenElise
on November 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was a bit skeptical at first when looking at this price compared to other brands. But I ordered one trusting the good Avon name and was extremely pleased.
From dead, the device on all occasions took about 2 hours to fully charge. When charging it will light up red and then the light goes away when done. I charge it in a wall outlet as it took longer using my laptop.
I have charged my smartphone, tablet, and medical device several times. This power charger will provide 1 full charge to my smartphone once, or about 2/3 of a charge for my tablet, or 2 full charges on my medical device from when all these devices are dead.
I rely on public transportation and use mine on a daily basis, mostly charging my smartphone. It is a great tool to have in my purse or back pack to take out for a quick charge. It takes maybe a hour or so to fully charge the phone when plugged into it, but I can use my phone while its charging. I usually hook the portable charger up to my electronic device and tuck away in my purse or back pack when I'm not using it so when I'm done its ready to go.
I will be ordering more."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Portable Device Charger
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
By mssherry
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By mssherry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This thing only works sometimes. It is not a reliable source to charge your phone."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful