Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Passion Eau de Parfum Spray

Our most luxurious fragrance ever! Rich in precious ingredients, in a jewel of a bottle. Express you inner passion with this bold statement of sparkling star fruit, sensual jasmine and alluring vanilla bourbon and creamy musk. 1.7 fl oz.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Passion Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Avon Passion Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells divine
By GemKat5678
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By GemKat5678
Location:Friendswood, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hard to describe a scent, but this one is wonderful. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Passion Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as I envisioned
By Germanchick
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Germanchick
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I read all the reviews and ordered this perfume plus lotion and shower gel. I did not smell all the subnotes and layers other reviewers describe. This scent did not interact with my body chemistry to make it a good purchase. I ended up sending this one back. That said, perfume does work differently for everybody. So while this one did nothing for me when applied and then over the course of the day it may be wonderful for someone else.
I love Rare Pearls for its staying power and soft sent!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Passion Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Passion
By Elka
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Elka
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Perfume have had dozens over the years-from the classics ( Chanel #5 ) to current favorites-and this one is really wonderful-a friend was wearing it-and I had to have it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Passion Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewel of My Collection!
By Sela
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sela
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love collecting perfume. I just absolutely love it, and quite a few Avon scents have made it to my dressing table, more in fact than any other perfumer
that has ever caught my fancy! The first time I saw this one advertised in the campaign catalog I read the description and was already hooked--scent as yet unsmelled! A few days later we sat down to check out the real deal and I was amazed! I usually find richer smells to be too heavy and sweet smells to be too much so, reminding me of the strong smell of artificially flavored candies, yet this scent is in no way whatsoever overpowering. It is sweet, but delicately so, and it is rich, but quietly so, and the whole evokes a sense of both sultry and sophisticated moods. I have lost count of how many compliments I have recieved about this perfume and believe it or not several women who have never paid any attention to avon products are now permanently addicted customers through our "avon lady" enjoying this perfume and of course all the other affordable yet effective products avon markets. Now it is my absolute favorite and while I personally feel it is a little too rich for daytime wear and prefer a softer, lighter scent I still wear it as often as I can get away with otherwise whether it is a special night out or a quiet night at home. That beautiful bottle sits in an honored special place on my dressing table, i.e. separated from the clutter and easily visible, and I am ordering more as well as more of the shower gel and lotion to hide in storage in my closet against the possibility that this amazing fragrance should someday break my heart by being discontinued...please don't do that avon!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Passion Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love - Love this exquisite fragrance!
By divalady1
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By divalady1
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is among the very best of Avon's fragrance collections.
Just spraying Passion on gives me an instant boost!
Very picky about what I wear, I wear Passion every day now.
Also purchased for my sister for her birthday.
Not an overwhelming scent which gives me headaches, for all of you out there who have similar concerns.
Just smells absolutely wonderful!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Passion Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful wonderful wonderful
By anaana
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By anaana
Location:marietta, ga
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am very picky about my perfumes. Most of the avon perfumes (which I have never purchased because they are so fruity or too weird smelling) are just not my style. however, my avon lady left a sample of this perfume in my bag and I hesitantly tried it. Oh my goodness how far has avon come. It smells better than many name brand perfume I have purchased. Its soft and mystical. I have gotten so many compliments. I just received it after deciding to purchase it and I can say I love it. Good job Avon."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Passion Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very strong and sweet!
By slb9
on January 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By slb9
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Passion is a modern oriental fragrance and quite strong and sweet-smelling on me....I found only a spray in front of me and then a 'walk through' is necessary. I couldn't apply it directly on my skin because it's so strong....The predominant notes I smell are bourbon and vanilla. The starfruit and jasmine are barely noticeably on me...if you enjoy that heady dense smell of vanilla and bourbon you'll enjoy this scent....For me, Passion will only be worn occasionally, applied with a very light hand and only in cold weather...Of course it's all a matter of personal taste."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Passion Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my new signature scent!
By Treyb
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Treyb
Location:brooklyn, ny
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am a big fan of jasmine perfumes! I love this because it's sweet, sexy, and warm. It lasts all day. I must have this in my collection.. completely addicted"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Passion Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful fragrance
By JMH1961
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By JMH1961
Location:West Allis, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best to come along in a long time. I am an avid wearer of "Tomorrow" especially during the day. I like "Tomorrow" because it wears as beautifully as a high end department store fragrance. The same is true with this: "Avon Passion". It's slightly sweet, slightly floral, and dries down to a soft dreamy musk. Nothing harsh or cheap smelling. Just THRILLED with this fragrance. If you're thinking of giving as a gift, the bottle and presentation is beautiful as well."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Passion Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this perfume!
By AllisonH
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By AllisonH
Location:Dudley, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This perfume has a wonderful, sexy scent! My husband absolutely LOVES it!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful